Visual Chatbot Builder Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Visual Chatbot Builder

Visual conversation builder to create chatbots for automated customer support, marketing, and businesses. Multiple communication channels (Facebook Messenger, Telegram, Twilio, and Viber/WhatsApp/Alexa/Google Home coming soon). Lots of business and e-commerce integrations. Learn more about Visual Chatbot Builder

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Tony E.
President
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Powerful Chatbot Builder”

OverallOverall I'm very happy with it and have recommended it to some people. I've built a basic bot and currently working on a more advanced rewards bot and so far I like it a lot. I'm looking forward to the upcoming improvements, but I think it will be my bot tool of choice.
ProsIt's quite a different interface than ManyChat, Chatfuel or Mobile Monkey (not sure about the others), but once I got used to it I liked the workflow and layout. The UI looks a little dated, but supposed to be updated soon along with a lot of other features. Excellent ecommerce integrations as well.
ConsIt doesn't have all of the growth tools yet, but assured those are coming soon. It's a fairly new service, so documentation is lacking, very basic for now but I've been able to figure out everything I need to do so far. There have been some bugs but also assured those are being resolved very soon...I'm sure it's growing pains from adding so many users so quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Akashlal B.
Asker, believer and achiever at the universe
Information Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“A visual chatbot builder which makes complex chatbots easy”

OverallGot this chatbot deal on appsumo, and played around with it. Though it makes building bots easy, right now it lacks many things like delegating bot access, facebook comments grow etc. Will look around till the software matures.
ProsOne of the easiest visual builders which makes it easy to build the most complex chatbots. The founder is extremely helpful, organizing chabot webinars every week etc. Support is great, too. It also has a number of templates, covering bots built for shopify, woocommerce, livechat, restaurants and other templates which helped me understand how the different blocks come together to build a complex chabot. Voice conversation integration with alexa echo/google home is also coming up, along with web widgets if the existing twilio, telegram, facebook integrations are not enough already.
ConsThe interface of most pages arent upto the mark. The software has a learning curve but can be overcome with training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Rithvik P.
Chief Executive Officer
Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“Feature Rich chat bot for facebook and Web”

OverallHaving a bot is an advantage for your business for sure
ProsHaving a woocommerce site than activechat is a must have bot for your facebook page. Not only for facebook they have bots for other platforms like telegram, and whatsapp bots are about to launch in a while. They have launched a website widget too. NLP is an addition to this bot its just more interactive than any other bot available. I am waiting for whatsapp integration
ConsThere are some hiccups in the UI for webites widget hope they come up with the solution soon,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Balint P.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“After 2.5 years of bot building, dozens of platforms and 100s of bots ”

OverallGreat to have an overview of the whole flow, easy to navigate. I like it.
ProsThe visual builder is really powerful, I love how you can create different entry points. Some innovations like site tracking, the ref url options for advanced tracking. Many built-in integrations such as Dialog flow, WooCommerce, and Shopify so many things haha
ConsThere are a few features still missing such as different user roles but it's on the way I know. The design could need a bit of improvement (coming this month I believe)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Kim H.
Marketing Manager
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“Amazing Bot Platform”

OverallThe visual chatbot builder is very good. it uses lego blocks that you connect to a flow. It is easy to use and very intuitive. It does take a bit of time to get used to, but the learning curve is not as steep as I feared.
ProsThe system is very flexible and it is really easy to incorporate AI functions through Dialogflow. The team is super responsive and they get hotfixes out fast if there are any issues. The team is also listening to users and suggestions for features. I have sent in several feature requests that made it to the roadmap. I am very excited about this and I am definitely in for the long run!
ConsThe platform needs a better subscription/sequence system. This should be an upcoming feature though. So all in all I am super happy with my account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Jorge Edel A.
CEO Veeme Media
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“one of most used apps”

OverallSince I installed it my response rate has been amazing
ProsHaving a way to automate my facebook messenger was one of my best decisions ever made. I look pro and I get to answer most request instantly
ConsUI needs a facelift. There are some features that other similar apps have that this one has to add to get on top of the game
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Richard C.
President
Information Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Looks promising”

OverallThis is ongoing; once I am able to build this bot to my liking and start selling it, I will get the necessary feedback to provide. As of now, I am looking forward to Q2/Q3 of 2019 for the promised features.
ProsThis product promises to launch AI on multiple platforms outside of Facebook
ConsInitial onboarding is wonky and can use UX upgrades. It was difficult understanding how to get started until I watched several videos. I also had issues using this platform on Firefox to connect Facebook messenger. Currently, the workaround is to use Chrome to connect messenger and then you can continue working on Firefox. I don't like having to use a different browser to obtain functionality. The team promised this was a bug that will be ivnestigated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Serena L.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019

“Very Comprehensive Bot Maker .. Totally Impressed”

OverallI put my trust in them for bot-making.
ProsFirst, a shout-out to the developers and especially the founder for taking lead in such an awesome product with great support. I've been with them solely for creating funnels on facebook messenger bot but ActiveChat wow me with more channels like telegram and the ability to integrate NLP easily! Drag-drop interface for creating skills/sequences with functions/fields is also improving. Impressed!
ConsSometimes the bot takes a little while to respond to the users, which can be upsetting but then again, the devs take ownership and responsibility by keeping us updated about these bugs and potential delays.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 24, 2019
Ale R.
Editor
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“all bot in one place”

Overall The visual builder is really good, is easy to setup. If you dont have experience building bots you have to check the manuals but is easy to learn
ProsI try and use several chatbots like tars, chatfuel, mobilemonkey, botletter, Qbots, but what i really like about activechat, visual chatbot builders is they integrate all bots in one place and have ecommerce features This save time and is more easy to setup. Pros - Several bots templates - Several bots channels - Visual and easy setup - SMS bot - Several growhack tools - good support - easy to install in your site - you can send mass broadcasts
ConsWhat i dont like about ActiveChat Visual Chatbot Builder is - Still not very mature product, only 3-4 channels (im waiting WhatsApp, instagram) - Ui is uggly (im sorry but is true) - Have some bugs - cannot take control over chat - no zapier - no rss/feed integration (to automatic send news) - no follow up or segmentation I think they should work on the pricing untill they get ahead on the channels, because now the facebook messeger bot is really crowd and have really good competition
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Glenn Wallace, R.
Online Local Marketing Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Best Chatbot Tool ”

OverallI need a way to create lead gen chatbots for my clients and run them on their websites. This tool made that possibly quite easily.
ProsI'm pretty new to chatbot development (worked with Manychat) but this tool is fantastic. I am easily able to create basic bots for my clients and get them up and running. The amount of functionality in the system is incredible. You can basically do anything with this builder from NLP to ecommerce bots. Love it!
ConsThe interface at first seems a little 'old school' as far as the GUI but once I got used to it the uncluttered look is actually easy to work in. Having said that I know a fresh gui look is on the roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Ram R.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Amazing Chatbot Builder Like No Other”

OverallI feel that ActiveChat will become the Industry standard of chatbot building in no time. ActiveChat founder and the entire team is very responsive and they fix any issues reported quickly.
ProsVisual flow builder helps anyone build complex bots with ease. I love the e-commerce integration modules so much. I can deploy my chat bots on Twilio, Telegram, and Facebook Messenger currenlty and more platforms are on their way.
ConsHas some learning curve, does not have website chat bots yet. The platform is young, there are some technical issues now and then, but the team behind is very responsive and feels like we are in good hands as they deploy fixes at an amazing speed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Chaz B.
Knowledge Manager
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Active Chat is the newcomer all of bots should be afraid of”

OverallThe visual builder is intuitive. Just watch a video or two on using the software and you'll more then understand how to use it.
ProsActive Chat has just about every feature you could possibly want in a chat bot baked in or to be released no later than March of 2019. The only function it's missing is somehow making the bot for you. It was built with building conversations rather than bots idea and with that the flow is a lot cleaner than you'd expect as well. Looking at the roadmap for the software
ConsBeing new there are bugs here and there but every time I've reached out for support they've fixed it in less than a week which is really impressive!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Desmond T.
Audit Staff/Assistant
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Highly recommended”

ProsEasy to use and learn It's a push and drop builder, hence it's all visual. You'll learn very quickly on how to use the program
ConsFor now, nothing . Guess its just new and many more features to come
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
YJ M M.
Growth Lead
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019

“Highly Recommended for Building Sophisticated Messenger Bots”

OverallAwesome
ProsFirst, ive to give credits to the development team for working hard. Bugs fixing, features enhancement, UI improvements and so much more. We've used manychat, funneldash, segmate, motion ai and others and personally we felt Activechat beat them all in terms of pro-activeness, features (standalone bot, NLP integration, custom smtp, woocommerce integration, etc).
ConsWe really love to use the bot for calendar/appointment booking. Pls add this as a template. This will truly be a game changer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Great Chatbot, Great Support!”

OverallThe founder of Activechat, is really a great guy who personally involved and communicated in ActiveChat FB Group. His development and support team is really great.
ProsThis software is amazing, full of great features. there are some good templates to get started, Shopify and Woocommerce Integration (accepting payment, invoice generation), NLP support and easy integration with Dialogflow, Zapier and Twilio + few more integration available and a lot many on the roadmap.
Cons can't test the bot without connecting to the facebook pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Amit K.
Webmaster
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Best for beginners like me”

ProsI love this bot builder application and currently working on a bot for my client (hotel business). And best part is, everything is based on drag, drop and edit (no need to know coding). From this dashboard, you can even send text messages through twillo platform. Connect bot with facebook page on just a single click away. Must try before going with any other builder.
ConsNothing to say now because everything is streamline and support awesomeness credit goes to Andrew.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Tuanbri H.
Marketing Manager
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“From a Chatbot lover to Another!”

Overalli really enjoyed my chabotting with Activechat and since then, i managed to build a lot of chatbots with ease and with happyness..hahaha.. All the best ActiveChat!
Prosthe functions are the utmost thing that i like regarding Activechat and by saying that, i mean a lot of functions can be done within Activechat. No longer depends on 3rd party integration. If you know what im trying to say.
ConsThe learning curve is quite steep. Said that, after you master it with a lot of training, you will get hold of it. Believe me!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Zamrin M.
Technical Advisor
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Amazing Chatbot Builder.”

OverallNothing I can say here except one , they create a briliant Chatbot Builder.
ProsWhen I saw the video presentation at appsumo, I just grab it because Activechat solved my problem. Now I can use ONLY one platform to build FB and Telegram bot. Not only that, the basic integration feature is good enough for me to create spider flow chatbot. The ActiveChat team provide good support.
ConsActiveChat need provide a theme selection since the platform interface look to evergreen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Jorge Edel A.
CEO Veeme Media
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Super easy to use chat bot!”

OverallThe way you can build bots is so easy I was surprised. To have my bot working with a good working version took me only 20 minutes. And this is my first bot I have ever had.
ProsGreat price, NLP, JSON, SHOPPING CART with WOOCOMMERCE, TWILIO, TELEGRAM and so much more! Plus there is going to be so much more added.
ConsCan't use different size images. So for now its only 1 option of size image. But this is due to Facebook limitations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ben C.
Head of Acquisition
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“A comprehensive chatbot builder”

ProsLoved the visual nature of the chatbot builder. The team are incredibly responsive and always looking to help. There is a strong community on Facebook around this product and there is always someone willing to offer advice and help
ConsCan be quite overwhelming on first glance. Would love to see the option to migrate templates that have been used in other chatbot setups like manychat.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Jose C.
CEO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“I was waiting for something like this. Advanced chatbot builder for no coders”

OverallCreating advanced chatbots and AI Agents with ease is what we are doing using ActiveChat.
ProsIt's system is more advanced comparing with Manychat or Chatfuel (both are like toys if you try Activechat). It has autorresponders of course, but also suitable for flexible AI conversations. Is like coding an advanced chatbot without needing to be a coder. The team is very responsive and their founder Andrii has a clear vision about this project.
ConsYou have to learn more stuff than in other simpler chatbot platforms but is logical. If you want to do something better it will not be so easy. But I have to say that they have a very nice academy with tutorials, live sessions and the support is always helping so this is not a real problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Thomas S.
Owner
Photography, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“The best chatbot building plattform on the market”

OverallBuilding chatbots that answer consumer questions in a dialog without me having to answer the same questions over and over again personally.
ProsThe visual bot builder makes building complicated bots really easy without loosing the greater picture. And with all the functions that are offered you are not limited by what the bot can do. And things you currently can't do are worked on by the developers immediately to make the product better. It is amazing how fast they pump out great updates!
ConsAt first I did not like the UI very much as it is very basic. However after playing around with it for a little while you get the hang of it and working on the platform is very easy. Also, there will be a UI update in the coming weeks according to the founder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Better than the competition”

Overallthe staff are friendly and helpful... often replying within hours rather than days. the integrations that are in the pipeline are set to push it to a higher level.
Prosactivechat combines the structure from chatfuel and the flow from manychat, into a more comprehensive platform for bot designers.
Consthere is a bit of a learning curve if you are used to the other platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Kent Lucky B.
Wordpress Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“I'm excited for the future of this amazing platform”

ProsI already tried Manychat and Chatfuel but I became more interested in chatbots when I heard about ActiveChat. Their support are really amazing. They always respond and attend to your querries. I also like the fact that I can easily implement NLP using this platform.
ConsSlower server for now but I know they are currently resolving it now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Dimitris K.
CEO - Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Activechat review”

ProsIt is great technology for building chatbots. I especially like the way you use building blocks which make chatbot creation quite a game after a while.
ConsNothing particularly. I am expecting the upcoming features in the next weeks, so that i can see the full potential of the platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ng F.
Co-Founder
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Easy to start and woocommerce integration available”

OverallThe overall experience with this product is awesome! Very easy to start and very like it!
ProsIf you are using activechat, It's very easy to start because there are so many available template there including woocommerce integration one. I really like this software, it saved a lot of my time on figure out with woocommerce integration. It can add products to cart while chatting and even place an order by chatting with my bot.
ConsIt's currently only support building bot with the flowchart diagram based and drag and drop. I'm not very familiar with flowchart diagram might spent a little time on learning it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Newcomer with immense potential”

ProsThe personal interaction with the team is probably the biggest draw for me. ActiveChat is one of the new players in the bot field, but they're clearly listening and responding to their early adopters via e-mail, the official Facebook Group and probably other channels as well. I am confident they will execute everything on their roadmap within a reasonable time frame, allowing us to create every type of bot we can imagine.
ConsThere's room for improvement in the UI as connecting blocks can be tricky. I'd also like the option to have tooltips for every design element.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Christopher Guzman, D.
Founder & CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Manychat Watch Out”

OverallLove it! And hopefully will be able to compete with manychat and chatfuel
ProsI love the features of this product and the team behind this Saas
ConsIf I I had to say something it would be the ease of building something needs some work! Just a bit!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Brice G.
Web Developer & Digital Marketer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“The best way to create bots”

OverallStay connected to Customers. They love our services like more.
ProsFlow bot builder and easy use. Integrations help to build powerful bots
ConsSometimes, bots running got issues and bots take a long time to response
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Huy T.
Digital Product Specialist
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Awesome Chatbot In The Market”

ProsPrice: I bought this chatbot from Appsumo. It's a lifetime deal with unlimited users. NLP: Can connect with other services for NLP.
ConsLack of manual. Need improvement. Now waiting for their academy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Ahmad zulfikry M.
Marketer
Apparel & Fashion, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“The best chatbot platform ever”

OverallEasy to use and can create more function for my chatbot
ProsHave a lot of function and get fast response from their team
ConsStill in development but still ok And they have group support
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Amir C.
Founder
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Powerful Chatbot”

OverallSo far so good. Lots to learn.
ProsThis has the potential to be a game changer for chatbots everywhere. Integration is key for this
ConsDefinitely learning curve. Lots of things to learn.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Phillip C.
Marketing
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Easy to Build a Feature-Rich Facebook Messenger Bot”

OverallVery Good
ProsBuilding a bot is really simple with their pre-made templates and a drag and drop flow diagram. We have been using Activechat to automate skills aka flows for different visitors (leads and vendors) and touchpoints through different growth tools (referral path to trigger skills). Broadcasting to 'tagged' subscribers is also straightforward. A real game changer.0
ConsThere needs to be more documentation and examples for different usecases on how best we users can do it with Activechat
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Asrul Munir A.
Bot Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Activechat review. ”

ProsIt's flexibility. There is more than one way to do things using ActiveChat.
ConsIt refresh in the middle of doing something. When it refreshed, changes disappeared.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Margarita M.
Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“One of the best tools on the market today!”

ProsCustomer support is outstanding! Fantastic team. Tool has great integrations, user friendly, and robust roadmap.
ConsWould love it if user roles were integrated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Trilok H.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Excellent Chatbot”

ProsYou can make complex flows and integrations with AI is powerful
ConsUser Interface can be improved. Few more Templates will help as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Allen C.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019

“Best ChatBot hands down!”

OverallUsed for my business and clients
ProsEasy to use and a great company to work with.
Consit's all great! so nothing could be better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Haris K.
Ecommerce/Retail Manager
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Bot takeover”

ProsAmazing integrations Huge potential Great founder
ConsStill raw Small team Competition is already way ahead
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Thet Htut O.
Language Teacher
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Powerful Chatbot Builder”

OverallI am starting to fall in love with this app. I am going to build a movie and astrology chatbot with this app.
ProsI have beening using other apps like MobileMonkey and Zoconvert but this goes to first place now. It can easily create a chatbot with its clean interface. Above all, its capacity is very strong. It has many advanced features like NLP and can create bot for viber and Twilio.
ConsNone so far. Waiting for broadcasting and comment guard which are soon to be released.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Dori B.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Best Facebook Chatbot There Is”

Overallwhat i tried to build with ChatFuel and ManyChat and had issues creating it, i did in less then an hour with ActiveChat
ProsThe platform has very easy builder. once you understand what the different "lego" blocks do it's easy to create a conversational chatbot. the company works hard on releasing more and more features and is attentive to it's users' requests
Conssomewhat slow support on the site, but excellent support on facebook group.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ben A.
Business Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Get it now or you'll be late”

ProsI love the chatbot messenger feature. It works well when it does and has some amazing potential versus other chatbot builders
ConsI don't like the learning curve. it does take time to figure out the "lingo" to use when building your chatbot and some of the verbiage isn't so obvious.

Vendor Response

By Activechat on February 13, 2019
Hi Ben, thanks for taking your time to review us! Yep, I agree that Activechat is quite complex product and we're already working on UX/UI improvements and providing more manuals and videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Ted Ellis V.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“A decent bot alternative with great potential”

OverallIt's a good solution to automate your facebook chat support.
ProsActivechat has almost every feature being offered by Manychat and Mobilemonkey with more monthly active users limit
ConsThe interface is not beginner friendly and I find that it's still a bit buggy but seeing the founder being really engaged with customers on their facebook group makes me trust them that they will deliver the updates in their roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Never been a better way to build a chatbot”

OverallI've had a great experience with this app. Support is great and quick, and I've made some really fun chatbots really easily.
ProsOkay, building a chatbot isn't necessarily easy all the time, but the people at Activechat are making such a feature-rich chatbot and making the process as simple as they can.
ConsThe UI falls a bit flat, and some of the UX is a bit confusing to navigate as well. But these are easily changable things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Great chat bot maker with easy to use builder”

OverallSo far it's been great. The platform shows some issues due to the scale but they are fixing them one by one. Hopefully the issues will be resolved soon.
ProsEase of use, great integration with e-commerce platforms and an awesome founder.
ConsThe stability is a concern which could be an issue due to the huge user acquisition last month. Support turn around as well has to be improved
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Rami M.
Lecturer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“What bots should be”

OverallI highly recommend adding it to any online store and I would even install on my coming blog once I teach it some good skills :) This will a huge time saver and website companion to improve users' experience.
ProsSmart workflow Great for: Customer support, & small businesses Many ready-to-use templates Bots can be taught to answer customer questions and even book their appointments Can be used to build product galleries Integrates with Facebook Messenger or Telegram Natural language understanding engines: Dialogflow and Wit.ai
Cons- Not a con but for a new comer, it will take some time to grasp the workflow but the possibilities are huge. - I think they should release a book on bot design for website / e-store owners
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Fred V.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Future of bot building ”

OverallI love the concept of separating different functionality of the bot info what they call skills. It makes it easiest to create a complex bot and easier to keep up with the complexity of it.
ProsI love the flexibility of the features and how many platforms it integrates with
ConsIt's a little hard to understand how to use at first. So the learning curve is bit steep.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Marcus W.
Self-employed
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Valuable tool for my sites”

Pros- Highly customizable and easy to use at the same time. - Short learning curve, everything is drag and drop and very visual. - Support team is quick to address my issues, and open to suggestions.
Cons- There were a few bugs at the beginning, however the developers were quick to rectify them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Lots of promise- already powerful”

OverallThe visual builder is great. It makes it so much easier to build and update
ProsThere is so much this bot can do compared to competitors. The learning curve is not steep but that doesn't mean it is not complex
ConsA new platform which is constantly evolving so it will only get better with time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ray M.
Founder and CEO
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Most powerful bot builder I've experienced”

OverallEasy to get going with the templates provided. Once you understand the terminology setting up a new bot is easy. Currently using for my own business but looking at creating agency to produce bots for clients.
ProsThe amount of control you have. I've used other builders which seem quite limited to Activechat. They seem to have a rigid enough flow for conversations whereas Activechats core setup is built on flexibility.
ConsI found it very difficult to get my head around at first. The other tools I've used have a logical step by step approach but Activechat seemed very complex. I now understand why! And this have now become one of the best things I like about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Amazing Platform ”

ProsThe features, the flexibility, the customer support. The way the developers map out the process and the potential business use of chatbots.
ConsThe new learnng curve after using other platforms, but clearly worth it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019