Pearson Education Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Pearson Education

Student engagement and interactive response solution for team-based learning. Learn more about Pearson Education

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Kevin D.
Teacher
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Learning Curve, But Worth It”

OverallOverall I am very satisfied. Although there is a learning curve, especially if you want to use advanced features, your time pays off with great resources for students. In the end, I believe my students benefit from Pearson's products, and I believe it helps with improving test scores.
ProsI currently work with a group of students that are very high need, and Pearson has products that are extremely useful for creating assignments and assessments that are tailored to each student's needs. Specifically, using MyMathLab has been a game changer for my building. I can't imagine providing these options without Pearson, at least in a way that wouldn't require an inappropriate amount of work from teachers (beyond what they already do).
ConsSome of the products are not intuitive, and it takes training from somebody who knows it in order to use many features. I am quick to pick up tech tools (and I take copious notes), but I have many coworkers that struggle regularly with how to use certain products.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Elyzabeth S.
Student
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“Education Simplified”

OverallI am a Grad student. I have spent a lot of time using a lot of educational software programs. Pearson Education has been the one that I have encountered and experienced the most. It's been the most consistent and easy to learn. I would recommend it anyone looking for an educational tool that makes school-life all the easier. I have nothing bad to say about it!
ProsBeing a student means experiencing new software and ways of learning. It can be intimidating at times, but navigating through Pearson Education software, especially MyLab and Mastering, is facile and seemingly effortless to master.
ConsI am severely dyslexic, and I would really love to see an option to alter the literature for people like myself. For example, providing an option to transition the "pages" from white to yellow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019

“Pearson Education”

ProsAs a teacher, the software has helped me a lot in providing my students with formative assessments since it contains vast number of problems/tasks stored in the data base. Along with these problems, immediate feedbacks are provided which enable the user to monitor his/her progress. The software is user-friendly for both the administrator and the user.
ConsThe software is rather costly especially if the courses that students are taking use different textbooks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 30, 2019
Kristie J.
teacher
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019

“Pearson Education: Expanding Access”

OverallOverall, Pearson has increased school to home access and participation. That equals a win-win situation for both the students and the teachers.
ProsPearson Education is making access to resources readily available to teachers, students, and parents. In using the software that complements student textbooks, students can review the day's lesson, self-assess their knowledge, watch tutorial videos, and so much more. Parents can work with their students at home and access the same tutorial videos, an invaluable resource for most parents. Pearson takes the classroom into the students' homes, giving them every resource needed to find success and mastery at school.
ConsIn my experience, remedial materials are often still too difficult for students who are struggling the most. There are not enough remedial materials available at varying levels.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Must have!”

ProsI would recommend this to anyone studying for the NCLEX I feel it has prepared be well and I feel confident going into my exam.
ConsWhat I don't like is the amount of repeat questions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Stacey R.
First Grade Teacher
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Pearson Educational products are amazing”

OverallPearson has great customer service and amazing products.
ProsMy school district has used Pearson for many our software and curriculum needs.
ConsI have no cons. The website is very easy to navigate through.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Britnee G.
Customer Service Representative
Graphic Design, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“One account for everything ”

ProsPearson's makes excellent interactive textbooks that accompany certain classes. Both the lessons and what's online work very well together. There is also practice sections and study tools to help you grasp concepts you are learning.
ConsDon't forget your login information because when you create an account for one class, no matter how long ago it was, that will be the same for any other class you take that is associated with this company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Helen W.
Speech Language Pathologist
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“User Friendly”

OverallI have really not experienced any problems with this program. Our school supplies it for us and gives us training.
ProsI really like the teaching supplements that I can edit and print. Program is intuitive and easy to navigate. Our system has been using it for a couple of years .
ConsI would like to see more supplements for the lower level students who need that extra differentiation,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Pearson Education Products”

ProsI am the LMS admin at a community college and I Love Pearson products. I deal with several 3rd party content publishers and Pearson is by far my favorite to work with. Their products integrate seamlessly with our LMS and their customer service and tech support is definitely the best in the field.
ConsI don't really have anything negative to say at this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019

“Increase your grades”

ProsI saw a huge improvement in my grades my using these practice exams to study before my exams.
ConsI wish you could narrow the focus on the exams and cut out the extra stuff that you don't need to know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 4, 2019
Kayla J.
Paraprofessional
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Pearson Education”

OverallOverall, my personal experience Pearson Education has been positive. The support for educators and teachers generally helps with any problems.
ProsPearson has been involved in my own education and continues to make useful tools for educators and their students. I'm impressed with the MyLab feature available through Pearson, a lot of students seems to enjoy using it and find it helpful for studying or reviewing. I find it particularly great for helping with mathematics.
ConsSo far the functionality hasn't been an issue with Pearson products, however the pricing can be off-putting for some. I suppose "you get what you pay for" applies here, but is something to keep in mind before making decisions about products for students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Travis W.
Reviewer
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Great education tool”

OverallMy overall experience has been great.
ProsPearson is amazing. I've been using Pearson with some of my college classes for years. It's very easy to navigate.
ConsThere's not one thing I don't like. Pearson has a bunch of great stuff to offers for many classes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Erin J.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Pearson Education Review”

OverallI like that Pearson Education went digital in our ever advancing technological world.
ProsThis program/app gives you an online version of many resources for my students to use within the classroom.
ConsYou have to have the software purchased and access codes prior to being able to use the products that you are interested in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Great for everyone.”

ProsIt was easy for everyone to use. Guided you through no problem.
ConsWas harder to find certain titles that my little ones needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Marissa C.
Math Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Pearson Online”

ProsI love using Pearson online and being able to print off classroom supplements and worksheets. I love I can also edit them before printing.
ConsSometimes the formatting is a little difficult to change up and edit but after a little work I can make it how I want it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Charles E.
Professor
E-Learning, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Easy to use LMS”

ProsEasy to learn and use. I utilize this for one of my classes that uses a textbook published by Pearson.
ConsNo cons. Easy to learn and use. Not much training required.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Jen P.
Teacher
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Professional ”

ProsAs a teacher I enjoy how professional this product is in helping to deliver educational content.
ConsI do not have any negatives at this point in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennie C.
Program/Project Analyst III
Computer Hardware, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Pearson Education”

ProsAccess to textbooks was easy to gain across platforms
ConsTextbook appeared to be a pdf version of the book, not a typed out version. Some pages appeared blurry and it had less functionality then cengage books as far as highlighting and flashcards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Kaitlin C.
Business Instructor
Education Management, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Difficult to Use and Customer Service is No Help”

OverallEvery interaction I have had with Pearson has left everyone involved frustrated.
ProsThis software was provided to me as a teaching resource provided by my district.
ConsIt is too difficult to use in the classroom. Each year I try several times to log on and see if there are updated improvements. It's still the same and customer service is a joke when it comes to technical support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Andrew A.
Student
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Gets the job done sometimes”

OverallAn underwhelming educational tool that is mandatory for some classes
ProsSolid features for students to enhance their learning Customer service can be good if talking to properly trained individuals
ConsThe payment system is not very consistent Customer support is lacking in its ability to fix issues in a timely manner Access codes can be tricky to figure out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Marissa S.
Paraprofessional
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“New and Improved Textbooks”

ProsI was able to buy a textbook for one of my classes from their website. The online books are significantly cheaper, have awesome functions (highlight ability, read a loud, etc.), and Pearson makes a lot of textbooks so there are many different options of what to buy.
ConsYou can purchase books from Pearson, but they make you go to a different site in order to read the book. I wish it was all one software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019