JailTracker Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About JailTracker

Offender management system, both on premise and SaaS solutions. Learn more about JailTracker

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeanne C.
Jail Administrative Coordinator
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018

“Best JMS on the market!”

OverallMy overall experience with Jail Tracker has been extremely positive. They hold an annual users conference in Nashville, TN to unveil their new features and have training classes. I always walk away with so much information that I can pass on to my staff. It's a can't-miss opportunity. This is one of the best designed software I have ever used. Our jail operations run smoother because of it. If there's one thing you need in a corrections environment, it's working equipment. Jail Tracker can give you more confidence where you may be lacking with your current JMS. If you're even on the fence about going to Jail Tracker for your JMS, stop thinking and just do it! You won't regret it.
ProsThe best thing about this software...is the people who developed it. Jail Tracker is made by a small company in Kentucky. If you've ever worked with any software companies, you know that a small company is the best. Jail Tracker gives excellent customer support and an extremely user-friendly product. You can customize hundreds of aspects of this database to fit your correctional facility. I am a Jail Administrative Coordinator and I oversee the operations of the computer software used in our jail. I have been there through the days of DOS-based programs. I am here to tell you Jail Tracker made the conversion to their software so easy, it made me wish we'd have transitioned years ago! Setting up new users and security groups in the software is super easy. You can add scanners to your setup and scan paperwork directly into inmate, facility, and staff files as well as incident and grievance reports. You can add signature pads to make the reports that require signatures paperless. They have a full medical module that you can use to pass meds, keep a separate inmate medical packet, and track withdraw symptoms. They have recently added a custom forms module that allows you to ditch the paper and store customized information in the software by creating a custom form. So far we have created custom forms for 15-minute observations, use of force, shower logs, damage/deficiency reporting, and officer-issued equipment and uniforms. I plan on adding tons of forms in the next year.
ConsThere is very little that I would complain about with this software. Only occasionally do I get a bug report where something doesn't work like it's supposed to. Even then, there's a handy feature built in to the software where you can copy the error message and send an email to Jail Tracker support so they can fix the problem. Not much to complain about here!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“JailTracker is a great JMS solution”

OverallAside from keeping track of inmates and activities, we use jail tracker for our personnel files and equipment. We use the docimage module for staff certificates, memos, etc. We also keep notes on staff with jailtracker. We keep track of equipment maintenance issues and repairs with jail tracker also. The scheduler also keeps tabs on our officers...for example we log when someone is late or absent. Everything can be printed on a report that is entered. Dozens and dozens of reports can be selected. Jailtracker has also created reports that I designed.
ProsJailtracker has been great. It has cut down on our paper documents and helped the jail be efficient and effective. Using QR codes for cell checks and activities is a breeze compared to written logs. The medical module also does great for documenting medical issues and medications. We use the docimaging module frequently and it ensures that any paperwork is scanned and saved in the inmate virtual file forever. The scheduler module keeps all staff up to date with scheduled inmate and/or staff activities and appointments. The platform cost was only a portion of what other platforms were quoted. Jailtracker is very user friendly.
ConsThe interface looks a little outdated. It works great but a more modern appearance would be the only item that stands out to me as a con.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Ryan C.
IT - Systems Technician
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Jailtracker for the Win!”

OverallThe experience has been outstanding! I mostly deal with "In-House Support", so I know sometimes I must call the JailTracker Support Team. They are all wonderful! They are always there when you need them, and they are very proactive when they need to be. I would highly recommend this company to many organizations. In fact, they have become our "baseline" for other companies when we are looking at new technology or products.
ProsIt is very user friendly, has a ton of support, and is reliable. We have been using JailTracker for about 6-7 years now and it just keeps getting better as far as functionality. The team behind the scenes is always looking for feedback and they implement useful ideas to the GUI. The software/team is also open to integrating with other software and has done so successfully for us. We have really tried to improve our jail operations and this JMS has really streamlined things. A++
ConsThey only support one scanner with their software. It is an outdated Patriot 430. It seems to work well, but they are getting harder to find on the market. More functionality in that arena would be great! The form building portion could also be a little more user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Casey M.
IT Analyst II
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Jail Tracker”

OverallThe client is very stable for the most part, there is minimal support I have to get hands on with. For IT support this is a easy client to install and support. The UI is easy to understand and similar to other office software.
ProsUI layout is mostly easy to understand. I like how it is similar to MS office in that it has a ribbon at the top and tabbed pages.
ConsIt is missing some of the add-ons our facility needs to operate. there is a lack of mug shot camera support of the integrated picture taking capability. Our Kitchen vendor is not able to automate commissary purchases and is delayed in updating account balances due to the extra time it takes to manually update those balances. This gives inmates enough time to shift funds around and come up short in paying for those purchased goods. It would be nice of JailTracker to reach out to these other facility vendors and come up with solutions to these simple problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Alison J.
Finance Deputy
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“JailTracker Review from Alison Johnson @ Simpson County”

OverallMy overall experience with JailTracker is a 10/10. I have no negative comments about JailTracker. Always helpful. Always incorporating something new. The Accounting part of JailTracker is second to none.
ProsThis software is extremely user friendly. At first glance, it seems a bit overwhelming with all of the options and reports, but once you learn to navigate thru it, it is user friendly. All of the reports are wonderful, and very helpful. They are constantly upgrading and adding new features as they become available. The staff is always so helpful and will walk you thru any issue you may be having. I highly recommend JailTracker.
ConsI believe that booking officers have a hard time with the skip tab when temp releasing someone. It is easy to create double housing on offenders who are temp released, but to my knowledge JailTracker is working to correct this issue on an upcoming update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Alana R.
Secretary
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JailTracker is Exceptional”

OverallOur overall experience with JailTracker is exceptional!! We love the program and the people behind the scenes making this amazing program so successful.
ProsThe customer service is amazing. We have never been let down or not satisfied when making a call about an issue we have or something we need. The program is so detailed and organized, that it makes jail management so much easier. They also put on a wonderful yearly conference that makes it super easy to address questions and issues you may have, and also keep up with all the new upgrades to the program.
ConsThere is a lot to learn to fully utilize this program to its fullest potential. We have had this program for 8 years and still have not even scratched the surface on some of the things that are available. We do attend JailTracker conference every year to try to keep up with all the upgrades and extras, but sometimes it can be overwhelming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Mike B.
Captain - Investigations
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JailTracker Testimonial ”

OverallThe benefits we gain are started with the Jail staff having the ability to put a lot of information into the system that can be used by officers, administrators, investigators and court personnel to fully understand inmates needs and issues.
ProsHaving the availability to look at the entire population in a scrolling manner and then being able to click on the individual and have information ASAP is invaluable. The tabs assist in maneuvering about the data in a understandable manner. Other features such as Mug Shot Lineup and Incidents allow for investigators to do a better job in case buildup.
ConsI really don't have any cons, only maybe an enhancement. In the future, maybe a headshot icon by the names on the search tab would help in locating individuals by facial recognition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
David S.
Comptroller / Deputy
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“How To Manage Your Jail ”

OverallSmooth Sailing
ProsEase of use. The trainings (that was initially given)...and then continued either onthe phone or at a conference or planned. We are trained.... Ability to almost instantly get a question answered or a problem/mistake fixed. Love this That your after hours staff speaks Great english.... and is as knowledgeable as the daytime staff. All generated reports. Love the accounting systems..... and have greater love for our rep. She can speak to you on a high level OR can come on down and get on my level to help me understand. Staff -> I have never been treated rudely by any one at JT in the last 8 years. NO ONE.
ConsIt seems a little pricey. Other than that....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Krystal B.
Education Director
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Jail Tracker is AWESOME!!”

OverallMy experience has been great with JailTracker and their staff is always ready to assist with any issues that may come up.
ProsJail Tracker helps keep the facility organized and on task.
ConsThe programs software for program facilitators in jails/prisons could be tweaked a little bit to create more functions and easier to keep track of case notes. When a student is released their name stays on the roster until you remove them. When they are removed so is their case notes. there should be a way to keep case notes on that particular client in that tab as well. The software is an overall lifesaver in many departments.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jessica L.
Confinement Officer
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Jail Tracker Whitley Co. ”

OverallI think jail tracker is a great system. I've been through the different systems and I think jail tracker is by far the best one.
ProsI like that it's easy and smooth sailing from tab to tab putting information in. I do like that the contacts page was separated into its own tab.
ConsWe just received an update. Im not much for the new tree view for charge tab. It does seem to make the booking process longer especially with medical questions being tabed through and remembering to hit save for each page of medical.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Barbara S.
Director
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JT review”

OverallThe JailTracker staff are always helpful and responsive. They added the ability to sign residents out on pass in our system which was a God-send to us - cut down on confusion, paperwork, manipulation - enabling us to track movement of residents.
ProsIt is user friendly. Even those with limited computer skills can use it. I love the ability to upload paper documents. It has way more features than we use. We just need to learn more about it.
ConsIt was developed for jails, so we have tweeked some things to make it work in a halfway house setting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Mary Beth F.
Administration
Government Administration, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“JAIL TRACKER REVIEW”

OverallI have used Jail Tracker since 2003. They personal that I have been in contact with at Jail Tracker has been nothing but favorable.
ProsVery easy to understand and use. Updates when needed. Updates when available. Help always available by phone or e-mail. All communications with Jail Tracker are very professional.
ConsI can not think of one dealing that I have ever had with Jail Tracker that has not been handled very speedy and professional.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Ashley P.
Program Director
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JailTracker review”

OverallJailtacker decreased production time and easy of working with individuals. Everything is easy to navigate and when/ if questions do arise customer service is very easy to contact and walk us through the issue.
ProsVery easy to use and train new employee.
ConsNot able to delete past scheduled events and it has now created a very long list making it difficult to locate what I am looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Rachel D.
Sgt.
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“JailTracker Review”

OverallJailtracker is great to work with and always updating and having new features
ProsThe booking page is very easy to use, the program itself is easy to navigate. The software has lots of reports for easy access to information.
ConsThe property function needs to be changed. Also the property section needs updating on the transfer page and the release page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Michelle B.
Admin Asst
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best of the Best”

OverallI wish my facility would use JailTracker to it's potential here.
ProsIt easy very it is to navigate. If you are on an individuals tab then you can see exactly which activities are able to be performed.
ConsI honestly don't have any complaints from the software. I wish we utilized more of the software than what we do currently but that is our loss.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Susan K.
Jail Administrator
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Jail Administrator”

OverallI like JailTracker much better than the program we previously had
ProsI like that inmates information is self contained in their name and that multiple document/pictures can be added for review months/years later if needed
ConsI find that there are many reports that appear to be available that are not.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Oscar J.
Lieutenant
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“High Recommended ”

OverallJailTracker has an excellent support staff to correct issues with the software in a timely manner and to assist organizations in making customizations that best serve their facility.
ProsThe software is very easy to use with a lot functions that make my job easier.
ConsThe software updates are not always useful and should sometimes be left alone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
William K.
Major
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“JailTracker a Great Value”

OverallOverall working with JailTracker has been a positive experience
ProsJailTracker is a very user friendly application. Very few software problems and great customer support. We have been very pleased with this software package
ConsI can't think of anything that I like least about the program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
emily c.
classification
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“jail tracker”

Overallhas been positive overall. staff is very friendly and returns calls in a very timely manner.
Prosthe ability to customize the pages to our specific facility needs
Conswish they could customize a specific form to just how our facility needs it for example Medicaid.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jack J.
Major
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great product”

OverallJailTracker has been a pleasure to work with. Very customer friendly.
ProsVery easy to use. Customer service is top notch. Customizable for the facility.
ConsNo issues that I can advise of. If any issues have existed, they have assisted and corrected the issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Bryan P.
Administrator
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Jail tracker”

OverallA great program for jails
ProsThis is an easy to use package that can be configured for most applications. Excellent support from a great group of people
ConsSoftware is excellent, we did have difficulty with follow up from the sales staff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Sarah L.
Admin Sergeant
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best system for Detention Centers”

OverallLOVE JailTracker! Their Customer Service is next to none. Any issue is taken care of quickly and efficiently. HIGHLY recommend JailTracker to any Detention Center.
ProsEasy to use. Can be easily formatted to our Individual Facilities needs.
ConsCan't really think of any at this time..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jessica M.
Secretary
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great!”

OverallOverall experience has been great! Very simple to use!
ProsThis software is very easy to navigate and use! We use it here to keep track of who is on the roster and when they will have to appear in court again. What they are charged with and their photo! Great Product!
ConsThere is nothing i dislike about this software. Just wished all jails used it! Would be very helpful!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Amy R.
Booking Supervisor
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Great product”

Overalleverything is on computer and off paper now. very satisfied
ProsVery easy to use. All applications are easy to access and most everything is just fill in the blank
Consevery once in a while the system locks up on release screens
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Lillie N.
Administrative Assistant
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“KRRJ”

OverallI have had a great experience with Jail Tracker, Customer service is great if we have an issue arise.
ProsThe JailTracker system is easy to use, and very functional.
ConsThere isn't anything about JailTracker systems that we don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Rachael M.
Jailer
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great Jail Management System”

OverallOverall JailTracker has been a valuable tool for our organization.
ProsThe system is very easy to use with a support staff that quickly responds to all requests and needs.
ConsSome updates to the software are not helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Richard A.
Sergeant
Law Enforcement, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“Gets the job done”

OverallThe overall experience with Jail Tracker has been positive
ProsRelatively simple to use and user friendly
ConsIt has limited functionality in relation to previous systems that we have used.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Wayne C.
Jail Administrator
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Jail Tracker”

ProsEasy to use. It also has almost all the reports I need. If I need a specific report, support will help build that report.
ConsIt is more for a Department of Corrections than for a jail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Kevin A.
IA
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“The best JMS”

OverallI like the way that vendors can integrate with jail tracker
ProsHow easy it is to use and customer service is outstanding
ConsNot able to customize colors that I want
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Jessica L.
Records Supervisor
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“An excellent Jail Management System”

ProsCustomized reports, ease of use, ability to customize screens within the system
ConsAt this time, there is nothing that I like least about the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
jonathon b.
Lieutenant
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Good system”

OverallOverall it has been a great transition to jail tracker I'm very happy with our decision to go with Jail Tracker for our JMS.
ProsNew staff members can pick it up very easily compared to our outdated system that jail tracker replaced.
ConsI know the system can do more than I am aware of and support has to assist me with finding the correct tabs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
lacy r.
class d
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“jail tracker is wonderful”

Overallit has been easy to use
Prosit is easy to use and easy to understand
Consstate id numbers would be great on the booking log sheet we print
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Kevin K.
Lieutenant
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JailTracker Review”

ProsUser friendly. Simple for beginners. Customer Service.
ConsSome of the recent updates seemed to be unnecessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Timothy C.
Deputy Jailer
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Best in its class”

ProsEasy to use customer service is great and can answer questions
ConsThe updates sometimes has glitches in them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Jessica C.
Chief Deputy
Law Enforcement, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JailTracker”

ProsIt is user friendly. It is easy to add custom forms.
ConsWe like everything about Jailtracker. We have no complaints
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Ricky H.
deputy/office manager
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Jailtracker is the best for your facility”

Proswhat i like most about the software is it is easy to use and has many detailed reports for your needs
Consto be honest i really don't have anything negative to say about the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Adam H.
Sgt
Law Enforcement, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“Excelent product”

ProsEasy to use and booking process flows well with step by step wizard.
ConsToo many extras. They can come in handy but it is easy to get lost when looking for a specific one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
Timothy T.
Captain
Law Enforcement, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JailTracker compements ”

OverallWe can basically call the IT department and discuss what issues we are having or a certain report we would like made up and they always do their best to try and accommodate.
ProsEasy to learn and to use for new employees
ConsEverything that it allows us to track on any individual inmate while they are with us. If its not documented it didn't happen !!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Excellent support”

ProsJailTracker support is always quick and competent. This is not just a web blurb, they really, actually are. I literally say on a regular basis "Their tech support is good, they will get you taken care of". There is little better praise of a company in my book.
ConsTheir main program can be a resource hog.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Paula J.
office/class d coordinator
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JailTracker Customer Review”

ProsThe software is very user friendly. I like the idea that each facility can write reports to customize your individual facility needs.
ConsI would like a help option with features that I am not familiar with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Roman H.
IT consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“JT Review”

OverallJust the stability alone and moving away from a DOS screen like app has been a big improvement.
ProsSolid database platform and good locally based support.
ConsSpeed but that is probably more on my server disk speed than anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018