AdmiralCloud Digital Asset Management Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About AdmiralCloud Digital Asset Management

Begin the revolution of your media management today: A high-performance asset management system for the perfect workflow. Assets and associated information are available to you digitally from anywhere and can be edited flexibly and securely, also by a group of people in the Collaboration Tool. Let your media shine, give your team the best overview, and generate measurable results for the company. Fully tag- and cloud-based, AdmiralCloud is digital asset management at ITs best Learn more about AdmiralCloud Digital Asset Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2019

“Very modern and secure solution compared to others on the market”

OverallIt has been a pleasure to work with this solution and the included tools. We are using it for our internal document and picture archive as well as for our tutorial videos. Using the speech to text and auto tagging functionality in combination with the automatic translation makes searching for the correct file an easy task.
ProsA lot of top features and an affordable pricing Super fast search and filters Very secure solution for internal media Auto tagging and translation Speech to text for videos Subtitle editor and encoding
ConsIt would be great if you could deactivate unused features completely as there are so many.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 28, 2019
Susanne S.
Co-Owner
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Perfect Product for our Fashion Business!”

OverallWe are using admiral cloud quite a lot for recruiting new customers and providing companies with videos and pictures for advertisements.
ProsOur company needs to transfer a lot of photos to customers. The design has an absolutely professional look. There is nothing comparable in the market. It is more than a transfer of photos, it is also a business card of our company. And furthermore it is easy to handle. Another extra value is that the system transforms the pics into the right size for social media. The public areas are easy to organize and have a great design. We are also using admiral cloud for our videos. It works perfectly in the same way. We can also put information to the pics we send. We have a control about the meta description of every single photo. Groups in companies can get the same information at one time. We have the possibility to define admins for certain projects and to give certain rights for every party.
ConsWe are very happy so far with admiral cloud. It is an excellent service. I think there will be a lot more options to leverage our business.

Vendor Response

By AdmiralCloud on December 18, 2018
Hello Mrs. Struz, Thank you for working with AdmiralCloud and thank you for the input to improve and develop the product. Best regard, Your AdmiralCloud Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Sascha L.
Photo/Video Lead
Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019

“One of the best asset management systems on the market”

OverallI really love the fact that customised options are available quickly and in a cost efficient manner.
ProsIt's out of the box features are already excellent and the software is easily customised to fit the needs of the user. Functionality is constantly added, the feature set is up to date and most of all you can always speak directly to the people who actually design the software.
ConsI had to work with quite a few digital asset management systems and I can't really say anything negative about it when compared with products supplied by other companies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2019
Marie B.
Senior Video Producer
Animation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019

“Great knowing there's a perfect alternative!”

ProsThe software is simple and easy to use! Uploading videos works fast and without any complications.
ConsTyping in the specifics every time and for each video.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2019
Markus P.
Head of audiovisual production
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019

“Very good value for money”

OverallAs a professional video production house we use AC for archiving and all professional data/video exchanges, be it during the production process (approval rounds) or for exchange raw footage with team members or sending out finalized videos to our clients in different formats. We furthermore use AC as our professional video archive. So we have an easy overview of all our productions, related footage and photos as well as all basic data concerning rights management, shooting locations and interview partners of the respective project.
Pros- Having an easy manageable and reliable video archive is very important to us. Often videos need to be delivered again in new formats or are re-edited for other purposes. With AC, we always have an overview of all our film- und photo-files. - Especially the possibility to send out a "dropsite" via which partners can transfer their footage with just a "click" is awesome and safes so much time and "data trouble".
Cons- As a small video production house we thought long about the costs, but in the end we save so much time and data hassle that it is worth its prize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019
Juri P.
Owner
Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019

“Easy to use and user friendly DAM”

OverallAdmiralCloud became a pleasant part of our every day work and it's not only super useful (if not indispensable), but also fun to work with.
ProsWe reviewed different DAM systems and in the end we decided unanimously for AdmiralCloud, as this system concentrates on the most important core features (archiving, data exchange, upload/download in high-speed, converting, tagging/intelligent search) without over-complicating data handling and storage. Other systems seemed a bit overdone and no other system provides such a smart and pleasant user interface. Every working step can be easily done with "drag & drop" as well as tagging. No complicated and obsolete folder-structure.
ConsIn order to set-up an effective tagging-system it is necessary to internally agree upon a suitable tagging structure and overall tagging method consistent with our clients' products and media archive (this takes a while). But once done, we would never switch back from the flexile tagging system to a stiff folder-structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 4, 2019
Andrea K.
Member of the Board
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Media Asset Management”

Overalllicense management image management video management rights management release processes press areas
ProsAs a very design-oriented person, I was first attracted by the extremely beautiful surface. Like every new tool, it's a change in the beginning, but the intuitive and almost playful handling makes both trying out and actually working with AC a pleasure. I especially appreciate the extremely good possibilities of license management and working without folders and hierarchies. The links to common social media platforms make our work much easier. All in all, the software is easy to use after a short training period, despite its immense range of functions. The support team does a great job.
ConsThe only thing I can be annoyed about is that we decided so late for AC.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Lea G.
CEO
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“A user friendly photo and video management app”

ProsI'm using AdmiralCloud as a freelance food photographer and food blogger, handling about 35.000 photos and 30 videos with this app. It's very easy to use. I especially like the quick possibility to share and receive my files. I especially like all the drag&drop funktions and the tagging options that makes my files easy to handle, find & archive.
ConsIt took me a while to get into a suitable tagging system. But once defined and used, it's a brilliant solution for archiving and handling my photos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019