TigerConnect Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TigerConnect

TigerConnect is the healthcare industry's most widely adopted communication platform uniquely modernizing care collaboration among doctors, nurses, patients, and care teams. TigerConnect is the only solution that combines a consumer-like user experience for text, video, and voice communication with serious security, privacy, and clinical workflow requirements that todays healthcare organizations demand. TigerConnect accelerates productivity, reduces costs, and improves patient outcomes. Learn more about TigerConnect

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Angela L.
Vice President Patient Care Services
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“Best communication investment we've made”

OverallI highly, highly recommend this product for home healthcare workers and healthcare in general. It has literally changed so much of how we communicate important patient information, scheduling, agency updates and coordination. Customer service has always been responsive and knowledgeable and has always fixed any issue we were having or answered any questions we had in a matter of minutes. In my opinion and experience, no other similar platform can do what Tiger Connect can do.
ProsIt is super easy to use and onboard new users. You can easily see if messages were received and read. You can create group messages or broadcast lists to reach multiple people at once. It is HIPAA secure and we can discuss patient information and PHI. Priority messages can be sent, do not disturb and mute functions, messages can be forwarded. We can also use it form a PC and attach documents or pictures if needed. It has changed how we communicate in my home care agency and increased efficiencies and workflows.
ConsHonestly, really hard to find something we do not like about Tiger Connect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Mike C.
Information Technology Director
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“What the heck is Clinical Collaboration Platform? I thought I was reviewing TigerConnect.”

OverallI am still assuming we are talking about TigerConnect. It is a mature and stable product for secure text messaging. It could be even more powerful with a little more work.
ProsThe TigerConnect product offers an easy to use secured text messaging product. User training required is minimal.
ConsThe Broadcast feature. Very powerful way to reach every user subscribed. Unfortunately, no way to choose which users have access to this powerful feature. It is assigned to everyone. We had to turn it off. The Archive. Keeps all messages from all subscribed users. Very good. Unfortunately, no way to choose which messages an Archive user has access to. If you have Archive access you see everything. Had to strictly limit which users could have Archive access. No method for us to place all of our Switchboard subscribed users into a group which would receive every message sent or received by this group. It is merely an option for the Switchboard staff if they happen to remember to include the group. This makes handoff between Switchboard shifts less effective. There is no way to detect if a user already has a password/pin set on their mobile phone when installing the mobile app. Thus, the only way to make certain that the mobile app is secured is to force the mobile app to require a pin. So, if a user already uses a pin for their phone they will now also have to use a pin for the mobile app as well. Other apps we use can make this determination and reduce the number of pins required for the end-user. The timeout parameters for the Web Console and the Desktop Console are controlled from a single parameter. This is unfortunate since we want our Web Console to timeout much quicker than the Desktop Console. As a result our Desktop Console users have to repeatedly sign in every 15
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Everyone Needs This!”

OverallAmazing. Easy to connect with providers, and is more personal than a page. Sometimes I used to accidentally type in the wrong pager number, but with this- it is foolproof.
ProsI first started using this during my clinicals at a well-known hospital. When I got hired at my current hospital I was baffled that they did not use this software. Three years later, we purchased TigerConnect. Now, we connect with providers immediately, or providers can read our messages and prioritize. This is a must for all healthcare workers. I also like how it has a "stat" function which REALLY lets the provider know that what you need is important.
ConsI do not have any cons about this software. I cannot rave about it enough. Maybe that it needs to be downloaded on your own personal phone. When hospitals issue us a phone, we cannot download this app on it because it is connected to our Apple ID. However, this may be more of an administrative problem than the fault of the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Emma M.
Assistant Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Extremely satified with Tiger Connect software and customer service”

Overallno comment
ProsThe software is of vital importance for the use by our doctors who work both at the clinic and at several hospitals when communicating back and forth with each other and staff. We are very pleased with the software because it is user friendly. Our staff also communicates hospital phone call information with our doctors on a daily basis. It is extremely important our doctors work with Critical Care patients to communicate with our staff immediately. We recommend this product highly.
ConsWe have no cons regarding this product. We like all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Deborah A.
Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019

“Great Secure Messaging Platform/HIPAA Complaint ”

OverallThis platform allows our business to be in compliance with HIPAA, protecting patient information over a secure and encrypted connection from the answering service to our providers. This is peace of mind for everyone (us, our clients, and their patients). I love this product!
ProsFor my medical answering service, this platform allows us to provide a solution to the physicians that we service a solution that will allow encrypted messages to be sent and received while protecting PHI.
ConsI have nothing bad to say about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2019
Scotty O.
MD
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“great communication tool”

Overallit works well and i like the time and date stamp of each message. It is a great tracking communication and we can monitor easily how long it takes for orders to be completed on each end.
Prosit is a great communication tool between our office and outside facilities. It is HIPPA compliant so we feel secure of transmitting patient information between clinical staff and providers.
Consi wish i could get a price break to add more staff from outside facilities to help us be more efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Cecilia J.
Assistant Administrator
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“Elevating Patient Care”

ProsEase of Use, Reliability, Efficiency. It allows staff to bridge the gap of patient care when our physicians are not physically present in clinic.
ConsHonestly, no cons - The product is Simple and straight forward. It accomplishes what we need when we need it. And with the existing complexities of the medical industry, simplicity is a breath of fresh air.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019
Amy D.
HR/Director of Education
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Fantastic!”

ProsI like that it is secure and HIPAA compliant. I like the ease of adding members to the team as well as deleting them when necessary. It is very convenient to have a platform where anyone in the company can reach anyone else, including upper management and owners.
ConsAccess and information in the reports could be more detailed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Ann C.
Operations Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Greatest Product Out There”

OverallTiger Connect is by far an excellent product and one of the best out there. They support their products and are always looking for ways to improve it. I highly recommend it to all of my clients.
ProsIt is easy to use, HIPAA compliant, Minimal to NO downtime. Their customer support team is one of the best I have ever dealt with,
ConsI have nothing bad to say, it is a superb product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
kavitha T.
Off Mgr/ Intake
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“TigerConnect review”

OverallAs long the clinicians are able to login and connect without issues, we are fine and happy with over all performance
Proseasy to communicate as a group ,get updates soon , privacy, also as team able to help the clinicians in need of emergency situations.
Consall agencies linked, as clinicians work in different agencies give the same email to all, having issues to login if they r registered to Devero, few clinicians having trouble to connect all agencies in one app, we have to ask for different email address add them to see our agency patients. unable to view Images if its big attachments by App in the phone , takes time to view Documents also.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Best Messaging Platform”

OverallWe are solving the problem of users and physicians using their own phone texting service to communicate.
ProsVery good mobile apps that are easy to use and intuitive.
ConsThe Windows version is not as refined and can be be harder to use than mobile versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Meghan W.
Director of Nursing
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Excellent clinical tool”

ProsThis software has been instrumental in establishing better communication between our Healthcare staff.
ConsWith communicating using a lot of medical terminology, the auto-correct can be frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Tehmina H.
Executive Director
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019

“Improves communication among healthcare providers”

OverallIt improved communication among our team!
ProsUser-friendly, affordable, and HIPPA compliant
Cons1. Messages only stay for 30 days 2. Messaging with patients is not very easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 26, 2019
Conrad J.
Alt Administrator/ Gen Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“A good ethical company”

OverallStill in it's beta, it seems to be helping our productivity and assigning accountability across the healthcare spectrum.
ProsWe can communicate our patient's care faster, and more accurately. When our caregivers can report on site and update the Care plans at the same time it makes for all-round better services for our patient's while easing the load on our therapist and nurses
ConsThe tiger archive seems like it could be a bit user friendly or just easier and more obvious search tools
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Kristen H.
General Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“We are FANS!”

ProsIt's so convenient to have all of our work-related communications housed in one app! As a manager who receives messages from many employees every day, texts would "fall down the screen" in my cell phone and sometimes be missed. TigerConnect was very easy to set up, is user-friendly, and eases our minds as far as sending private health information is concerned. In addition, we have employees in several states who will most likely never meet each other in person, so the profile picture option is a nice personal touch.
ConsI honestly can't think of any! The only negative feedback I've received from staff is that we are unable to copy/paste or print information from our messages, which is the reason we implemented the app in the first place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
William F.
pediatrician
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Tiger Text offers us secure communication with an ease of service”

Overallgreat
Prosworks quickly and efficiently.
ConsNothing negative to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Brian G.
Director of Nursing
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“TigerConnect review”

OverallTiger Text allows us to freely communicate HIPPA information regarding clients sharing photos, labs and clinical information easily for our staff eliminating the need for faxes or paper documents.
ProsThe ease in which to use it and that it is HIPPA compliant. We have created groups that allow our staff to communicate easily regarding the clients we care for.
ConsBeing able to easily look for old communication streams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Angie M.
Home Health and Hospice Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Happy with Tiger Connect.”

OverallTiger Connect has helped our team have better communication, and saves a lot of time that would have been spent making phone calls. The feature where you can see who has read the messages is very good. Excellent product, I've recommended Tiger Connect to other agencies already.
ProsIt's very easy to use, and has been dependable except for a couple occasions.
ConsThere have been a couple of instances where the clinicians weren't getting any of their messages. I wasn't able to get help to fix this until after I had already figured a way to work around it. I had to delete the user, and then add them back with a different email address. It's worked great since that time. It would have been nice to have someone from support help me fix whatever the problem was.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Kim S.
Manager
Medical Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Efficient and dependable ”

ProsPretty much glitch free and dependable. Easy to use and virtually no training needed.
ConsI would like to be able to adjust the loudness of the alert more so that we can now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Brent P.
Clinical Analyst
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“very good platform easy to use”

OverallCommunication amongst clinicians
ProsProviders and Nurses being able to text in a HIPPA compliant manner
ConsUnable to resend a failed message. you have to type over
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
SHELLY R.
RN
Medical Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Positive review”

OverallHaven't had to communicate to anyone other than our own IT person
ProsEasy to learn system; allows quick and efficient communication with our field staff while being HIPPA compliant
ConsUse system on desk top computer more than on smart phone, however, cannot hear alerts on desk top- only via phone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Tabetha T.
Practice Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“TigerConnect”

ProsThe ease of use and ability to show others.
Cons Does not apply to our office as we did not dislike anything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Amber H.
Home health aide
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Great app”

ProsWe use this app for work and its so easy to use. I love that when people see our messages it shows who and that they read it.
ConsI haven't found anything I don't like with this app yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Stephanie M.
CNA
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Brilliant Platform”

ProsEase of use, great platform, ability to save photos on the app but not the phone.
ConsI cant think of one thing i dislike, honestly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Patricia M.
HR
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Tiger Connect”

ProsWe are able to communicate with staff more effectively and HIPAA compliant.
ConsThere are sometimes connectivity issues and need to restart.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Nam N.
Physician Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Effective way to consult with other health care providers”

ProsI like how easy it was to set up this software on my phone
ConsChanging phones and reinstalling the software was a bit of a hassle
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Donna T.
Operations Manger
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Customer Feedback”

ProsSending messages is simple and clean. There is nothing mind blowing about the product.
Consthe integration with other facilities is difficult to maneuver. Tech support is not very friendly or helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
sarah j.
Clinical Informatics
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Good product for simple use”

ProsIt is easy to use and implement. There wasn't much training needed for staff.
ConsThere isn't a way for someone to know who is available and logged in. It could use an availability icon. Also, integrating with another facility was a little clunky and has room for risk. There needs to be a way to audit messages sent outside through contacts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Donna M.
Director Hospice
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“First Month with Tiger”

OverallThe confidentiality brings peace of mind, ease of use and the notification system have made a big difference in productivity.
ProsThe ease of use, the speed and the options for the organization and also contacts from the phone.
ConsI would like to have an option to delete or remove group messages that are no longer needed by me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Casey C.
Therapist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Excellent product!”

OverallI work with patients in the field, which meant that in order to communicate with the hospital staff, I would have to catch them by phone as text was not secure. This was inefficient and often quite frustrating. TigerConnect has made communication so much easier and is simple to use. I like that you can easily contact anyone in the company or text to groups. Using it has led to better service and improved patient care.
ProsThe software is easy to use, secure, and HIPAA compliant. It has led to more efficient communication and a smoother patient care experience.
ConsI really don't have anything negative to say about this software. Just wish we had started using it sooner!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Norma L.
Administrator/CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Review”

OverallEasy to use
ProsThe ease of use, new employees do not need training to use it. Ease of set up , as the Administrator it is easy for me to set all of the users
ConsNot able to print from the application, it will be beneficial to add function
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Jennifer B.
Associate Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019

“TigerConnect Review”

Prosextremely easy to set up and install on both desktops and mobile devices
Conslogs you out of the app on your phone multiple times
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2019