Crosschq Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Crosschq

Crosschq is the best reference checking software and is pioneering Human Intelligence Hiring by harnessing the power of people to help companies better screen, onboard and source the best talent. Crosschq's technology gathers direct insights from people, for people and transforms those insights into powerfully predictive data that helps ensure a great job match between talent and a company. Learn more about Crosschq

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marc S.
Lead Talent Acquisition Partner
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Very Pleased ”

ProsThere are several very good features to the product, including that it can be completed via mobile, that references can opt-in to be future candidates, a straightforward UI, and text/email reminders. The two aspects I like most though are 1) it provides very useful, authentic insight which my hiring managers really like; and 2) it took a manual, time-consuming process and automated it to down to <60 seconds.. This allows me to spend my time in more valuable ways.
ConsI don't have much to add here, I'm overall very happy with the product. In the "Key Strengths & Areas for Improvement" section, I think it could be beneficial to have more choices here, or perhaps add a text box where candidate's have the option to provide comments - I've gotten feedback at least once from a reference that none of the choices really applied all that well to the candidate, but they were forced to choose anyway but they weren't fully comfortable doing that. This is a minor gripe, I'm overall happy with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
courtney c.
Senior Talent Acquisition
Computer Hardware, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Courtney's Review”

OverallCrosschq has solves alot of problems around standardization of reference and the lack of time recruiters have to conduct them. The hiring managers really enjoy the reports.
ProsEase of use Time saver Report is easy to track and save Pipeline of future candidates Great customer support
ConsI wish it was more customization some of the hiring managers want to add their own personality traits. Sometime those providing references didnt like that they had to choose from a drop down list they wanted it to be open text.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Kirk O.
Director, Recruiting
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Save Time with Automating your References ”

OverallWe were an initial user of the product, and the CrossCHQ team has been extremely receptive our feedback over the past 8 months. We are very excited to continue the relationship and see what is next for the tool.
ProsWe have been able to save our recruiters at least 4-6 hours per week without having them personally complete each reference check. The tool is very easy to use and their integration with Greenhouse is seamless.
ConsStill early stages for the product/platform. There are many different visuals and reports to be generated by collecting this type of data. Sometimes it can be so automated that you forget to review your team's references prior to completing hires.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Maggie B.
Talent Coordinator
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“New User Review”

OverallCorsschq support has been extremely quick to respond and is thorough with their fixes.
ProsCrosschq saves my team so much time! We previously spent hours each week scheduling reference calls between hiring managers and references and Crosschq has decreased time spent doing this by close to 90%. The reports we get back are comprehensive and very detailed.
ConsMy least favorite aspect is that we have to wait for all parties to complete a reference check before downloading the full report. You can still view a partial report. Occasionally references won't get back to us in a timely manner and the processs is delayed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Blesson C.
Senior Recruiter
Computer Hardware, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Best in class”

OverallOur reference check is fast now
ProsVery good very easy to use and very helpful
ConsNone which I can think but somekind of reminder mails to the candidates would help
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Yoni L.
Director, Recruiting
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Exactly what I needed. ”

ProsEase of use, ATS integration make it really simple for my team to leverage this tool. Super helpful in getting references done and getting consistency in the feedback.
ConsNo complaints - I appreciate the new features being added over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Madison L.
People Operations Specialist
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Crosschq Review ”

OverallWe are trying to ensure we get the highest caliber talent. Our experience with Crosschq helping us to achieve this goal has been a positive one.
ProsI enjoy how user friendly it is for both us and our candidates. It is easily the easiest way to receive references that I have ever seen or used.
ConsI think it can be biased sometimes and doesn't always leave enough room for true feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Casey C.
Director of People Operations
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Super easy, with practical results for recruiting and hiring”

OverallFantastic! 10/10 would recommend.
ProsThis software is user-friendly for the candidate, the references, and especially me as the administrator! Its basic check provides in-depth data about candidates that I haven't seen before using other types of reference checks.
ConsI hope in the future I'm able to better slice and dice my data to continue to hire more effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Greg C.
CEO
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Awesome product, unparalleled insights!”

ProsCrosschq is a great product, it's easy to use and invaluable in terms of the information we receive on potential new hires. With just a few clicks, you get the type of insight that would usually take you years to find out. Would absolutely recommend.
ConsI would like to be able to export some additional insights from the data internally, but really it's a great product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Sam P.
COO
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019

“Amazing product that is helping us meaningful improve our hiring”

ProsWe have integrated Crosschq into our hiring process fully. When reviewing candidates, we cross reference their interview and Crosschq data against the attributes we look for in candidates. In the future, our plan is to use performance data to inform any changes to the hiring profiles that work best for each role. This will take our hiring to the next level
ConsI find it a little tough to use the search function for candidates sometimes. Maybe the name they go by isn't the same as what the put in their crosschq and the search isn't dynamic enough to find them. One other suggestion is to help the user get to the summary report faster (fewer clicks) once a profile is pulled up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 1, 2019
Darren B.
Senior Recruiter
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Crosschq speeds up the offer process and eliminates a task for us”

OverallIt helps streamline the hiring process and takes an administrative task off of my shoulders
ProsAllows candidates to rate themselves as well as their references Flexibility to survey Managers, peers, and subordinates Eliminates a task that I hate doing myself Sends users a report when the file is complete
ConsI haven't found anything that I do not like about Crosschq. I don't know what the user experience is like for the person giving the reference. I hope they do not mind.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Asha J R.
Sr manager hr
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Authentication of references by candidate”

OverallGood
ProsLiked the overall recommendation for hiring the candidate and detailed information.
ConsAre references cross verified in LinkedIn or any other company reporting structure.. Candidates may provide references numbers whom they are comfortable with ..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Mela S.
TA Partner
Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Great product!”

ProsIt is an easy platform that collects the data.
ConsThat you are unable to change the title of the reference source/customize it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019