Stillio Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Stillio

With Stillio you can capture website screenshots and archive them automatically. Stillio helps you to archive important web pages, keep records for regulatory compliance, track competitors, improve SEO ranking insights, verify ads, monitor copyright infringements, track trends and capture your online digital heritage and brand management. Learn more about Stillio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eren D.
Designer/Specialist
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Never looked at another company after Stillio”

Prosthe system is so easy to use (user friendly) and has so many options to choose from which not ONE single company can get close to what these guys are doing! enough servers to switch from, organised in "folders" so it is clear where you have to look for you screenshots and last but not least: the service they provide and implement some problems that I encountered the moment they read my email! as for the price comparing to the amount of work that would have costed me to organize and take time to screenshot myself is TOP NOTCH!
ConsThe only cons that i could think of is that i didnt meet the guys in person to thank them for the amount of time that it saved me from doing it manually!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Wouter F.
cco
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Archiving client websites”

OverallEmail support is excellent
ProsOur full-service digital agency has numerous websites under development and therefore as many customers with whom we simultaneously communicate continuity. Our projects are agile and our teams work in sprints of 2 weeks each time; in addition to the functionalities we also discuss the progress in design. In the alternating continuous iterations, we use screenshots for evaluation moments. These captured screens are automatically generated using the Stillio app. This has made both our workflow and our communication with the client much more efficient. The screenshots are of great quality, as our customers expect from us. Moreover, customers can always rely on our archive, in which we have chronologically archived the development of their websites.
ConsWe use the API to embed screenshots in our own customer portal. For now it is only possible to fetch screenshots & URL data from the API. It would be better if we could also add URLs and make changes through the API.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Sarah W.
Assistant Professor
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Amazing tool for research”

OverallI'm analyzing web pages over the course of a year, so it's great to have Stillio as a way to keep me and my research team organized. I've contacted Customer Service twice so far, and they've responded within minutes and have been super thorough in answering my questions. I love this product - it's a lifesaver!
ProsI'm using this to capture web pages for a research project, and I love that it's automated (I used to have to capture pages manually each night), that users can download all the pages in easy-to-read formats, and that I can sync all the files to a folder in my Google Drive. The service has worked perfectly so far - captures all elements of the pages and the interface is super organized.
ConsI love it all, to be honest. My only suggestion would be capturing links in the screenshots, but this isn't a necessity for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Jon S.
Public Works
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Check Municipal Weather”

OverallHave had no problems and have recommended them to other municipalities.
ProsIts great to ensure that we regularly check the weather for road plowing. A big help for municipalities!
ConsAuto saving to a network drive would be useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Tim M.
Web Ops Mgr
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Exactly What We Were Looking For”

OverallGreat experience, definitely a value for the money!
ProsWe started down the path of developing our own screen capture script but we found Stillio which already had done all the hard stuff :) With multiple locations we are able to grab screenshots from all of our geos. The customer support is fantastic and responses are super fast.
ConsNothing! Stillio has outperformed our expectations
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Lakh B.
Director
Publishing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Love it!”

OverallWe're a news publisher and have advertisers placing banners on the website. It's especially critical for us to have daily captures.
ProsUsed for daily and weekly screen shots of our website as evidence for clients. So many options available and always works! Thank you!
ConsI haven't yet found any faults or cons with this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Easy to Use”

Overall100% Satisfied!
ProsVery easy to use and works perfectly! Best screenshot software!
ConsThe only con i have is the inability to choose the file type for the images.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Sebastian R.
Media Market Development Manager
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Top Service with awesome Features and Support ”

OverallAs already described in the Cons, we use Stillio.com to automatically make screenshots of about 10 pages every Monday including the advertisements there to make them available to our customers as proof. A real time saving for us - we really save on manpower - about 3-4 hours a week.
ProsIt is very easy to use and has a state of the art UI / UX. We use them to take screenshots to prove our display advertising to our customers. Most of the tools on the market block ads - Stillio draws the pages the way the user gets them. Furthermore, especially the feature with the cookies for us is enormously important to control the screenshots of certain advertisements, which are reserved only for certain users. All in all, a tool that promises and offers a very good price-performance ratio.
ConsWhat could be improved is the possibility to create a screenshot immediately - especially helpful if the features are used in expert mode. Furthermore, a connection to Zapier and google Drive would still be good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Armijn M.
Co Founder Onetime
Gambling & Casinos, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Archive pages and banners”

OverallHighly recommended.
ProsWe run a gaming website and forum with 100k visitors per month. With Stillio we archive key pages and banner placements for future reference.
ConsA free plan would be nice to have :-) but besides that it's worth the money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Avatar Image
Henrik d.
Partner
Investment Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“Screenshots for regulation compliance”

OverallPerfect tool for anyone in financial services
ProsWorking in the financial services industry, we are bound to regulatory demands of record keeping of our electronic communications. With Stillio we automatically capture screenshots of all our webpages and social media channels.
ConsAt this moment it's not possible to screenshot Linkedin. It would be great if that's supported in the future too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Exactly what we needed”

OverallWe are gaining valuable insights into the developments of the sites we are monitoring. Manual monitoring of the 100+ sites we are checking would not be close to impossible.
ProsEase of use, adding multiple URLs at once, enables us to monitor a large amount of sites
ConsCould use better organisation of files. Folders would be interesting in addition to tagging
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Jorge B.
User
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“The perfect solution”

ProsIt is super easy to use and it has integration with Dropbox which is very convenient.
ConsMaybe 2% of the time there is a delay in the screenshot time and for this reason you don't get the data you were supposed to get. I think this is something that can be resolved in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Lisa Z.
Director
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Time Saver!”

ProsWe are using Stillio to capture our client's Amazon pages to track reviews, prices, and buy box ownership. With the large number of products it would be nearly impossible to handle this manually.
ConsI had a billing issue. They did not help me out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Tom A.
Marketing Assistant
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Really useful tool”

ProsThe tool is super easy to use, had it up and running within 10 minutes. Takes away the need for manual intervention when screenshoting websites.
ConsDidn't have any issues with the software, thought it was really useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Kelly E.
Marketing Manager
Consumer Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Ease of use”

ProsAlways works consistently and easy to access all of the historical screenshots
ConsCan't retroactively get screens, so if I had a question about what happened last year but never captured it, I can't pull it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Guillaume C.
e project CRM manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Great app !”

OverallVery satisfied experience, great gain of time!
ProsGreat apps to save time (and money) to screenshot many pages of your site and schedule it !
ConsNothing, all is very interessant ! This app is very useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Convenient and Easy to Use”

ProsScreenshots are easy to schedule and come out crisp and clear. The ability to sort through the screenshots and see large previews so you can easily look for what you need is convenient. I like that you can change capture settings right on other thumbnails of the same page.
ConsWe needed to whitelist Stillio with our hosting provider in order for screenshots to work which took a little time, but that was an internal issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Constantijn S.
Owner
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Set and forget”

OverallWe used this to automate a boring task. Works great so far. It was easy to set up.
ProsEasy to set up Does it's job Export to your archive
ConsThere is no annual plan available at the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Thomas A.
PM
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Great service”

Prosability to track progress on a camera without having to think about it on a regular basis
Consthe cost is expensive for the more frequent screen shots. I would like an option were I could take a lot of photos a day for a cheaper rate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018