Eye On Task Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Eye On Task

If your business provides field services, then a huge part of its success solely depends upon the success of your mobile workforce. EyeOnTask lets you manage your clients, jobs, inventory and invoices under a single platform. Create quotations, convert the quotations into jobs, ability to create multiple services under a single job, assign multiple Field worker under a single job, real-time location tracking, custom Forms, custom invoicing, client stock management and transaction history. Learn more about Eye On Task

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Malcolm J.
Manager
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019

“Very Affordable. Needs alot of work”

OverallThus far it is meeting my needs however I am awaiting new version update release. Customer service isnexceptional and they keep you updated on the issues which you report. Happy with what i am getting thus far minus glitches and minor frustrations.
ProsGreat user interface for field workers. Immediately notifies fieldworkers of new tasks and records all activity on the task in the history. Custom forms can be added to the job based on the type of work being done. Very thoughtful. Has invoicing, estimates, maps and inventory integrated. Supports tax but no custom reports to generate custom reports for tax submission purposes. Multiple customer locations / project sites supported as well as support for multiple contacts. Upload of on-site images supported however the image resolution is greatly reduced upon upload. Supports a client portal as well.
ConsReleased too early. Inventory does not support cost input for items, just price.Jobs module glitchy and does not allow emailing and pdf download of jobs to send to client. Does not have an option to automatically notify customer or administrator when a new job is created. Only one (very basic) invoice template which is an eye sore when generated. No module for in-house tasks but there is a workaround. Cant add service items to invoice after job is generated however can add inventory items. Dashboard not customizable . Cannot insert cost per field workers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2019
Andreas Z.
Administrator
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“No paper work any more!”

Overall It helped us to get rid of all paperwork and move it all to digital. We saved a lot of time and money. We can now schedule recurring jobs ahead and assign them to field worker's calendar. Our field workers love the app which they find very friendly to use. The update between the administrator pc and the app is instantly which makes the communication between the administrator and the field workers more efficient. Whenever we needed some help, the Eyeontask support team was more than willing to help us.
ProsThe software has a very responsive and easy to use interface and app. With the newly added calendar feature, we can now plan and manage our field workers day ahead of time. The software has more than enough features to use, like collecting payment on the field, track the service history, customer electronic signature, job time tracker, quotes and estimates, billing and invoicing, dispatching and more..
ConsMaybe the inventory module needs some extra features but we don't really use it for now.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Deepak K.
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Most affordable Field service management software”

ProsIts attractive design and simple navigation across the pages. Packed with so many features like Job management, Invoicing, Inventory, Quotation,Payment, Map, Customer Portal and most import part is ready to customise for your needs.
ConsIt should have customisable dashboard as per industry's need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Marinos T.
Manager
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“FIRST TIME I FIND SO GOOD TEAM AND APP”

Overall everything from crm until gob planning
Prosvery easy programm
Consvery helpful staff, and reliable, I recommend them 100%
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Ravi P.
HVAC services
Consumer Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“One of the best software for AC service Industry”

ProsThere are many features those we like but its quotation and invoicing feature is most important for us. we spend lot of time to create quotation and remembering HSN code for different product was also difficult. Now we are able to create and send quotation directly from software and invoicing is super easy.
ConsAs of now it fulfills our all essential requirements
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Manish S.
Marketing
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Very Good services offering by Eye On Task to maintaining record of field workers. Thanks team!!”

ProsCapturing live record of the field workers.
ConsNot at the moment. I'll suggest in anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Martin G.
Director
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Great App”

ProsSimple to use and very responsive, its help us keep in contact with our workforce, knowing where they are up-to and live status of the jobs.
ConsAs this software is new there is some functionality missing but the road map they have looks great and can't wait to see what comes next from the team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Rama M.
Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Eye On Task”

OverallWith EoT I could simply create a job for a fieldworker and send it to him. I create jobs in advance and provide this to other field workers. It was easy to use, straightforward, fast and saved me a lot of time.
ProsThe user interface and overall usages was good.
ConsThere are no cons to this software. I do think, some more guidance would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Jean G.
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“We are having better control on our business. ”

ProsOn first I would say User friendly and its custom form can be designed & used as per your need On the request they added Language support as well.
ConsIt should have more language support by default not on request
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019