Social Selling Ratings

Overall
4.4/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Service
4.1/5

About Social Selling

Helps sales teams engage prospects over social media and earn their trust in order to close sales. Learn more about Social Selling

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 32 of 32 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2019

“Insideview , provides you with ample insights about a company”

OverallWe rely on Insideview for the insights about a company so our sales team can leverage their conversation based on that. Similarly our marketing can run campaigns based on company outlook and recent news. The integration within the CRM make it easy to use.
ProsI like InsideView as it very easy to use and you have the access to all the updated news about a company. We mostly use it for competitive analysis and for our marketing programs. The merger acquisitions news or any recent news is also available.
ConsIt has ample data, for some region I find the data is not updated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019

“Nice platfrom to get some basic competitive information of an account”

OverallInsideView is a great product to some basic competitive information of an account. It provides financial information of an organization, recent mergers and acquisitions, historical data. We have achieved some great results in our ABM campaigns from the database of InsideView.
ProsBest fro ABM campaigns. Updated competitive information available. Can export the lead generation data into excel files.
ConsThey should start providing large quantity of direct contact numbers. At times email address are incorrect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019
Robert B.
Director of Marketing
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2015

“InsideView - a powerful tool for insidesales/business development.”

ProsI like the in-depth company portfolio provided on each page. You are also likely to get a decision-maker org chart, or at least hierarchy mapped out.
ConsSpecific contact information such as emails and numbers are scarce. I would consider this more of a supplemental research tool to confirm validity of data found elsewhere and find out information such as revenue, and parent company.
Recommendations to other buyersI would say give InsideView a try. You will find that for the cost, it is a powerful tool and can boost the effectiveness of your inside sales and business development efforts and help them establish a list of solid targeted clients.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2015
Basil A.
CEO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015

“Easy Insights”

ProsThe ease at which we can get the latest update without moving away from the screen.
ConsI think the UI could have been a little better. Although the plugin gives all the data it would be better if could be presented in a more visual manner.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a really useful plugin. I have not used any other plugin till date for such features. Although there are other tools such as Salesforce and other marketing tools that does the same functionality, the fact that it came free with the basic functionality along with Sugar CE enabled us to get the benefits at the very beginning.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015
Mary A.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015

“Excellent Sales Tool”

ProsThe ability to update current accounts in our database as well as import new accounts. We also use the family tree to show the account hierarchy in Salesforce. They are very easy to work with.
ConsThe family tree does not automatically scan your database to find accounts that you currently have. We've also seen difficultly in updating the Fiscal Year End month in Salesforce.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen building lists, always start with the smallest geographical area as possible.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015
Kenneth H.
Managing Partner
Banking, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015

“2 years as customer and familiar w/ competition”

ProsCompleteness and accuracy of data. I am looking for accurate and complete company and contact information. I look for ownership contact information.
ConsSearch capabilities. I want to be able to search by very specific company type fields: 8 digit SIC codes, etc. Also I want to be able to sort and sub group sorts. After you search it is not easy to select targets.
Recommendations to other buyersWill this company someday be sold to larger data base company?
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015
Mary A.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 27, 2016

“Great for Building Lists”

OverallInsideView makes it easy to build lists that target the company type, size and geographic area as well as targeting specific titles/functions of the people you want to reach out to. We also use InsideView to update company information for the companies we already have in Salesforce.
ProsExtremely easy to update records with one click. Also very easy to build lists for exporting.
ConsOnly being able to export 2,000 records at a time. Phone numbers for people are generally the main number for the company. Also the address for a person is usually the main corporate address whether the person is at that location or not.
Source: GetApp
April 27, 2016
Patrick Z.
Client services specialist
Accounting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015

“Great program though needs some adjustments”

Prosits a very intuitive, and understanding product, and insideview is more than happy to speak to you about what needs to happen with access items and training all colleagues
ConsWhen looking at acquaintances and their connections it does not give a WHEN for you to know how they know their connection therefore when you reach out to them to see if they can introduce you sometimes it may be a strained relationship and you don't know until its a little too late.
Recommendations to other buyersIf you looking to expand connections its a great tool - if you looking for sales I do suggest getting a full view of everything before committing.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015
Don S.
Sales Associate
Media Production, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015

“InsideView is a time saver and helps our prospecting tremendously.”

ProsI like the daily emails on new, news regarding my targets and clients. It gives me plenty of reasons to contact some clients with something about their business rather than my own.
ConsI wish it had more lower tier business information as I work not only on Fortune 1,000 companies but local companies as well.
Recommendations to other buyersGive it a try first before making the final decision. You will be glad you did.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015
Rebecca S.
Sr. Manager MKT
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016

“Very helpful when prospecting companies and individuals. ”

ProsVery helpful when prospecting companies and individuals. I found the company detail information accurate. I liked the integration with salesforce the most and that you could click into the insideview platform straight from a record. I feel that it complimented the information we already had in SF and created a better view of our clients/prospects.
ConsSometimes it didn't always have company data which I needed for prospecting and then I had to do more research, but that I feel would be a problem with any software like this.
Recommendations to other buyersBefore purchasing, see howit integrates within your other technologies/software. The best product will compliment others you already have.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 22, 2016
Michael D.
Account Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015

“This is the most valuable tool that I've ever used as a salesperson. ”

ProsHow easy it is to find intel on my accounts and identify key decision makers within the accounts.
ConsI really cannot provide any negative feedback. I have had nothing but a tremdendous experience using these tools. This has been so valuble to me.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software provides a significant return on your investment. For the price, the value I receive on a daily basis is tremendous.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2019

“Great tool for sales teams”

ProsOverall, a great tool for anyone on the sales team who are used to working in Salesforce. The integration is super helpful - with the info you need, in an easy to find location.
ConsI've noticed lag times in the integration between Inside View and Salesforce accounts - sometimes the data does not update as quickly as I'd like for sales opportunities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 26, 2019
Sundeep G.
WaveMaker Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 6, 2019

“Insideview is good but it can be great.”

ProsInsideview is really a good tool for sales and business development teams because of the kind of insights and database of contacts it contains.
ConsInsideview is not really effective when your sales teams are working globally. The data accuracy takes a hit once you start moving away from NA region.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
February 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016

“InsideView makes me a better sales rep”

OverallOf all the competitive solutions in the market place, I must say that InsideView provided me arguable the most value of any. I was extremely impressed with its ease of use and how quickly i was able to find the critical contact information, and company intelligence I needed.
ProsEase of use Intuitive Accurate, Detailed Information Valuble Market/Company intelligence
ConsI don't know how accurate of a Con this is, but I never understood how easily the solution could be integrated in to our back end system. That would be interesting for me to learn more about. I am sure it is possible.
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016
Diana T.
Sales Strategic Project Manager
Management Consulting, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015

“Excellent tool for Sales”

ProsIt gives you updated and comprehensive information about the companies you are researching and it's compatible with most CRM applications. The Industry Profiles gives you a lot of information so you can prepare for your Sales Calls or opportunity strategy.
ConsI haven´t find anything I don't like about the tool.
Recommendations to other buyersCheck compatibility with your CRM system, how easy is to use and also how updated is the information
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015
Jeff S.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2.5/5
Ease of Use
2.5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015

“Great product way over priced”

ProsThe business card reader is absolutely phenomenal. I've turned my friends on to it and they are all hooked. It's single handedly worth the price of admission.
ConsSupport, Full Contact address book which is capped at 25k individuals. Why cap it at all if we are paying? I'd happily pay more to get access to more contacts. Dupes is okay but not great. I have a lot of individuals John Smith Smith because of their style of merging and it almost always chooses the wrong email address. Searching was improved but not greatly and I am always disappointed with the usability on mobile apple products.
Recommendations to other buyersHave a plan before you start adding contact address books and linked in.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015
Basil A.
Technical Co-Founder
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 28, 2016

“Easy Insights”

OverallWith Inside View you can very easily have the information lookup done within seconds. This means you can save tons of time of manual research. Your sales team can therefore close many more deals!
ProsCan be easily integrated and support is great.
ConsVery rarely the information lookup can go wrong if other data related to the contact is not correct.
Source: GetApp
April 28, 2016
Melissa G.
Sales Associate
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015

“InsideView Recommendation”

ProsInsideView is easy to use inside of Salesforce. The employee size is usually accurate.
ConsThe LinkedIn feature used to show if the person has a LinkedIn profile, but only if the person was in their system prior does it now show. I guess they lost their integration or something.
Recommendations to other buyersThis tool will help you if your sales team has geographical territories and you need to search by a set criteria for companies and/or people.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 5, 2015
CJ I.
Client Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015

“I am an avid user of Insideview. ”

ProsI like the way it syncs with the CRM making it convenient to download company and contact information.
ConsI have run across companies that did not have any information listed.
Recommendations to other buyersMake sure it works with the CRM you are using for optimum performance.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 30, 2015
Basil A.
CEO
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015

“Easy Insights”

ProsThe ease at which we can get the latest update without moving away from the screen.
ConsI think the UI could have been a little better. Although the plugin gives all the data it would be better if could be presented in a more visual manner.
Recommendations to other buyersThis is a really useful plugin. I have not used any other plugin till date for such features. Although there are other tools such as Salesforce and other marketing tools that does the same functionality, the fact that it came free with the basic functionality along with Sugar CE enabled us to get the benefits at the very beginning.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 1, 2015
Jonathan J.
Sales Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2015

“Great sales tool!”

ProsSimple interface with great data. I have made sure that all of our outside reps know the potential of this product. I see it as a tool we must have and continue to utilize.
ConsI found some of the data to be inaccurate - regarding the company size and revenue.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat sales tool for our Reps. Allows them to quickly access tons of data on future and current customers.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2015
Johnathan F.
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014

“Account Director = Sales and CRM administrator role”

ProsIntegration into Salesforce is my favorite feature. It allows us to very quickly sync company and contact information.
ConsIt is only a tool worth using for companies of significant size. The information for small and medium size companies is either inaccurate or nonexistent.
Recommendations to other buyersI would recommend getting some type of trial and really try to ask as many questions as you can. If you are looking for a resource that will help in obtaining pertinent data for smaller companies, this may not be it. The only way to know would be to try it for as long as you can.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014
Mary A.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015

“Excellent Sales Tool”

ProsThe ability to update current accounts in our database as well as import new accounts. We also use the family tree to show the account hierarchy in Salesforce. They are very easy to work with.
ConsThe family tree does not automatically scan your database to find accounts that you currently have. We've also seen difficultly in updating the Fiscal Year End month in Salesforce.
Recommendations to other buyersWhen building lists, always start with the smallest geographical area as possible.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 2, 2015
David P.
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
3.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014

“InsideView is a Solid Sales Tool!”

ProsIt has an easy-to-use UI and is compatible with other CRM tools. It provides a good high level overview of a company's organizational structure, market share, and contacts.
ConsThere are many times that the contact information for key personnel is inaccurate, and I wish the search/filter features were more intuitive.
Recommendations to other buyersUse InsideView as a tool to identify and target specific companies and prospects but cross-reference the data with other tools.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 15, 2019

“Accuracy can be improved! But insights are good.”

ProsThe platform is easy to read and the UI is very clean. The best thing about the UI is the ability to get all the required insights with out changing screens.
ConsThe accuracy of the data needs to be worked on and apart from the data that is available for North America, it almost becomes obsolete for other regions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 15, 2019
Michael D.
Account Manager
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015

“This is the most valuable tool that I've ever used as a salesperson. ”

ProsHow easy it is to find intel on my accounts and identify key decision makers within the accounts.
ConsI really cannot provide any negative feedback. I have had nothing but a tremdendous experience using these tools. This has been so valuble to me.
Recommendations to other buyersThis software provides a significant return on your investment. For the price, the value I receive on a daily basis is tremendous.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 7, 2015
Adam T.
Marketing and Advertising, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014

“Great insight tool”

ProsI like the insight it gives to email protocol for a company (ex: first.last@company.com), phone numbers, and people employed at each level of the organization.
ConsIt may not always be accurate, and it doesn't have a complete list of employees at the marketing level.
Recommendations to other buyersGreat tool for learning email protocol, phone numbers, and people employed.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 19, 2014
Rodney W.
Director of Sales
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015

“I love it! It helps me do my job better than other tool like it! ”

ProsIt just works. I can quickly get the information I need and get things done!
ConsI have no complaints so far. Everything works like a charm!
Recommendations to other buyersIf you are in sales or some form of Business Development and are trying to find your way into a company to reach the right people, Insideview is what you need. If you are looking for insight on companies doing specific products/services in any particular region in the world, Insideview can save you lots of time and money!
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016

“Easy-to-Use App”

OverallI used the software to find prospects for our business development and sales purposes. We needed a way gather valid companies and prospects. Insideview provided an easy way to find who is who within a business. The app was helpful when not in the office.
ProsEasy to use and convenient.
ConsI would rather use the software on my pc.
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016

“Using to find emails is very helpful!”

OverallI have found that using InsideView to obtain emails is very helpful. You don't always get the email of the person you want, but you can find a format. Helpful!
ProsEasy to use Gives a good overview of information--and sometimes specific information
ConsDoesn't always have ALL the information I need or the contact I need
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2016
Pradeep S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 28, 2019
kimberly m.
Sales Manager
Telecommunications, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015

“Find contacts easliy”

ProsI like capturing prospect information easily. The titles, emails and phone numbers are handy. I like the way it integrates into my CRM.
ConsInformation is sometimes out of date. Missing information
Recommendations to other buyersCross reference with LinkedIN, Facebook or Google.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 28, 2015