SegMate Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About SegMate

Bot building and subscriber management platform that specializes in Facebook messenger marketing. Learn more about SegMate

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
James J.
Business Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“SegMate is awesome for starting your Messenger Marketing journey!”

OverallIt's helped me get started in the exciting new sphere of Messenger Marketing and has opened my mind to the possibilities, there's a growing community feel and the support is both personal and high-quality, I'm very glad I chose their service.
ProsEase of use, helped by a very extensive tutorial training series, which covers in detail all the features SegMate offers. Support is also fast and helpful. They're constantly developing the software and keep you updated about any Facebook changes, or issues. The interface is clean and easy to navigate/understand and the software works as expected and I've never come across a bug. It also offers great value and I'm sure will be one of the cornerstones of my marketing business into 2019 and beyond. Highly recommended!
ConsLacks a couple features that it's competitors have but they're developing it to being just as good soon but at better value.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
kat p.
Digital Creator
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Segmate Review - Kat”

OverallJust installed it to use for my agency and so far I have really liked working with it. The tutorials are a wonderful feature and I have heard nothing but good things in the agency world about SegMate as well.
ProsIt has many tutorials and feels reliable!
ConsThe visuals and graphics seem just a touch outdated for some reason, even though the overall product is not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Avatar Image
(Mel) Marelis C. D.
Business Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“SegmateApp is the way to go!”

OverallI am very happy with SegmateApp. Within a few months, after utilizing all the training I have automated my eight businesses. Now, my response time to my current clients has improved. I am confident I will create loyal clients with all my clients. I can now focus my extra time on family and friends. I am happy. Thank you.
ProsWhat I liked most about the software is with the engagement tools I can drag and drop to easily create amazing conversational chatbots quickly and fun.
ConsWhat I like least about this software is there is no undo button.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019

“Segmate Review”

ProsEasy to set up Chat Bots m.me links messenger codes
ConsWould like better features with the use of sequences Speed of system (very Slow)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Herbert G.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“SegMate Review”

OverallJust starting to learn how to us the Bot. I lot of ideas are popping into my head in different niche and business I can apply the software.
ProsEase of use and integration of the app with social media, support and training is excellent.
ConsHave not found thing least about the software at this time, that's a good thing!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Better FB Marketing Tools Out There”

OverallNot good. Unrealistic pricing with what it has to offer.
ProsIs a FB messenger bot that collects subscribers for your marketing intent.
ConsI honestly felt it's still beta though they launched it as a matured product. Pales in comparison with ManyChat.

Vendor Response

By SegMate on December 13, 2018
Your the first person to give us a bad review like ever... Would love to take with you in person and get to know what you expect.... We are way out of Beta and the list of features are pretty darn big... Just saying feel free to hit me up anytime. This is Karl BTW...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Dean M.
Professional Portrait & GP Photographer
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Live webinars with segmate”

Overall10/10 from me
ProsWell thought out software with plenty of help and tutorials to learn from.
ConsSometimes I think its that big it can be a little overwhelming fo the newbie.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019