Papershift Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Papershift

Papershift lets you plan, manage & automate the shift & roster schedules and projects the way you want it. Go further in managing employee time tracking, resource planning and absences in no time. Use our time clock app and let your employees stamp in and out with ease. Integrate your team into the process to automate notifications & increase employee satisfaction immediately. Use our 14-day trial and do not hesitate to contact our world-class support to help you with your first steps. Learn more about Papershift

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 56 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Miguel A. R.
Head of Department
Marketing and Advertising, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Definitive allrounder”

OverallImplementing the program in the organisation was rather easy and everybody seemed to get along with it from the very begining very nicely.
ProsThe use is very instinctive and user friendly. It is highly customisable.
ConsIt does crush regularly and sometimer it does take way to long to load.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Peter F.
Front Office Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Really flexible ”

Overall6 hotels, mostly student staff that needs to change shifts frequently. Different hours every month
ProsIntuitive to use, fast, platform independent
ConsApp, sometime the menu is confusing. Diagrams would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“its a good way to track working time but there are some issues”

OverallI work now over 3 years with PS and its a good tool to plan the working time but there are some not so nice things that they dont have a app for the workers that I don't like.but overall its a good tool and work well
Pros1. Modern 2. Easy to use 3. Mobile compatible
Cons1. Website to slow 2. No APP for workers 3. To less options for Planing the working time

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello, thank you for your review. Regarding your feedback, we are currently working on new apps for our customers and we recently released our Plan app that lets you keep an eye on your roster and also on your teams plan. If you contact our support via chat or phone we would like to know what options you are missing when planning your work. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Feedback on the Papershift as a user”

ProsQuite comfy and easy way to track your working hours and check when your colleagues are available in the office thanks to the Calendar week graph
ConsSometimes the time counter crashes, especially when you use couple of devices i.e Laptop and phone being not at the desk. This fact disappoints me the most since you need to count the time yourself and contact the admin to make the adjustments.

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello, thank you for your feedback. The feature you are describing (i.e. multi device tracking) is something we are already working on. We hope that we will soon be able to release this. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Amira K.
Executive Assistant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Papershift”

OverallIt is a very good software to plan and coordinate work shifts and PTO. We use it on a daily basis and I would definitely recommend buying it.
Pros- It is very easy to get accustomed to - Most features are self explanatory - There is a huge number of options to choose from - You can adjust the software to fit your company's needs
Cons- There is no users manual, only a few videos which don't even cover all basic features - There are so many options that you can get lost trying to figure out how to adjust the tool

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Amira, thank you very much for your kind review. Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift. If you have questions about any options within Papershift you can always have a look at our Helpdesk at https://support.papershift.com If you need more information about something you can also contact our support via chat, email or phone. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Winja W.
Team Leader
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Perfect staff planing”

ProsPapershift is for us a big simplification for the personnel planning. Each department can individually arrange its planning, if an employee works in several departments the planning is very clear and well to coordinate. The support is courteous, reacts quickly and is always open for desired changes, furthermore there are regular updates and improvements.
ConsUnfortunately not every function from the premium or professional tariff can be booked individually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Christian V.
1. Vorsitzender
Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Good and Easy To Uwe Team Planner”

Pros- easy to Setup and to use - compies wird statutory requirements - nice UI
ConsPlans start at 10 Users (5 would be nice)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Christian S.
Employee
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019

“easy-to-use”

ProsI like mosteley the planning and vocation tool
Consthe support / features could be more designated to customers wants. Sometimes some functions just change or get replaced without any possibility to stay at the old status. When asking support they tell, that they will check, but in 2 cases for us nothing happened.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 18, 2019
Albin B.
Web developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“The one tool I use everyday”

OverallThere are functionalities for everything I need. It fits perfectly in my daily job. It helps me to manage my times, organise my vacations, track my overtimes.
ProsEasy to use tool with all the necessary options and beyond. It helps me easily manage, track and organise my times on a daily basis.
ConsI basically like everything. However the mobile app wasn't on its best, but the web app is good enough to cover the mobile need as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Volker P.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Excellent product”

OverallOverall we had a great experience with Papershift so far. Especially the support is excellent and very supportive when one is having issues or need help with certain features.
ProsAt our doctors office we were looking for an easy to use software to track our employees working hours. With the support from the Papaershift team it was easy and really straightforward. It's easy to use for the daily tasks and even the monthly accounting based on the Papershift reports is much easier and faster.
ConsSometimes I had some difficulties to find the right settings in the many different settings pages. But as one doesn't need those on a daily base, it's not a big deal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Gernot S.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Bye bye to cumbersome excel worksheets ! ”

OverallGot rid of cumbersome excel worksheets GIven access to to employees More dynamic shift plans
ProsWithin a short time I got rid of the excel worksheet which I used to to my shift planning. Now I can also ask other employees to do this work and the employees love it because they get access to it from their smartphones. I am not using all features but the extract of worked hours goes straight into my accounting system.
ConsI am looking for a more direct way to print the shift plan without going through export and download. But at the rate of change the product is experiencing I think this will come soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Fatih E.
Disposition Außendienst - Deutsche Telekom
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“A versatile and easy to use Tool”

OverallIt was good. I barely had any problems and would recommend using it for your company.
ProsThe simpleness. Being able to do your work and applying your times easily, without hassle.
ConsA little bit slow and that it's accessed through a website. A dedicated app would be much better.

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 29, 2019
Hello Fatih, thank you very much for your kind review. Regarding an app for our service. We actually already offer a time clock app that companies can use to easily track times. However this is only available as a paid feature. We are also currently working on new apps, so keep your eyes open for news regarding this topic. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Maximilian B.
Club Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Easy Usage, good Functions. Would recommend ”

OverallEasy organizing of our Team members.
ProsEasyness of Use, Possibilitys in Adjustments. Great Support.
ConsNothing, everything fine. Fully Fulfilling our demands.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Fabian S.
Head of Human Resources
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“First impression after about 4 months”

OverallWith Papershift we were able to cover the entire staff planning in the logistics centre. Previously, a weekly schedule required around 8 working hours, now the same work can be done in less than an hour, as the shifts can be booked automatically, or weekly schedules can be easily transferred.
ProsPapershift makes it very easy to display task areas and working times very well and in detail. The support and the customer friendliness are exemplary. Each problem is dealt with individually and very precisely, within the shortest possible time.
ConsIf different time models are to be created within the created shifts, this is only possible if the shift is created with the respective individual times.

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Fabian, thank you very much for your kind review. We would really like to help you with your time topic. However I am not quite sure I understand the issue. Maybe you could contact our support via chat or phone so we can help you with that. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Merten S.
Head of Software Development
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Solid product for time tracking ”

OverallIt mostly works
Proseasy to use multiple languages in the UI IP limit for users
ConsSometime slow downs during lunch times too many external scripts and requests to external services in the code
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Petra R.
Chef
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Feedback from an ice cream shop with 3 branches”

Prosthe support ist very good und kindly, easy to use,
ConsIt would be nice to have a function like "Undo". At some point, when I create or delete a layer for several weeks, the casts were gone and I had to start all over again
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Johannes R.
CEO
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Good Software for Owner”

ProsThe Shiftplan is very food to use. For Position Manager as well. Easy to configure
ConsThe Usability for Workers. It will be easier if workers can use a app and login without private mail account. Maybe Personal-ID oder personal Keyword. Not in a browser. In a Android or iOS app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Nils B.
Software Developer
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Easy to use, with some strange break time managment”

Pros-Easy Views -Easy Vacation planning -Nice Overview on sliding time account
Cons- Break time managment not equal to german law, very employer-friendly caclulation

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Nils, thank you for your review. Happy to hear that you enjoy Papershift so far. Regarding your issues about the breaks: I think you are referring to our automatic breaks. I am not quite sure what part of the break management does not comply with the German law. Maybe you can get back to me so we can further clear things up. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Adam H.
Logistic worker
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Very useful, easy in use platform.”

ProsIt is very easy to use the platform. It is simple, and allows the superior to have an easy access to all the data kept in the system, so that he can control the hours, holidays, all kind of absences of the worker. It is also very helpful and easy for a worker itself, to have the control of the hours of work done, to communicate with the boss concerning holidays, sick leaves.
ConsNothing actually, it is just very helpful, clear and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Christian F.
Analytiker
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Good but not good enough.”

OverallThe operation of Papershift is not intuitive. You have to work with it for a long time so that all functions become clear.
Pros- Time span freely selectable in 'evaluation' & 'time tracking'. - Search function in 'vacation' & 'time tracking'.
Cons- No public holidays will be displayed. - Over time is onely available via 'user' -> 'evaluation'. No 'button' on the left side. - Calendar/ overview with holiday of colleagues is hidden.

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Christian, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback (positive and negative). Regarding the cons you mentioned: Public holidays should be marked in the calendar (blue font and a note with the holiday) and in the evaluation (blue "f" button). We are currently working improving the employee dashboard (top button) and will most likely incorporate the overtime there. Absences from your colleagues can be viewed in the calendar view (calendar icon with an x) unfortunately in the mobile view this icon will not show at the moment. If you have any further questions you can always contact our support team. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin from Papershift.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Niki R.
CEO
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“never without papershift again”

Overalli save so much time and its all digital. i love it.
Prosi love the support. always friendly :)
Consu need a lot time to learn to work with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Joachim B.
owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Papershift for HCM”

OverallPapershift is an excellent tool for HCM.
ProsThe Papershift software is very user friendly and the many videos are extremely helpfull for a quick start. Everything is very intuitive and easy to establish. The Papershift App for time logging makes it very easy to keep track of the working time for field service employees.
ConsA test time of 2 weeks is very short if the project is introduced to a new client.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Larenn R.
Supply Chain Manager
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Not Perfect but the right choice”

ProsYou have acces from everywhere with every Handheld.
ConsThere are very fews points which I did not like about it
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Stephen D.
SEO
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“We are excited about Papershift”

ProsThe time savings and workload in the duty planning and working time capture.
ConsRoster printouts are unfortunately only monochrome.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
fabiana e.
Associate
Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“feedback”

Overallit was actually very fine
Prosthat you can see exactzly how many hours you worked in a certain period
Consit´s difficulty to manage your holidays (half days or maybe hours would be better)

Vendor Response

By Papershift on June 3, 2019
Hello Fabiana, thank you for your kind review. If you create a new absence you can actually disable the option that you are taking the whole day off and instead tell the system the exact times of your absence. I hope this helps you. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes Kevin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Christiane W.
Assistance
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019

“Perfect for Daily use ”

OverallWe have had no suggestions for improvement or problems so far.
Proseasy to handle, everything clearly arranged. Each employee can see the absence of the other. Sick days and home office are simply entered. There are no more "forgotten days".
ConsIt would be nicer to have a more clearly arranged calendar
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 14, 2019
Merve K.
student assistance at IT and Finance department
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019

“simple and effectiv system to capture the working hours”

ProsPapershift is a modern, simple and user-friendly Programm wit a lot of different and useful tools. You can write notes, change wrong-written dates and make a lot of different tasks. I like it! We use it to capture our working hours and note the days where we are sick leave, incapacitated for work etc. Either you can scan your doctors attest, so you do not have to reach it via hand to your supervisor and it wont get lose or embarassed. Easy using with no effort.
Consthe logout button could be located openly at the main page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2019
Julian K.
Deputy manager
Restaurants, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“The best choice we made in the last year! ”

OverallWe use Papershift for the management of our two restaurants and are very happy that we made the choice for it although the price deterred us. After four months, a lot of gain in time of our leaderships and a lot of appreciated reduction of bureaucracy we really recommend this software!
ProsThe ease of use, the great support (chat or by telephone) and the possibility to make changes in the shiftplan and inform the staff simultaneously without the need to use group chats or so on.
ConsBy now there's honestly nothing I could complain about. I'd prefer using an app for admins but as far as I know they are already developing one. Furthermore it's very easy to use it via safari- I can wait until the app is done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Joachhim R.
MD
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Papershift Review”

Overallbenefit from paperless shift Plan und Holidays overview
Prosintuitive, easy to use, good online support
ConsThe paper shift app is not as good as it could be
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Joachim D.
Doctor
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Review”

Overalloptimal schedule planer for business
ProsIt is easy to use Online from everywhere
Consnothing to complain about sometimes viewing issues in internet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Perfect”

ProsUser experience is awesome. So many options to work with.
ConsFor me everything seems perfect. Nothing that I like least.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Karl R.
Advisor
Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“positive reviews”

Overalleasy handling
Prossimple and easy handling. My recommendation.
ConsNot a Pron for this Software. Everything is ok
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Muhamed K.
Software Developer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“ Papershift Review”

ProsSimple to use, clean and useful as daily tool.
ConsMobile app has issues, tried to use but without success
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Simon R.
External IT coordinator
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“If you get into it, it's worth the money”

OverallIn then end, the CEO decided to go with a functionality that was already available in the pharamacy software. I don't think it was the right decision.
Pros- great design - mostly intuitive - everyone is encouraged to participate in organizing - iPad time clock is amazing - setting up is complex (not complicated): until all things are configured - how are breaks handled? How do holidays work?... - great overview and statistics - amaaaaaaaazing support. On the phone, immediately, etc.
Cons- strangely enough, it was too modern for the rather traditional setting of our pharmacy. - I had to experiment quite a bit until I found out how to customize it - annoying ads. As soon as I started to use it, my Youtube ads were completely Papershift, aaaaall the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Ali A.
Suppprt techniker
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Experience with Papershift”

OverallI have had very good experiences with Papershift. The training and test phase I could optimally use to start now. Incidentally, I can not say that I'm particularly good with computers. I think in 4 weeks the transition will be made and we will be able to work completely with the system, duty planning, swapping and vacation planning, but also with time tracking. Many Thanks
ProsGreat tool. Spares me as a manager a lot of work, because many processes run automatically. And the employees appreciate the transparency regarding holidays or hourly accounts.
ConsUnfortunately, not every feature from the premium or professional rate can be booked individually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Christian W.
Dr.med.
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Simple and good”

OverallI am very happy , was looking for a simple Softeware to monitor Working Time
ProsEasy to use in Daily business, online based, app for the iphone
ConsInterface could be sometimes more intuitive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Sara L.
Supervisor
Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Easy way to get an overview”

ProsPerfect and easy overview of all shifts and Working days
ConsThe programm is filling the shifts in the morning first, the result is: shifts in the evening are very offen not complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Julius D.
Sales Manager
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Easy accessible tool for the whole sales team”

OverallEasy to use tool which is great for the agents.
ProsIt offers a nice and clean overview over all the teams and when someone is working and/or absent. Especially in our company, where every agent has his cases as "one face to the customer" you can always give quick answers about the availability of agents. Changing shifts is easy with help of the planer, the overview offers great flexibility.
ConsThe main problems of what I didnt like is because of our company not having implemented every feature. The program itself has not offered any big cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Feedback”

OverallIt's solving the timing issue. It's easy to understand the the time i have worked
ProsTiming option is easy, and it's nice to see the time one has worked
ConsThere is no con at this software. The set up is easy and provides value
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Nick S.
Helping craft
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Review papershift ”

OverallGood for the job
ProsThat you can handle everything easily see how many hours you worked and can see everyone else
ConsThat it's not an app and you have to login every time again

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Nick, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with Papershift. We actually offer two apps at the moment. Our free Plan app where you can see your schedule and your teams plan and our time clock app. However, in order to use the time clock app you will have to talk to an admin before you start using it, as it is a paid service. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Lukas K.
Werkstudent Call Agent inbound
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Easy and clear presentation ”

ProsI like most that one can easily set your availabilities when one is available for work. Also the clarity of the caldera which you can change in different views (week, month) and when there is additional time for work.
ConsIt is not optimized for smartphone in the moment and this is sometimes annoying.

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Lukas, thank you very much for your review. If you are not satisfied with our mobile view, maybe you want to try our new Plan app. It lets you check your own and your temas plan at any time. Thanks again for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Makes organising your team so much more easy”

ProsEasy, efficient, user-friendly and very helpful in everyday's work life. User friendly so every employee can use it without any problem
Consits quit expensive for a start up and there are some functions that seem to be very helpful but form which I don't know what it means and how to use it (checkboxes)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Tabea B.
Management
Restaurants, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Easy personal planing”

OverallAt papershift, we use the clearest personnel plan the most. We have always worked with a cumbersome Exaltabelle long which we had to resend again and again. Now we can also easily enter changes and everyone will see it immediately.
ProsIt is easy to understand and also very clear for employees.
ConsThe internet site is slow and loads way too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Vera G.
Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“very helpful, a time saver!”

ProsIt is very easy and inuitive to use. The customer support is great and very helpful but since the program is very easy to handle and self-explaining there were not many situations where I needed their support yet.
ConsI find it rather expensive and it would be great if they just offered something like a flat rate for 0-9 employees, 10-19 employees and so on. Also the invoice is not so transparent after registering one or two new employees.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
David H.
Consultant
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Papershift, great for managing you team's time”

OverallWe manage a team of surveyors with this product, it's ideal for utilising our resources to the max
ProsIt's so easy to use and intuitive, from logging on and looking round the system, we were up and running in no time.
ConsThere isn't anything not to like, it's a brilliant simple product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Petra B.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019

“Good Tool for managing your office”

OverallVery Good
ProsBy using the tags, it is really easy for us to prepare the requiered information for billings, its much easier to coordinate holidays for the employees. It helps a lot to keep the work structured.
ConsIt would be great to custumize the reports
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2019
Anja L.
Actress
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Makes things easier! ”

OverallEasy to learn, intuitive user interface.
ProsIt allows me to plan my shifts at any time of the day and I am informed immediatly if there are any changes.
ConsI can't read more information about a shift, sometimes there would be more to read and it ends with ellipses. Also, the app does not work for me at all, takes very long to open and doesn't show the shifts (I have a Sony Xperia XA1).

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Anja, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing problems with our new Plan app. We are always working on improving our apps and this one in particular as it is very new. Hopefully we can fix your issue with the next update. Until then you can see the complete notes from your shifts (in mobile view) via your profile > assignments Thank you for using Papershift. Best wishes. Kevin
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“All Good !”

ProsEasy to use and very organised in the structure.
ConsIt was all good, may a Layout change every months is an new option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Philipp W.
Systemanalytiker
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Very good software for companys to manage working hours and absences”

OverallIt is a very good software, which is easy to understand. You can adjust to your needs. The support is very good and fast!
Prosit's very easy to understand this software.
Consi don't know what i can write. For me it is very comfortable as an employee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019
Carsten A.
Systemadministrator
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“poor overall impression”

OverallEveryone is hating papershift (also the responsible) in our company. I can't take my free time because Papershift is not able to calc it SINCE 6 MONTHS !!!
Prosnothing, but it is very colourful :-(
ConsChanges from superior are not reported by email, time calculation not working since 6 month, confusing design, chat support is very awkward

Vendor Response

By Papershift on May 28, 2019
Hello Carsten, thank you very much for your review. Sorry to hear that you are not happy with Papershift. I would really like to help you with your issues. In order to do so it would be great if you could contact our support (if you do not like our chat you can also call us betwenn 09.00 and 17:00). Hopefully we can help you solve this case, and if we do not find a solution right away we can further investigate. Kind regards, Kevin from Papershift
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019