VeriShip Intelligence Platform Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About VeriShip Intelligence Platform

VeriShip leverages the data contained in your FedEx and UPS invoices to decrease your parcel spend by 5 - 30%. These savings are realized with no out of pocket expense and setup takes less than 20 minutes. Our industry leading platform provides data driven insight into the competitiveness of your contract, cost inefficiencies, clean bills, analytics and clear line of sight to cost of goods sold. Learn more about VeriShip Intelligence Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 39 of 39 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Andrew W.
Logistics Manager
Warehousing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Vital resource in any organization that ships!”

OverallVeriship helps with just keeping a beat on our shipping, and being able to monitor your shipping habits, and your spend. They've also stepped in and created custom reports, one for our GL which is extremely useful to our organization.
ProsThe thing I liked most about the product was the ease of use. It still gave me all the data I was looking for but the platform is something I can navigate without getting lost.
ConsThe Scheduled reports function can take a while to run, which is frustrating when you're trying to pull data immediately for a meeting.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 30, 2019
Andrew, thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're always working to optimize our platform, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Kimberly W.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“"SAVINGS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE"”

ProsFirst and foremost, before implementing this software our Veriship representative helped me achieve larger discounts with UPS based on our useage. Unfortunately we had not had a UPS representative meet with me for several years to review this and we were receiving very low discounts off of their base rate. Then, to receive the "recovery" freight charges (with no effort on our behalf) for packages not delivered within UPS' guaranteed timeframe was the cherry on top .. a win win situation for GLCT and for VeriShip!
ConsVeriShip became very busy and successful (yeah for them) and unfortunately several years had passed without any communication from VeriShip informing us of new opportunities to do business together and our business became "status quo".

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to review us! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we've asked your Account Manager to reach out about new opportunities. We appreciate your business! If there is anything else we can do for you moving forward, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Scott V.
Founder & President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“VeriShip was a no-brainer for us! We recover 40K annually!”

OverallThe intelligence platform has allowed us to renegotiate our rates with UPS and FedEx, which has translated into tens of thousands of dollars saved! Sure FedEx and UPS provide a great service, but it is in their best interest to charge you the most they can for their services. VeriShip limits and prohibits those excessive charges and works for MY best interest. Keeps things honest and true.
ProsNo monthly cost to us it. Very user friendly, easy to implement and understand. Gives us great insight into shipping fees that we should not be paying and allows us to recover those funds. The software does all the work for you, so it requires virtually no time or internal resources.
ConsHonestly, there is nothing negative I have to say about the software.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Scott, thank you for the 5-star review! We're so happy to hear that you're getting the most out of our intelligence platform. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Grant D.
Sr Manager, Strategic Sourcing
Newspapers, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Veriship”

OverallWe realize a consistent year over year cost reductions with the platform as it gains us insight into all key spend criteria. It also slows the ability to view all of our sites (over 400 shippers) as well as international locations.
ProsEase of use, ability to view all of our key data points as well as track spend by each department.
ConsI am not able to think of anything that we dislike

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Grant, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're happy to hear that you're gaining insights from our platform. If there's anything else we can do for you moving forward, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Desmond L.
Analyst
Wine and Spirits, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Review of VeriShip”

OverallCentrally located data across all account numbers, summary reports, detail reports, etc are what we use VeriShip for the most. The employees at VeriShip are extremely responsive and dependable, in fact they could be our most reliable vendor, company-wide.
ProsReporting features. A "one-stop-shop" for data across all UPS/FedEx account numbers has proven to be a very helpful research tool for us. The canned reports and customized scheduled reports are the ones my team uses the most.
ConsRegional Carriers are not covered. Examples include: GSO LSO UDS CDL Optima Sonic ProMed Priority Dispatch American Courier DeliverIT AxelHire

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Desmond, thank you for the kind words! We take pride in providing unparalleled customer service to our clients, and we're so glad you've enjoyed working with us. If there's anything else we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Jered N.
President
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Navigate Complicated Shipping World w/ Veriship”

OverallWe are saving a lot of money everyday with VeriShip
ProsThe team knows exactly what they are doing and very helpful negotiating contracts.
ConsYou have to share a lot of the savings! But, they wouldn't be there without Veriship. However, as we've negotiated directly with our shipping provider its been challenging to separate who earned which savings.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 1, 2019
Jered, thank you so much for the review! We're so glad you've had a good experience working with our team. Please let us know if there's anything we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Pam H.
Logisitics Manager
Packaging and Containers, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“REPORTS are user friendly”

OverallCustomer Support team is extremely helpful and responds very quickly to emails.
ProsI liked being able to set up auto-generated reports that were automatically emailed to me.
ConsNot being able to remove the reports from the email that was originally assigned to the auto-generated reports.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Pam, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback, and we're so happy to hear about your good experience without our team. If there's ever anything else you need, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“THE BEST SOFTWARE TO MONITOR YOUR SMALL PACKAGE COSTS”

OverallKeeps easy track of all of our charges, makes it easy to spot wrong charges. Instrumental in helping us negotiate our latest ground contract.
ProsThe Dashboard is great, gives me all the info i need. If i want to run a report for further detail, that's easy.
ConsHave not had any complaints with the program.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're so glad to hear you're finding our software useful. If there is anything else we can do for you moving forward, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Kristin H.
Sr Accounts Payable Specialist
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Service is as Hands-Off or Hands-On as You'd Like”

ProsI don't use the software as regularly as I used to - but that is what I like. I can be as hands-off or hands-on with it as I want and I get the shipping refunds no matter what. It is super helpful for searching for information on past shipments. I used to use the reports regularly to see how much we were shipping, but now others in the company utilize those reports and I just review our monthly credits and pay that invoice. I like being able to at-a-glance see how much we are shipping with each carrier and how our current spend compares to historical.
ConsIt can be difficult to tell which report you need to pull to get the information you are seeking, the names aren't always super clear or explanatory.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Kristin, thank you so much for the feedback! We appreciate the kind words and insight about reporting, so thanks for taking the time to share.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Bill B.
V.P. Operations
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Veriship Intelligence Platform”

OverallGreat
ProsWe use the audit function, so it does the job for us so what's not to like
Consnothing negative to report at this time.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 10, 2019
Bill, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying our audit software. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
KELLI B.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Customer Service”

OverallWhen used correctly, it helps our corporate office when reviewing our carrier invoices, allows us to gauge our shipping rates and service levels. Highlights additional shipping charges that we can apply to the recipient, if applicable. In addition, we can review address corrections and services levels completed as required.
ProsOur representatives are always available to advise and assist, to meet the needs of our business. Great customer service!
ConsMore carriers should be on the platform, not a big deal, but I think this field is required to complete.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Kelli, thank you for sharing your good experience! We appreciate your business, and we're so happy you've enjoyed working with our team. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Chris S.
Warehouse Manager
Warehousing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Great Value”

ProsAs an internet retail fulfillment center, Verihip provides lots of data helping me analyse our shipping spend. We are then able to to better market our products and negotiate better contracts with our carriers.
ConsI would like to have access to comp shipping cost data.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Chris, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your insight, as we're always working to improve our platform. If there's anything else we can help you with in the future, please reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Max S.
Vice President
Gambling & Casinos, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Business Changer”

OverallWe now have a better view of our costs and trends which helps us build stratgies that are longer term and sucessful.
ProsFinally a product and service that gives you command on making the best decisions on logistics. Great insight and hostporical view.
ConsIt is hard to decide on this factor. What makes me say that is there is no one better on insightsn

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 1, 2019
Max, thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate your feedback, and we're so happy to hear that you're gaining insights from our platform. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Jeanne R.
Freight Bill Payment Specialist
Printing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Great customer service and support”

ProsI am easily able to look up individual shipments or invoices. Or pull large reports of data for analysis. If ever there is an issue, Veriship support is quick to respond.
ConsNothing to complain about. If I have ever an issue Veriship quickly resolves.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Jeanne! We appreciate your business, and we're so glad you've enjoyed your experience with us. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Deborah J.
Director of Finance
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“If you ship a lot, save some money!!”

OverallThis is a money saving software. I don't have the manpower to audit every shipping invoice we receive and Veriship does the work for you. We save thousands of dollars a month and it's effortless. Yes, they take a cut of the money that is saved but it is money we might never see without their platform.
ProsThis software does all the work for you.
ConsI can't really think of anything I haven't liked.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Deborah, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're thrilled to be saving you time and money! If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Great Tool, Easy to Use”

OverallVeriship has helped us pinpoint where to make improvements by giving us visibility to areas of concern that we would not have other-wised focused on. Their monthly audits have saved our company considerable money that would not have been claimed had we tried to do manual audits.
ProsThe VerisShip software is user friendly and you can easily run reports or gather data on your shipping patterns.
ConsI don't have anything negative regarding the software.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this kind review. We really appreciate your business, and we're so happy to hear about your savings! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Doug H.
E-Commerce Account Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“VeriShip Experience”

OverallIt has been a great experience and has helped us save a ton of money, as well as recoup money from carriers.
ProsThis helped us immensely with reviewing our shipping data and finding any places we could cut cots. The VeriShip team and customer support team are very responsive and helpful with any questions that come up.
ConsIt took a little bit to get going, but that will be the case with any new software. After all was said and done and we got going, it became very useful.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Doug! We appreciate your business, and we're so glad to hear that you're getting use out of our platform. Please let us know if there's anything you need in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Cheryl L.
VP Distribution and Logistics
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Random User”

OverallWe use to platform to various parcel reporting and analysis.
ProsI love the dashboard! It's easy to pull up and then tailor to want data I want to see. I have to say, this is really the only function I use at this time. My team digs deeper into data, but I like the quick look I get at what my parcel costs are.
ConsI really don't have any as I just use the dashboard functionality.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Cheryl, thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying our platform. If there is ever anything you need moving forward, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Import and Export, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Ease of Use and Realized Savings”

ProsThe Veriship Intelligence Platform is very user friendly and all the data is easy to understand (even for someone like me who does not have a Finance background). Realized savings are visible and immediately obvious to the user.
ConsI don't really have any negative comments about the software. If there's ever any data that I'm unable to find, or run a report for, the customer support team is always ready to help me.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Wow, thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your business, and we're so happy to hear about your positive experience with our team. Please let us know if there is anything else you need in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Marie A.
Accoutning Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Peace of Mind”

OverallImplementation was a breeze and continued support has continued to be fantastic (readily available, quick to respond, and always helpful). Really enjoy seeing our realized savings.
ProsVisibility, ease of navigation, support staff/customer service very responsive and helpful!
ConsNothing to date from my usage of the software.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 1, 2019
Marie, thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with our team. If there's anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Douglas L.
Controller
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Big or small - It covers it all”

ProsFor those who like to see immediate results, this is what you were looking for. Immediately you see the big picture of your shipping spending. Want more detail? It is easy to drill down as needed.
ConsIt is great at turning data into information, but what and how to implement changes based on it may not be readily apparent.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Douglas, thank you for the review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it helps us build a better client experience, so thank you for taking the time to share.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
karina c.
accounting clerk
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Helpful”

ProsVery easy to navigate and understand the data that is generated
ConsIt doesn't happen often, but there are times when it takes a little more time than usual to populate the report. Or it does not generate the complete report. However, all I have to do is reach out to the customer service team and they are VERY quick to help me. Great customer service!

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 1, 2019
Karina, thanks so much for the review! We're always working to improve our platform, so we sincerely appreciate your insight. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed working with our team! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Rhumz M.
Staff Accountant
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Big Savings in Shipping”

ProsShipping Monitoring, Automated Claim Filing, Shipping Optimization
ConsWe are still exploring the platform right now and some of it's feature we probably haven't touch yet.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Rhumz, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback, and we'd be happy to walk you through the platform and its benefits. Please feel welcome to reach out to your Account Manager to set up a demo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Jacob P.
Shipping Manager
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Saving our company money”

OverallGood. Would like more options for reporting on the basic plan.
ProsMakes the auditing process very hands off.
Conswould like to see more functionality for the basic plan. They are already getting 50% of what they collect. Seems a little greedy to have a paid service for the Pro version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Mitchell K.
Logistics Analyst
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Veriship Software”

OverallIt has helped me greatly in allocating freight cost for our shipments.
ProsI like the depth of information and ease of modifying reports.
ConsThe reports take time, but that is not much of a problem

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 8, 2019
Mitchell, thank you for the feedback! We're always working to optimize our platform, so we appreciate your insight. If there is anything we can do for you moving forward, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Maureen N.
Financial Analyst
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Veriship - a Great company to work with”

ProsThey help save our company money and time.
ConsI have not experienced anything that I didn't like.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 3, 2019
Maureen, thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business, and are happy to hear that you're enjoying our platform. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Brad C.
President
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019

“Great product ”

OverallEasy to use very helpful staff!
ProsEasy to use and almost hands off and it does its job behind the scenes.
ConsAlways would like a better rate. Sales always open to fair pricing

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Brad, thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed working with our team!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 21, 2019
Peter M.
Controller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Data crunching”

ProsVeriShip tracks thousands of transactions for us, saving money and man hours tracking our shipments for us
Consthey want you to subscribe to premium to get more detailed reports,

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you for the review, Peter! We appreciate your business, and we're so happy to hear about your savings. We're always working to update our reporting platform, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Carol N.
VP Operations
Warehousing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Free Money”

ProsThe ability to quickly and easily evaluate usage and make informed decisions regarding carriers. The leverage to ask for better discounts.
ConsDifficulty in allocating savings to the correct accounts.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you for the feedback, Carol! We're constantly working to optimize our software, so we really appreciate your insight. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Mike H.
Operations Manager
Sporting Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“Great product!”

OverallGreat for auditing and saving the most money on costs for shipping.
ProsIntuitively easy to use. Tons of data and reports.
ConsNo issues with this product. Everyting is easy.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience, Mike! We're so happy to hear that you're enjoying our platform. We appreciate your business. If there is anything you need in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
lucy j.
staff accountant
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“You got nothing to loose and money to gain”

OverallWe are definitely paying more attention to shipments that are voided on our side and trying to identify why that is happening and how we can better address them. Prior these shipments just went on unnoticed.
ProsWe like all the visual graphs that show us a snap shot of what has been going on with our shipments, the reports are very useful when we are allocating cost and savings.
ConsThe site can be a tad bit confusing to navigate at first, it takes some time getting used to. Also our monthly bill is sometimes not readily available.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Lucy! We're always working to update our software, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback. If there's anything else we can help you with, please feel free to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Zachary S.
manager
Music, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Pretty good”

ProsI like to be able to see quickly how many packages we ship, what we get refunded, and our cost per package.
ConsI don't really use it that much to be honest.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 1, 2019
Zachary, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you moving forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Randy B.
Controller
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“PSI”

OverallLike the ability to export data for further analysis to determine customer profitbility
ProsLike to ability to change timeframes (# of months) and toggle between UPS and Fed Ex to see current cost and average shipment cost Frequently export data for additional analysis
ConsNone at this time with the software or the platform

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Randy, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Colin F.
Partner
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“High velocity ditribution company gets great value from Veriship”

OverallSolving how much shipping costs is actually incurred by ship to zip code to determine how much to charge the customer
ProsEase of setup Ease of using platform daily, weekly, monthly to verify shipping costs, performance of UPS and analyzing shipping costs as a percentage of gross profit per order Ability to look at shipping cost trends via the large database of data to pinpoint areas to change shipping costs
ConsOnly con can be time it takes to run reports...could be faster

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 24, 2019
Colin, thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're always looking for ways to improve our platform, so we really appreciate the feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Karen C.
Director
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Outstanding Platform Available”

ProsThis software is so easy to use and has so much information available. I don't know where to start. This will help us to easily identify areas that we can correct quickly (address corrections) as well as analyze data to make long term decisions. The dashboard is awesome. At a quick glance I can easily review data and understand what is occurring.
ConsI waited too long to get on board and start identifying areas to save money!

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 11, 2019
Karen, thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your business, and we're so happy to hear that you're enjoying our platform. If there's anything you need moving forward, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Holly F.
Customer Service Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“Veriship”

OverallMy overall experience has been mainly dealing with their customer service team.
ProsI like the monthly reporting that the use of veriship offers
ConsI do not use verifship often enough to have cons

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 30, 2019
Holly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
JEREMY S.
Executive Director Operations
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Why would you not use this platform”

OverallOverall a great summary of where the money is going!
ProsThe platform was incredibly simple to use to track the actual costs and charges of shipments
ConsCharts provide good overview but do not make it easy to click through to dig into details quickly

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 27, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Jeremy! We're always working to optimize our platform, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Krista B.
AP Specialist
Medical Devices, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“User Friendly”

ProsBeing able to pull easy reports for month end accruals
ConsSome of the data is not fed into the system so an invoice that could be paid doesn't show up.

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on September 30, 2019
Krista, thank you so much for the review! We're always working to enhance our client experience, so we sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you moving forward.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Brian L.
Controller
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Updated”

Overallrobust reporting
ProsDetailed reporting for all aspects of OPS
ConsCost is more expensive than other services on the market

Vendor Response

By VeriShip on October 17, 2019
Brian, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! We appreciate your business and your insight. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019