Tourney Engine Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Tourney Engine

TourneyEngine is an end-to-end Tournament & League Management Software making it easy for event directors to schedule events, manage registrations & staff, process payments, create brackets, provide real-time updates, and much more. TourneyEngine is multi-sport and multi-lingual, making it the ultimate platform for leagues, tournaments, and camps to manage events. Learn more about Tourney Engine

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Domaunique S.
Owner
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Warning when you have coaches playing back to back games at different gyms with different teams. ”

OverallIt's been an improvement in business with the online communication.
ProsOnline communications. Being able to communicate with customers online rather than over the phone.
ConsCoaches that coaches multiple teams. It's hard to keep track if you have coaches at the same gym with there same different teams they coach. If we could get a warning or something like that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Louis B.
Owner & President
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018

“Tournament director ”

OverallIt's been a great way to take our tournaments to the next level and have the fans players and coaches interact
ProsIt is so easy to move around the site and set up the scheudle and contact teams
ConsThere really isn't anything. If I have a problem I contact them and they take care of it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2018
Darren L.
Youth league coach
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Tourney Engine is fine.”

OverallIt is easy to use and view. I don't like their rules for placing seeds after pool Play
ProsEase of use. It is easy to get on the app and locate a team and the info related to that team.
ConsThey do not figure brackets like other conventional tournament hosts do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Tourney Engine”

OverallVery ease to update scores, standings & brackets for a tourney director. Real time access.
ProsGreat for coaches & parents to easily see updated results & schedules.
Conssetting up brackets. Maybe consider adding templates for certain amount of teams (10, 12, 16, etc..) Would be nice to see a team's results history based on games in Tourney Machine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great experience with Tourney Engine”

OverallThe ease of use for setting up my brackets and tournaments was invaluable. Tourney engine provided step-by-step set-up as well as suggested improvements in my overall tournament vision. It was a very comprehensive solution for my needs. I will continue using it for my tournaments.
ProsEase of use, recommended scenarios, and great user interface.
ConsIt was the easiest most comprehensive tournament manager out there so I really don't have any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Pamela N.
E-Business Analyst
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Tourney Machine makes your Tournaments Easy to Communicate with coaches & fans”

OverallWe implemented last year & it was a huge overwhelming success. Fans & coaches loved it.
ProsThe ease of scheduling and sharing with teams, coaches & fans on progress along the way in a tournament.
ConsI wish you could copy & past easier when scheduling multiple tournaments & I wish it could help more with generating schedules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Brett D.
Owner
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great App -- Could Use A Few Upgrades”

OverallOverall I think that Tourney Engine has exceeded my expectations. When I was first told to download it, I was skeptical and didn't feel like it was necessary. Now I find myself on it a few days a week to keep track of the schedule, look at game results, and plan for future games and tournaments.
ProsI think that it's very user friendly and allows me to easily keep track of my team's full game and tournament schedules. Also very easy to stay up to date with the league standings, team stats, etc.
ConsI think that sometimes the app glitches out when an ad plays and gets stuck with no ability to get back to my team page unless I quit and restart the app. I also feel like it would be a huge addition to allow for coaches to add practices so that we don't have to use two separate apps just for scheduling.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Mike K.
Coach
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Tournaments at your fingertips”

ProsMost complete tournament scheduler on my handheld Handled schedule changes fast and efficiently
ConsSometimes events aren't listed in advance
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
katy C.
Tournament Director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Tourney Machine Review ”

OverallOverall I like using the product better than its competitors, bc of there customer service. Exposure functional works better but understand how it flows is harder and they don't respond well to questions. Tourney Machine does a great job of responding to all my questions.
ProsI like how the scheduling process is easy to use and how it flows from general info, registration, adding facilities and then divisions.
ConsThere is so much within this software to learn, it takes a lot of time and using this product to know the best practices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Scott S.
ED
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great tool but a little too confusing”

ProsIt has some great features and capabilities and really does just about anything you need it to. Kind of a great one stop shop so to speak.
ConsIt is very confusing to use and I spent more time Googling and chatting trying to figure out how to do something than should be the case with today's capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Norwalk Thunder Tournaments”

OverallAbility to manager all the teams, receipts of cash and keep a running total.
ProsEase of use, the reliability and uptime of software.
ConsOnce a tournament is set up some features are harder to update across all divisions for a tournament and must be done by age/class at a time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Mike A.
Director
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Swoosh”

ProsIt was automated where we can do brackets.
ConsCustomer Service was not available via telephone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Eric S.
Vp
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Good and improving”

ProsEase of use. One stop for our other products.
ConsStill needs improvement. There are features that need to be added.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Tourney Engine”

ProsIt was very simple to add teams and schedule games
ConsI wish it would integrate with my website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Kristina V.
Team Mom
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Easy to Set up and View!”

OverallSetting up local lacrosse tournaments and enabling parents to see in real time scores and upcoming games. Parents and Coaches love it!
ProsThe process for setting up a tournament was easy to do. Once it was set up individuals had no problem using the software to look up current schedules in real time.
ConsThere was not really anything I didn't like. I encountered no problems and would definitely use it again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Great Product ”

OverallThe ease of use has been the most refreshing thing about Tourney Engine. Simplifies the process for anyone running tournaments.
ProsI love the fact that everything I need for a tournament is in one place. From managing registrations to creating brackets to managing payments, this thing does it all.
ConsI have nothing to complain about. Tourney Engine did it right and had tournament directors in mind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Shawn B.
Director
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019

“Good for Basic”

ProsIt's good if you need something pretty simple and basic. If your tournaments aren't super huge or most of the admin side of it is taken care of already, this software works great!
ConsIt's missing some features that I would've thought would be part of their package. Also, if you're not familiar with tournaments, there are probably too many features here that may confuse you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2019
Charles C.
Coach
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Satisfied User”

OverallEase of obtaining tournament information and real time updates on schedules, weather and scores
ProsAll of the information and tournament updates can be found in one place.
ConsI have no complaints. Easy to use and the app is very convenient
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Bill S.
Margate Baseball League President
Program Development, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great app to follow your teams”

ProsAs a league president the app is very helpful tracking the rules from our leagues teams.
ConsNot all tournaments are in the app. You have to know exact locations and dates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Shelly T.
Director of Operations
Non-Profit Organization Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“TourneyEngine Review”

ProsIt is very simple to use. I really like the up to minute score posting.
ConsThe play off brackets gave me a little trouble.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Darren L.
Teacher
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Good program”

ProsIt was easy and friendly to use. You can log in easy as well.
ConsI really have nothing to complain about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
MICHAEL W.
president
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“tourney engine”

Prossomeone starting, baby steps, of trying to bring some organization to tournament sports.
Constoo hard to find tournamants and search. And if you have multiple tournaments going on same day too hard to move between the two.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
James M.
manager
Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Tourney Engine”

ProsVery easy to sort out needed info and keep up to date
ConsNothing to dislike. Everything was good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Joe T.
Owner
Sports, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Great Tourney Software”

ProsEase of use is most important. Clear and quick creation.
ConsTakes a little time to learn the software but after that it's pretty easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Tourney Engine”

OverallIt was a very positive experience.
ProsI like the ease of following both the event and my team during the tournament.
ConsI believe it could be a little easier to navigate through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018