ScalePEO Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ScalePEO

Simplify your life with ScalePEO's full-service payroll processing. Includes automated direct deposits, multi-location check distribution, payroll and tax reconciliation, 1099s, W2s, FICA, FUTA, and SUTA payment and filings, expert tax advice, and more. Time and labor are integrated with payroll and HR which means time data flows seamlessly between payroll, benefits and HR, all to save you time, prevent errors, and help you stay compliant. Learn more about ScalePEO

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeremy T.
CFO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“ScalePEO Has Delivered”

OverallThis is only our 3rd payroll with Scale to date, but we are extremely pleased so far. The onboarding process went on without a hitch. We switched from weekly payroll to biweekly payroll and I was afraid of employee backlash, but we did not receive any. I think employees are real pleased with the access to their payroll and benefit information. We were able to pass on much of the savings on to the employees which essentially served as a midyear raise for many of them.
ProsWe did back to back conversions and converting to Scale was a much smoother process than the first. The support was phenomenal and the accuracy was on point. I like that I can get them on the phone immediately if I so choose.
ConsThe one drawback with this software, if you want to call it that, is that there is the additional step of performing a review after you have submitted payroll. It isn't that much of a drawback-- just today I caught an input error of mine doing such a review so it does serve a purpose.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Stephen R.
President
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Broker friendly PEO and more!”

ProsWe have proposed ScalePEO on a number of occasions to our clients. The proposal packet and the presentation from ScalePEO is first-rate. They make it easy to understand and the employer can see the value in combining HR and payroll. As a broker however, this PEO is excellent to work with because they include you as a partner rather than an outsider.
ConsAlthough we have proposed ScalePEO to a number of prospects we have yet to experience their software. If the software is anything like their sales presentation I would think that the on boarding process and customer service would be excellent.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Justin F.
Broker
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“"Outside the box" solution for small and mid-size companies”

OverallRelationships are crucial and the customer service ScalePEO provides is top-tier and people first. Overall the software solution and platform combined with a real and tangle human element make ScalePEO easy to overwhelmingly recommend.
ProsA single platform for payroll, benefits, HR, reporting, compliance, and peace of mind.
ConsScalePEO is not a "one size fits all" solution for all businesses and does take more front-end work to ensure it is a good fit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Hugh H.
Employee Benefits
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Benefit Broker's Perspective”

OverallThis has been a learning curve, understanding the ins and outs of a PEO. But our rep has been so very helpful. Scale upgrades our offerings and level of service to clients, so now we have what previously we only competed against.
ProsWe get quotes very quickly. And usually they are extremely competitive.
ConsOnce we adapted to providing all the data required, this has actually gone quite smoothly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Bleu B.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“Great Product”

OverallConsolidated a number of existing benefits into single solution Access to better medical coverage along with reduction in premiums greatly enhancing the employee benefit.
Prosweb based easy and intutitive employee interface
ConsAdmin portal not nearly as polished as employee interface Admin, employee, HR are all separate websites
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Greggor H.
Benefits Consultant
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Buy-In Beyond Medical Premiums”

ProsThe software provides HR tools and resources that many of our clients outsource elsewhere. If the client buys into Scale as a service beyond a way to access certain medical plans/premiums then they will buy to the product for a long time.
ConsThe challenge with Scale is that we need to have the clients buy in on the product outside of the medical premiums. Once in the Scale system they will be hooked (hard to leave due to number of services tied in) and if the renewals are bad on the medical premiums then its a huge shift to move elsewhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Marion S.
agent
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Scale PEO a bonus”

ProsEasy to use and follow along. It's not designed for only those who are software experts.
ConsThere was nothing that jumped out so far. I think it is a great tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Christine B.
Partner-Office Manager
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“C Barker PEOScale ”

OverallScalePEO is a very good option for employers that don't want to worry about the complexity of HR , reduce their liability, streamline the payroll and reporting and also getting very competitive health proposal.
ProsThis software is very simple and easy to use. I can express my opinion.
ConsI don't think there are anything that I don't like with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Nikolai B.
Account Executive
Insurance, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019

“ScalePEO”

ProsLarge Group Plans and Underwriting for Small Groups Robust Benefits Administration Platform
ConsConfusion over what size employers are eligible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 4, 2019
Dennis Y.
President
Insurance, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Great Value for my Clients”

OverallScalePEO brings great value to my clients in health insurance benefits and combines consulting practices to allow my clients to focus on things that bring in revenues and makes the companies more profitable.
ProsIt takes the busy work out of a companies daily activities in HR, L&I, Risk Management, Payroll and Health Insurance Benefits.
ConsConversion software to a new system takes time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019