UberWriter Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About UberWriter

UberWriter is an income analysis suite for underwriters and processors. Gather income docs from borrower automatically with our data integrations. UberWriter automatically determines the borrower's income to give you consistent guideline compliant income every time. Our clients save time and lower their error rate by relying on UberWriter. We support all income types in the guidelines. A one-stop shop for sourcing income docs and determining income. Learn more about UberWriter

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 60 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Barb B.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Uberwriter Review”

OverallOverall the experience with Uberwriter has been very beneficial and has been a great tool in underwriting files.
ProsThe income report is easy to read for both me and loan officers or processors that may need to read them. The layout of the input is great and follows most paystubs and tax returns for self employed borrowers.
Consa bit cumbersome to start, but now that the learning curve is over it is good. There are only 3 true cons that I can think of, when you are inputting SSI, pension that type of income, Uberwriter defaults to grossing up which isn't used in all cases. For properties on the REO, if you have to delete an entry, it doesn't actually delete the entry you chose, but the one immediately below it and leaves the one you meant to delete. When you are inputting information that may have a tip that pops up in Uberwriter, it comes up every time you put data into that field. For example, other expenses under REOs when they have HOA dues. Not too much of an issue when there is only 1 or 2 other REOS, but when you have many more like 32 (yes that really happened) that is 64 times you have to click ok to acknowledge the message that pops up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Kimberly S.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019

“Great for new and seasoned underwriters”

ProsThe team at Uberwriter are extremely responsive and great to work with. They keep up with the guideline changes made by all of the agencies and update the income calculator quickly. Because things can change a good bit, having the changes in red with the guide reference is extremely helpful. There is no kind of income that can not be consistently calculated with Uberwriter, regardless of the users experience level.
ConsThe only changes I would like to see made in Uberwriter are a net income calculator by state for VA loans, a calculator built in for more accurate percentage of non-taxable earnings when grossing up this type of income, and possibly an option for 80/20 meals & entertainment for over the road truck drivers. Overall, there is nothing I don't like about using Uberwriter. Keep up the great work!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2019
Tammy B.
Government Underwriter III
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Excellent Underwriting Tool”

OverallI am in underwriting and I have noticed a marked improvement in the accuracy of the income figures calculated by the front-end staff. They are being warned when their income trends are of concern, are given recommended income to use for qualifying, and are told when they are entering figures in a field that is not typically used.
ProsI like the option to pick my loan product, the ability to annualize variable income types, the comparitive analysis and solvency calculator. I appreciate the pop-up warning boxes when entering things in the "less common" fields - it is a great reminder to all of our processing staff to double check what they are adding.
ConsI dislike the fact that when using certain income options for 1065 or 1120S companies, the corporate income (depreciation, amortization, etc) do not calculate into the total and we have to do that manually. I also think it is odd that the software has rounding issues - sometimes the income is off by 1 cent, so we have to select "user override" and type the amount in that field in order for the total to be accurate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Tom B.
Director, Post-Closing Quality Assurance
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“January 2019 ”

OverallGreat evidence we thoroughly reviewed the income and debt portion of the loan file. So far every outside auditors have been impressed with our files.
ProsEasy to use. Follows agency guidelines. System and income warnings appear to be updated regularly. Tutorials available to staff. Income trending - Makes it easy to compare to agency guidelines. Might consider including the income trending graph on/in the output.
ConsBecause we are post-closing, all our review documents are converted to a PDF and saved to a individual borrowers file. Sometimes the printed material on the report will be split between two pages. Also, at times there is a lot of pages printed with no information on them. Example - File number 457480/loan number 0922193901
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Best Tool in the Mortgage Business”

Overall100% satisfied and will be looking to purchasing a subscription at my new company.
ProsI can't stop raving about Uberwriter. Way better than LoanBeam, way better than any FNMA/FHLMC excel tool. When I left my previous company the only thing I missed was Uberwriter. It's easy to use and most importantly if you look at what it does, you can learn how it calculates income so you can speak to it better. It handles everything on the taxes from Corp Income to Real Estate- anything on your Schedule E. And my favorite it calculates liquidity on balance sheets.
ConsIt was all great! May take a few tries to get it figured out but it's intuitive and easy to use after that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Kushal B.
QC Associate
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“UberWriter - Amazing underwriting tool!”

OverallUberWriter is one of 'The Best' product I have ever used in my career in the Mortgage Industry.
ProsThe ease of use is no match with other sheets or software used anywhere in this industry. Additionally, it is helpful in taking an appropriate decision in terms of income as it minimizes errors and provides helpful pop up which indeed helps a lender avoid repurchases.
ConsThere are no cons for this; however, the navigation can be improved further. Summary of borrower and co-borrower income can be placed side by side followed up by detailed analysis .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Kapil M.
QC Associate
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“UberWriter”

OverallAs per organization, this is a useful tool for the mortgage industry. We can do perfect income calculations from this tool including wage & self-employment as well. Also, UberWriter provides the perfect income calculation hence we need to do any second thought which is a best part of UberWriter.
ProsThis software is easy to use and user friendly.
ConsUberWriter should change some graphical effects those will increase more interest to use this tool for the mortgage income calculations. Also, UberWriter can update with the income calculation formulas which will reflect into UberWriter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Samad S.
Senior Associate
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Income calculations”

OverallIt is very useful to train the new underwriters and in case of any update or complicated situations provided video works great in solving the doubts.
ProsIt is very easy to calculate the income on uberwriter and the beautiful thing is you will get a detailed report generated which you and further reviewer of the loan can check.
ConsIt gets like a processing work mostly in rental income calculation.Underwriter always love the reverse calculation in rental income starting from the net rental income and then adding back the insurance,taxes, interest, and depreciation etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Jean M.
Mortgage Analyst
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Uber Writer = Income analysis + Easy”

OverallThis software helps us with compliance especially with regard to fair lending. It helps my lenders ensure that they look at income on every loan the same way.
ProsI love that it consistently updates to the changes in rules and regulations for representatives. I love that I know that my income calculations will be the same no matter who on our team calculates it. That consistency is vital to fair lending, compliance and overall a strong loan portfolio!
ConsOne update made it so that you now have to change it every time you want to search all files. I was hoping that down the road I will be able to set my preferences. I review many people's work, so it would be nice to not just search the recent files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Richa S.
Mortgage Underwriter
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallOverall the experience with Uberwriter has been very beneficial and has been a great tool in underwriting files.
ProsIt's helpful and easy to use. The income report is easy to read for both me and loan officers or processors that may need to read them. The layout of the input is great and follows most paystubs and tax returns for self employed borrowers.
ConsNot too much of an issue. Sometimes documents are converted to a PDF and its shows some error and printed material on the report will be split between two pages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Best Income Calculation software for UW”

OverallIt provides us best Income calculation experience. This is very accurate software to calculate Income.
Pros1. It is the best software so far I have used for Income calculation. 2. It provides all logics with the explanation, How Income should be calculated. 3. It explains all FNMA guideline related to Income with proper logic. 4. One can understand Income guideline better in Uberwriter then FNMA guidebook
ConsAs of now I see nothing which I like least in Uberwriter
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Cristina D.
Underwriter
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“UberEasy”

OverallIn my opinion, it has really helped improve the UW process by making it more efficient.
ProsI like report that is provided that shows the break down of the income calculation. I like all the features it provides and how Uberwriter can tailor to different loan products and customize each income calculation recommendations to coincide with the loan product. In addition, when a calculation has been inputted previously it's less work if the data is inputted correctly.
ConsThere's not much to say about what I least like, but I did not like that if I had previously input an income calculation, someone else can change it after me within the same calculation report; however, there is a new feature where the calculation report can be copied and worked on with out altering the original report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Pam C.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“So Helpful”

OverallThe customer service level is above and beyond what I would expect - while the website may not always function perfectly, I always get a timely and personal response when I email for help.
ProsWhat I like most about Uberwriter is that it has so many different calculations available for me in one place.
ConsThere is no option for calculating income from assets for USDA loans. There is one that can be used for 401k type income, but when calculating Annual Income for USDA, that is not the only type of asset we have to look for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Patricia D.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Uber Use”

OverallI resisted using it at first because I had my set way of calculating everything but once I started using it, I couldn't believe how easy it is and how much time it saves me!
ProsThe breakdown of sections for each type of income and for REO are fantastic!
ConsCalculations when there are gaps in employment can't be adjusted (#of mos to consider). Several times I've had a borrower who left a company and then came back in the same yr and there is no way to analyze but on the pro side, you can go in manually and adjust averages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Kelsey C.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Great at helping calculate income”

ProsI like that it breaks down monthly income for the last 2+ years so you can see the trend in income. I like that different types of earnings are separated. Very easy to use once you get the hang of it
ConsI wish the website could calculate income if you enter it as a formula (similar to Excel where you can add a bunch of numbers together and once you press enter, the Sum is populated). When using paystubs to calculate earnings and the borrower has a bunch of "regular earnings", you have to open up your calculator and add all the earnings together and then type that number into Uberwriter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Dawn B.
Pipeline Manager
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“I Love UberWriter ”

ProsI like from beginning of the process to the end the income worksheet is shared with all colleagues that have access to UberWriter. I also like that UberWriter stays up to date with guideline changes so if you choose the right program the application is set up for that particular program.
ConsThe only thing I wish had additional fields is the regular employed borrower. We have several employees that receive additional types of pay and there is no designated spot for that. i.e. Auto reimbursement. Night Diff. Longevity. etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Tamara N.
Sr. Govt. Underwriter
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Uberwriter”

ProsThe comments section. I use it a lot to explain what I did and what I had to work around in the system
ConsThe W-2 earnings calculations are great for someone who has been at their job for 3 or more years. But for someone who just started, or started within the last 3 years, it doesn't work unless you do NOT put a start date/hire date in the designated box. Often, based on the income type, an average over 2 or more years is needed, regardless of whether the borrower has been with the current employer all that time. OR, the UW wants to see earnings history average for prior years to support current earnings level (i.e. comparison of earnings year to year).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Rahul S.
Quality Control
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Review for UberWriter”

OverallI am into the Quality Control profile and using UberWriter has helped me a lot in reviewing the loan files.
Pros1. The ease with which the person can use the software 2. The guidelines preview while inputting any value is exceptional. 3. The updates received from UberWriter about the guidelines and other agency changes is foremost the best in the industry. 4. The video library provide an exclelent problem solving option.
ConsThere's nothing much I would like to change about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
BONNIE K.
government underwriter
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“FHA and VA - tax return analysis”

Overallbenefits are conformity. easy to use. follow the instructions. I really like this.
Proslove just following the steps, avoids errors
Conswe need to be able to addback interest, insurance, and taxes on rental properties. Also, we need to be able to subtract meals and entertainment for self employed borrowers. then it would be perfect.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Ankit K.
Sr loan processor
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“UberWriter -The Best!”

OverallExcellent tool
ProsOne of the best tool available in the mortgage industry. Instead of using worksheets, I prefer UberWriter as it provides a detailed description of item along with warnings for income which do not meet the guideline. Such warning are helpful in avoiding errors.
ConsAs such there are no cons; however, would like the UberWriter to improve the navigation and provide analysis on certain line items which usually other worksheets do not use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Yan M.
Director of Operations
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“Awesome Software with Solid Results”

OverallI have been with Uberwriter for quiet some time. I have even asked for features that they added. The fact that the management and employees listen to their clients and then make the appropriate changes is a rare thing in business these days. This software and its employees will go a long way since clearly they listen and service their clients.
ProsI love the fact that I can double check my number and the numbers of my employees in order to assure accurate income calculations. The best part is that I can add multiple employment calculations 1099, W-2's and K-1 then print out the calculations and turn them into the UW for review.
ConsThere is not much I dont like but i would like to see the ability for better reporting information on the print out sheet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Laura M.
Team Lead Pre Funding Quality Assurance
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Uberwriter from a Quality Assurance Perspective”

OverallI review loans prior to funding and post funding. I have found since my company started using Uberwriter that issues with income calculation have decreased dramatically.
ProsI like Uberwriter because the software guides the user through every income scenario, provides recommended income analysis and Agency guideline warnings.
ConsThere have been times I will try to access the library through Uberwriter and I usually get an error message or it kicks me off of the page. This can be frustrating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Rahul P.
Underwriter
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Income Analysis made easy and helps in comparing income trend”

OverallGreat,Specially income section.
ProsMake very easy to calculate the income and compare the trend through charts and tables. It helps us to ideal income for qualification.
ConsEverything is good about the software.However it look great if we have less tab in the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Anil A.
Underwriter Support
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“underwriter Support”

OverallGreat experience while working on uberwriter, I am new in underwriting and uberwriter make my life easy.
ProsUser Friendly, And graphical representation make simple to understand.
ConsNeed to provide more details related to agency guideline for all situation. Whats the agency requirement and are we fulfilling agency requirement or more details need to be mention for calculation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Candi H.
Underwriter III
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“I LOVE UberWriter!”

OverallI have loved using UberWriter. It is so much easier when my team also uses it, we rarely have disputes over income calculations anymore.
ProsThat I never have to wonder what I was thinking when I calculated income, it's right there!
ConsThat the feedback for a simple income calculation is 4 pages and that the income calculation as it appears on the screen does NOT print.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
April L.
Mortgage Underwriting Manager
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Feedback ”

ProsPros: Ease of use, and warning messages to catch your eye in unusual income situations
ConsCons: Sometimes the rental income for rental properties is not accurate
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
RHEA R.
GOVERNMENT UW
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019

“MY REVIEW OF UBERWRITER”

ProsIt's efficient in calculating all types of income
ConsThe rental calculator does not allow for us to add back mortgage interest, taxes, insurance, etc for non subject properties, even though guides allow for this. I have to use an external site when calculating rental income.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2019
Margaret S.
Sr. Underwriter
Banking, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Review”

OverallIt has been great, 100% improvement over our previous income worksheets.
ProsEasy to use, update and make changes. Already has guidelines for each product line, FHA, Conv, VA, etc.
ConsSometimes the search for existing file does not always come up by the loan number but it can always be found by ID or name.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Christie H.
Loan Credit Advisor
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“So user-friendly!”

OverallI have had nothing but a positive experience. The one time I did need assistance, I received a timely and informative response. My issue was resolved quickly and easily.
ProsI like that it is very user-friendly, especially with the aspect of changing calculation methods accordingly, per loan product type. It is nearly impossible to do an incorrect income calc with this software!
ConsI can't say I have any complaints! I am a huge fan of this software!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“My UberWriter experience”

OverallOverall, I had a satisfactory experience using the product, if the above cons could be fixed, it would be perfect I guess.
Pros- Formating used for reports are very intuitive to go read and go over even for relatively inexperienced officers - The solvency calculator feature is a great plus - Automated warnings and pop-ups are really helpful in case of errors and for first-time users
Cons- Doesn't seem to be optimised for self-employed entrepreneurs - Calculations for rental properties are a bit off in some scenarios - Search indexing for loans can be confusing. It doesn't seem to work with the loan identity number
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
David R.
Loan processor
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Best Software Program For Income Analysis”

Overallmy overall experience is smooth and could not have asked for any other software program to be used in the mortgage industry
Prosthe Pros to this software are almost unlimited, you can do over 30+ income types, with income warnings depending on which agency you are using. the ease of the system and easy to understand the income is what every lender needs to be able to accurately calculate income
Consthere is no cons to this program, because i cant think of any
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
Jennifer M.
Mortgage Underwriting Team Lead
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“UberWriter Review”

OverallLOVE. Training previously was excellent. keep up the GREAT work!
Prosease of use. I LOVE that your calcs are saved and anyone can access them at anytime in the event someone is covering your pipeline.
ConsI wish you can add a type of income on the income screen vs going back to where you enter the borrowers information. I have had borrowers that have several 1120S and have to go back and fourth between screens.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Kelsey C.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Fabulous Income Tool”

ProsI like that it shows the averages (base, YTD, YTD+12 months, YTD+24 months, etc.) for each type of income (Base, OT, Bonus, etc.) and recommends which income amount to use.
ConsCant think of anything & do not have any complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Christine C.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Income analysis made easy!”

OverallI really enjoy using the product, it has taken a task that would take some time and streamlined it.
Proshow it shows you immediately your options on what income to use.
Consthe UREs I wish it would give analysis like what lines where from schedule A, ect. if add backs,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Sara M.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Mortgage Underwriter”

OverallWONDERFUL!!!
ProsI love the ease of using it. It walks you through all the line items on self employed borrowers. On variable income it offers all the averages for the income
ConsSo far I have honestly not found anything I don't like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Kim L.
Underwriter Trainer
Real Estate, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“Great worksheets!”

ProsI love how multiple income types are available for underwriters to use to calculate their borrowers' income. I also love the Help and Library tabs which offer additional training videos for the user.
ConsSo far it's been great in the time I've used the software. Perhaps additional "info" buttons throughout the worksheets may be helpful to show agency guidelines or tips.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
Rohit G.
Senior Associate (QC)
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019

“One-Stop destination”

OverallYou just have enter the values and get the multiple options of Income, that can be used. This is amazing thing about uber-writer. Secondly, pop-up explanation with fields of inputs is awesome.
ProsEasiness to use. Overall speed of the software and navigation is easy to understand.
ConsI don't see any cons in my field of work. I use Income calculation part of it only. And it is simply the one stop destination.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2019
steve b.
uw
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Uberwriter review ”

OverallOverall, income calculations have become more efficient and uniform.
Prossimplifies difficult income calculations and includes helpful guidelines.
Consreport page can have a lot of info that makes it difficult to read.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Guyllian D.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“Uberwriter Underwriter Review”

OverallOverall experience is great, it was definitely step up from our old income calculator.
ProsIt is very intuitive. Relatively easy to use as well.
ConsThere's many clicks needed to get to a certain function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Kim R.
Underwriter
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Ease of calculating income”

OverallI am able to calculate the income with ease and add with comments the reason I have not used the income the system has calculated.
ProsIt's pretty straight forward and easy to use.
ConsThe REO section can be difficult to complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Charlynne C.
Underwriter, Jr.
Financial Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Uberwriter”

ProsI like most that the software is easy to navigate , and self explanatory.
ConsI don't like that it has several tabs, if it was condensed it would make it extremely efficient.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Ginger S.
Loan Processor
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Uberwriter”

OverallI've been processing for many, many years and have always liked to do a lot of things manually but the ease of Uberwriter on both W2'd borrowers as well as self-employed, has won me over.
ProsThe ease and friendliness of the software.
ConsNothing that I don't like; sometimes it seems a little slow to move from screen to screen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Tammy G.
Senior Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Senior Underwriter”

Prosable to see the over income trend and evaluate red flags
Consnot able to swap borrower from borrower to co-borrower
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
joseph t.
wholesale underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“User friendly tool useful to all mortgage companies”

OverallI am content with the use of uberwriter compared to old income calc options
ProsThe fact that everything is all in one place. I am not flipping programs to do REO income calcs.
ConsSometimes it is a little glitch and the buttons don't always work on the first click.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Joshua N.
Conventional Underwriter
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Helpful Tool”

OverallHelps to easily calculate income used for loan qualifications. Makes it in a easy format to read. Helps with better understanding of all income types.
Proseasy to use and layout of information. Helps walk you through inputting income numbers
Conswhen inputting debt. Do not like using this feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Sonya S.
Underwriter
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Underwriter review”

ProsEase of use and ability to edit other users
ConsInability to swap borrowers names/information
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Chandra R.
underwriter
Banking, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“makes life easier”

OverallGreat it stops the guessing and having to stop and look up the guideline to see what items can an not be counted for the specific program and product.
ProsMakes calculating income easy. Mark the program box and it will show you what boxes need completed.
ConsI wish it would keep you logged in longer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
cheryl s.
Credit Risk
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Income Review ”

OverallI use it to calculate complicated income and I really appreciate that the customer support is always quick and accurate.
ProsThis program helps me do my job. It is easy to use and keeps up on the current guidelines.
ConsI really have no cons. It is easy to use and any situations get fixed right away
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennifer C.
Sr. Loan Consultant, NMLS 1104962
Financial Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Extremely Helpful”

OverallUberWriter is my go to for up-to-date changes within the industry. Not only have I found all of the information to be accurate, I've found detailed reasoning behind anything posted. UberWriter is also the only mortgage income specific calculator that delivers spot on results.
ProsThe ease of using the software is incredible. Very user friendly without being confusing or throwing too much at you at once. The tutorials are key in the beginning, shows you step by step how to properly input all needed information.
ConsNothing. Very straightforward- if I had issues, I was able to email and get a prompt response.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Beth B.
Mortgage loan processor
Banking, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Mortgage loan processor”

OverallIt's great to have the same tool as the underwriter to calculate income
ProsIt makes calculating income so much easier.
ConsTo print the report you have to pick save and then open. I wish it was a one button click
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019