Only Sky Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Only Sky

Only Sky is a venture-backed company providing an activity booking and management platform to activity businesses, with partners across the globe. We offer a cloud-based eCommerce & management platform for time-based, non-time-based, and inventoried products. This powerful platform handles all backend operations ranging from staff scheduling, capacity analysis, pricing, and real-time reporting, all available at your fingertips on the web or mobile. Learn more about Only Sky

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Lots of potential - still needs some work”

OverallThough the list of cons seems to be a lot longer than the list of pros, we are mostly pleased with the software. It has given us the ability to more efficiently manage our business, and the model of charging a service fee to cover the costs is great. The Only Sky team has been responsive to issues and have provided some of the best support I have encountered. Overall, I believe that this software has a lot of potential, but it's not quite ready for a high-volume or complex operation in the current iteration. I look forward to seeing the positive changes that occur over this season.
ProsOnly Sky offers a nice eCommerce solution for small and medium size resorts and attractions that may not have the resources to implement their own online store. It is geared towards Snowsports lessons and other timed attractions, but has the capability to sell other items as well. The software has made it easier to take and track reservations, increasing the overall efficiency of the business. It has also added some reporting tools that make tracking sales and guest data easier. We also like the client management functions, which help our staff build better relationships with our guests and improve our retention rate. The customer support has generally been responsive, and the team does seem like they genuinely care about the product. It is nice to be able to call, Slack, or email for support.
ConsThe software has a lot of potential, but there are several issues that need to be resolved in order for it to be realized. Below are a list of several areas: -Limited report flexibility -Poor design for composite products - can't assign tax to specific departments, unable to do fixed dollar allocations, etc. -Cumbersome system to assign lessons/activities to staff -Cumbersome scheduling system for staff -Requires multiple staff profiles for different disciplines - ski, snowboard, telemark, etc. -Limited information on the dashboard and no options to customize -Client management functionality requires sharing guest contact info with staff -No easy progress report system -No guest survey functionality -Current eStore layout is confusing for some guests. New layout should be better. -Inventory/capacity management needs some serious work to allow more control over individual products. -Punch pass process cumbersome for guests. -Hard to modify some itineraries. Overall, the software shows a lot of promise, but feels like it was designed without a lot of input from someone who has worked on the front lines of a resort in a management capacity. I would strongly encourage them to consult with a resort/snowsports management professional in some capacity to refine the design to better withstand real world uses.

Vendor Response

By Only Sky on December 20, 2018
Hi there! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our new reporting rollout, which is currently in progress, should help alleviate any of your current issues. We do offer progress card functionality post activity for your instructors/guides. Your account manager should be able to help you learn how to use this tool! We appreciate the rest of your feedback and listings in the cons section and will continue to build these requests into our product roadmap. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Love Only Sky”

OverallOnly Sky has even us the ability to almost double the amount of lessons we did last year by giving us the ability to manage instructor availability efficiently.
ProsAs a ski school director I can get a good picture of what is happening everyday. Only Sky has given me the ability to assign guests to the correct instructor based on their age and ability type.Th
ConsThe definition of roles to each of my staff. I need the ability to customize who can do what more efficiently.

Vendor Response

By Only Sky on December 19, 2018
Thank you! We love to hear that we were able to almost double your amount of lessons from last year. We appreciate the feedback, and will be sure to build out more defined user roles in our roadmap. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Rowena P.
Director
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Great functionality and ease of use”

OverallWe have had much more online bookings since using this system and the management online is flawless. The team is very receptive and always ahead of the curve in terms of the next steps to enhance the system.
ProsWe have had very positive experiences with using Onlysky this winter both for online booking and also general booking management. It is a very easy to use system and has a huge amount of functionality. There are continual tweaks to the system and upgrades to the functionality and we have found the team always very ready to listen and help and the turn around time with any issues has been very fast. We would highly recommend it.
Consautoscrolling, but i think that is changing pretty soon! :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
garry z.
Mountain Sports Manager
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“no reports , information on different forms”

Overallnot usable at this time to schedule large mutiweek groups . I can use a pen and paper and do better right now .
Prosits potential.
Consno reports for managing ski school. allergies incomplete and levels not filled in or reported on one location . You have to go through each guest to get experience level and food allergy information . Checking over 200 entries is tedious and time consuming. This information needs to be on one report. Reports must be searchable by name ,event and date for this platform to be usable to assign classes and instructors together and track their activities. I'd suggest: Event,event start date, age ,first and last names , parent names, skill levels and pertinent emergency information such as allergies flagged somehow or noted in guest event reports .

Vendor Response

By Only Sky on January 3, 2019
Hello Garry, Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I am sorry to see that you have been disappointed with your experience so far. There are definitely several items from your cons list that can be addressed immediately with your Account Manager who can help you find the various reports that we do offer for managing your ski school. These include guest data reports, instructor assignment reports, financial reports and more. Additionally, your guests experience level and allergy can be collected by setting up corresponding guest questions. The reports should be fully searchable when opened in tools like Microsoft Excel. We'd love to walk you through our reporting tools. Additionally, your account manager would be delighted to share best practices in our scheduling tools for multi week programs. We'll be reaching out to help coordinate this with you shortly!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Fabrizio P.
director
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019

“Only Sky review”

Overallmore online booking revenue every instructor can check their planning on mobile
Prosonline booking calendar overview share planning with instructors
Consno flexibility on modify booking once made total revenue not accurate according to real booking

Vendor Response

By Only Sky on January 4, 2019
Hi Fabrizio! Thank you for your review! We take feedback from our partners very seriously and are constantly looking for ways to improve our system. We are delighted to hear that the online booking revenue has grown for you and your instructor scheduling has been enhanced! We would love to help clarify a few things for you regarding modifications and reporting. Itineraries can be modified through two ways. The first is if the payment was processed through Only Sky. To complete a modification, find the corresponding itinerary on the dashboard, click on it (to open more information) and select the Modify button. We offer several reports that can be accessed directly from your site (Financial Reports, Guest Reports, etc). Running the Base Fiscal Report will provide you with a comprehensive breakdown of all of the bookings entered in the platform. Thank you again for leaving us a great review and I hope some of this additional information alleviates some of the troubles!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 2, 2019
Janel J.
Manager
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Easy to use and super helpful”

OverallThis software allows for a more streamlined product and user experience. Also the customization is great and it has helped cut down on excessive work with an easy to use process.
ProsI am not great with technology - Only Sky makes it easy! I feel confident explaining the system to my employees. The Only Sky team is also incredibly helpful with any questions or concerns that may come up. I would highly recommend this software as you get a great product with great people.T
ConsI can't think of any cons - everything has been top notch.

Vendor Response

By Only Sky on December 19, 2018
Thank you Janel! We are excited about this partnership, it's been wonderful getting to know your team. Happy to hear that we've been able to cut down your workload without any added stress!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Sean P.
IT Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018

“Excellent solution to booking online ski/sb lessons”

ProsDeveloped by a great team that cares highly about customer interaction and ensuring that their customers are fitted with a solution that works for their business operations.
ConsNeeds more in-house support for Siriusware integration.

Vendor Response

By Only Sky on December 19, 2018
Thanks for the review Sean! Customer success is our priority, and it's great that we found a fitting solution for your business. We will also continue to implement more advanced support for Siriusware integration.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2018
Alex R.
Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Helpful ecommerce, back of house tools”

Pros-Very robust online booking tool, works for multi day businesses well, the cart functionality is great -Flexible configurations to meet our business's needs -Friendly and very quick customer support, they know your business rather than calling an 800 number -Software is fast and works well on iPhone
Cons-The pricing is on the mid to higher end of the market
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019