CartRover Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About CartRover

Simple integrations from all the popular shopping carts and marketplaces, to order or warehouse management systems. Use CartRover to connect all your order sources to a single backend system for orders, tracking, and inventory. CartRover can also be plugged into a software provider's system so you can offer your customer all the same connections CartRover already has pre-built. Learn more about CartRover

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Elise S.
Customer Experience Team Lead
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Great App”

OverallCartRover has been a great link between our older fulfillment system (Moulton Logistics) and our Shopify store.
ProsFairly easy to use and understand. Errors provide notifications so it's hard to miss mistakes or incorrectly entered addresses. Overall, a great tool for fulfillment.
ConsSometimes errors would create multiple email notifications which would be redundant. A helpful function would be if Cart Rover could assist when re-entering a shipping address. For example, when a shipping address is too long, it would be helpful for the app to tell you how many characters have been entered into the address field in real time, as they are entered, so you know exactly what characters must be left out or changed around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Philip B.
Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“CartRover is a necessary addition to our business”

OverallOverall, we need cartrover for our business and they can be very responsive, accommodating and flexible. These guys are techy and not sales people so you get what you pay for - in a good way. They're not over promising and under delivering. However we've had a couple instances where the support was delayed or ineffective but overall we're happy with the service. Definitely wish we didn't have to pay for multiple accounts.
ProsConnects shopping carts to warehouses for a reasonable price to transmit orders and sync inventory. Has shipping code mapping capabilities. Relatively simple setup for many common WMS/Shopping Cart platforms.
ConsIn order to connect to multiple warehouses, need to have multiple accounts. Would be much better if everything could be managed from one account (and not have to pay for multiple).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“CartRover Software Integration Solution”

OverallOverall CartRover has been really good to work with. They are very responsive to any questions or concerns that arise. If any concerns arise related to an integration their team of developers quickly tackle the challenge at hand and come back with root causes and the solution.
ProsVery nice to hand over your integration needs to CartRover and they ensure it all works as needed.
ConsIf they do not have an existing integration they are willing to build it but at times those integrations can be expensive as you are paying for the integration development at CartRover to connect to your desired software to the CartRover platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Jose L.
Tier 1 Help Desk Systems Admin
Maritime, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Fantastic Overall”

OverallIt is a great software program for us. I am very happy with how straight forward and user friendly it is!
ProsEasy setting up ship methods, editing orders, getting into and editing carts, whitelisting, and blacklisting products. Too many pro's to list.
ConsI have NOT yet come across anything negative about using CartRover!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Avatar Image
John Jason L.
Lead Technical Analyst
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Great Software and Excellent Support”

OverallWe are utilizing CartRover as a 3PL. I have no complaints.
ProsEase of Use, Efficient and Immediate Support, Diversity in Options.
ConsCustomization projects can sometimes be scheduled far out, even paid projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
DAVID P.
CEO and co-founder
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018

“Customer service must be improved”

ProsEasy interface, quick project implementation
ConsCustomer service is unresponsive... takes a lot of time and I have to keep messaging them so I am prioritized... implementation information is lost along the time and I am feeling very insecure about the sustainability of the product/midware
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Cart Rover user-friendly”

OverallThis system saves me from a lot of potential order hassles.
ProsI like the instant alerts emailed to me so I know if I need to check on a problem with an order.
ConsThe look of the dashboard could be improved and updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
MARC F.
Logistics Manager
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Cartover review”

Prosthe ease of connecting to our shopping carts
Consthere is nothing that about the software that I do not like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Katie S.
Customer Experience Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018

“Cart Rover”

OverallCart Rover is very easy to use and keeps you on top of your orders!
ProsThe emails reminders helped to miss any orders that were stuck in transition.
ConsHaving to reload pages and wait for the status to update in about a ten minute time frame.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 22, 2018
Kyle G.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“VERY useful for what we're doing. Helps us sell across many sales channels easily”

ProsVERY useful for what we're doing. Helps us sell across many sales channels easily. Integrates well into our existing softwares.
ConsAt first it was a little difficult to understand how to get set up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Robert M.
Managing Director
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Review on Cart Rover”

OverallIts okay could so with an overhaul This Review form doesn't function well
Prosintegration with trade gecko saves time
Consclunky user interface old slow sync customer support could be better
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Shopify - Anchanto”

ProsEasy to configure. Flexibility to add in custom features / field
ConsDo not see much issues with it. Works as it should
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Cart Rover Review”

OverallVery good
ProsThe most likely think about the software is it's documentation and training that is essay to understand all about the software. Relatively economical in pricing than other similar type of software. Free trial also available it's easy to decide about the software.
ConsSome cons may be the unwanted notification in mail while change the profile and some validation may be their while creating the profile and address and other info.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019