Powrbot Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About Powrbot

Searches the web for company data to keep your CRM up to date and help sales and marketing teams. Learn more about Powrbot

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Edward T.
Digital Marketer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Superb B2B tool”

ProsLike other reviews I read here my first thought was 'meh', not needed really, just a B2B database tool. Totally wrong - no brainer to upgrade to paid plan once you tried this SaaS. This tool single-handedly redefines the whole approach to B2B research. In a fast manner that shaves off hours per week.
Consinterface can be more elegant, its pretty basic for now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Maxwell (Enmanuel) T.
Solutions Engineer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Killer entry-level offering”

ProsThe amount of value Powrbot delivers on its FREE version is amazing. Made it super easy for our team to kickstart our prospecting efforts. It's a great way of consolidating publicly available information that would take a TON of manual effort to generate.
ConsThere were no particular flaws or issues with the free version. I'd be willing to pay for the same exact features (and the removal of limits which is perfectly fine on the free version).

Vendor Response

By Powrbot on February 13, 2019
Thanks for your feedback, great to hear you're getting value out of powrbot. David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Paul C.
Operations Project Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Powrbot - a useful idea”

OverallA great resource, but probably needs more usage to know how to use it to best advantage
ProsThe concept is fantastic and the site is easy to use
Consabout 60% success rate on the website address search, due to insufficient information
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“High expectations, low results.”

OverallIf this actually worked, it would be a great addition to leadgen efforts. Sadly, this needs to get a lot more accurate to be of any value.
ProsEasy to use, just upload your csv, click search and wait for your results.
ConsSupplied csv with 33 company names and it found a total of only 6 accurate urls and also 3 completely wrong urls. I first supplied the csv with company names only. Then hoping more details might improve the results, I submitted again, this time including company address and phone number. Same result.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019

“Powrbot helped me with data”

ProsI liked the ease of use and the integration with zapier which makes it easier to connect everything.
ConsThe design of the UI isn't the best and the pricing is a little expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Powrbot is hell of a tool”

OverallI love this tool because it saves me time.
ProsIt gives lots of valuable company data which helps me in analysis without wasting time on research.
ConsNothing I can think of in this league.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Fabien M.
demand generation manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“Good company data”

ProsEasy to get company data directly into our CRM
ConsExpecting a little bit more data. Sometimes, no data at all for some companies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Luke B.
Collegiate Venture Associate
Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019

“Good price for great Functionality ”

ProsGreat automation and time saving tools for a very reasonable price.
ConsNot as customisable as I'd like, not tailored for specific websites.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Younes B.
Full Time Translator
Publishing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019

“Powerbot makes my researches easier ”

OverallWith powerbot i got two major benefits the first is the power of automation (save a lot of time); the second is the reliable and the quality of data I get from the first. That'ss brings me a close look at my competitors and get more leads for my company offerings.
ProsThe automation of the process makes the researchers more easier then ever.
ConsThe results of non-usa and non-euro zone markets are not sufficient.

Vendor Response

By Powrbot on February 13, 2019
Thanks for your valuable feedback. We will aim to improve data sources for non-USA/Euro markets. David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Great for quickly collecting company data”

ProsPowrbot greatly simplifies companies data collection. The turnaround is a lot faster than using a virtual assistant and the quality of data is good, and we love the ease of use - just upload a list of companies and then download it fully populated with company data.
ConsMore control over the exported data would be great. Other than that, the experience of using Powrbot is great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Kristen M.
LifeCycle Marketing Specialist
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Simple and Easy to Use”

ProsIt's simple, no bells and whistles that aren't necessary
ConsThe searches take a bit of time to load, which isn't ideal but is understandable!

Vendor Response

By Powrbot on February 13, 2019
Thanks for your great feedback Kristen. David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019