Malcolm! Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Malcolm!

Malcolm! is a set of easy to use web based tools that help you interact with your users. Turn recurring tasks and procedures into Workflows. Easily create forms, surveys, wizards, questionnaires. Our FAQ Knowledge Base lets your users find their own answers via natural language search or browse. Malcolm! can be fully hosted by us or bring into your current site via embeds, widgets, plugins, pop-ups etc. Full branding / look and feel control. We also plug into 1500+ other apps! Learn more about Malcolm!

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Antony C.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Malcolm! Saved us Time and Money”

OverallIt has been really easy to join the service and to configure our workflow instances. There are so many parts to the software it's hard to describe succinctly, but that also means it's very powerful out of the box. I think the admin system looks really good and does a great job of showing you relevant information, stats and ways to enhance the basic configurations. Simply put, it did what I needed it to do without reading any documentation, for a reasonable price, and it all took far less time than I expected. It just works!
ProsIt's incredibly quick to produce complex forms and have the data pushed to our other integrations. This sort of thing would normally take days or weeks, and Malcolm! did it in an hour. The admin interface is really well designed, easy to use and looks great.
ConsI don't have any real complaints. The only thing to bear in mind is that there are an awful lot of options when it comes to configuring workflows, and you need to take your time to familiarise yourself with everything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Elliot R.
Project manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Malcolm is a user intuitive and powerful platform”

OverallI have a really positive experience of Malcolm, it makes building out workflows incredibly easy, literally anyone could do it, and the helpful tips of the system make it easy to understand. It feels like it's been user tested and tweaked as appropriate.
ProsMalcolm is a great tool packed with useful features. Some of our favourite features: - The ability to manage feedback through Malcolm for our clients across multiple sources and have it all in one place - Real-time analytics quickly and clearly shows the value of using Malcolm as a platform to service the needs of your brand - Setup speed. With Malcolm, you can setup just about all features quickly - it's very intuitive experience for authors - All of the integrations Malcolm have added makes life a whole lot more automated - I.e. anyone signing up to a newsletter or filling out a form, there is an integration that will throw each request into the correct workflow to make sure it gets in front of the right person - Love the theming, it's soo easy to setup a theme for your external features to match your brand and ensure a cohesion for your users, plus the interface is really clean and vibrant... although you can tone it down if you want - User management is easy, the way it should be
ConsIt's all great, I don't have any negative feedback per say. But, feature request...! I'd love to have more features around general content publishing. The system is incredibly easy to use, it would be even more powerful if you could add in general content/article pages and have real-time analytics associated with them, making it easy to see the journey of users against goals set by us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
jay m.
Project Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Easy to use for quick builds for forms”

OverallWe needed to put up assessment forms for our employees - giving us greater access to appraisals etc. We were using an open source alternative but it was buggy and really confusing. Our full management team could understand how Malcolm would work - so it was an easy 'sell' to our team. We're still building with it now - adding in other things like the FAQs. It's been about 6 months and I don't see us switching.
ProsIt's easy and quick to build forms with. We also used it for FAQs and that was a lot faster than building from scratch. The whole process made sense - v logical. It also integrates with other software/services we use (e.g. jira, zendesk, slack) so that was a plus.
ConsIt took me a minute to get my mind around it but that's the case with most things. As I came to understand it, it was quick and logically put together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Weber N.
UK General Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Incredible value for money and very powerful”

OverallMalcolm! has let us build a new online proposition and attract and service those new customers.
ProsWithin a few hours we were able to create a whole new business proposition - this would usually have taken us months and cost us a lot of money in external web development but we were able to do everything we wanted within Malcolm!
ConsThere is quite a bit to take in at first but once you get the hang of it all is great. Support team are very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Dan P.
Digital Director
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Customer contact management made easy”

ProsWe use the floating widget on our www.outernetglobal.com website to capture visitor details then automatically integrate them into Mailchimp for marketing. Working with their helpful customer services we can see plenty of future use-cases.
ConsNothing so far - we are barely scratching the surface
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Eduardo R.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“An excellent product backed by an even better team”

OverallThis is the easiest, fastest and most cost-effective way to master customer interaction for a start-up or scale-up business. We recommend it to all our clients as an essential way to build trust and relationships with their customers.
Pros- Ease of use both from customer and end user side - Ease of integration into other platforms and products - Well designed UX makes creating work flow simple - Knowledge, expertise and support of the team - Very reasonable price considering the capabilities of the product
Cons- Not enough real world case studies yet (as the product is still young)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Tom C.
Associate Partner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Awesome bit of kit!”

OverallGreat team, great support offered around the product and would thoroughly for any business looking to take their customer experience to the next stage.
ProsGood value, easy to use, transformed our way of business and how we interact with customers!
ConsHonestly nothing at this stage. So far it has been a joy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019