Event Wizard Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Event Wizard

Everything you need to create the perfect registration form. Open your free account with Event Wizard and experience these powerful features: Custom Theme Designer, Social Promotion Tools, Group Registration, Secure Payment Processing, Unlimited Registration Form Fields, Custom Report Builder, Full Suite of Attendee Reports, Free Technical Support. Get all of our features for one price - $3.45/per registratiion Learn more about Event Wizard

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Melanie C.
Conference Chair
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2011

“Review - Celebrating the Challenges”

OverallSuggestions for improving User Interface: Need to build in a "Pay Now" or "Pay Here" or "Checkout" button to make it easier for the user to follow the process "Submit Registration" button is confusing; makes people think they are finished. Recommend changing this to read "Continue", so people know they've submitted their information, but that there's still more to do. Further to above, users are confused when they receive a Registration Confirmation email prior to having paid; this again tells them that they are "finished" the process, even when they may not have paid yet.
ProsSuper easy to build a site & tweak it Support is timely and thorough Lots of nice features available, without becoming overwhelming Source code is accessible so tweaks are easily made Love all the reports available
ConsUser interface is too disjointed, presents too many "steps" or "speedbumps" between Registration & Payment processes. Needs improvement so that it is: 1. Simple (not a lot of words) 2. Clear (buttons) 3. OBVIOUS (buttons with concise language) 4. Typical of what users see when they make purchases on other internet sites (i.e. Amazon, Chapters, etc.) Example: Enter personal information...CONTINUE... Review order....PAY NOW/CHECKOUT.... Enter payment information....SUBMIT Difficult to troubleshoot in some situations where 2 different vendors are being used (i.e. Event-Wizard & Beanstream) - need a better process of communication among all parties. Building process is almost too simplistic. Would be nice to be able to drag & drop, make edits or additions to page ON actual site view page, rather than having to go to Edit/Change/Add section all the time & then having to "refresh" the view page to see every change.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2011
Kim K.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“Event-Wizard has made our lives easier”

OverallAs registration processing is the client's first interaction with our company, it is extremely important that the online registration interface, confirmation letter, and receipt have a professional appearance. With Event-Wizard 5.0, I can be confident that the client is getting the best impression of our company.
ProsEvent-Wizard's automation of email confirmations and payment processing has been a huge help for us. It frees us up from mundane processing tasks, and allows us to spend more time with our clients to provide them with even better customer service. For someone with intermediate computer skills, the Event-Wizard 5.0 interface is well-designed and robust; minimal instruction is needed to set up events, and there are lots of options to customize function and appearance.
ConsThere are still some bugs in the design and function, but my questions and concerns are always addressed promptly.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Nicola G.
Research Analyst
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2011

“Event Wizard Registration Site”

OverallKeep up the good work! New features allow more options to the customer registration forms. Keep streamlining the process. Stay connected a service providers. Being able to contact someone and get assistance when issues arise is invaluable.
ProsCan use create own event registration template. Not necessary to re-enter same information for every new event - can edit existing templates. Variety theme selection GREAT technical support team. It's a big plus that I can pick up the phone when having issues, or when new features need explaining. Generally quick response to customer problems.
ConsNew Group Registration feature needs a little more tweaking. One should be able to register at an individual or as a group. Too confusing for a single registrant. Feature needed: standard option to add 2nd email address field to each registration (in case of assistant)
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2011
Brenda P.
Director of Operations & Finance
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2012

“Rowing Canada Aviron Coaches Conference 2012”

OverallExcellent product and customer service. Would not hesitate to use them for our next event.
ProsEvent Wizard is very User Friendly. The reports are a critical tool for our event and I found them easy to use. Having the ability to choose a "canned" report and also create an "adhoc" report was fantastic. We opted to have Dot Com produce our accreditation badges with the schedule printed on the flip side. This was a big success and Dot Com even delivered the badges to our event! Great customer service by the entire staff of Dot Com
ConsI would like to see more "help" sections or tips on the set up pages - how to add links, how to add text, how to create a page, etc. But the staff were always helpful when I had questions and was stuck in moving forward.
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2012
Amy C.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2011

“Event Wizard is Great!”

OverallOverall, I'm very pleased and would reccommend EventWizard to others.
ProsI really love the new Pro version. There's so many great features and it's so easy to use! I can run reports, do mass emails and modify my event anytime and anywhere. And the event wizard staff are so supportive and helpful whenever I'm in need of assistance. Overall, I've had very positive experiences using their software.
ConsThere aren't really any "cons" I can identify, however there are a few features that could be added. I'm sure that as customers provide more feedback EventWizard will update and add features to meet their client's needs. One thing that would be very useful is if they could create a series of online tutorials so that we could increase our knowledge and skills.
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2011
KELLY B.
PRESIDENT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011

“Event Wizard Experience”

OverallWe've used Event Wizard for the 9 years our company has been offering marketing management services for our clients. The tools are easy to use, the support is fantastic and the team is second to none. Great work. Thanks for allowing us to give feedback. Improving client experiences is also a great thing to see.
ProsI love the plug and play nature of your products and the features provided within the tools. Many of our clients have last minute requirements and knowing we can accomplish their objectives easily when working with Event Wizard products makes it easy for us to continue to use.
ConsThere's a bit of redundancy with the process of setting things up that would be nice to have removed. Don't have specifics for you right now but could provide them when I use the system next.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011
Siria S.
Manager, Professional Development Project
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“OTF Review September 2010 to June 2011”

Overallwould certainly use again improvements are always coming
ProsEasy to set up fast, accessible support looks great very flexible to suit our needs lots of features affordable Dotcomyourevent people are very responsive
Consregistrations are accepted before payment is made glitches with payments (due to different browsers or other reasons) not all problems could be/were promptly fixed can't see refunds or partial reimbursement transactions would be great to access more than one event at a time would be great to access dashboard without having to exit event few other things would be great (too hard to find credit balance)
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Kathryn B.
Marketing and Fundraising Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“Great! Alot of different ways you can use it. Easy to customize to your event. ”

OverallGreat for large events to organize registrations and sponsorships.
ProsGreat customer service that takes you through all the different ways you can use the program. After getting a short introduction I found it very easy to use, edit and work specifically to my needs. Would recommend to others and will definitely be using again in the future.
ConsWith so many options, it can be a little daunting to start, but their costumer service is great, they get back to you right away and once you grow accustom to the way the program works its quite easy to use.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Philip A.
Business Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011

“Used Event-Wizard with ease the first time out!”

OverallI would recommend this registration software to anyone planning an event. I feel that it has all the neccesary capabilities plus some nice added features like social media, easy to use templates, and at a glance reports
Pros- Easy to setup - Great Customer Service - Easy to use by all involved - Multilanguage was simple - Reports were great - Flexible support staff - Hands down better than Cvent - Easy to pull reports
Cons- We got an error message on some occasions due to server updates. However this was resolved quickly. - The website went down twice.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011
Kerry T.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“We love Event Wizard!”

OverallRecommended Event Wizard for all businesses, large and small since there are many tools to use and promote your events customization is available, and you only pay for the registrations you need.
ProsWe have used Event Wizard for our online training registration and had excellent results. It is so easy to use and they customized a unique registration code system for us with no problem. Customer service has been prompt and friendly and we are very pleased with our purchase.
ConsWe have found no cons
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Rose L.
Technology Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“Review”

OverallExcellent service to date. Will be excited to use Name tags and registration sorting methods closer to date of event.
ProsI like the trial period that you could click and play as much as possible so that you could figure out the system. I liked that I was contacted by a customer service person that has helped out with any questions that I have.
ConsMore information for financial payment systems. I was trying to integrate Beanstream for some time before I asked for help.
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Flavia S.
Meeting Planner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“Excellent event registration service”

OverallI have had the pleasure of using Event Wizard for three events to date and would not hesitate to recommend Event Wizard to clients and colleagues. This Canadian owned and operated company provides excellent service at a very competitive price.
Pros- creative designs - flexibility of formats - ease of reporting - efficient and speedy tech support - very good value
Cons- learning takes some time
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Tracy S.
Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2011

“McLennan Ross Review”

OverallI would rate it 4 out of 5
ProsEasy e-commerce payments, Can brand effectively,
ConsCan't register more than one person at a time, e-commerce has to be paid by cheque which takes a while.

Vendor Response

By DotCom Your Event on June 10, 2011
Thank for your review. We now have a full Group Registration feature - see more here http://www.event-wizard.com/features/group-registration
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2011
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Great alternative events registration platform!”

OverallBeneficial in regards to easy registration for all events!
ProsEvent Wizard is a great and functional event registration platform software. As always dedicated to Eventbrite, I must say that Event Wizard is a good alternative.
ConsEvent Wizard visual design could be a bit more interesting. Events should be memorable and fun in regards to all aspects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Afshin P.
Mr.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“Afshin IAIA”

OverallI am very satisfied and will keep using the services.
ProsEasy to set up, lots of options
ConsLimitation in the use of custom graphics

Vendor Response

By DotCom Your Event on June 14, 2011
Thanks for your review! We have very powerful custom graphic options within Event Wizard, learn more here http://www.event-wizard.com/features/themes
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Ted F.
Treasurer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2012

“User Friendly system”

OverallOverall, I'm happy with using the system and would recommend it to others
Prosrelatively easy to use good support
Conswould like ability for more customization
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2012
Dianne W.
Coordinator, Member Education Serivces
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011

“Tips for Traders”

OverallI would highly recommend this product.
ProsVery user friendly system. And, Monique Papy provides exceptional customer service.
ConsNo Cons to report.
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2011
Kathie M.
Communications Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“Rural Ontario Institute Event Wizard Review”

OverallI would highly recommend using Event Wizard for any event registrations
ProsEasy to use...lots of ways to customize....good reports
Consnot sure....haven't really noted any yet
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
Allison B.
Office & Convention manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011

“FDFA-June”

Overallhave recommended and will continue to recommend
ProsEasier interface to work with like the group option
Conscan better answer this when our registration closes
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2011
D S.
pr markeitn coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2012

“Dynamic and easy to use”

OverallGreat product, would definitely recommend
Prossimple to use, great data and very customizable
ConsNo cons observed for our needs
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2012
Natalie S.
Admin Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2011

“Good Solid System”

OverallGreat system
ProsTurn around time and Customer Service is excellent.
ConsThe Payment gateway costs are high
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2011