printQ Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.799999952316284/5
Customer Service
4/5

About printQ

Create new shops and give them the desired design in just a few short moments. Learn more about printQ

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Stella T.
Legal Intern
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“E-commerce with Magento”

OverallI have not had a difficult time with Magento other than maybe the learning process of how the whole thing works.
ProsMagento offers a one-stop place for hosting your website. It has a variety of good features that make it attractive for web hosting. Magento offers us an option of installing more than 5000 extensions to suit our e-commerce platform. When using Magento, you can simply customize your website to suit your platform. The fact that you can also get it for free was one of the factors that made us choose it to host our platform. Magento offered our website scalability in terms of the number of products that the website could hold
ConsWith Magento, we had to engage the services of a developer which was an added cost. The theme that the Magento mother company offered were not attractive and therefore we had to engage a third party to get an attractive theme.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Powerful but at times complex”

OverallOverall I like it. There are a lot of developers or extensions out there to help you get everything sorted.
ProsIt is open source and free, allowing you to do pretty much anything you want. It has the freedom of a very powerful blank canvas.
ConsA lot of the basic functionality needs to be upgraded using 3rd party software and you need to either develop it yourself or purchase from third parties, which can cause many irritations. In addition it is a very heavy program and requires serious computing power to run, which can be costly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Bharat S.
Software Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Best e commerce software package ”

OverallWe have devolve many web Application through this.
ProsMagento is one which provide best platform for e-commerce based we application. It is customize and open source. It is integrate feature which needs in application
ConsVery less cons are in magento. Custmization of themes are difficult sometime on different web application. Cost for paid version is high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Anna H.
Operations Manager
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019

“Though it is too complex for our needs, the more I learn the more useful I realize it can be.”

OverallIt is a big, clunky, complex tool that takes a lot to learn and even more to remember. However, the more familiar I get with it the more useful it is. I just think it is way more complex than necessary for a small company like ours that sells guided trips.
ProsOnce you figure out how to use different functions in Magento, it is fast and easy to use for most things. I can go in and change dates and click "save," then go to our website and click "refresh" and the change is instant. I do not think this is unique to Magento at all but it is pretty nice! There are so many nuances to it that take time to learn and more time to remember how to do each time, but every time I master a new skill in Magento I definitely feel a feeling of success and I like its capabilities.
ConsThere are parts of Magento that are overly complicated, and the general feeling is that is was created by software developers without the end-user in mind. You almost have to learn a new language as some of the terminology for some of the features and functions are not logical terms used by the average person. You have to switch back and forth between different parts of the software multiple times in order to create one product that is linked to another product. We use it to sell trips that have dates, and the software is more geared toward something like hard goods that have attributes such as size or color. Therefore it is not the best product for the job for us. You have to create a drop-down menu for people to pick dates, but after they pick the date and click on book they have to pick the date again. Not very professional looking.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Stephen R.
Marketing
Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Powerful”

ProsA powerful piece of software for the backend of your website. Extremely useful for e-commerce, makes the whole thing easier.
ConsCan be a little confusing where things are. I think the number of menu items could be reduced without removing features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Asantha U.
System Analyst
Banking, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018

“Great platform for e-commerce web developments”

OverallMy overall experience with the Magento is really good. It helps me to save my time too with its great features. It has a developer friendly framework and I like it a lot.
ProsThe major advantage I am getting from Magento is, it is free. And it is easy to use and it is developer friendly. We can easily update the content. And also easily can do linking and navigation of pages. These features save my time.
ConsAt the start, I faced some difficulties in installation of Magento. Administration activities of Magento also little bit complex. I think for an expert, this will not be a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 20, 2018
Danielle O.
Technical SEO Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Potential CMS for eCommerce brands”

Pros- Used by many eCommerce brands (meaning that when things go wrong, it can be flagged up and queried with other users online).
Cons- Developers are hard to come by (unlike other CMS such as WordPress). - More difficult/less intuitive in the backend, meaning that website owners may struggle with basic changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Anastasiia O.
CEO
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019

“Reliable platform with a large community”

ProsReliable platform, perfectly suited for e-commerce, This CMS has a large number of functions we need. A huge community, thanks to which it is easy to find a design and extensions suitable for the platform.
ConsInstalling the platform was not easy, and the CMS download itself is very slow. Without prior study it was difficult to use. Creating your own extensions was not easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 10, 2019
Jacky S.
Chief People Officer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“Difficult to use without studying”

ProsWe use the Magento platform due to the fact that the sites running on it are quickly configured and we can easily give them the original look. Many useful features are available.
ConsIt was difficult to use at first and I personally needed to make a detailed study of the platform. Adding additional functionality required help from programmers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Alex J.
Trainer
Sports, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Good platform”

ProsThe information in the platform is organized in such a way that it is easy for users to read. Provided a huge variety of functions. Standard templates allowed us to save a lot of time during development.
ConsThe initial setup of the CMS took us too long. Constantly there is a pop-up window at my login. It can be difficult to fix some problems yourself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Anna A.
Human Resourse Director
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Suitable e-commerce platform”

ProsWe prefer this platform because it is great for e-commerce, providing high reliability when serving a significant number of users. There are many templates.
ConsIt was very difficult to perform the initial setup. The software uses a large amount of computer resources. I also did not like the unresponsive support service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Vini A.
Plant Head
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Magento: An open-source e-commerce software ”

ProsMagento is n open source e-commerce website developed in PHP. It has various features such as: - Highly flexible - Easy to access data
ConsTo do tasks on Magento, initial training is required. Also, a user must do hands on before started working on it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019