Straightxt Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Straightxt

Straightxt is a text message marketing solution allowing marketers to create and track a closed-loop customer acquisition opportunity using our feature-rich campaign in a box platform that is easy to implement, reduces execution time and tracks performance for better data-based decisions. Learn more about Straightxt

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brian C.
Founder
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019

“StraighTxt is a game-changer!”

OverallOur clients are looking to cut through the clutter. There's a lot of noise these days and so many competing channels for customer voice. There is no better way to communicate with your audience than text messaging. The read rates destroy social media and email; it's not even close. By using follow up messages, a campaign can run its course with no actual management. We can then intervene at any time by sending a blast message to any group.
ProsWe recommend this to our clients. I like that we can easily use this tool to build a database. You can then add data collection to any campaign, so it's real easy to collect more information over time using text messaging and a conversational format. We can then either setup automated follow up messages or send a blast message to groups we manage.
ConsThere's really not much to dislike. This platform has a lot of features and they are always adding new ones. It's also super simple to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Todd A.
Director of Marketing
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019

“Great digital solution with a responsive vendor partner. ”

OverallStraightxt is a great program that will allow a retail business to establish viable marketing connections with their customers.
ProsThe platform is very easy to use. It has a simple interface and excellent customer support. The Straightxt program is an effective tool for communicating with your customers that blends into your existing b2c tactics and strategies. My customers respond very favorably to offers coming to them via text message. We enjoy a high open rate and high response rate. This program is also very affordable for customer acquisition.
ConsNot really a con against the platform, but you must be prepared to engage your customers with compelling offers to participate in the program. Customers will not respond to offers that do not offer a real call to action.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Straight forward Straightxt”

OverallUsing the Straightxt program I was able to rapidly increase my subscribers and analyse the effectiveness of my media buys.
ProsStraight forward and easy to use, intuitive. I needed to pull reports and contest winners daily during our promotion period and Straightxt made it quick and easy.
ConsI don't really have any cons. Other programs may have more bells and whistles, but I found they weren't necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
David W.
Chief Operating Officer
Military, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Great Software! Great Company! Great Support!”

OverallWe are a veteran support organization and communicating with our clients is essential. There is so much information going to veterans in the community that it is hard to filter. The opt-in campaigns allowed candidates to select the alerts that best fit them.
ProsI really liked the ease of use and the way that the system helps us to communicate with our clients.
ConsI had a few challenges initially, but the error was on my part. Tech support walked me through it in seconds!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Pocketstop-Great Customer Service”

Overallvery helpful creating campaingns that are building customer database for analytics while engaging customers and driving traffic to the stores
Proseasy to use and flexible provide quick and excellent support technology you can trust
Consthe navigation could be better or more streamlined
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Great service and product”

ProsStraightxt makes it easy to send out SMS blasts to large groups of people. We've never had any issues with it. The team at Pocketstop has been great to work with. I highly recommend this product.
ConsI haven't run into any issues-- I'd recommend to anyone searching for a texting solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Lee Ann M.
Sr. Marketing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Excellent in So Many Ways!”

ProsEase of use, easy to train others on, friendly interface, accessible.
ConsHaven't had any issues since I started using it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Sarah's Review ”

ProsThis software allows you to tap into a new type of marketing for ours guests. This platform allows you to try new ways to promote items, tenants, giveaways, etc. We've seen a great response and only have used it a handful of times so far. Looking forward to doing even more!
ConsIf another property has used your word to text, other centers responses come through - it is also a pro, because it makes you think outside of the box!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Brian A. B.
Marketing Manager
Entertainment, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Great Texting Tool”

OverallIt's been great! They are very helpful, system is easy to use and I would recommend them to others.
ProsEase of use. It's been very easy to navigate and set up new campaigns.
ConsHave not find one yet. Since I have been using it, have not found a downfall yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019