CyberGRX Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About CyberGRX

CyberGRX has the #1 cyber risk management platform that automates self-assessments and their validation for third-party suppliers. Identify risks, reduce costs, scale your ecosystem and get access to advanced analytics that'll save countless hours of manually assessing risk. Learn more about CyberGRX

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Susan H.
BIS Lead
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“CyberGRX from the user side”

OverallMy experience with CyberGRX was positive overall and I think this can be an important assessment tool for an organization when used in conjunction with a technical requirements questionnaire.
ProsI initially used CyberGRX earlier in 2019 as part of a security assessment request from one of our clients and now my organization uses CyberGRX to do some of our own assessments. Cyber GRX was easy to use and understand. I liked that the multiple-choice format was easier to complete than an opened ended comment form. The questions are consistent and I would definitely say that it is thorough and covers all aspects of a security function.
ConsThe CyberGRX questionnaire was VERY long. While an organization with a mature security program will often have many individuals with specific roles and responsibilities I think the questionnaire could combine some of the questions which seem to get redundant. The questionnaire asks about education and experience for the personnel responsible for each aspect of security and therefore there are many similar questions.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thank you so much for the kind review, Susan! Happy to hear your overall experience was positive. We take direct product feedback into consideration, and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Cortland H.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“CyberGRX Review”

OverallOverall CyberGRX was extremely professional and very attentive to detail, deadlines, etc. They communicated very effectively and respectfully and were genuinely interested in helping our teams succeed. They were a little hobbled in my opinion by the quality of the tools they were forced to use, but as staff and company, were exceptional.
ProsIt was very professional. The high level overview of the categories and graphs provided a good outline of the overall objectives. They were repeated a lot, but did add some value.
ConsThe structure of the questions and explanations were non-intuitive and didn't provide enough detail to correctly understand what was being asked in order to provide a satisfactory response. There was no overview of the process that warned about being prevented from retracing previous answers to adjust once further questions helped illuminate the previous ones that were confusing. It was a one-way process and if it was possible to redo anything, there was no apparent way to do this. These elements of the software were extremely frustrating.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Cortland. We'll be sure to pass your input onto our product team for future road mapping. Stay tuned for coming product releases!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Terence C.
Director of Operations
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“CyberGRX review”

OverallI wouldn't recommend this product as an audit solution due to the recent experience with your Assessment Coordinator
ProsLast year's answers are self populating, you only have to change or confirm no change to the selected status.
ConsOverly aggressive Assessment Coordinator. You should never contact a mutual client and relay derogatory comments about response time.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 27, 2019
We are sorry you had that experience. Our goal is to help both third parties and their customers have a better and faster assessment experience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Steve A.
Head of Technology
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Useful - Limited use cases”

ProsDurable record of our security posture. Also like the reuse and easy distribution of our findings
ConsRelatively low adoption rate across my external stakeholders, so I have to do this *and* something else.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thanks so much for the feedback, Steve. Happy to hear that you have found reuse and sharing easy!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Alexander S.
Director
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Great job helping us review vendors”

OverallExcellent, had really helped our program expand and grow
ProsHave really helped us streamline our vendor review process
ConsUX needs improvement for reporting and status updates. Plus need more granular security controls

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Alexander, we really appreciate the kind feedback. One of our main goals is to act as a force multiplier for TPCRM programs, so it is amazing to hear that CyberGRX has helped your program expand and grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Brian Z.
Bid Desk Manager
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“User Friendly RFP Submission Tool”

OverallCyberGRX is a modern-feeling, user-friendly tool for RFP/bid submissions. Competitive products (like Ariba) fall short. Companies who issue RFPs regularly should strongly consider CyberGRX for its convenience to bidders. Bidders of all technical levels should have no problems navigating the CyberGRX interface and determining where to upload documents and submit messages through the system.
ProsGreat user interface, generally intuitive and user-friendly and very easy to figure out. When bidders need to answer technical questions and submit supporting bid documents, the process is very simple and straightforward.
ConsPassword feature is a bit strong. Allowing somewhat weaker passwords would be more convenient and shouldn't present any real security risks.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thank you for sharing feedback with us!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Kevin C.
IT Director
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Long winded and too detailed for smaller companys”

ProsVery detailed reporting, easy to log on and create users
ConsTakes too long to go through all the questions. If you are a small company a lot of what is asked is not appropriate. If you say yes to a section then when you get into it you should have said no, there is no way to go back and change the answer. Very long winded with not enough explanation on the sections being completed.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Kevin, we appreciate the feedback and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“CyberGRX makes Security Assessments easy and painless”

ProsStructured response to work in for responding to an assessment.
ConsA lot of documentation verification requests.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thanks for the honest review!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Wojciech P.
Customer Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Great product with unresolved go to market strategy”

OverallIt will save you time if you can effectively adopt this software across your organization
ProsThe goal of standardizing questionnaires and making them meaningful.
ConsThe way this software is pushed to users(IT supplier side) through employee level engagements on specific clients. Success of this software depends on it being adopted across the organization. Adoption efforts from CyberGRX should involve management of the company.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Wojciech. We are happy to hear that CyberGRX was a time saver for you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
melissa c.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“IMT REview”

OverallOverall experience was good.
ProsThe customer support team is amazing! Answered all of my questions in a timely manner.
ConsFilling out the assessment was a long and cumbersome process.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
We really appreciate your feedback, Melissa. We are continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective. Our customer support team does an amazing job communicating customer needs to our product team to ensure solutions are developed. We are happy to hear that your experience with them has been so great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“CyberGRX is top of the line when it comes to vendor risk management”

ProsCyberGRX helped us gain peace of mind with potential vulnerabilities in our vendor management program. They pointed out our potential weak points and outlined best practices of how to improve. Their platform is intuitive and easy to navigate.
ConsNo negative feedback :) The overall experience partnering up with CyberGRX was awesome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Or L.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Questionnaire”

ProsBuilt-in dynamic questionnaire. Option to fill in several periods
ConsEnforcement of attachments , aklo when language is irrelevant for the customer

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thank you for the feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Lindsey L.
Risk & Compliance Manager
Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Good for third parties”

ProsAs a vendor that is responding to customer due diligence requests, I like how seamless and efficient it makes the vendor response and update process.
ConsMy experience with the tool has not resulted in any feedback for improvement.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Thanks for the feedback, Lindsey. We are thrilled to hear you found our platform seamless and efficient!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Oliver M.
GRC
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Very thorough but not sure what the value is”

ProsIt strokes a balance between a generic vendor qualification form and a full-blown independent audit.
ConsIt's unclear what need in the market this is serving. It was far too robust for most vendor relationships. It makes sense for the subscriber of CyberGRX to want to standardize on the platform, but on the vendor side, companies with SOC reporting or ISO certification, etc will view this as redundant work/cost to their independent audit(s).

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 19, 2019
Oliver, we appreciate the feedback and we're continually working to ensure CyberGRX is both user-friendly and effective.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019
Boris J.
Information Security Officer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Review”

ProsEasy to use, good interface, correct analyses.
ConsI cannot mark any weaknesses of the software.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience so far with the our platform! Thank you so much for providing feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
lucia f.
Sales and Marketing Manager Spain and Portugal
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“great tool”

Prosits easiness when using it. Quite intuitive
Consnothing needed to be remarked. although a bit reluctant at the beginning.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
Lucia, we are so happy to hear you found CyberGRX intuitive!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Melissa L.
Governance Compliance Analyst
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Cyber GRX”

ProsI think the options and complexity of responses was great.
ConsI found the submission process hard to follow.

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 10, 2019
The honest feedback is appreciated, Melissa. We are constantly working towards improving the assessment process, so expect it to continue to be easier and easier to complete and submit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Max U.
CIO
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019

“Sofware is good but to many question”

Prossimplicity in giving answers, the graphical interface is intuitive and easy to use
Consthe high number of questions and the number of sections

Vendor Response

By CyberGRX on September 18, 2019
Thanks so much for your feedback, Max.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 13, 2019