ConnectPointz Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About ConnectPointz

Utilize ConnectPointz to connect your disparate systems for end-to-end automation via integration. Electronic orders from any retailer, marketplace or shopping cart are seamlessly integrated with ERP, Quickbooks, multiple warehouses and 3PL systems to eliminate slow labor intensive data entry, copy and paste and the associated errors. For very low overhead, you can operate entirely hands-free or you can customize each process to meet your needs. Learn more about ConnectPointz

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Great low maintenance EDI service”

OverallConnectPointz solved the issue of passing orders to our vendor in a much more direct and automated way. previously we were downloading orders from Shopify and transferring them to an order spreadsheet that then was emailed to a vendor rep who might get to it right away or later in the day, or sometimes, miss it entirely. with ConnectPointz our orders are taken directly from Shopify and then sent directly to the Vendor EDI system for much faster processing and shipping
ProsOnce it is set up there is very little maintenance required for it to run efficiently. it is easily customized from fully automatic to semi automatic process flow, especially if orders need a last check before being sent to the fulfillment center. Also orders can be entered manually directly in the portal which is especially useful for exchanges
Consthe only thing missing that I would love to see added in the future is a means to upload products into the Portal via spreadsheet instead of having to create a spreadsheet and send it to the ActData team to update. The only way currently to add products in the portal is one variant at a time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Lauren B.
CEO
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Easy to use and affordable”

ProsI love how simple it is to use and the price point is perfect for our small business.
ConsIt is a bit of an inconvenience that it doesn't sync with my quickbooks, essentially entering in an invoice twice, but other than that, works great!

Vendor Response

By ACT Data Services on April 29, 2019
Dear Ms Beck, Integration is one of the greatest benefits of choosing ConnectPointz. ConnectPointz integrates with all versions of Quickbooks from Pro on up, https://www.connectpointz.com/connecting-clients/quickbooks. I do not have your direct contact info so, please contact me to square this away immediately. I really would like you to enjoy the benefits of integration. Thank you, Mike Michael Meyer VP Sales and Services 1-800-ACT-DATA x 331 www.actdata.com www.connectpointz.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Edward B.
Presiden
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“They make it easy”

OverallTurn times, reducing personnel for tedious tasks, inventory management and simplified performance and tracking.
ProsGreat support. Few or no issues. Quick turnaround for adding new companies. Seamless interface.
ConsThat more of my customers aren't at the point of integrating yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Teddi B.
President
Wholesale, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Complicated to use”

OverallI am required to use ConnectPointz if I want to work with my larger accounts but the software is a bit unclear and complicated and the phone support is helpful but not welcoming or friendly.
ProsI like that it is all online and takes care of shipping and invoicing for larger company dealings.
ConsI find the software very complicated to understand unless you use it all the time and get used to it. But I use it only from time to time and I have to call the company to walk me through the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Ralph N.
Office Administrator
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“ConnectPointz Review”

OverallAdequate - it serves the purpose of being in compliance with the EDI requirements for our customer.
ProsGenerates ASN for every order to be in compliance with the customer EDI requiremtns.
ConsComplicated to use. There is no formal training on the use of the software - only phone instructions. Transmission of the ASN and related files to the customer is delayed, due to the time differences. The software has too many redundant inputs (i.e. delivery date has to be inputted twice on the same page). No answer to emails sent thru the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Sam T.
IT / Online Sales
Wholesale, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Low Cost Solution”

OverallOur customers required EDI connectivity and ConnectPointz was a economical solution
ProsGreat tech support, quick response and low cost
ConsNot very user friendly interface, difficult to navigate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Nabad R.
VP Sales
Apparel & Fashion, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Review”

Overallit gets the job done, but would prefer something easier to use, or at the very least a better explanation on how to use....not just in terms of basic processes but how to efficiently process items
ProsClean interface (visually), relatively fast loading pages
ConsNot intuitive, working with the program flows like something from the mid-90s, generally not very user friendly which is only emphasized by very poor training/instructions/user manual
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Garrett C.
Wholesale Director
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“ConnectPointz review”

ProsAfter a tutorial, the software allows you to efficiently process orders from customers and takes the back-and-forth of email exchanges out of the equation.
ConsI do not find the software to be particularly intuitive. Without the original tutorial, I feel like even basic functions would have been difficult to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Cheri T.
office manager
Warehousing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Great customer service”

Overallnot super user friendly, but great customer service.
ProsThe customer service is fantastic, they email back quickly or are just a call away.
ConsThe system is a little complicated and not super user friendly for someone who isnt familiar with EDI. I had to call a few times to get instructions on how to do stuff. At this point i know what to click but still dont quite understand fully.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Daniel W.
President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“ConnectPointz for Bed Bath and Beyond”

OverallIt allows me to get my orders prepped easily and professionally.
ProsOnce I went through the training, the process was easy.
ConsWaiting for the emailed labels to come. I would prefer if the labels were generated immediately when the info was entered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Harold G.
President
Wholesale, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019

“Small Company ”

OverallFor the most part its been good. However I don't like paying a fee during the months we don't have any orders from Bed Bath & Beyond.
Prosit's fairly easy to use once you know how.
ConsIf you make a mistake its hard to correct or you have to call in to get the correction made. It was very hard to get an invoice corrected. You need to send the same invoice with a different letter/number added at the end. No one ever told us that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2019
Charlene H.
production manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Review ”

ProsEasy to use and navigate unlike other EDI softwares
ConsLabels can sometimes take up to two hours to generate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
BRUCE W.
Vice President
Food & Beverages, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Cin Chili & Company”

OverallThey have been very helpful when issues arose. Glitches fixed and everything is working like clockwork.
ProsEasy to use. Fast retrieval of shipping labels and processing of invoices.
ConsThere were some software glitches at first, so we didn't get paid in a timely manner. Since then all payments have been on time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019