InPlayer

InPlayer Paywall Platform


4.5 / 5
7 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Corporate, Sports, Education, Conferences, Podcasts, OTT / Media & Entertainment, Music & Artists, Spiritual, Games


Average Ratings

7 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    Not provided by vendor
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
    In Person
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • InPlayer
  • inplayer.com
  • Founded 2010
  • United Kingdom

About InPlayer Paywall Platform

InPlayer, the world's leading pay-per-view and subscription solution, helps set up growing recurring revenue for any company that is looking to enable online sales and access management for their video, audio, files and html content. With millions of dollars in transactions managed, InPlayer has helped make thousands of live events profitable for the OTT industry, rights owners, agencies, artists and corporations around the world.


InPlayer Paywall Platform Features

  • Analytics
  • Brand Overlay
  • Bulk Uploading
  • Closed Captions
  • Mobile Screen Support
  • Privacy Options
  • Social Sharing
  • Video Looping
  • Video Streaming

InPlayer Paywall Platform Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Capterra loader

A flexible, global-minded solution to monetizing media content

Jan 11, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: After considering many paywall solutions and even looking at building it ourselves, we decided to partner with InPlayer to provide a flexible paywall solution for Knovio customers who want to charge for their video and online presentation content.

In particular, we like:

-- the flexibility in defining different kinds of access: e.g. day-long passes, annual passes, pay-per-view and recurring subscriptions;

-- the integration with Stripe to make money transfer easy, including foreign currency conversion;

-- the global approach: multi-lingual interface, international currencies;

-- the well-documented API;

-- awesome, personalized customer support for their customers;

-- 24/7 customer support available for end-viewers of content.

Cons: On the downside, the user interface for both content publishers and end viewers has some rough edges, and the end viewer interface (registration, credit card entry, etc.) in particular could benefit from more layout and customization options.

Overall: Our platform, Knovio, is a content creation and distribution platform for video and online presentations. In some cases, our customers want to collect a fee from viewers for accessing their content. After searching for potential partners who could potentially provide an integrated paywall for the Knovio platform, we chose InPlayer.

InPlayer's complete and well-documented API's have been easy for our development team to work with in creating an integrated paywall solution for Knovio. Its customer support has proven to be very responsive, and its product management has been open to ideas we've offered to improve the software.

All in all, a great partner.

Vendor Response

by InPlayer on January 14, 2019

Dear Michael,

Thanks a lot for your extensive review and the great feedback on our platform.

I will share your comments with the Dev team, and will contact you to discuss your suggestions.

Kind regards,
Daniel.

In-Player is the perfect solution

Jan 11, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, In-Player company is first class, great support. Works perfectly every time. Never had any downtime.

Cons: Nothing. Like it all. Seamless. Never had a problem.

Vendor Response

by InPlayer on January 15, 2019

Hi Bob,

Thanks a lot for your feedback.

Very happy to read that the overall experience was very positive.

Looking forward to your next events :-)

Best Regards,
Daniel.

thanks jwplayer

Jan 12, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: HI

very satisfied with jwplayer really very nice and security a very intransing system, very nice team very good, I really like it because there is a team, very simple and beautiful

Cons: when to share on facebook what code is inplayer name

Overall: I know many things thanks inplayer

Vendor Response

by InPlayer on January 17, 2019

Thanks a lot for your review Kane.

Happy to read that you had a positive and seamless experience by using our Paywall Platform through one of our Partners.

Looking forward to help you with your projects again this year.

Best Regards,
Daniel.

Very flexible paywall

Jan 04, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The InPlayer platform has been showing a lot of features that have been very useful:

- Integrated paywall

- Sales dashboard and analytics

- Geo restriction

Their team is pretty responsive in terms of support and their technology is very innovative (voting app!)

Cons: Nothing much that I can think of right now.

Overall: Easy to set up and pretty responsive! Thanks a lot

Vendor Response

by InPlayer on January 15, 2019

Thanks a lot for your review.

We like to hear that our technology and innovations resonate well with our users.

We're looking forward to announcing lots of new features in 2019!

InPlayer to the Rescue

Jan 11, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The setting up of assets and keeping track of sales is super simple. The dashboard is so user friendly.

Cons: I do not have any complaints about the software at all.

Overall: InPlayer was a great help with setting up a Paywall for our live streaming last year. Their customer support was very helpful no matter the time of day whether it be 5am or 9pm.

Vendor Response

by InPlayer on January 15, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and I love the review title!

I will forward your comments to our exceptionally dedicated support team :-)

Best Regards,
Daniel.

Tried it once, not doing it again.

Jan 11, 2019
3/5
Overall

1 / 5
Ease of Use

2 / 5
Features & Functionality

1 / 5
Customer Support

1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Fortunately, the livestream the day of our event went good.

Cons: Customer Service response was terrible. I would get told changes requested were being made and it would be two weeks and nothing would get done.

Communication with the team was so inconsistent.

Coding was messy.

Overall: Overall, it was a very negative working experience that was salvaged by the stream working on the day of our event, but it was not worth the headaches on the road to get there.

Vendor Response

by InPlayer on January 15, 2019

Dear Mariali,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave your feedback.
I'm sorry that on this occasion we were not up to our reputation of having the best support and account management teams of the industry.
InPlayer have delivered thousands of successful events, including in Spiritual, and our support team are always available to help 24/7.
What you have experienced is certainly not what we're aiming to deliver so I hope you will consider us again for your future event.
Best Regards,
Daniel.

No Other Paywall Platform Needed

Jul 21, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I absolutely love this program and company. Makes setting up paywalls for Live streaming events super easy.

Cons: No real complaints. They have made updates in the past year to resolve any issue that I had.