Softagram Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Softagram

DevOps tool to provide visual pull request reviews for GitHub, GitLab, Atlassian Bitbucket, Gerrit, Helix TeamHub or Microsoft Azure DevOps environment. Enterprise solution helping Fortune500 companies to reduce dramatically code review times and improve software quality. Softagram provides a graphical, browsable view for the code changes and for the whole code-base. It is changing the way of understanding of code from time-consuming reading every line to universal visual graphs. Learn more about Softagram

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Ho Quang T.
Lic. PHD Candidate
Research, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Very useful tool for software comprehension”

OverallIn general, this is the best tool I've used so far on visualizing and exploring Reverse Engineering Diagrams. I wish to collaborate and contribute by adding more software metrics, layouting strategies.
Pros- Easy too use - Very good navigation & interaction mechanism - Rich information on associations between classes - Highlighting base on rich source of metrics
Cons- As a normal user, one cannot use to tool to reverse engineer a project himself/herself. If you cannot yet provide that function to users, please set a button for us to create requests on the projects we would like to analyse. - Lack of API/mechanism for customizing the metrics (for example, adding one or more metrics). - Lack of choices of layout of the diagrams.

Vendor Response

By Softagram on November 21, 2018
Thanks for the review! We'll work on the good improvements ideas together!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Awesome product”

OverallGreat company and great product.
ProsSoftagram helps organizing large codebases into visible, understandable blocks and thus greatly saves time when starting to work on existing codebase which happens a lot.
ConsMaybe there were some details that are like quite difficult to use from end user perspective but these are still new features that are under development. The company has showed during many years that it fixes and improves the product as we go.

Vendor Response

By Softagram on November 9, 2018
Thanks, We'll continue to improve continuously!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Rizwin S.
Embedded Software Developer
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Makes life of Software Developers easier”

Pros- shows the dependency tree up to the lowest function - color coding to show where most number of check-ins are made
Cons- no support for Microsoft Team Foundation Server

Vendor Response

By Softagram on November 8, 2018
Thanks for the review! Short correction; we don't support TFVC, but we do have a full support for Microsoft TFS/VSTS/Azure Devops (GIT environments) in addition to GitHub, GitLab and Atlassian Bitbucket environments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Jouni P.
Student, Information Processing Science
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“Familiarizing to a new code base made easy”

ProsSoftagram makes it is to familiariaze yourself with new code bases.
ConsThere is some usability issues in the form of iconography; sensible easy to understand icons in this context are hard to come by. Learning basics of the used metrics that are visualized are sort of "required" to gain maximum learning benefits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Abishek R.
Trainee - Software Engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Good Product”

OverallOverall the product helped our organisation better manage our codebase.
ProsHelps understanding and managing large codebases easier.
ConsThe product could be a little easier to use at first glance.

Vendor Response

By Softagram on November 15, 2018
Thanks for the review, We are happy to make you also to use the solution with automation features, e.g. for pull request reviews!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018

“Code review tool that needs some polishing”

OverallWe used Softagram in one of our projects. It was mostly used on the backend as it has more need for it than the frontend. The staff at Softagram were very helpful and showed us how to use the software and answered our questions.
ProsIt helps you see your projects dependencies and make sure you don't break anything. The automated dependency tree comments when you make a pull request is also handy
ConsThe user interface is pretty dated and complicated to use and doesn't work well with absolute paths.

Vendor Response

By Softagram on November 21, 2018
Thanks for the review! Please try also our automation for Pull Request reviews.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Helpful with good support”

ProsWas able to get rolling within minutes. Easy to navigate.
ConsDesign could have been cleaner, but that's nitpicking.

Vendor Response

By Softagram on November 7, 2018
Thanks for the review! Any future needs for on-premise solution, we're there to help!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Timo V.
SW Engineer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Softagram in SW development”

ProsShows nicely SW relationships and is quite fast on it
ConsDid not understand our SW flow so not so usable in our use case

Vendor Response

By Softagram on May 7, 2019
Thanks for the feedback. Good news for the support: Gerrit support is on it's way (beta available) so soon it's also supported among the GitHub/GitLab/Azure and Bitbucket code review flows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Antti P.
Software Architect
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018

“great tool”

ProsI love visualizations, and this is a really nice tool to instantly see our dependencies
ConsIt's quite difficult to integrate with our own processes, but the problem is in our own (old) systems.

Vendor Response

By Softagram on November 16, 2018
Thanks for the review, once you're using the "modern" tools and technologies (GIT, Azure DevOps, Bitbucket, GitHub, GitLab, etc), we're happy to give smooth experience also for integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2018