Cyberimpact Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Cyberimpact

Cyberimpact is a Canada-based email marketing solution that allows Canadian businesses and organizations to send out promotional emails and comply with Canada's Anti-Spam Law. With Cyberimpact, you can manage your subscribers and their consent, create stunning email campaigns, view clear statistics and benefit from marketing automation. The tool is easy to use, even for non-marketers! You can use Cyberimpact in English or French and receive outstanding customer service in both languages. Learn more about Cyberimpact

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bill T.
IT Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Easy to use, feature rich, CASL-compliant”

OverallExcellent. Everything from importing contacts, creating mailings, customizations and their support have been fantastic. They're support has been the best I've dealt with, willing to help with every facet of their platform, including integrations.
ProsThe attention to the Canadian Anti-Spam Legislation (CASL) and helping users maintain compliance is extremely helpful compared to other systems. CyberImpact monitors their subscription date and tracks consent expiration and provides several ways to obtain express consent before then.
ConsInitially when we compared our previous services CyberImpact's cost was much higher. Later when compared to other recognized leaders in the segment, and as our subscriber base grew, it actually became a decent value. The auto-save feature is nice, but often after saving and reviewing a mailing you're prompted to load from the auto-save instead.. which is sometimes confusing as whether you're actually using the most recent draft.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Francois B.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Best service provider to work with”

OverallI use their software to manage email blasts for multiple clients. They make it easy to do it all from one simple login
ProsI have used their software for over a year now and manage multiple accounts with it. Pricing seems to be on par with every other offering out there but what sets them apart is the quality of the templates they provide, the ease of use and definitely the customer service. I have had to contact them a few times and they went above my expectations every time. Provided me with a quick and easy solution to a problem that was actually mine and not theirs. I recommend you try them and see for yourself what customer service should be like.
ConsNo cons on my part, everything has been smooth over the last year
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Heather L.
Secretary
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Email service review”

OverallGreat experience and would recommend the service.
ProsEase of use and adding of recipients and the look of the emails once finished. Team very responsive if there are questions or issues.
ConsCould make adding files more intuitive aka easy. When an email is rejected it goes into an invalid file and you cannot just move it back - you have to delete and then re-enter unless you get the customer support . We did get great customer support for this when it happened that 70 email addresses were rejected. Not sure if it happens again if this continues. However the team is very responsive to customer needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Gerry and Lisa H.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Cyberimpact has amazing versatility”

OverallCyberimpact has helped us to become CASL compliant in our email marketing strategies. The program is so easy to use which has resulted in an increase in the frequency of our campaigns.
ProsCyberimpact has many useful components. The program has templates to help us achieve professional looking emails while still allowing us to customize them to suit our needs. The program does an excellent job of tracking statistics which allows us to monitor the effectiveness of our email campaigns.
ConsThe program takes some time to learn as with anything of value. In this respect the chat service offered has been extremely helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Melissa W.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Cyberimpact Review”

ProsI love that Cyberimpact is a Canadian company, and partnered with the CFIB (Canadian Federation of Independent Business). They understand and have implemented strict compliance policies for the Canadian anti-spam Act which you don't get through most of the better known email marketing services. The platform is easy to use and has great reporting and statistics for your mailings. I use Cyberimpact to send out our monthly newsletter and birthday discount coupons, which are fairly basic templates, but there are many features that could take my mailings to another level if I wanted.
ConsI haven't had any negative experiences with Cyberimpact
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Great communication software!”

ProsEasy to use, only takes a few minutes to get my message out.
ConsCosts a bit of money, wish there was a way we could use it for free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Gerry A.
owner
Insurance, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Best email service I ever had”

Overallsending up to 500 emails in minutes and having a complete revue about the campaign
Proseasy, simple, fast, compliant and best customer service.
Consnothing I can think about was negative about CYBERIMPACT
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Tony B.
Communication Specialist
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“So glad to have found a Canadian alternative”

OverallOur organization relies heavily on email to communicate with our members. But due to new policy requirements, we had to find a solution that stores personal data in Canada. We're so happy to have found Cyberimpact and everything is great so far!
ProsCanadian servers, and an excellent customer service to help us get started.
ConsWe had to re-import our list and recreate templates, but that was to be expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Carrie A.
Manager
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“User Friendly Email Program”

ProsThe fact that it is very easy to use and user friendly.
ConsThere are not enough templates to choose from. Seems like the same styles but in both official languages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Ross W.
Technical Sales Manager
Consumer Electronics, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019

“Cyberimpact - works for us!”

ProsUser-friendly interface and clear documentation
ConsCan't think of anything to dislike at this point
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“good marketing software for basic needs”

Proseasy to use and train, decent quality for the cost
Consmake it easier to upload/edit images. more selection in templates/font sizes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019