HighGear Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About HighGear

HighGear is the leading, no-code workflow platform that allows everyday business users to build enterprise-grade workflow applications for teams of 15-15,000, without writing code. Mid-to-large enterprises in regulated industries, such as banking, insurance and energy, rely on HighGear to streamline operations, improve visibility and meet compliance requirements. Easily create forms, design processes and automate workflows with a visual platform trusted by management and approved by IT. Learn more about HighGear

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Edna D.
Executive Assistant
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“HighGear got our Company Organized!”

ProsHighGear took our company for very disorganized to a company that had added structure. We were dealing with a company growth spurt and needed to add structure to our growing company. We could no longer do business the way we were before. HighGear helps multiple departments communicate on day to day tasks as well as larger projects. We are currently looking into expanding our use of HighGear. Overall this product is great!
ConsThere is no answer generator. Example: If the user answers yes to a question certain fields appear or become applicable on the same form.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Sammye K.
Operations Systems Specialist
Consumer Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“HighGear delivers”

OverallHighGear is not just a vendor - they are a valued business partner. Everyone I have worked with at HighGear exceeds my expectations on a continuing basis. They listen and deliver.
ProsThe greatest benefit is the ability to create exactly what we need and to make changes quickly. My experience with other software solutions is that we had to make adjustments to our processes in order to use the tools as they were designed. With HighGear it's completely opposite. We've been able to customize every component - fields, forms, statuses, reports and workflows. As a result, we have extremely efficient and effective tools for managing our work.
ConsSome users have indicated they are a bit overwhelmed by the amount of available information. I think the new release, 8.2, will help the user experience with the introduction of reporting on the fly. As an administrator, I can't think of anything. Any time I've run into an issue or a problem HighGear has come with up a solution. They actively seek (and implement) user input.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Stephanie G.
Marketing Producer
Marketing and Advertising, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Customizable Solution with Great Support”

OverallI think our overall experience with HighGear has been very positive! We have been able to increase our productivity and measure performance and results. The processes that we have put in place through HighGear keep us organized and on track and with the many projects that we have. The Customer Support team at HighGear is amazing as well and always ready to help us out and talk through and suggest ways to help and improve!
ProsWhat I like most about HighGear is its ability to change to meet the needs that we have as opposed to us changing to conform to the software. We are able to make changes and updates relatively quickly and with minimal fuss to make the software work better in our ever-changing workplace.
ConsI think that there is almost too much in HighGear and that can make it overwhelming and confusing. There are a lot of built in functionalities that we do not use (i can't imaging someone using them all) and that creates some complexity in not being able to hide or remove the parts we don't use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“HighGear was a lifesaver!”

OverallExcellent! Customer support is the best of any software company I've ever dealt with.
ProsWe recently had an employee leave the company unexpectedly and without HighGear it would have been so much more difficult of a transition. Because we work in various locations, the collaboration that HighGear provides was a lifesaver! No one had to go to her desk and search through paper files to figure out what was outstanding. We could easily assign the tasks to others within the office. Updating the workflows was simple. It was also very helpful for us to understand all the various tasks that she was responsible for so we could reevaluate and streamline processes.
ConsAssigning permissions takes some getting used to. Once you wrap your head around it, it's not a big deal though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Nathan P.
Director
Environmental Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019

“Great Job Managment System”

OverallThe use of HighGear in my business has been game changing. I have used it for many years and would not have been able to run my business or have the confidence that my processes are working smoothly without it.
ProsHighGear allows you to create a job flow system for the most complicated processes.The visual job flow creator allows you to move projects through your team and make sure no projects get lost. Automatically assigns tasks based on rules, sets due dates, email jobs straight into the system all makes it the best job/project management system I have seen or tested.
ConsWhile Highgear can be integrated with any system you like, it is not plug and play like others. It requires the tech team at HighGear to set it up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2019
Larry B.
Operations Manager
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“HighGear review”

OverallI am highly pleased with the product. I am exceptionally pleased with the support we receive. If we want to do something that is over our head we can ask for additional support and the HighGear team is always easy to communicate with and I feel that their pricing for extra support is fair.
ProsHighGear allows us locally to design and implement our workflow and job tracking needs as they evolve. Without being reliant on a development team, waiting for code pushes, dealing with poorly designed tools for tracking. We can control what we do and when we do it and make it work for our needs.
ConsSometimes for running reports it can be slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Dan F.
Program Manager
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“High Gear Is Excellent as a Work Order Management System”

OverallHigh Gear allows me to manage and report on progress toward meeting customer demands. We have established approval processes for customer requests, status reporting for work in process, and management reports and processes to manage workload. We utilize a small percentage of High Gear's capability, but what we do use is extremely beneficial to us.
ProsWe use High Gear to manage over 20,000 deliverables per year on a Government Contract. The system is highly configurable and developing work flows is a very intuitive process. High Gear support is exceptional and their video and in-person training programs are well done.
ConsThe system is highly configurable and requires a good bit of knowledge and expertise to maintain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Ellie P.
Operations Manager
Management Consulting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Still Learning ”

OverallOverall I have had a positive experience with HighGear. I am very excited to learn more about how to make it more efficient within my workspace.
ProsThe software is very customizable which is critical in my area of business.
ConsLearning how to create forms, workflows, etc. is a bit difficult. It take time and effort to learn, which sometimes isn't an option for those in a fast-paced environment, which results in delays during the work day in using the software to its full capacity.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Elaine M.
MGMT Rep
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“My Review”

ProsEase of making quick changes when our internal customer decides they want to add/change something. Don't need to have a custom programmer in house.
ConsWould like better functionality for building checklists. We are quickly running out of fields and the character limitations on the titles do not work well for building checklists.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Robert C.
CIO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“HighGear Review”

OverallExceptional. The software is really good bu the people are better.
ProsFunctional for what we do - it allows us to capture all the info we need about our cusotmers and the activities we perform.
ConsNothing really...they have been attentive to all our needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019
Maxine A.
Program Manager
Government Relations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“NASA-CSSC Review of High Gear”

OverallMy company uses High Gear to manage daily workflow, track projects and evaluate timeliness. High Gear has been very helpful particularly for timeliness
ProsEase of use for daily project managemnet and workflow
ConsManipulating the reporting features (BI Module)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019