DevExpress Reporting Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About DevExpress Reporting

DevExpress Reports is a feature-complete reporting platform for the .NET Framework. Its ships with an easy-to-use Visual Studio report designer and a rich set of report controls, including pivot tables and charts so you can construct reports of unmatched elegance and informational clarity. Learn more about DevExpress Reporting

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alan C.
Software Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Easy to use, fast & helpful customer support :)”

OverallStill using it, so :)
ProsOther than obviously allowing us to mass-print, i.e 1000+ report batch prints, the customer support has always been very helpful. Recently had an issue with Jewellery label reports printing badly on a very small label - and they constantly gave me examples on what to try. Fixed in the end, with their help :)
ConsMostly a DevExpress issue that minor versions are not included in the filenames, i.e, DevExpress.WPF.16.2.dll and not ...16.2.1.dll. Headache for upgrades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Jim C.
Director of Application Services
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“My Go-To reporting solutions for over a decade”

OverallThere have been dozens of times with I've needed a feature, but in every single case, the thing I wanted was in the next or upcoming version. Every time.
ProsFrom day one it was clear that DevExpress Reporting has been built for developers facing real issues. For my company, DevExpress Reporting has worked in a huge number of scenarios for over a decade and a half. Over the years we've evaluated other solutions and DevExpress has won hands down every time. They are the standard to judge others by and honestly, nobody else is even close. Additionally, their support is fantastic.
ConsI don't have a con, but I do have a wish. The price is very reasonable, but sometimes even the reasonable price is hard to afford if you want to take your corporate skills home and do work for yourself. I wish there was a "small consultant" pricing option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Dominick S.
Systems Engineer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“It has replaced Crystal reports for our projects with over Three Hundred reports.”

OverallOver the years it has really become the only report writer I use except for legacy projects we have that use other report systems. Truly do not want to work with any other tools and that includes the rest of the Devexpress products.
ProsThe reports can be totally integrated within a project you just attach the data to the report , no need to requery as with other report engines. Your user interface can be designed in house to match the rest of the project.
ConsThe reports scripting Engine could use more robust documentation. Everything else has been documented fully so this is a minor complaint. AN expand all groups function would be handy on the toolbar. AS of now have to modify the report description for that option prior to displaying the report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Keerthi P.
Team Leader
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019

“DevExpress Grids are the coolest”

OverallThis has become our go to development grids and for all reporting purposes and since it has support for all popular web languages, we were able to use this interchangeably with every technology development
ProsWe develop a lot of Sharepoint projects that need grids and reporting features, and trying to customize with free jquery plugins is a pain. The Dev Express grids and reporting simplified our development costs and clients were able to get more features from the default grids. Eg: the reporting grids have a feature to inline edit, group by and export to excel exactly as is directly from the plugin. This is a lifesaver for the clients to not redo their work on the excel that was done on the webpage. There is ample documentation and support for scripts in all popular web languages.
ConsWish there were more default themes on the reporting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Good reporting tool”

OverallI was very pleased with how quickly I was able to migrate the reports and get it up and running. I am now looking to add more functionality to the reports with some charts and graphs.
ProsI chose this tool set to work with my other DevExpress tools in the migration of products to newer platforms. It has been very easy for me to migrate my older Crystal reports to this module and the features and capabilities are numerous.
ConsOne feature Crystal had was the ability link tables from different databases which is not available in the current version of DevExpress reporting tool set.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Eric H.
Senior Application Developer
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019

“An excellent reporting solution”

OverallWe use the product every day - for me it is much easier to support than competing products and getting quality technical support is MUCH easier than with the competing product we use.
ProsFlexibility, ease of use, feature set, great customer support
ConsA couple of times library updates have broken existing functionality - but this has quickly been resolved by customer support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2019
Habib S.
President
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Best reporting suite ”

OverallWe have been using devexpress products in our software. beautiful reports
ProsCustomizability Speed Breadth of capability Support
ConsWe do not have any complaints. Support is great too
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Marc E.
GF
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Best in Class component”

Prosperformant, easy to use, world class support team
Consnothing to complain, and I have been using DevExpress for 10+ years
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Rick A.
Software Engineer
Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“It's a good product - for what it does”

ProsIf you can create the report you need, it's a great solution. Solid, relatively easy to use, and you can pretty quickly create what you need.
ConsIt's limited. It's basically create a table with some text above and below. And the layout and formatting is decent, but not super extensive. In addition you really need to be a developer to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019