Explara Membership Management Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Explara Membership Management

Cloud-based membership management solution that automates renewal, event registration activities, and subscription. Learn more about Explara Membership Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ayushi M.
Marketing & Partnerships
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“The Explara Ticketing Platform”

ProsWe started using Explara as a ticketing platform for our events in May 2018. We integrated it in our website and since then have been using it daily. As we are an events company, we needed a software that could easily help us manage our event ticketing and explara has been a good choice. When we started events in Singapore last year, we were not sure how to go about with the ticketing. But with the Explara team's support and guidance, we were able to manage that smoothly. The ease of creating discount coupons, codes etc is good. Basically it has everything which an events company needs and one gets it without having to code it themselves.
ConsThere are many good things about this software. But certain things need a little improvement. 1. The payout invoices we receive need to be more detailed. Since we are only 2 people managing all the events, it gets difficult to visit the dashboard each time to check the payout for each event. If along with payout structure that we receive, we would get information about what event tickets we have received a payout for, it will be very helpful. 2. The formatting of the event description can be made better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Prakhar D.
Engineer-P&P
Program Development, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Best DIY ticketing Software”

ProsThe best part which we liked about them is the promptness in their customer support and willingness to improve/customise the platform as per customer's demand which really helped us to make our operations smooth
ConsI would say to build more on your event manager app to make on-site check-ins, goodies distribution easy which is not good at all as of now. I would also recommend Explara to start e-certificate services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“The Review that matters”

OverallGo to place for all membership management needs and online event management. Great user friendly product and the payments management process is on point!
ProsUser friendliness, secure payment process features and the team!
ConsZilch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
SENGUTTUVAN C.
Director Technical
Mining & Metals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Customer Satisfaction”

OverallFANTASTIC
ProsUser friendly. Easy to customise based on your needs.
ConsConfusion on International payments and its gateways.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Explara for a social venture (startup)”

OverallExplara has been quite useful and has provided my past venture with a great accessible platform.
ProsWhen I started using it in 2016 - It was a very personal experience since someone from the explara team was readily available to help with its features. I had his number saved on my phone and was easy to reach. However I do appreciate the later customer management system.
ConsVarying service charge rates over the years. I was not in control/wasnt made aware of these changes.

Vendor Response

By Explara on November 28, 2018
Thank you for sharing your appreciation. We love serving our customers and reachable at any time. Explara has gone through major feature additions after 2016 and it now offers more value and higher ROI. We look forward to serving your endeavors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Vidya B.
Administrator
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Explara Review”

Prosthis is very handy, well designed, customer support is very good, it is very helpful in spreading the business
ConsI have an overall good experience, nothing really is bad about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Bibekananda D.
Secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Nice UI/UX”

OverallExcellent
Pros1. Better UI and UX 2. Nice Reports. especially the incomplete user 3. Pricing match 4. Fast resolution by experts
Cons1. Can have few more reports and charts like ticket type, ticket type price 2. They need to provide on field support 3. more user friendly ticket scan app 4. More option to ticket generation config
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Deepika P.
Investor Relations
Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“A very comprehensive platform”

OverallCreating an event management for attendees
ProsEasy to use and the team provides great service
ConsProvide a little more flexibility for the event

Vendor Response

By Explara on February 6, 2019
Thank you Deepika and Team LetsVenture for sharing feedback and review. We appreciate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Upasana Mahtani L.
Director - PR
Online Media, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“Ease of Usage”

OverallExcellent!!
ProsExplara is an extremely easy to use and efficient portal. For someone who is very resistant to technology I find it a breeze.Also the entire team is extremely supportive and helpful with the innumerable questions I always seem to stumble upon.
ConsNothing as such.. I get stuck at times . But that is easily solved by their help desk
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Anmol S.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Great platform with user-friendly interface”

OverallOrganizing our monthly meetup has been a great experience with Explara's tools and ticketing platform. Now we can do all that without any hassle.
ProsThe platform's user friendly interface which is super handy to use both by organizers and ticket buyers alongwith electronic app check-in was a super hit.
ConsThe event setup procedure has some bugs related to updating of pictures and thumbnails for event website.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Abhinav S.
Student
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Convenient”

ProsEasy to understand user interface and dash board
ConsNo provision to send bulk email to others
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Ragavendra P.
Steering Committee Member
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Good platform for events management”

OverallGood
ProsVery cost effective. Support from Sales and BD guys
ConsExplara logo in all mails and standard text.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Vinod G.
Associate Professor
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“ICISS'18”

ProsThank you for offering Explara's services to handle all registrations for ICISS'18. Overall, it was a very smooth experience, with Explara customer support immediately responding to our requests for feature additions as and when they were needed.
ConsNothing specific to report for this column.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Dr Shahzad M.
Specialist in Family Medicine
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“A cost-effective reliable platform”

OverallOur event had a smooth registration portal, thanks to Explara. Couldn't explore many options; hope to utilise them in the next event. :)
ProsThe platform is quite simple and easy to follow. No issues faced while updation. Tech support was prompt and reliable. Charges applied were reasonable.
ConsFaced some hanging issues with the mobile app for Explara.

Vendor Response

By Explara on March 12, 2019
Thank you so much Dr Shahzad.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Julia T.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2014

“User friendly platform”

OverallI have been using Explara from past 8 months, their event apps and UI is chanceless. Very impressive marketing and support team, looking forward to maintain a long term relationship with them.

Vendor Response

By Explara on July 7, 2014
Hey Julia, It's our pleasure to power your event's.
Source: Capterra
July 7, 2014
Krish M.
Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2014

“Best platform for Startup event organizers like me”

OverallWe have used Explara for our previous Startup Summit. I want to say, it is one stop platform for organizers like me pre & post engagements.
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2014
NITHIN A.
Technical Officer
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“Explara for our annual event”

OverallExplara helped us to save time in managing everything related to the event registration.
ProsEasy of use and best customer support
ConsEasy of use and best customer support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019