Unit4 PSA Suite Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Unit4 PSA Suite

An end-to-end business administration solution, from funnel to cash: from the first contact with lead till sending the invoice. The solution is built on Dynamics 365 and offers full contract & project managament, incl project and budget planning. Resource Management with utilization and availability overview. Project accounting and a full accounting module, incl. forecasting. Invoicing & HR/HCM Management. Learn more about Unit4 PSA Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Kristin N.
Projectmanager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017

“Gives us a very good control of our projects”

ProsThat it offers good control of the projects and of how all our employees use their time. We can easily see when a project have used more hours than estimated.
ConsThat it is quite complex and not always easy to use. I think the printing method for the project plan should have been better. As it is now we need to make a separate project plan because the plan set up in PSA can not be used to send the customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2017
Markus E.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2017

“Good Product, nice integration, but a few bugs and requests for improvement and new functions”

OverallAccurate Project Planing
ProsIntegration in CRM, functionality around invoicing and hour rates. great role management and good information base.
ConsQuality, Performance, Missing innovation on Project and HR functions. Would like to have flexbililty on mobile apps. More Reporting. Ressource Planning is unusable for us. a better calender integration would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2017
Shawn U.
Founder & CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Outstanding! PSA out-of-the-box brought enormous value to our organization. ”

ProsWe like things about PSA, but #1 has to be it is an extension of Microsoft Dynamics 365. We use the online version and appreciate the SaaS model, as it makes our lives easier.
ConsWe have home grown our own dashboards in the absence of a Power BI content pack. We would be glad to support the development of a PSA content pack.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Taylor H.
Director of Client Success
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Generally, it is a decent project management tool. The reporting can be challenging. ”

OverallTime keeping and invoice management.
ProsGreat timekeeping functionality. Easy to input time and charge to the right project. Also easy to update and/or change entries.
ConsCreating reports for budget vs. actual is hard to do. Also, depending on which section you are looking at (actuals, details, project item activities), the hours do not tie.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Camilo Alfonso V.
Senior Technical Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“it can integrate with outlook to facilitate time recording”

Overallallows me to put my hours in for efficiency and register expenses
Prosthat it integrates with outlook and so it allows me to set my calendar and get all the information in for my hour reporting
Consis not that fast, but it is expected as it is a web application. it depends from where i'm connecting. bugs have been fixed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Michele F.
acountant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“I use PSA to invoice our clients.”

ProsThere are many tasks that can be taken care of with this software. It is user friendly. you can figure things out easily.
ConsThe views don't stay the same. There are a few to many steps to achieve certain tasks. The date default will not let you change it and the save button is too small .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Stephen D.
Systems and Prpcess Associate
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“Works for Our Business Needs”

Overallwith the PSA System we know all of the projects that are currently set up and using this working towards getting forcasting and current workload through Power BI
ProsIt is well integrated with Dynamics and works exceptionally well for work flow and business flow use.
ConsWhen you are looking to to create a workflow that uses the Projects and Opportunies it can be rather difficult to get the two working with each other so that you have all the fields you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017
Alexandra P.
Project Coordinator
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“PSA Suite does what it promises, nothing more nothing less.”

ProsSince it works with O365 Dynamics CRM, it's accessible from anywhere at any given moment. Which is a plus for mobility and flexibility.
ConsIt's limited in its custimisation options and capabilities. This severly limits the monitoring functions that we need from PSA.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Nicole P.
Business Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Not impressed.”

OverallIntegrated time tracking & project management tool with our existing sales tool. We previously were using 3 separate solutions.
ProsThe integration with CRM allows for easy customizing. Other things that I like most are actually CRM standard features, like list views & charts.
ConsGantt Charts do not factor in business closures as non-work days. And the customer support has really let me down in the past. I have quit contacting support because "upgrade to version X" is not a sufficient response to resolve issues. Instead, we just custom fix our issues to the best of our ability in order to avoid contacting the Assistance PSA helpdesk.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Olli S.
Manager, ICT
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017

“Unfriendly ux, Licensing expensive, non-customer oriented support”

OverallIt offered professional services automation functionality before similar was available in Dynamics.
ProsMostly works and does basically what promises, and does not often lose data. Use of the product is limited however.
ConsHard to use, no additional value over Dynamics 365, unfriendly and non-helpful support, impression that intent is just to gouge money out of customers
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 10, 2017
Oliver B.
Group CFO/CTO
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017

“We are end user and implentation Partner”

ProsFunction&Features
ConsWe have huge issues with Bugs and the most dissapointing part is that even do we take the work to Report the Bugs in Details we a) dont get properly updated on Status and b) even in new Releases old Bugs are not solved. For example the IC functionality has bad Bugs in it which even causes wrong data and it is not solved in the new Release. We are fighting Reputation issues internally and externally with Customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2017
Thang T.
Business System Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017

“Providing broad & flexible features, but usability should be reviewed.”

OverallHope to have full featured & anywhere access solution with great reports capability.
ProsFunction: Provide many features. Accessibility: cloud-anywhere access. UI & UX: Flexible & customizable.
ConsFunction: provide multiple features but not a complete or at its finest setup [usually halfway or need more steps] Data integration: not fully integrated with O365 data [contacts & users], data get messed migrated from PSO, out of control in data migration from PSO. UI & UX: duplicate menu in many area. I have a feeling that PSA experts have no PSO knowledge hence building & migrating is out of control. Cloud approach is better but PSA need to be more solid & must be very compliance with PSO data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2017