Infor CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine) Ratings

Overall
3.8/5
Ease of Use
3.4/5
Customer Service
3.9/5

About Infor CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Infors CloudSuite Industrial is a true mixed mode application for engineer to order, configure to order, highly repetitive, service-based manufacturers and more for both discrete and process markets. Based on a 30 year history, the solution helps manage complexity and growth while gaining performance improvement in customer service, productivity and cost control. Choose from either on-premises or cloud deployment options. Implementation times as low as 4 months. Supports 2-tier ERP strategy. Learn more about Infor CloudSuite Industrial (SyteLine)

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Charles M.
System Administrator
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2019

“Not for Rapid Production facilities or Users with a large shipping base (Admin of 9.01.01)”

OverallI can see the potential for manufacturers that build widgets with 6-8 week leads, but for anyone that builds any product and ships out the door in 10 days or less, stay away. There are a lot of cool things we can't utilize because of our business model, but that's on us. Rather the CFO who set us up to fail (he's no longer here). If you have the program development power and really want to take full control of Production Job moves and material transactions. The Data collection tables are a gods send. If your in this boat a lot of the other challenges you will face with CSI can easily be over come. It does require someone with strong programming skills and an understanding of table structures for custom reporting, and advanced form design though. CSI uses pages called forms and when opening a form from within another form it creates what is called a linked form. If you modify the linked form or it's corresponding grid, it will mess up the form completely. This is where some users get tripped up, they'll modify a grid to make the most used information at the beginning, but when they go back to that form it's broken. CSI requires the form to be modified with out being linked to another form. this is a big complaint. Infor can't make up their mind when it comes to reporting, with the newest version all reports are built in mongoose, but before that it was SSRS, and before that is was SSRS, and Crystal reporting, and before that just crystal reporting.
ProsThe Data Collections feature is by far the best experience. This module let us build our own job / job material transaction module outside of CSI. we populate the tables with the required data, and CSI does the rest. Contrary to other options I find the accounting side built really well (minus reporting) this sucks everywhere), They do have a custom built Office integration module, which makes detailed accounting analysis and customer report building so simple and easy, this makes up for poor reporting design. Our Controller is really happy with the accounting side minus stock reporting.
ConsReporting out right sucks. System Administration requires a lot of hours of trial and error. Not all tables update or stay current automatically. an example would be Qty's allocated to Production. This number in the inventory screen can reflect outdated information and requires an utility to be ran to bring the information up to date. There is no guide as to what fields need to have a utility run, and each field that requires this has it's own utility to correct it. There are 5 we have set to auto run daily just for inventory and time phased. Error messages are vague at best, the help index is outdated or doesn't give you all the details, or definitions for terms or fields. Patches are really updates. If there is a known issue you encounter, you need to be really carefully about the patch required to fix it. They don't use patching as a means to correct the issue you have, but as a means to patch and enhance other modules as well. There are a lot of bugs in the web platform for 9.01 we do not have access to upload documents when creating notes, this is a known bug but requires a full tool set update on the mongoose framework, which would require us to update to a never version of CSI as well. Customer and Vendor Item Cross References are poorly designed. It makes doing mass updates at contract renewals impossible. I have to pragmatically update the cross references and new expiration dates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 7, 2019
Bob d.
Database Administrator
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Really good software for Design to order / Manufacture to order equipment companies”

OverallOverall, this is really good software for a mid-size company. I have worked at 5 companies that have used this software, from a small consumer goods company to a large vehicle manufacturing company. The software does what it is supposed to do and generally works well. When running multi-sites, it is important that the databases are set up the same for all sites so that information can be transferred between sites to reduce the amount of work required. Occasionally people will not put in the correct parameters (or none at all) when generating reports or paperwork and the system just runs, generating for all items in the system. Safety checks (ie that allowed the administrator to set limits on what will run at one time) would be really helpful to prevent the system from running wide open and creating a lot of data that needs to be purged or re-entered.
ProsLots of features, designed for the metal processing industry, able to handle lots of complexity, easy to create custom reports and to make customisations to suit the company requirements.
ConsNot as flexible as it could be. We have had a number of issues where we have had to dramatically change our processes to suite SyteLine instead of being able to get SyteLine to handle our processes as they are without having to spend a lot of money on add-ons. Some processes require a lot of manual processes (ie accounts payable), especially when dealing with multiple currencies.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
JUAN C.
Executive Vicepresident
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2019

“Digital Transformation with Infor CloudSuite Industrial (Syteline) ERP”

OverallSyteLine allow us to provide an abundance of manufacturing efficiency enhancements. Excellent product!
ProsMoldes Medellin Ltda, a division of Ross International, uses a parametric approach to standardize, digitalize and automatically centralize Product Design data from the CAD and Quality Control Records in the SyteLine SQL Database building a very powerful and very well structured database to later automate and simplify: Design Parameters Validation, Scheduling, BOM, Pricing, CNC and CMM Programming, pre-felling Shop Floor Forms, processing Quality Control Data and automatically produce and distribute (via email) SPC reports to customers. It is a digital transformation that brought unprecedented levels of efficiency, but also changed our mindset, fostered further automation and created a virtuous cycle of improvements, that now might bring new business opportunities and sources of revenue.
ConsI can't really think of anything negative related to SyteLine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 24, 2019
Mike L.
CIO
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Long time User”

ProsThe extensibility provided by the Mongoose toolset allows us to add simple and even complex functionality with zero impact on patching and upgrading. The included functionality is broad, and fits our metal fabrication business very well. The ability to filter data on forms gives the users quick access to just the dataset they need, avoiding IT requests. We really like the Dataview tool for displaying and exporting data without going through the extra steps for running traditional reports. The APS planning engine is terrific.
ConsWe have an on premise installation, and performance at remote sites across the WAN is slower than the site closest to the data center. The built in Financial Reporting tool is very basic. A/P and A/R could use some additional functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Working with SyteLine”

OverallDaily we realise that the system can do more for us. Allows us to peal back the layers so we can get rid of all different databases we have built up over many years.
ProsThe software is general logical, it fits together and does the job. Options, generally there is more than one way of doing thing. Lots of us make and buy large box's and sell small ones. the software lets you find a path to do this the way you want too.
ConsIt highlights the wholes in your data, generally most problems come down to problems with users and data. Patches and fix's, lots of small ones that and that need testing of lots of areas, would it work having a quarterly group update?
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Jordan F.
Quality and Manufacturing Engineering Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2018

“Sold as Effective Software but Falls Short”

OverallI've implemented ERP systems in highly functioning environments and used other systems on a regular basis, so I consider myself competent in understanding what I would consider basic quality. This review in part originates from frustration that my company and I face but also in hopes that a reader out there can learn more of the struggles we encountered with this ERP system. I can't imagine a situation in which this software would provide an improvement for a business even remotely similar to ours. Often, people want to eliminate an old ERP system thinking that there's something better, but in my experience, newer doesn't often translate to better. The grass is always greener on the other side.
ProsIt's nice that the average user can pull data without too much training, and even turn them into dashboards that usually work. The UI also looks modern and is generally aesthetically pleasing. One of their consultants that helped us set it up was incredibly smart - but I think that helped mask what a poor deal we were getting with this software.
ConsIt's the slowest ERP system I've used by far - they recommended we upgrade our server, but we later discovered that that was not the cause, the slowness was purely in the design. Simple tasks like deleting a job order can result in dozens of popup windows that provide useless information. Order information, available on a one screen view in SAP, may be spread out over up to 5 different forms that are slow and cumbersome to navigate between (just clicking on a different module results in a delay). Their provided warehouse management system is an abomination that is so cumbersome and non-intuitive that we've gone back to doing everything by paper (not Syteline generated paper of course - any update would cost thousands and be null when they roll out the next update). Infor Syteline was not designed to cooperate with a configurator, but they sold it to us linked to one anyway. As a result, many of the modules we paid for are useless or counterproductive. The amount of transactions we are now required to do is a logarithmic increase from what it was with our previous system - to the point that we've added headcount to merely satisfy the system without doing anything real time to reap the benefit. They sold us an error detection feature - but this feature identifies an error and places a small popup on a screen (which our operators will not often notice because they scan so often) but allow the user to continue anyway. In general, there are no other features that I'm aware of that perform error detection in manufacturing like a normal, acceptable ERP system should. There are situations where Infor will automatically generate an incorrect lot - causing variances, thus requiring us to be extra diligent with every transaction. They sold that we would be easily able to retrieve drawings, but later found that there were substantial IT hurdles to jump over to make it available, and when it was, it required so many clicks that none of our operators would voluntarily review the drawings. There are 3 places to store documents, all of which are slow, and it's difficult to drive consistency because each has a necessary place in certain modules. There is a very steep learning curve because many of the modules are not arranged in an intuitive way and often have names that are not helpful to the general workforce that uses it (eg "Unposted Job Transactions"). In some cases, it will allow you to start making updates to something, and when you try to save it, tell you that you can't save it because the record is deadlocked or something. Then, when you try to delete your work or undo what you did to start over, it won't allow you to do that either, requiring you to force close the system. Most forms have a form view on the right and a data view of all of the records on the left - the data view side tends to hide the most valuable information far to the right, which requires sometimes minutes of scrolling. You can reset your column locations to make these more accessible, but it's periodically reset. To add a cherry on top, every week or so, one of my modules will garble and make a majority of the data hidden and the buttons inaccessible. This requires IT to intervene, for many employees, on a regular basis, to combat this ridiculous glitch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Benjamin H.
IT Developer
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Customizable ”

ProsThe thing I like most about this software is that there is no black box. With enough digging, you can always figure out how things are working. This also means that you can modify almost anything in this software. It is also extremely powerful to create your own user "applications" within it. It is great to work with.
ConsFrom a development standpoint, the learning curve is steep. Many things you have to figure out on your own so it definitely depends on trial and error. But the good thing about that is that once you have figured it out you won't forget it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Bill H.
Business Systems Analysts
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2019

“Syteline (CSI) for us”

OverallWe are moving all aspects of the business from manual processes to functions within Syteline
ProsThe overall product delivers in all aspects of the business and can be used without significant customization
Cons(regarding our implementation only) - since we are on an older release (but moving to CSI10 shortly), the 8.x releases are somewhat confusing in the UX and somewhat slower in terms of performance. We expect both of these shortcomings to be resolved in the near term after moving to CSI10W
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 25, 2019
Elizabeth H.
System Admin - Sr. Financial Mgr.
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Excellent choice for our company. Manufacturing. Cloud.”

OverallOur transition to CSI was surprisingly easy from a User perspective. Users are able to access data without the need for a SQL professional to write a query/report. Decisions can be made more quickly. We easily implemented bar code scanning for materials management.
ProsEase of use and ability to quickly export data. Form personalization is incredibly valuable and allows me to make the forms work best for our needs. The Infor implementation team was terrific and we were able to go live on time and below budget. We are able to manage the system without an in-house technical resource.
ConsSystem performance via the cloud is not always as fast as we're used to with an on-prem system. The web client does not have the functionality of the click once "app." The pick, pack and ship process is cumbersome and could be more efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Cindy L.
ERP Systems Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“CSI Review”

OverallI have had a great experience with Infor. My Infor representative calls me on a regular basis to see if I need anything or if I have any problems that she can help with.
ProsOne of the items that I like most about the software is that it is user friendly. I also love the education part of the Infor package
ConsI am almost forced to customize because my team has specific needs. While I understand no software can meet all the needs of thousands of users, it is cumbersome when you have customizations when you upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“One robust ERP”

OverallGood ERP, not great. The production planning needs a little tweak, but overall good. But be aware, you need tons of time just to get started. With so many features and configurations, not only the setup is slow, but also user training is quite a pain, maybe more than other ERPs (except for SAP).
ProsGreat for production, sales and inventory management
ConsNot so good for finance, accounting or managing resources (people or machines).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Rachel K.
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2017

“Gets the job done”

OverallI wish it had the option to integrate with our CRM system to get a better idea of sales for specific customers.
ProsCustomizable for specific business functions Allows for PDF outputs within the software Security levels help to keep employees working within their designated sectors
ConsInterface could use an update System can be slow at times depending on how many users (sales reports may take all day)
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 13, 2017
Scott E.
Vice President - Information Technology
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Infor CloudSuite Industrial”

OverallCSI has allowed us to consolidate business processes throughout our entire organization.
Pros The Configure Price Quote tools are excellent! They provide all the functionality required for our customers to configure specific, unique products to their specifications.
Cons The development environment has taken some time to become familiar with. It is different from the legacy systems previously used. Once understood, it has become more a powerful tool for us.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019

“Causes as much work as it saves”

OverallOverall it works but to be efficient you need to automate transactions. Once everything is set up and the processes are in place it is OK
ProsWorkbenches make it easier to perform some functions but won't fit all company processes. Updates add needed functions
Consslow and requires a lot of transactions to do even simple things
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 17, 2019
Jerome M.
IT manager
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017

“Our experience has been good!”

OverallIt a software package that we can use to run our business processes on! Ship orders, manufture orders, etc.
ProsA pro about this software is that it is the perfect size software package for our company. We enjoy it
ConsA con is that it does not scale Wide Area Network with the correct speed. It doesn't appear to halve a good warehouse module.
Source: Capterra
May 18, 2017
Troy M.
IT Director
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2019

“CSI Summary”

ProsCSI has the majority of features needed by my company and is able to be customized to meet our specific needs and preferences.
ConsThe supporting documentation does not provide enough details to perform installation tasks without the need for help from a partner or support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 23, 2019
Bob S.
sr business process analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019

“CSI does what it promises”

OverallWe've used it for years and it works. Support is excellent. Its our most vital software. we would shut down without it
ProsLots of capability. Looks good. Can easily customize for users.
ConsSpeed perceived by some users as slow. users cannot create own reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2019
Greg U.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“ESS Team Saves the Day and the Data”

OverallThe Syteline ERP team at Essential Software Solutions (ESS) in Vancouver, BC, saved the day - and our data. On Wednesday, we shut the Syteline server down for maintenance. It didn't come back up. With a corrupt virtual machine, we had to restore from backup. Jim Cho and the ESS Syteline team were called and made themselves available to ensure the restore worked and the SQL transactions were updated smoothly. ESS worked many hours into the evening testing to make sure all was OK for Rulmeca on Thursday morning. With help from ESS, our data loss was minimal. Couldn't have asked for better service. If the Syteline server had stayed down, we would have had no access to orders and made no progress on our manufacturing schedule. This would have required us to manually re-enter all data from Thursday related to orders, purchasing and manufacturing . Thanks, ESS!

Vendor Response

By Infor on April 19, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words and your positive review! Rulmeca is a great company and a great customer. Rulmeca Group is the world¿s largest supplier of rollers/idlers and motorized pulleys for heavy duty belt conveyors for quarries and mining applications. 1,210 employees in more than twenty production and sales companies all around the globe serve Rulmeca Group clients in more than 85 countries. Visit Rulmeca - www.rulmeca.com
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Avatar Image
Brittany G.
Cad Drafter / Checker
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“A lot of training ”

ProsFlexible to customize- many were needed for my field and there's rarely something that can't be accomplished
ConsA lot of training has to go into implementation. Not very intuitive. Extremely overwhelming, even well past implementation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Brian P.
VP - Business Development
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 11, 2017

“INFOR Inventory Management”

ProsINFOR is very user-friendly and reminders you if you missed a step or information if you mistype.
ConsIt does not report cycle count variances in real time... It must be figured out manually and adjusted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 11, 2017
Avatar Image
Reyner F.
Business Development Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018

“Such a bad investment for our SME company”

OverallOnly a normal benefit you get from buying a cheap software such as accounting, purchasing, and sales administration. While the point we invest in this kind of product are for productivity and efficiency.
ProsMarketing is good, maybe it might be good for mass production company, but for job order based company, the function, flexibility and etc it doesn't work
ConsSoftware has not running in live situation almost 1-2 years training, adjustment, problem solving, and etc. With this software price, its been the worst investment that our company made.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2018
Robert S.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018

“Infor ERP, great for most businesses”

ProsI really like where Infor has taken their ERP product. It relatively easy to implement, configure, customize, etc. Generally speaking it is not too complicated to integrate bar code scanners, etc. In other words, the software is not the bottle neck for the implementation process, it is the end client's processes. The Infor cloud product is also pretty good
ConsAs with any ERP software, you need some implementation help otherwise the project will go nowhere. Do your homework!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2018
Carson J.
Estimator
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018

“Very Complicated”

ProsVery versatile software intended for warehousing and inventory type sales. There are many add-ons available.
ConsThis software is not well suited for use in the service industry. There are many issues when it comes to invoicing and generating statements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 14, 2018
Jim G.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2018

“Old and outdated MRP system”

OverallI would not suggest this to any business.
ProsSQL based, is based to run a large multi tiered company. Does have good user control but is very difficult to implement. Will require a full time person just to manage the IT requirements.
ConsVery poor customer support through solution providers, overpriced setup and very difficult to tailor to fit business needs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Crystal M.
Executive Assistant
International Trade and Development, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Complete manufacturing business solutions”

OverallWe use Infor for inventory management, accounting, forecasting and many other things.
ProsThere are countless features, everything from accounting to inventory management. It's easy to use and user friendly once you are trained
ConsIt can bog down at times causing delays in production and frustration in the workplace. Tends to be slow at least once per day
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
stephanie d.
Accountant
Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2018

“I am an accountant with 45 years of experience which started by doing everyting with nothing but a pen, pencil and a calculator. Almost 2 years into this horrible excuse of accounting software I have ever used.”

OverallDO NOT EVER BUY THIS SOFTWARE.... ONE OF THEIR FOUNDERS WAS HERE AND SAW THAT A FORM ONLY SHOWED 10 LINES WHEN THERE ARE 500 AND 3/4 OF THE SCREEN IS JUST WHITE. THAT IS RAMPID ON ALMOST EVERY FORM. WASTED SPACE, TOO MANY POP UP WINDOWS YOU MUST CLICK ON "OK" WE LAUGH ABOUT HOW YOU HAVE TO FIX THE FIX THAT YOU WANTED TO FIX THE ORIGINAL ERROR. NOT ONE PERSON OUT OF 50 HAS ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THE SOFTWARE. IT IS SO STUPID THAT IS DOES SOME OF THE THINGS THAT IT DOES. I COULD GO ON AND ON AND ON.
Prosyou can download some lists like AR Posted Transaction Detail into an excel spreadsheet. That's all that I can think
Consit was not designed by an accountant, 4 pop ups to click ok just to post a journal entry. I hate everyday I have to come to work and mess with this hideous software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 24, 2018
Ezra N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Syteline ERP”

OverallSyteline is my companies ERP system. It works good, but could use updating. It can be a clunky system at times.

Vendor Response

By Infor on April 13, 2017
Hi Ezra - Cloudsuite Industrial (SyteLine) as it is known now has made HUGE advancements over the years! What version are you using? If you are using the current version / version 9 then you see a lot of differences. If you require an upgrade - reach out to us so we can discuss and determine how ESS can assist your company. Go to our site - www.essoft.com - check out Contact Us and give us a call. Thank you for your time!
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Emma B.
Food Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: GetApp
March 17, 2017

Source: GetApp
March 17, 2017
Marcia S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017

“Infor Accounting ”

OverallI just recently started using it so I have limited knowledge of the product. But what I have used, I do like and think it is easy to navigate through. It is intuitive on the functionality. I am sure as I learn more I will be very happy with the product and the output.
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2017
Shane T.
Project / Engineering
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017

“User interface is not intuitive and quirky. The software is very slow to save or search anything.”

ProsIt accomplishes the task of centralizing time and material cost for a project.
ConsTerrible user interface and quirky behavior. It is also very slow. It has added significant time to accomplish the simple task of generating a PO
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2017
Luigi S.
Business Intelligence Consutant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2018

“A cloud-based modern enterprise experience ”

ProsCloud based complete ERP rich of vertical solutions for almost every business area. Strong ERP history and competence of the supplier
ConsThe solution is not a market leader; it market share is compressed from the most-known solution, but try it !!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 14, 2018