Kitcast Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Kitcast

Kitcast allows managing any digital signage content with a few clicks. Creating playlists and scheduling them is easy for multiple locations and collaborators. No specific skills needed. Kitcast is a full solution provider. From the custom development of your digital signage infrastructure to dedicated project management 24/7. Weve put all of our efforts into building the most convenient digital signage environment out there. Learn more about Kitcast

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 27 of 27 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Robert L.
Senior Director of Customer Experience & Success
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“It's about time somebody solved this problem for AppleTVs”

OverallThe digital signage experience in our gym is great. Makes us look professional.
ProsSimple, easy to use solution that works with AppleTV. Really nice graphics and nice, prepackaged templates.
ConsThe pricing model for a single location with a small number of AppleTV devices doesn't make sense for a small business like we are. I would rather a single price for 1 to 5 devices within the same building. I want to be able to render a web page as one of the screens, for example our weekly class schedule which changes all the time. More dynamic content that could be fed from an API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Stephen O.
Director of Communications
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Exactly what we needed.”

OverallOur experience has been nothing but a pleasure! The Kitcast! experience is exactly as you would expect and want it to be. It is so simple to manage and pleasant to work in, that I didn't even bother to look at any other software company! We are an avid supporter of Kitcast! and recommend it to a lot of people with whom have the same needs as ours.
ProsThe simplicity of the back end of the software is amazing! For anyone who is trying to use digital signage and manage it remotely, this is the solution you're looking for. Design an image, upload it and have it live within minutes. We could not ask for anything more!
ConsThe biggest con that is not really that big of a deal for us, is the lack of a vertical version. We are told it is under construction and we eagerly await its arrival! For now, we just design our signage vertically and miss out on all of the cool features that Kitcast! gives you like social media integration and more!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Tzigane W.
Desktop Support Analyst
Media Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“KitCast 2018 ”

OverallWe use Kitcast at my place of employment to cast all types of media to our Apple TV's throughout the office. We have been able to eliminate the need for custom banners and backgrounds by utilizing the Product. Because of this, we have been able to cut down the time it takes to troubleshoot issues with our Apple Tv's
ProsI like how seamlessly the product works with Apple TV and how simple it is to navigate. Very straightforward installation process and very user friendly.
ConsI have not run into any issues as of yet with his product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Fantastic tool. Exactly what we needed.”

OverallWe run Kitcast around our design agency office to show off our team and work. Prospects in the office always comment on it, and it does its job to act as a passive marketing tool. We love it!
Pros- Multiple locations/zones - Auto-updating when I add or update content - Wonderful customer service - Out-of-the-box simplicity
Cons- Would love more content types - Ability to schedule a playlist for a specific date in the future, not just day of the week
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Orwell K.
Teacher, Technology co-ordinator
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Digital Sign for Schools”

OverallI have been looking for a digital signage tool that I can easily manage and works simply and reliably for displaying and updating school information. I don't want to use a dedicated computer (too big and complicated setup), use remote access to a computer (too complicated). I like the online access and features in Kitcast and I like its AppleTV app which turns the AppleTV into an inexpensive appliance type device. I run Kitcast in kiosk mode. It has run with 100% uptime and no issues since installation in the summer.
ProsI like the ease of online updating and the variety of templates available. I also like that there is a separate AppleTV application that pulls information directly from the Kitcast server. This is the only way that I can reliably connect an Apple TV device to our enterprise network.
ConsAt this point, nothing. It is working 100% for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“A great product that is costly”

OverallI have enjoyed using the product and would recommend them to any SMB looking for an easy-to-use and visually impressive digital signage product.
ProsEase of use, quick to deploy. You'll have digital signage on your AppleTV running in less than five minutes.
ConsThe cost. The high cost per device can quickly add up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Sam E.
President
Entertainment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Cost”

ProsEase of use
ConsCost is too high. Especially for use on additional screens. Makes it hard for a small business to justify.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Roger F.
Executive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019

“Good but has some bugs”

OverallOverall this is a cost effective way to quickly deploy and advertising solution to TVs in professional offices, churches, schools etc.
ProsThe software makes distribution to TVs easy with the Apple TV app. As long as you have wifi this makes the multi-tv broadcast solution really affective. The online system allows for images, videos, and some other features that make it pretty easy to use.
ConsThe app is sometimes buggy. We've had a few issues where the app doesn't load or it loads up media in a strange way. The ability to share media between tvs (while also having different ad line ups) is problematic.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 7, 2019
Milner K.
Admin Assistant
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallWe have now used Kitcast for 3 months and it has worked great for getting more information out to more students, staff and parents.
ProsEasy to use and set up. Likes the options available to create different templates and to duplicate them for other playlists.
ConsI would love to be able to move out dated slides to another section. I do reuse slides but it could be months away. I don't like having lots of slides in my playlist that are paused, so I end up deleting them. So if I could move them or store them out of site that would be great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Brad A.
GM
Automotive, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Love it for our Lobby”

ProsEase of use. Stable and just keeps running.
ConsI like the content to download onto the apple tv so that it can be accessed with or without internet connection.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Import and Export, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Super easy”

OverallThe Japanese market is starting to use Kitcast as well.
ProsThe point that websites can be easily distributed as pages
ConsEspecially, support is very substantial.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Terry S.
President
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great Value for the $”

ProsLove the professional look with minimal effort needed.
ConsIf you have more than 10 or more slides it gets a bit cumbersome to know which is which other than by name. The preview panel doesn't rotate through slides or images so without publishing you can't really see what it is going to look like. Also the create your own templates don't have many options, would be great to have more templates to chose from so users don't have to create from scratch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Drew H.
IT
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Great software, just a bit expensive.”

OverallWe are using it for digital signage in financial institution. It has been a big hit with customers and we love how easy it is for our small marketing department to manage.
ProsSetup and implementation feel in-step with the "Apple" approach. It's easy to create beautiful animated signage.
ConsThe cost. Not sure how to resolve this while keeping development afloat, but the current cost per install is high for a small business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Bobby G.
Exuctive Pastor
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018

“Best option for multi site TVs ”

OverallLove using it. So happy I found it on the App Store.
ProsThis absolutely the best option I could find for multiple locations and TVs. It's easy to use and it updates fairly fast.
ConsIt lacks some options but over all a good choice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 25, 2018
David S.
Trainer Pyro/FX Technician
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“I am so glad we are using Kitcast!”

OverallWe have kitcast running on a TV in our warehouse and it has been awesome. We share our overall metrics with our workers, as well as Pics and Videos of our work, Safety bulletins and employee discounts. Thank you again for making such a great product.
ProsEase of use. I can't wait to use this at all of our locations and change their media remotely.
ConsSo far I haven't found any. This does exactly what we need it to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great product but still a few rough edges”

OverallOverall, I think the is a great product and fills a niche at a good price point.
ProsVery simple to setup and get started. Relatively self-explantory configuration of screen schedules. Comes with a pretty decent set of available default content feed and layouts.
ConsI have a particular use case that doesn't work all that well. I'd like to rotate through the calendars for multiple conference rooms. It's easy enough to setup a screen for each room's calendar. But, there is no way to have the final screen include the name of the conference room along with the calendar! Not a huge deal, and by no means a deal breaker, but there are a few rough edges here and there like this that can become a little aggravating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Nathan W.
Tech specialist
Education Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Kitcast is Easy and reliable”

OverallIt has been amazing.
ProsIt's UX. It is VERY user friendly. Training people who are not good with technology is simple. You do not need to be an IT person to use it.
ConsI want more overlay abilities. It makes branding with Kitcast difficult without the ability to use an overlay that shows who you are.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Jason S.
Referee
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Kitcast ”

OverallGood, as soon as more money is available will purchase more
ProsEase of use. Good graphics l. Like to use for info on campus.
ConsA little pricey per screen, you must purchase an newer Apple TV to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
Evan O.
Director Of Marketing And Product Development
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Great tool, but hoping to see some updates”

ProsEasy to set up and get going. great way to loop videos and content at a tradeshow or in a lobby
ConsI am admitedaly a power user and push things to its limits however I would like to see Better templating tools and presentation import support would be useful. powerpoint presentations as flattened losing all transitions and animations. Any video that is part of the presentations is also only displayed as an image. Presentations that are imported show artifacts due to compression. They also can not be separated to mix in other videos or media types.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Ok product”

ProsEase of use with existing templates and features
ConsInability to customize animations and connect to my existing calendars
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Mary D.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018

“Great Tool Needs Work”

ProsI like the ability to post slides to different TVs.
ConsNo larg preview of individual slides. Scheduling not user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018
Brian N.
owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Good for Entry Level”

OverallToo rigid and limited to be useful.
ProsInexpensive. Easy to use. I liked that I got it up and running in the first 30 minutes.
ConsLacks some basic features (even within existing options). Weather was ALWAYS wrong. I didn't like the graphic design on the pre-made and it's impossible to edit basic color & layout changes. I could make my own template for the static slides but there's no way to upload animated slides. For example, I didn't like your clock, but there was no way to edit it so it's a feature that I never used. Also, the social media integrations lacked some basic functionality and they never worked. Yelp always showed the same two reviews, and there was no way to change or fix that. The Instagram integration was the best but that also lacked some basic settings so we could prioritize or block certain pics or types of pics. Plus, there's no Facebook integration at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Josh E.
Operations Officer
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Great Product”

OverallOverall a great product and works well.
ProsIt is an easy to use web based software that connects great via WiFi.
ConsI wish they had more templates and options. The pricing for a single unit is high and I wish your subscription was able to be control multiple units for the same flat cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Avatar Image
William K.
Senior Systems Administrstor
Paper & Forest Products, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Active Kitcast Subscriber”

OverallWe are using kitcast in the Foyer of our church for information, promotions and inspiration. It has gotten very good feedback so far. Support has been VERY responsive.
ProsSeparate schedules and web based console. Simple to setup / deploy.
ConsMinor UI things (previews) Inability to test presentation on machine aside from kiosk sending it too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Trey T.
Director of Technology
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“Easy To Use System”

OverallOverall I am very pleased with Kitcast and glad we made the decision to use/purchase it.
ProsI really like how easy it is to use Kitcast for managing our information on our various TVs.
ConsThe prebuilt templates are very limited. Need more options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018
Frank D.
Information Technology
Marketing and Advertising, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“KitCast is Fun”

OverallI am an IT professional. It has been easy to support Kitcast. Myself and the people that use it on a daily basis have not reported problems.
ProsHow easy it is to populate it with content.
ConsI really don't have anything negative to say.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Kyle G.
CEO
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018

“WHCC review”

ProsEasy to add images, instagram displays look great, simply just works.
ConsYou can't see a live preview of the slideshow without an Apple TV - I update it remotely.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 26, 2018