ScreenScape Digital Signage Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ScreenScape Digital Signage

Industry leading ScreenScape makes digital signage software that helps businesses connect & control digital displays on any screen. Using a simple plug & play device, ScreenScape customers can turn any screen into a digital sign. Once a screen is connected it can be easily updated, monitored & managed over the internet. Our simple, cost effective solution is designed to make creating & managing digital signage as easy as possible. Book your free demo to see the future of digital signage. Learn more about ScreenScape Digital Signage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tim D.
Marketing & Communications Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Easiest signage system yet”

OverallAwesome. It's just that easy to use and get up and going.
ProsAll the templates and all the features contained within each. The scheduling feature is also excellent.
ConsSome templates I use are very restrictive in design. In extreme cases I just use the blank and create my own, which works just as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Stefanie M.
Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Best Digital Signage Solution”

OverallAble to quickly and easily change messaging without having to invest in an expensive signage system that ties me to proprietary templates. The templates that come with the software are easily customized or you can upload your own artwork. Within several months of purchasing and setting up Screenscape at our property, a new version was released and Screenscape made it easy to upgrade. It is pretty slick, allows me to create custom assets, link to our social media feeds, use RSS feeds for local news and weather, insert video and create a great branded signage solution. I could not find an equivalent solution anywhere else.
ProsExtremely easy to use and yet is customizable so that I can create assets that match our branding and overall look. I started out using the Screenscape templates and then customized with my own assets. I can easily preview my screens before they go live and make changes on the fly. Screenscape offered great personalized customer service that helped me through some initial technical hurdles at our end with our network. The response time was fast and extremely friendly. I also like the fact that new features and templates keep getting added so the product stays fresh and attractive. The templates are great to use as is or customize and make your own.
ConsThey really wasn't anything that I disliked. I did discover that the software was not compatible with Firefox and really works best with Google Chrome. I simply switch browsers when I upload my changes.

Vendor Response

By ScreenScape on August 9, 2019
Thank you for the kind words and your feedback, Stefanie. We really appreciate it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Josh W.
IT Data Services Coordinator
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Sports & Rec Digital Signage”

OverallWe have had a great relationship with ScreenScape over the years. We selected ScreenScape in our early days to help us present our facility schedule(s) in a modern way. Also the home grown maritime customer support has been hands down phenomenal from having a general inquiry, upgrading technology or an integration their team has always been there for us.
ProsWith the new release of ScreenScape 5 it has been an IT dream. Getting rid of flash and modernizing the environment to keep up with the ever changing pace of technology has enabled a smoother experience for our staff using the product.
ConsMore scheduling logic to meet our particular business needs would improve our efficiency when using this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Peter B.
Director - Member Services
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Screenscape”

OverallWe keep our customer service team up to speed on stats, contests, and our departmental goals. We've been with Screenscape from the beginning and each new release has more features.
ProsScreenscape is easy to use, install, and bring up to speed. If you have a wifi solution in your business you will be up and running in a day. The templates provided are easy to load content into, or you can customize your own.
ConsWe've had no problems with Screenscape.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
David B.
Network Analyst
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Simple Solution”

OverallThe customer representative was great to work with when we wanted to trial the device. Answered all our questions and made great suggestions based on what we had and needed.
ProsThe ease at how to create playlists and apply them is huge. Very easy to learn and use. Also the overall size of the device is fantastic. No more boxes to install behind monitors anymore. Setup is simple, especially if you use wireless but network adapter is easy also.
ConsI have no Cons about it at this time. We did have one feature for assigning roles that was not available but that has been fixed and now works great.

Vendor Response

By ScreenScape on August 9, 2019
Thank you David
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Candy L.
Sr. Marketing Specialist
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Very Satisfied with ScreenScape”

OverallThe support team for ScreenScape is considerably better than other vendors servicing our credit union. Always friendly and quick to respond. I would recommend ScreenScape for any business. With the single page device monitoring, I can see if a device isn't updating properly and take action. Our main battle is in-house; making sure lobby personnel keep the TVs turned on.
ProsI like the visual interface and ease of changing playlists with automatic updates. The templates provided by ScreenScape are very helpful, as well. I don't use many but they give me ideas for our own designs. These screens also offer an inexpensive way to satisfy some NCUA notices and regulations.
ConsI would like to see all playlists and assigned devices listed on one screen. With 25 devices, I must be careful the correct playlist is showing on each screen, so I often go back and forth reviewing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Gary W.
Director, Marketing & Franchise Development
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Screenscape”

OverallSee above response.
ProsThe ease with which playlists can be manipulated. We have 3 flat panel screens in all our locations, where driver's can watch a playlist that is entertaining, educating and fun to help past the time. Disney's TV monitors above waiting lines was the original inspiration.
ConsWe have no complaints. The software has functioned as advertised, and the new wireless devices work well, so far without any problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
ERIC D.
Manager customer service
Wholesale, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Great Marketing Tool”

Overall ScreenScape has allowed us to present marketing and promotional material in a way that we never have before. The ability to show videos and change the queue in real time it's a great benefit to our business. We serve many different markets and ScreenScape allows us to tailor our marketing to each of our customers in real time.
Pros The product and platform is very intuitive and easy to use. This is a great tool for getting all sorts of marketing content in front of your customer.
Cons Some minor connectivity issues. Seems that the device must be in relative close proximity to your wireless router.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Robert S.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019

“Everything I'd expect from a Digital Signage Solution”

OverallScreenScape5 truly makes digital signage easy with all the features you'd expect. Not only is the system excellent but so is their customer service. A great company to deal with!
ProsProfessional front end; Easy to use back end; Simple setup; Knowledgable support team;
ConsSo far we have no complaints with the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2019
sean f.
Dining Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Review of Screen Scapes”

Overallvery good experience, no complaints
Proseasy for staff to use, makes everything look professional, easy marketing
Consthe process to start a new slideshow could be easier

Vendor Response

By ScreenScape on August 9, 2019
Thanks for the kind words, Sean.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Shaun R.
IT Business Relationship Advisor (Contract)
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019

“A great complete package for all sizes of organization”

OverallMy experience has been nothing but first class with ScreenScape. Everything from their slick provisioning to their support and dynamic method for engaging customers for new features. I have been very pleased with my ScreenScape experience and their new ScreenScape 5 offering strikes a great balance between flexibility, features and cost. It is much more effective then trying to "roll your own"!
ProsFriction-less setup Powerful content sharing/feed subscription model Flexible scheduling and screen distribution model Adaptive HTML5 content management interface
ConsWould like to be able to incorporate our own dynamic HTML content ( active GIS related content) in upcoming versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Andrew R.
Director of Engagement & Corporate Relations
Public Safety, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019

“Smooth, Simple, and Backed Up by Reliable Support”

OverallScreenScape has been a very visible part of our efforts this year to give our company a fresh feel and to energize our corporate culture. We have used it for fun things as well as for vital messaging.
ProsI understood how to use it almost immediately. It was not daunting at all.
ConsI wish there was more automatic content (things like news, jokes, trivia, etc.).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 4, 2019
Cora S.
Admin Assistant
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“My Experience”

OverallI was using ScreenScape to display ice schedule at an arena. The pre-made templates were very useful and looked very nice. I liked that you can change the color and backgrounds to make them more appealing
ProsThe pre-made templates was very easy to use
ConsThe trivia questions were out dated, but that doesn't have anything to do with the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Albert S.
CEO
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Has Everything You Need ”

OverallWe have 3 screens located around the restaurant. We mix in funny YouTube videos to capture attention and mix in our specials and promotions in. Works great, helps upsell and get the word out on events.
ProsEasy to use. Clouded based. Value for price.
ConsNot really I con as much as a request. Would love to have an option for our guests to be able post their selfies on our screen with the use of a #hashtag. Provided we has the ability to approve what goes up in real time, this would be a game changer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Greg E.
Store Ownwe
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“This Works ”

OverallJust the content we are able to share with our customers is huge
ProsIts a silent salesman ...Easy to change content
Consnow and again the odd glitch but in today's world what does not have a burp now and again

Vendor Response

By ScreenScape on July 31, 2019
Thanks Greg! We're very happy you enjoy ScreenScape and we appreciate the kind review.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Jason R.
General Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Best Value for Money”

OverallExcellent
ProsSoftware is very easy to use Templates are wide ranging and easy to modify
ConsA lot of Templates are geared to retail - I am not a retail user That being said the templates can easily be modified to meet my needs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Jason M.
VP of Operations
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019

“Rate Board for Credit Union”

ProsVery easy to set up, use and maintain. Great quality giving our lobby a clean and modern look.
ConsIt does require a restart every so often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Tracey P.
Director Sales and Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Super Easy to Use!”

OverallIt's been a great way to keep our members engaged with events happening in the club or to promote a new class.
ProsIt's great for multiple locations - from one spot I can upload various marketing messages, designate which device to send to and have it load for different locations. I can customize the length of time the message is on the screen and even upload video.
ConsThe software does sometimes stall out - you need to have a strong internet connection. Sometimes even though the playlist has been updated the device doesn't register it and you need to reboot the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Shaun W.
President
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“A well rounded system”

OverallAs a company Screenscape has been fantastic. Always answering any inquiries I had and getting back to me promptly
ProsI like that the system is very reliable. Very little downtime at all and it the display output is very high quality.
ConsI don't like how old the interface feels. It could be a lot cleaner and nicer for reporting as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Tony B.
Board Member
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Review”

OverallIt has been ok. Wish it would be easier to update our daily, weekly calendar without having to create an image of the calendar all of the time.
ProsI able to update the monitors fairly quickly as long as they stay connected to the internet.
ConsCreating pages is a bit clunky. Wish there was a better calendaring feature.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
Rachael E.
Director of Finance & Administration
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019

“Indifferent on product”

OverallIt definitely serves it purpose and is very affordable.
ProsThe price is very affordable and easy to set up.
ConsI have to consistently reset the hardware. This is extremely inconvenient when I need to get out a ladder every time. I haven't been able to figure out how to customize slides and create my own slides or change background colors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2019
Mallory A.
Library Technologies Specialist
Libraries, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Super convenient”

OverallGreat customer service.
ProsAllows us to get "smart" capabilities on older TVs. Professional branding from a centralized source
ConsSet up and configuration were a bit tricky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Josephine S.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Affordable and Easy to Use”

OverallIts great overall with just the restarting thing but otherwise its great for all our needs
ProsVery easy to use and make slides and playlists and can share with multiple offices
ConsYou have to reset it at least weekly because the connect gets lost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019