LandOne Takeoff Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About LandOne Takeoff

Cloud-based takeoff and project management software crafted specifically for landscape and irrigation contractors. Upload you landscape plan PDFs or use satellite imagery to count objects, measure area, volumes and distances, or layout irrigation heads and plant material. Unlimited storage and cloud technology means you can access all your projects anytime and from anywhere. Learn more about LandOne Takeoff

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kellee G.
Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018

“Easy to use program that makes estimating more accurate and efficient. ”

OverallLandOne is a great value. It's much cheaper than other programs and easier to use. LandOne helps us save time and money.
ProsLandOne is so easy to use! It helps me ensure that my plant counts are correct and I don't have to worry about losing count if I'm distracted. I especially like the downloadable material lists. This saves time because I can copy and paste instead of re-typing materials into an RFQ. I also like being able to do takeoffs from a tablet/iPad.
ConsMeasuring areas and counting plants on an iPad could be smoother but I can usually get what I need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Best option I've found for mobile use”

OverallWe've been able to expedite the estimating process without being anchored to the office or a desk. Everything we do is in the field, this helps us to be in the field and continue to put estimates out.
Pros1. The ease of use on my iPad. Creating new projects as well as doing takeoffs in the field are simple 2. The ability to upload satellite images in the form of a pdf for takeoffs.
ConsThe selection tool was not responsive enough causing us to backtrack in take offs. That has been fixed with previous upgrades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Billy W.
Project Manager
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Simple and Efficient”

OverallAt first, the thought of loading your pdf(s), setting your material items seemed a waste of time, but once you get the hang of it, it's quite the opposite. A truly valuable tool that saves time and increases production.
ProsHow efficient the tool is to use. Load your pdf in, add your material for your takeoffs and run with it. Very good tool.
ConsNothing as of yet. The one thing I noticed after first signing up has been addressed already by Joshua.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Gena M.
Estimator/Purchasing Agent
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018

“Great Start for a great software program”

OverallCustomer service is great!! Always ready and available to help!
ProsProgram is tailored to meet the needs of the landscape professional. Downloading plans is quick and easy. Adding materials is simple.
ConsMake a few minor improvements in takeoff tools. I would like to see a backup or undo button that doesn't erase the entire takeoff in progress.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018
Richard B.
Lead Estimator
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018

“Very Solid Takeoff Software”

OverallYou really can't go wrong for the price.
ProsLandOne is very responsive to feedback, and optimizing its software for its clients. It's web based, and doesn't have any lag time like many other web based software products we have tried in the past.
ConsIt is fairly new, so many feature you may be used to have not been developed yet, but they're in the works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018
Scott L.
Sales
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018

“Handy Dandy”

ProsIt saves me time in doing take-offs, compared to doing it by hand. Also, time & money saved in getting plans printed.
ConsI don't know enough about comparative products to know if there is anything to dislike! All I know is it works for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018
Aaron M.
Director of Construction Administration
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018

“LandOne is a great cloud-based solution”

ProsThe speed and resolution is excellent. Other programs I have tried bog down and become unresponsive. LandOne works.
ConsLandOne doesn't have all of the features of a desktop program. But it does what it needs to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 1, 2018
Reza K.
VP
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“Must have software for estimating”

OverallIt is more accurate than old way of estimating Sod and Mulch, it takes less time and you can color code everything that means less confusion in the field.
ProsTime saving and easy to use. it does not take long to load a plan and start your take off. also the facet that the developer is currently doing estimating him self and willing to listen to your ideas and suggestion for future updates.
Conswhen you gather the takeoff you can not add a unit price or have an xl sheet to have a basic take off with dollar amount. It needs more features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018