SAP Cloud ERP Suite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About SAP Cloud ERP Suite

SAP Cloud ERP SaaS suites simplify accounting and financial close processes. Business can combine financial and management accounting and profitability data into one universal journal for a single source of truth. Analysts can close books in real time, improve compliance and control, and reduce closing, while drilling down on reports by any dimension. Accurately forecast cash flow, manage liquidity, and mitigate risk with integrated cash flows, transactions, commodity positions and market data, Learn more about SAP Cloud ERP Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 228 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 228 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018

“SAP's platform for the future”

OverallMust-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.
ProsStarted using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025. SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components. From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.
ConsToday SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 8, 2018
Leah P.
DB Admin
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017

“All in one & easy”

OverallFor an all in one suite ERP, this is the best. Although some areas are not quite as robust as some would like, SAP really nailed it with this one. They address a huge span of customers with the one product, which is completely customizable if you want to spend the money. However, most of the time, companies find that they can walk with the product, no customizations for the first 6mos. Then they get a good feel for what they want to change.
ProsSAP took all of the knowledge gained with ECC, B1, etc. & published it into this cloud solution. You buy the license, and you have access to all modules. It is not a new charge to add in Project Management for example. You just turn it on. Online help documents are outstanding, and you can literally learn the entire software functionality by following them. With it being a cloud solution, you get auto updates every 3mo, which is nice. It updates some of the default government fees, for all of the countries you have in your system. Expense reporting for example. There is very little administration needed to let the software flow once you turn it on. And the best part is that you just need internet to access the software.
ConsIt is for mid-size businesses. So for larger organizations, the licensing can get pricey. There is a limited amount of knowledge in the field on the product, so it can take some time to get answers for some topics from the partners, or to find info online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 7, 2017
Leah P.
DB Admin
51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2016

“Everything is done for you!”

OverallI have been working with this product for almost 2 years now. Most of my knowledge is self-taught from the online documents. This system is as robust as you wish it to be. The thinking has been done. Language packs, which apply in all modules, Country-specific financial rules that are updated constantly (IRS Guidelines for Expense Reporting for example), auto calculations, multi-currency use within one transaction. A counter part in Germany can operate in German, while all of mine can be in English when I am troubleshooting their issues, I think is outstanding. SAP is constantly updating, they have a great team backing the product, it is very personable user experience in my opinion. We use it for Order to Cash. We use the Supply Chain set up, full Financials. Production of Materials, Purchasing, Customer Service, just not POS. Although it has the ability, our business does not operate that way.
ProsThe process is built in, it is native to the operation of the system. SAP's been in the business long enough to be able to take all of the success from Enterprise ERP applications that they have built, and merge this into an online application. The product is very versatile for what I would think many styles of business. I personally enjoy the idea of not having to program the system to react a specific way, I work through the process in a test, using the online documentation, some time with an SAP Partner (Consulting Company), but the hours spent there are little. We also have the additional SDK, so we can write some personalization to the product if we wish to. The SAP Support tools are wonderful, there is probably too many resources to reach out to.
ConsNot available in HTML in the production environments yet. Some users have been testing out the HTML in the test tenants. It is completely different layout. We would love to be able to drag & drop attachments instead of having to browse to them.
Recommendations to other buyersI personally would recommend this product to anyone looking to upgrade or start out with an ERP / MRP. This tool is very robust, you can bring on one module at a time, and all different implementation partners know what they are doing, as SAP validates their abilities first. This is a very well-thought out product.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 15, 2016
Richard C.
Maintenance Mechanic
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018

“SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing”

OverallI what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training
ProsI like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.
ConsI see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2018
Avatar Image
shaik a.
Associate Software Engineer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018

“SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process inteligene”

ProsThe best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations
ConsThe SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“SAP Business One for Our Organization”

OverallEarly, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.
ProsThis is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.
ConsIn Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Anil S.
Head IT
Utilities, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017

“SAP S4HANA makes the company run faster and effecient”

OverallInox Air Products has upgraded the SAP landscape to SAP S4HANA. Performance issues of ECC 6.0, challenges in adapting new technologies and sap innovations, moving to user-friendly interfaces and business analytics propelled us to adopt S4HANA. The vision from management, especially our director, to move the organization processes to next level by digitalization of business processes. We needed a solid technology and platform, on which we can digitalise and scale. Adoption of FIORI solutions for better user experience with workflow and to build analytics is a major reason for moving to S4HANA. Performance issues of SAP ECC 6.0, challenges in adapting new technologies and sap innovations, moving to user-friendly interfaces and business analytics propelled us to adopt S4HANA. The vision from management, especially our director, to move the organization processes to next level by digitalization of business processes. We needed a solid technology and platform, on which we can digitalise and scale. Adoption of FIORI solutions for better user experience with workflow and to build analytics is a major reason for moving to S4HANA
ProsArchitecture, Performance, Adaptability and Easy to use Interface
ConsA better price is desirable.
Recommendations to other buyersHighly Recommended
Source: Capterra
January 6, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Building Materials, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“SAP as a long relationship”

OverallIt's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.
ProsI has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.
ConsGraphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018

“ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED”

OverallIt is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time
Pros1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system. 2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud. 3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets. 4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data. 5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs. 6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform
Cons1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them. 2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile. 3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“A step into the future.”

OverallWith SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.
ProsSAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.
ConsThe tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Rodrigoº S.
Commercial Director
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018

“SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP”

OverallIt is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.
ProsSAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP
ConsSAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018
Arun M.
Analyst and ERP-Coordinator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017

“Awesome product”

OverallFirst and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application. This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly. My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them, 1. Navigating to different screens was easy 2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great 3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this. 4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.
ProsFlexibility and artificial intelegence
ConsFor me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not. I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.
Recommendations to other buyerswe have used this for service management. like Managing contracts and renewing them if they are about to expire in 2 or 3 months down the line.
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Best software for process workflow management ”

OverallI have worked with this software for over two years at a biotech company. I have used the purchasing, manufacturing, and quality control modules on a regular basis for my team's operations. I had an awesome experience learning the modules. I would highly recommend licensing this software to professionals in big institutions.
ProsThe multi-dimensional utility of this software for various departments is the most fascinating feature. It can be used across the board ranging from shipping/receiving, planning, manufacturing, quality assurance, quality control and testing, payrolls, and administrative services, to name a few. It provides a transparent system for overview of a process through different modules. It is very production in inventory management, batch scheduling, resource management, quality metrics, product delivery. A must-have tool for all large institutions to streamline operations.
ConsThe software itself is quite complex to learn for a new user. The availability of software professionals to train on the software is limited. A brief tutorial about the basic functions of the software would be appreciated for new users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Robel T.
Junior Accountant
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018

“SAP Review”

Overall- Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly
ProsEasy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate
Cons-When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered -As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2018
Jesus D.
Accounts Receivable Manager
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign”

OverallIt has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.
ProsI like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.
ConsThe customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Best In memory database so far”

OverallIn data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.
Pros1. GUI is very user-friendly. 2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools. 3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA. 4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases. 4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.
Cons1. Cost of the RAM. 2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions. 3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Milton R.
IT Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017

“More than 10 successful implementations in different kinds of industries. In time and within budget.”

OverallGain of experience on different business process in several kinds of industries, like retail, pharmaceutical, media, manufacturing, etc.
ProsIt's amazing how this system is capable to change the culture within an organization, enabling it to compete in a globalized world and to achieve corporate and financial goals.
ConsIt requires the allocation of human and financial resources in order to achieve the expected results. Also, is very important to select carefully the SAP implementation partner who will support and guide you during the implementation, from the start to the go live.
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2017
Avatar Image
Jose Alejandro C.
Consultor SAP Basis Netweaver
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“SAP ERP is still worlds leader”

ProsI've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.
ConsSometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done.”

OverallIt's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.
ProsI like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.
ConsBecause it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“SAP Business ByDesign implementation”

OverallIn general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce steps, eliminate duplicated activities, avoid reprocessing and we have up-to-date all documentation.
ProsThe project of implementation is aligned to agile methodologies. This is important because you can achieve immediate results. First, you can use finance module in you first sprint and to continue with the next modules in the next sprints. You do not wait until the project is finished to start your operations.
ConsI have not found courses about SAP Business ByDesign in detail. On OpenSap platform only there are few courses and it is not enough to learn all modules.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“How to manage all your company account information in the same place”

OverallIn general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important
ProsI use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking
ConsSometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Dilip K.
Senior Engineer
Oil & Energy, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“SAP is the tried and tested in erp, is the best erp software i have ever used”

Overallefficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.
Prosthere are different modules in sap erp, i use MM and SD modules. the Material management module is very user friendly , you can get reports like billed quantity, invoiced quantity, material in store, transfer goods from one store to another. Its all real time data updation and its very reliable.
Conssap erp is a little complicated software , it takes time for you to get accustomed to the interface.also many times you do not use the full features available. Also, it is industry specific and may not be wholly customised to suit the individual needs. But overall it is the best in erp,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Jacsy Merlin M.
Gerente de Ventas
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Sap financial tool”

OverallGood only 2 months ago that I use sap, even it costs me a little bit the routes to be able to do the job quickly, however sap has allowed me to take an organized work, I can check credit notes with invoices and also with payments automatically After entering the necessary data for this process, in addition the updated reports allow me to control the expenses and the availability of the company.
ProsSap allows me to take control of my suppliers, as well as the history of billing and payments through orders, on the other hand it gives me updated reports of the management of each user that uses the tool.
ConsIt is not a friendly application, it is complex and you must know the routes to be able to perform an exceptional job, you must also take care of the records to avoid duplicates of payments or invoices in my case that develop these activities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Ravikumar M.
Sap Basis Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Its a tremendous user performance optimization”

OverallIts almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance
ProsIts a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing
ConsIts time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“ I use the industrial version but work for a retail company so that is a challenge on its own.”

OverallLearning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My first system in the"real world"
ProsI like being able to view all of the settings of an item on one screen and ability to customize setting such as restricting to specific vendors.
ConsI don't like that i can't view one style at a time but I believe that is due to the model that my company chose to purchase. We work with multiple sizes, it would be easier to view at a style level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Diego M.
Administrador General
Higher Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017

“Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization”

OverallAlmost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.
ProsWorld class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.
ConsIt is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2017
Avatar Image
Kanishka A.
Business solution executive
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“What is hana”

OverallEasy for analytical data processing and speed in retiving data
ProsGood looking graphical interface ,it mainly uses to get analytical data and it uses in memory database technology ,which allows the massive amount of data to process in short period of time
ConsIt run only on SAP and also SUSE Linux certified hardware and high cost for hardware and implementation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Daniel R.
Consultor Jr
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“SAP and their products they are just the Top of ERP's ”

OverallYou Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running
ProsI have been working with SAP hana for about 6 months, I have tried and used the tool and it seems to me that it is an extremely complex and complete tool. The trasactions of hundreds and even thousands of concurrent users and the speed and versatility with which HANA develops seems to me amazing. Although not being open source, its variety of customization in terms of interface and modules to be implemented is very good. The Cloud is the future of storage and databases without doubts and Hana provides an excellent service with local storage provides a greater sense of security of our data.
ConsDespite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform. Once this has been solved, everything went perfectly. As the system is very complex, companies without certified personnel specifically in HANA can take years to use the software to the maximum due to the learning curve
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
keith u.
Accounting
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“SAP software is always great”

OverallWe have Used this system for the ERP system to maintain the clients and customers and make the organization connected
ProsSAP has very different kind of products but this one is one of the Best as it comes in cloud which reduces the infrastructure cost and time to implement and also it has both ERP and CRM
ConsSAP software are slow compared to other software and this one is not exception. Reports can sometimes run slow, especially from mobile
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Shashank G.
Business System Analyst - Intern
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“All in One”

OverallScalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.
Pros1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees. 3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.
Cons1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution. 2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do.”

OverallSAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.
ProsSAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.
ConsI cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“ 'It's a total package - hard to beat'”

OverallIt's a system hard to replace by competitors. I haven't found a user who is not satisfied with SAP.
ProsSAP Business By Design is a well thought out ERP solution designed with the expertise gained in this field for over a decade.SAP have integrated CRM, accounting, project management, SCM, supplier relationship management, HR, executive management dashboards, and compliance in one single package and is offered as a SaaS. While SAP manages upgrading, hosting and maintenance, the system itself is scalable relatively to expansion of the business. Its super updating process allows users to manage accounts for multiple currencies in different stations. One of the outstanding features is the self learning material found in the system which helps to get the full potential of this complex all in one system.
ConsAs an advanced ERP and cost wise, this is more suitable for medium and beyond organizations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“SAP MM for Purchase efficiency ”

OverallEffective tool but needs proper training for optimum utilization of software
ProsAccurate and instant information of all orders (PO) can be viewed and extracted anytime. Data extraction feature in excel is good. Useful tool for process and data management (SAP ECC )
ConsPurchase , implementation and service of software is very costly. More storage space required on server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Tadeo W.
Purchases - Machinery & Spare Parts
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“International Purchases ”

OverallIs a system with which I work every day bought all kinds of spare parts and equipment for the different polar lienas
ProsThe ease that I have to put order, charge prices, search purchase history, review supplier data, among others
ConsThe difficult thing that it is done to the suppliers to be able to fill the Request of offer and be able to associate it with its number of parts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Caroline I.
SAP B1 Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018

“Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing”

OverallSAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.
ProsI have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data. My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc. Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.
Cons SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Pharmaceuticals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Easily implemented, easily accessible software with inefficient training”

OverallThe program allowed me to easily manipulate orders for clients, whether large or small. There's always an ease of understanding of how the system works, although there is a significant training investment required before it becomes user-friendly.
ProsI like the customizability and the openness to the software. There is a lot of maneuverability within SAP that is unmatched elsewhere, which is largely due to the fact that modules are built in-house. The support team for SAP is immense, and having worked with two pharmaceutical giants, the one that used SAP had more power to implement new functions.
ConsThe turnaround time on updates/upgrades is awful, there's just no other way to put it. You could design a new software from the ground up between updates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Kgaugelo M.
Engineer in training
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“SAP Business By Design Review”

OverallI would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.
ProsI use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.
ConsSometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Bojan G.
Business Development Manager
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“The best finance software for your enterprise”

ProsI use the SAP suite at my current work, in particular SAP 4HANA finance and payment system. The positive side about this software is its easy to use, relatively user friendly overview. Easy to track data and particularly payments. it is integrated with our BACS payment, so no need to bother with manual payments. It is as well integrated with the various IT tool we use trhoughout the company so that financial data converge all into one place from the various tools. Easier to get the global view of trhe operations.
ConsCan take time to learn. Graphics a bit outdated as with most SAP ERP software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Angie B.
Accounts Receivable/Payable and Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“SAP - the ERP for anyone!”

ProsWe have used a version of SAP for 10 years now. SAP gave us one place to combine everything. Before SAP we used three different softwares to run our business.
ConsOut of the box is somewhat basic. We found that we had to buy a lot of add ons via third party companies in order to make everything work the way we needed it to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Jose Alejandro C.
Consultor SAP Basis Netweaver
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“I've been working for over two years with SAP Hana, implementing it at customers.”

OverallA lot of experience. i've liked it, i think is the future of sap software, a good speed on database side can improve a lot any system, i even did the certificaction for sap hana 12, a good knowledge of it can make be grow profesionally.
ProsThis software in my experience is very good, when you have big data packages, for customers in large database about 3+ TB, and with high transactionality, its perfect, because the selects and searchs in database becomes very fast, its been known that most time lost is in database side consulting and searching, using indexes and it. But this HANA database it's been a new great solution for it.
ConsSadly, implementing sap hana can become very expensive for the customer, starting on a appliance or cloud system with high requeriments, like 500GB ram and few terabytes of disk, that would be the main issue, so not many customer can implement it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Michael B.
IT Systems and Solutions Manager
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Expensive and Clunky”

ProsSAP ERP is powerful when properly configured and supported. There are a huge number of options and ways to configure the software
ConsSupport options. It is quite expensive to get SAP products supported. Basically, if it has SAP involved, you can double your project timeline and add at least two zeros to the expected budget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Steve G.
Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“While it's the Cadillac of ERP systems, it's EXTREMELY expensive, and not at all intuitive”

Prosin the right, experienced, highly talented hands, it's SAP is immensely powerful, especially when paired with data visualization tools such as SAP Lumira or Qliqview
Consin lesser hands it's extremely easy to screw up, causing bad effects downstream, often unpredictable effects. It seems to be dominated by chaos theory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“I've been a SAP user for 10 years”

ProsBrings all the functionality needed to run a business into 1 system. The system is scalable depending on your needs and the size of your business
ConsThe system is used in so many industries and areas that it has a lot more features than you may need. This can be difficult for employees to understand why there are so many fields that they don't use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Patrick M.
National Sales Manager
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2017

“SAP Business ByDesign”

OverallOverall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.
ProsThe fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.
ConsThe customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure you partner with a company whose expertise is in implementing this software into an organization.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 17, 2017
Mohammad K.
SAP Manager
Supermarkets, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2016

“SAP Manager”

OverallSAP HANA certified and using this product from last 2 years. It's awesome experience to use such fast and rapid product of SAP. Reporting is one of the sweet performance, millions of records can be extracted in short term. like ageing report & Financial logs management is great at its best. I'm excited to use this product more than enough. Rapid, robust and user friednly.
ProsRobust, fast, efficient & kool
Conscost wise and security with cloud.
Recommendations to other buyersAll good
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018

“A very complete product in all areas of almost any company.”

OverallThe productivity of many organizations was increased, and process times were reduced
ProsIt is a software that integrates with all areas of the company, is in constant evolution, the security part is super detailed,
ConsThe implementation is very complex, a lot of training is required, the certifications are expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2018
Funlola F.
CFO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2017

“I used SAP as an end and part of the implementation team”

ProsThe robustness in a manufacturing company is second to none. It is fully integrated with all the critical modules. The user community forum is extremely helpful.
ConsIt is not quite intuitive. The help glossary can use some improvement. It is not easy to identify relevant transaction codes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 30, 2017
Brian J.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017

“The best ERP!”

OverallIt is the best ERP that every company must have.
ProsIt is a great ERP. Is is integral and every company process is connected. It has industry templates that makes the start up easy for new companies in SAP.
ConsSometimes the ECC look and feel is not the best, however you have a lot of information to find what you are looking for,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2017
Jessica R.
Customer Service Specialist
Farming, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017

“ROBUST!!!”

ProsI love how much you can get done with this software! So many nooks and crannies for information. Perfect tool in a manufacturing environment.
ConsThough it is quite a steep learning curve, once you get well trained it's quite the beast of a tool. It took me about a month of training to get the modules down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2017
Roie B.
Buyer
Military, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“SAP”

OverallI use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.
ProsPowerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.
ConsIt takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019