HubSpot Service Hub Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About HubSpot Service Hub

HubSpot's free live chat software helps you answer customer and prospect questions in real-time, the way they want to communicate. With access to bots, canned responses, even the ability to record a video, you'll scale your live chat so you can answer more questions, quickly -- even when agents are busy or away. Whether you want to close more deals over live chat, convert more leads, or solve customer questions, HubSpot's live chat software will help you do it. Sign up for free today. Learn more about HubSpot Service Hub

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 59 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Laci C.
Project Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2019

“A Great Platform that is Only Getting Better”

OverallOutside of streamlining our processes, Hubspot Service Hub saved our peak season within the first year of use. The function of having tickets and having easy to build forms and workflows that create tickets, allowed my sales team to spend less time gathering what information that they thought would be helpful to my service team and gathering the exact info that was actually needed. But that was just the tip of the iceberg of benefits. Tickets allowed all of our customer service inquiries in one easy to navigate place. Requests were not slipping through the cracks because they were coming in from every direction and we could see at a glance where we were with solving each issue. The Knowledge Base feature is a good tool that we look forward to seeing improvements in the future. We have not gotten our feet wet enough on surveys to leave a full thought on it but are planning to dive into those services within the calendar year.
ProsHubspot Service Hubs allows my team to be on the same page. We can not only see what everyone is working on and assist where needed but the resources available to my team members and therefore to our customers are all in the same space. It makes streamlining business practices much easier than we had experienced in the past.
ConsThe software lacks a couple of keys features and the timelines/feeds are not the most efficient presentation as far as finding what you are looking for. For example, if we tag a user in a ticket who is coming into the ticket fresh, we've found that it's difficult for them to get caught up in an easy manner. It takes a little digging. that being said, Hubspot is continuously updating the software on the back end with the items that the Hubspot Community of users upvotes as important to the,m. This has created a trust in Hubspot that these hiccups will be adjusted and the user platform will continue to improve month to month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2019
Alissa T.
Product Owner
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Great way for our team to stay organized! ”

OverallOur experience with Service Hub has been great. The transition from our previous product was fairly painless (and they've added even more features to help with that transition since we've switched), and we've had outstanding customer service when we've had questions or issues arise.
ProsHubspot Service Hub has allowed our small team to stay organized and give our users as much support as possible without always being available to help in person within a few minutes. The knowledge base setup is super easy, appealing for our users, and customizable.
ConsHubspot definitely isn't the cheapest option when you weigh all the platforms out there, but you definitely have to weigh ease of use, centralizing everything you need to do for your business and level of customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Cierra C.
Social Account Manager
Entertainment, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Make your life easier...Switch to Hubspot! ”

OverallOverall the service hub has been a fantastic tool. We have been able to capture and manage customer expectations immediately and effectively thanks to the Surveys specifically. We now capture results in real time direct;y after a customer has finished our sales cycle and their customer journey. The tool has allowed us to get quick responses, see where we excel and shine within our industry as well as where we can improve all from the voice of our customers. Love working with this tool
ProsHubspot has allowed us to save time and reach our customers on a whole new level. Once we implemented Hubspot the possibilities truly became endless. From a sales perspective we have learnt valuable ways to reach our customers through the sales blog, templates and snippet suggestions etc. In addition we have been able to market to our clients using platforms we didn't even know were possible. Created personalized landing pages, calendar links to schedule meetings and calls saving time going back and forth. Not to mention automation and work flows- a time saver!!! Cant rave enough about using Hubspot and cant wait to see waht they come out with next!!!
ConsHonestly, I think thing we like least about the software is that you cant use the social features to post videos to Instagram from the social hub. Other than that there isn't anything we dont like!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Mandi S.
IT Support Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019

“Service Hub needs to be further developed”

OverallOur experience has been okay with Hubspot setup. Our onboarding specialist has been trying to help us through some situational challenges with what we are wanting to accomplish within Hubspot, but we keep running into limitations of what Hubspot offers within Service Hub so far. I think they just need more time to further develop with the feedback from customers.
ProsI like the built in reports and default properties that minimized set up time.
ConsI'm not able to customize ticket properties seen when creating/viewing tickets per pipeline so I had to set it up to see all needed properties for all 3 pipelines on each ticket. There is no visibility into our chatbot conversations before they are handed off to a human. Contacts are created from each email sent through service hub and also from ticket submission, when we do not want this to occur. I also can't edit the Support Form to have only ticket properties since it connects to the contact properties to create a contact. I get that Hubspot charges based on number of contacts, but they should give customers the option on whether or not certain actions will create a contact or not. It may make sense for sales hub to do that, but not for service hub. We don't want a bunch of contacts in our system that are possibly end users of our product and not customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2019
Carrie K.
Administrator
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Looking forward to more features!”

ProsThe Service Hub is easy to set up. We've helped a lot of customers self service with the Knowlege Base and have prepped our customer service team to accept tickets for support for this upcoming season so we're really looking forward to using the data collected as part of that process. The Service Hub is still a relatively new feature so we're looking forward to added functionality that we've requested. Hubspot makes it easy to submit feedback and are pretty great about responding to requests for support.
ConsChat feature needs quite a bit more work to function the way we want. Keywords are needed for the Knowledge Base for those of us with multiple products and industry language.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Brian R.
VP of Operations
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Solid customer service system that's more than a helpdesk”

OverallOverall it's been a significant force multiplier to our entire operations team, not just support.
ProsThe integration of the service system with rest of Hubspot is a significant advantage when it comes to having all the info needed at hand when helping clients. The flexibility of the ticketing system allows us to track several aspects of our operations in easy to digest status boards that show progress and next steps for our Production process, our demo system queue, training, installations and service, and RMA.
ConsThere's a few issues viewing extremely long email chains and a few missing options in workflow design that seem like they were oversights.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Maxwell C.
Head of Education
Legal Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“HubSpot's Knowledge Base Prioritizes Ease of Use”

OverallHubSpot's Knowledge Base has allowed my company a place to collect important information for contractors nationwide. It is a place for them to turn to with questions or clarifications, and to learn more about their expectations. I feel like it really stepped up my company's ability to provide on-demand assistance.
ProsAs a creator and a user, the interface is very easy to navigate. The focus is very much on text - HubSpot's knowledge base ends up looking like an encyclopedia. This focus on text keeps thing simple and straightforward. Developments are carefully added, not to shake up the use of a knowledge base, but to streamline the delivery of text information.
ConsThe focus on text keeps customization options minimal. For the first few months of using HubSpot's knowledge base, there was nothing you could do to change the look of the home page. That has been (thankfully) updated to allow for a few different templates. The implementation of images and other media is a far second place to the focus on text. Lastly, the search option leaves some to be desired. It searches strictly for language contained in the articles. I would like the option to add metadata tags.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Sarah C.
Director of Organizing and Client Success
Political Organization, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“All your client data and conversations in one place!”

ProsI love being able to have everything in one place - Deals, Contacts + Companies, Support Ticketing - it's made it easier for us to create external reports and to funnel info into Hubspot. The Slack integration is the best and helps make sure balls aren't getting dropped with workflows that trigger support notifications and tasks.
ConsThe tickets are a little difficult to navigate in terms of following the thread of an email conversation. This mostly impacts new support on-call staff who are trying to catch up on open tickets. It's not the easiest to get an idea of the issue and troubleshooting to date at a glance. Additionally, it would be nice if email conversations within Tickets were tied to Tickets a little more closely. When I reassign a ticket, I sometimes still get notified about the conversation even if I'm no longer the ticket owner. I have to go in and ALSO reassign the conversation to the new support person.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Ilir S.
Growth Hacker
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Hubspot Service: Work in progress but getting there”

OverallLike many other SaaS services, they are always updating and adding new functionality. For companies that are using other modules from Hubspot should definitely consider using Hubspot Service, it will only get better. Businesses need to incorporate all elements of the flywheel in order to ensure the best possible user experience. Keep up the good work Hubspot.
Pros - Integrating with the website is easy and done simple steps. You don't need any technical background to do that. - Setting up the knowledge base with articles and documentation is a simple process. Creating categories and subcategories is easy. - If you have used the CRM, Marketing modules in Hubspot, you are quite familiar with the tickets. Some of the features have gotten better and improved.
ConsHubspot has much to learn from the established players in the game such as Zendesk. They lack much on the automation and since Hubspot is a preferred solution in Europe, they should have multiple language support on the knowledgebase. They should also add a smarter layout to the conversations (inbox) to not to seem as cluttered as it is now. More features are needed on the allocation of agents and have more integrations with third-party.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Erin F.
Admissions
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019

“Neutral”

OverallOverall, it has been a fairly good experience. We don't use all the features, but the ones we do use are seamless and beneficial.
ProsSome of the services we really love! For example, the templates and sequences raise productivity and automate everything for you! Conversations and chats have been a huge hit on our website and people seem to love connecting this way. Also, the ability to set up meetings through Hubspot has made the process quicker and easier.
ConsWe did not enjoy the team inbox- it was confusing and we were unable to define who was actually responsible for the mails or had multiple people answering emails for the same contact. We also found the calling feature to have some issues, as it didn't work correctly with our office phones that required extensions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2019
Abby G.
Customer Support
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Hubspot Service Review”

OverallThe service team is fast to respond and there are multiple way to contact them - live chat, phone, email, call back etc.
ProsThe live chat is helpful when you have a quick question, and they are very quick to respond! There is also a large knowledge base of articles to access in order to answer common questions. You can also track previous support tickets so you don't lose your conversation.
ConsSometimes the live chat agents have a hard time understand my issue - usually this is only when there is a technical bug going on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Chelsey R.
Dir Sales
Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“Delighting”

ProsTickets are simple and streamline our support process. Chat bot is a game changer for people raising their hands. Knowledge Base will help sales and support.
ConsLack of easy customization--- Wish there was more flexibility for the look of the knowledge base, more types of chat bots (we had to pay someone to make ours the way we wanted it).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019

“Easy to Use, Great for Starting Out”

OverallWe're a pretty small company and it is easy to get overwhelmed by the demands of starting and growing a business from scratch. It is nice to have Service Hub as an 'add-on' for the CRM, Marketing automation and other features HubSpot offers as part of its full suite of tools. It has made it very easy for us to quickly add a "support portal" to our website, and it has helped our customers get answers to their most-asked questions more quickly than they could by just emailing our support team.
ProsUsing the HubSpot Service Hub is very easy. It is not a complex product or full-blown content management tool like other well-known support tools. It is a nice add-on for HubSpot that helps fill out the portfolio of other features available via their offering. It allows users to quickly build and structure a simple knowledge base, and the contextual search feature is very helpful.
ConsWhile it is extremely easy to use, it is also a fairly basic set of tools. It is not as robust as some other customer support applications like Freshdesk, Zendesk, or SalesForce. The only concern we have is that we may need to transition to one of these other services if we find we need more control over the UX/UI of our support portal or need to expand support across many other channels. HubSpot continues to add new site templates and that's a good thing, but the Service Hub is still a pretty basic documentation portal.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019
Luke B.
Customer Success Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“I couldn't live without it!”

OverallThe knowledge base has been a very valuable tool for our group. We've been able to drastically cut down on customer support requests as a result of the knowledge base. In the same vein, the feedback tool allows us to keep a pulse on our customer base. Lastly, the tickets portion is very user friendly and has allowed us to be more data driven when it comes to support strategy.
ProsI love having everything in one place - tickets, surveys, and our product's knowledge base. All of the information is easy to review and report on. On top of that, it's easy to customize various parts of the Service Hub to fit your needs. The overall ease of use is what sets Service Hub apart for me.
ConsThere could be some improvements around reporting. However, there have been several made over the past year so I expect many of this shortcomings to soon be resolved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Jacques R.
Fulfillment Tech Lead
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Hubspot is amazign!!”

OverallHubspot is amazing, it has replaced about 4 software packages we were using for YEARS
ProsThe Usability, Integrations and Functionality of Hubspot is second to NONE
ConsThe cost is a LOT, but it is worth it. I don't see smaller companies being able to afford it, but if you can...wow
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Hannah B.
Project management consultant
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Easy to use knowledge base tool”

ProsSimple to build and organize, standardized formatting for articles, built in relevant-article curator, great that its connected to everything else we do in HubSpot
ConsWould like more options for customizing the design of the knowledge base home page. Would also like to be able to use a table of contents features with anchors so that articles can be longer but easily navigated via these links and anchors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Nikki K.
Senior Manager of Customer Success
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Easy and intuitive + awesome customer support!”

ProsAbility to see all information on our customers in one place, ease of use, self-service knowledge base articles, online academy courses, and customer support.
ConsThe Service Hub is a newer product they offer and the functionality of the product is limited. However, I have no double it will evolve over time. It still works for us, but I look forward to more advanced options in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Andraea P.
Director of Customer Success
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019

“Great all in one platform! ”

OverallHubSpot Service Hub is helping our team become as efficient as possible, freeing up time to connect with more customers and build relationships. It has also allowed us to build out a self-serve Knowledge Base right through HubSpot that empowers our customers to learn and explore Hio on their own!
ProsMy favorite thing about HubSpot Service Hub is that it puts all of my previously scattered tech needs in one place. Not only can customer emails/calls be captured and assigned to their contact as history, but every ticket can be seen and responded to easily as well. The personalization tokens and snippets are fabulous pieces of automation. I also love the ability to house all of our self-serve information and FAQs in the Knowledge Base. This is the perfect way to link customers to an article that can help them quickly.
ConsThe only con we have had with this software has been the customer support. It is hard to get anyone to reply to you quickly from HubSpot in my experience. Luckily they have a robust community forum and Education series where you can figure out most problems on your own.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019
Nicollette J.
Customer Success Specialist
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Best Tool For A Growing Business”

OverallI have had a great experience with HubSpot Service Hub! We are so much closer to our customers and with the Service Hub's help, we are able to stay on top of service tickets, struggling customers and even provide extra resources for customers to help themselves if they choose to.
ProsHubspot Service Hub is the best way to oversee all customer stages and interactions. Being part of a small company, every customer interaction is crucial to moving forward. It is easy to be there for our customers every step of the way with the help of the ticketing system. Another great addition to HubSpot is the Knowledge Base! This is an amazing tool to have, especially since we are a tech company trying to give our customers the opportunity to learn about our platform and troubleshoot through issues themselves.
ConsThe only downside to the service hub would be the intermittent outages. We rely so heavily on HubSpot Service Hub that when something does occur, it affects us greatly. Since we are a tech company, we understand that those instances do happen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Michael M.
Campaign Support Specialist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“HubSpot Service Hub Review”

OverallSo far so good, the majority of my work is done on the ticket section of this platform and sometimes can be confused by the amount of different ways to respond to tickets (e.g. inbox, tickets, chatbot, form etc.)
ProsI like how it centralises everything that our business uses all on one platform.
ConsThe same answer as pro, sometimes its beneficial to have everything on one platform, but other times it can muddy the waters and specific things can be hard to find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Ripley W.
Customer Success
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019

“AMAZING!!!!!!”

OverallOur team loves using Hubspot because there are so many unique features and reports that make our lives so much easier!
ProsHubspot is very responsive and provides excellent customer service! Whenever there is a bug or issue it is addressed immediately. Our company loves using hubspot for many reasons but mostly how user friendly it is and easy to navigate!
ConsIt would be helpful to have a form to fill out when we have suggestions/requests for feature updates/improvements!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019
Preya W.
Head of Support & Customer Success
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019

“HubSpot Knowledgebase - Really easy to set up and manage”

ProsThe HubSpot knowledgebase was really quite easy to set up from scratch. Having not set one up before the online prompts helped me get this up and running quite quickly. Clean lines and not over complicated to manage.
ConsIt doesn't allow a visitor to leave feedback if they found an article unhelpful. It would be great if it had a up-vote tool attached.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2019
Cristina C.
Customer Success and Engagement
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Service on the Up”

OverallFor having recently launched their Service Hub we find that overall it helps us deal with many of our needs in a convenient way as we also have the Sales and Marketing Hubs. There is room for improvement but the Hubspot staff always listen to my feedback. On the occasions when I have needed help they have been immensely helpful and attentive. This for me is fundamental and Hubspot nails that on the head!
ProsFor most daily tasks it's easy to get things done, you can have a great variety of tasks which can be carried out all in one place (use contacts, create workflows, manage and answer tickets, etc.). Each agent can easily keep track of their own tickets. The feedback surveys are a great addition to our site now too!
ConsHaving to have both the inbox and the ticket windows open is sometimes difficult. A more annoying or obvious alarm for chats would also be a plus in the future (like an alarm that doesn't stop until a chat is answered). In our case, a multi-language Knowledge Base is missing to make the KB more complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Lizzie H.
Integrated Marketing Manager
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Easy to Use and Getting Better Each Day”

ProsIt's easy to use and intuitive, much like the other Hubspot software modules. It's clean, simple, and the new beta templates are great. I love the drag and drop features as well as the categorical organization.
ConsThe simplicity has some cons - the editing tools aren't as robust as other Hubspot software, but there are new features being added like anchor capabilities and callouts, so that's been helpful! I hope it continues to expand in its capabilities to be as robust as other knowledge base tools on the market!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Laura C.
Customer Success Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Service feedback”

Pros- Dealing with tickets - easy information sharing with the tech team - Customer feedback - automation considering the results - Easily information sharing with the sales team
Cons- FAQ template, we don't have a lot of options (design, configuration) - Workflow = it can be difficult to find all the property we need
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
KELSEY D.
Product Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“HubSpot Knowledge Base ”

OverallIf you improved your internal options I think you would far outweigh your competitors.
ProsIt is very easy to organize. I also really like the different heading and insert options. I used Zyndesk before this and HubSpot's syle options are definitely a step above.
ConsThe Private view. We could not use the functionality, because our employees were not receiving the emails to register. This would be a huge benefit to have an easy to use internal knowledge base.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Patrick S.
Product Support Manager
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Great for using 1 CRM - Source of Record for all customer success/sales/marketing.”

OverallUnderstand HubSpot wasn't built for service, BUT if you want to be able to use just 1 source of record for your whole company - it works very well! There is a lot to learn in terms of working around what you may have had as previous experience. Their support is readily available and they take feedback really well. As a whole, they are great to work with and always have a good interaction with their team. It makes learning and implementing the service hub a lot easier :).
ProsKnowledge Base: The fact that I can manage my knowledge articles and chat support in one product is fantastic. The new editor for the look and feel of the overall design of the knowledge base is a huge upgrade since the last one! I also really like the reporting so far, it gives the support team a lot of insight into what is working and what is not. The new editor helps you to make super professional-looking articles.
ConsI think one thing that would have been helpful is to be able to gate the knowledge base based on logins from our own platform, but other than that it was super easy to setup.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Anna M.
Senior Lodging Partner Associate
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“A good product”

OverallOverall, Hubspot has been good to use for us as a new start up. All my colleagues were able to learn how to use it quickly.
ProsI like that Hubspot tracks emails and calls easily and makes it simple to track leads and active customers. I also like that it integrates with slack and google calendar.
ConsI find it difficult and slightly confusing to create certain reports. I wish this were easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Environmental Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Keep your customers happy and make them into abassadors of your brand!”

OverallProvide our customer support team with the ability to create service tickets and keep track, order and collaborate with other teams to satisfy our customer's needs.
ProsHubSpot Service Hub is a powerful tool that allows our customer support team to create tickets and assign the right team members to address and keep up with the issue at hand. You provide a detailed description of what the issue is, assign the owner, priority and can send emails directly from the tool in regards to the support ticket. You have the ability to learn so much about your customers all in one place. You can also engage more customers this way by adding more context. You can have conversations, and utilize the universal inbox so you can see all of your channels on just one dashboard.
ConsIn order to unlock some other great features, you have to upgrade to the Service Professional package. I wish that was included in the other version.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Alex Q.
Digital Marketing
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019

“Excellent Hubspot tool to supplement its to your Hubspot platform”

ProsThe feedback survey which was easy to implement on the site and did not require much time to implement it.
ConsOnly a minor issue where I can't put a hyperlink on the thank you pop-up. Other than that, everything works great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 21, 2019
Ella H.
Channel Support Manager
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2019

“Its good CRM but is more suited for Marketing rather than a Service Role”

OverallIt has some great functions but compared to some other CRM services it is limited and sometimes difficult to navigate
ProsEasy to retrieve all of the information on a customer. Can keep all the records/notes/emails all under one email address.
ConsThe ticket system is not designed for high volume. You can't see if another team member is in the ticket. If the customer replies back to an closed to ticket it doesn't reopen so we miss emails unless we are double checking our notifications. Limited reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 20, 2019
Dan L.
Partner Account Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Hubspot Service Hub Review”

ProsIt's categorization and click/drag feature of kb articles, ease of publishing, case workflow visualization
ConsNo public access for our own customers to view their own cases (open or otherwise) in the support portal. Organizationally, this means they will be managing case volumes through their email, only IF they were copied on the case to begin with. File limitations; kb indicates there are no file restrictions other than on video, where we found there to be a 2 gb limit on ANY file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Paula C.
Customer success
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“My experience with HubSpot”

OverallHubSpot is crucial for our customer success. It is very easy to keep track of our customers' issues and to solve them. Also, it helps me automatize mailing. The CES is very helpful as a feedback. For our sales team it is very easy to automatize their email and keep track. I am very happy with Hubspot
ProsWhat I like the most about HubSpot is how user friendly it is. It is very easy to create workflows and to customize it according to my necessities. I am not obligated to use in a certain way, it is completely up to me.
ConsWhat I like the least about Hubspot y the reports. It is not very easy tu customize the categories and properties to include in my report. It takes to much time. Most times I prefer to download the reports with everything and delete each property on the .csv document manually.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Evelyn L.
Marketing Manager
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“User-friendly software”

ProsHubSpot Service Hub includes all the necessary features in collecting customer feedback, making it easy to create and receive surveys. The step-by-step setup is easy to follow, all the way to automating follow-ups.
ConsI would like to customize things a little more, and to add more to the automation features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Danielle W.
Receptionist
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Great switch”

ProsHubspot has allowed us to keep our channels of the business separate, but still contained in one site. It makes tracking sales and implementations very easy. The website as a whole is very customize which is helpful for any company. We were able to import a bulk majority of our contacts easily.
ConsThe chat feature will create a contact based on what the person responds with to the first and last name question. Giving us the option to create a contact based on that would be better; some customers don't pay attention and write their email or issue and then we have to filter the contacts. Importing photos to the knowledge based help docs proves very difficult.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Joel Z.
Director of Client Operations
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“My review of Knowledge Base in HubSpot”

ProsKnowledge Base is extremely easy to use: to add, edit and organize articles.
ConsLack of a css / html editor. Fine-tune editing of text, images and page layout are sometimes required, yet there's no way to implement that level of editing due to a complete lack of css / html editor for Knowledge Base articles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Sean S.
Customer Success Advisor
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Powerful and multi-functional”

ProsHubSpot Service hub provides a great one-stop solution for a cross-functional team.
ConsSome of the terminology describing product features isn't intuitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Allison S.
Customer Support
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Still Developing”

ProsThe service hub provides the basics for a ticketing system and I love how it integrates with CRM profiles.
ConsIt's not nearly as customizable as we need. I know there is certain data that is tracked through Hubspot but we can't capture it for reporting purposes. Would love to see those changes!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Ashley B.
Marketing
E-Learning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Hubspot”

Overallvery good
Pros- Gmail Integration - Pipeline Management - Knowledge base
Cons- Landing page design builder - Editing permissions to delete
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Patrick M.
Sales Manager
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“One of the BEST OVERALL EXPERIENCES”

OverallGreat value for the money. You will be able to integrate marketing, customer service, sales and have them communicate across all teams seamlessly.
ProsThis software will run your sales process for you once implemented.
ConsNone. I love this product and will be a user for life.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Lance C.
Customer Success Team Lead
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Great value for money”

ProsEasiest set up in the world and extremely intuitive.
ConsVery limited ability to customize information or flows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Julia T.
Marketing CRM Coordinator
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“HubSpot Service Hub”

OverallThe service hub allows you to focus on areas that require your expertise, while allowing you to use HubSpot to organize your marketing goals and strategies. They make it so much easier to meet client expectations and stay on top of marketing trends.
ProsHubSpot is a user-friendly application that is easy to navigate and with a platform intuitive for users. The service hub makes it a simpler process to connect with clients and follow up ticket tracking. There are three parts to the hub: client feedback, tickets for a help desk experience, and knowledge base to provide resources for clients.
ConsIt's available only through the upgrade to service professional and not currently available through our Enterprise subscription.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Takahiro K.
Customer Success Lead
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019

“Good review”

OverallIt is alright. Still a lot of things that need to be worked on but a great start.
ProsEasy to use. Good automation and reminder system.
ConsLagging and some bugs. Unable to reproduce surveys, etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2019
laura m.
Co-Founder
Insurance, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019

“Works as expected”

Pros- easy to update knowledge base articles / publish changes
Cons- wish i could customize the page more (landing page design, font, responsive layout, etc.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019

“Hubspot Service Hub allows us to easily track tickets and customer profiles.”

ProsCreating tickets in Hubspot is super easy! You can create them right from an email or chat that has come in. You can add in different boards and deadlines for each ticket. Customer support made it easy to setup and understand. Any emails, chats, phone calls, tickets, etc. are all accessible when you are on a customer's profile.
ConsI don't really have anything negative to say about this software! The only thing is it can be pricey for smaller businesses but it's worth it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2019
Leo S.
Product Owner & UX
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“a genuine service Hub”

ProsIt's very versatile. At SmartHint we use it from customer acquisition to team management. Just like us, Hubspot seams to be an eager to grow and evolve its solution. Every time I've contacted their support team asking about unusual uses for their software, if they didn't already have an immediate solution, they would study deeper the case and contact me later.
ConsThe report interface has a very limited number of free custom reports available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Violeta L.
Educational Sales Specialist
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“A great tool ”

Proshubspot is really easy to use and it makes my daily routine much more efficient. It really helps when you need to call or make a note o create a task while you are out of the office, so you never miss a thing. On the other hand, the sequences and scheduled emails opcions are a plus.
ConsSometimes when i make calls from the browser it is really difficult to end the call or report and i finally have to close the window.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Noah W.
Customer Success Team Member
Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Great Software”

ProsIt's a very robust software, with a laundry list of helpful features that really bring together the organizational factor of your knowledge base.
ConsThere are some slight complaints with the UI, but they are so minimal compared to other softwares that they are hardly worth mentioning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019

“HubSpot Knowledge Base Review”

ProsThe main tool I'm using in HubSpot is the Knowledge Base to build out our Help Center. Ease of use has been great and the addition of the Custom Templates has added nice personalization. Organizing is a breeze by being able to drag and drop categories, subcategories and articles.
ConsLimited formatting & text options - adding tables is difficult, no more text functions like strikethroughs and others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2019
Avatar Image
James S.
Business Development Executive
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Good, but could be better ”

OverallHubspot has some great features and I come from using Salesforce, the only down size is the quotes are not great on the way we do business and as far as I'm aware cannot be changed. So for customers they were more likely to place an order from our old system I believe.
ProsThe tracking of e-mails, marketing features, full visibility from where enquires come from
ConsQuotes, been told they can only go out one way
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019