Casamba Revenue Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Casamba Revenue

Automation software for improving the financial health of businesses through accurate billing, reimbursement, and analytics. Learn more about Casamba Revenue

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brenda S.
Director of Rehab
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017

“Makes rehab management in SNF much easier”

OverallI have used several versions of Casamba with different rehab companies. As a manager, the reports saved me time when my customers needed quick information. I have always felt that Casamba has been user friendly to use as a COTA and manager. How to setup and do the evals needs work, but I have always found it easier to use than Rehab Optima. Love the planner!!
ProsThe planner makes planning minutes and tracking ARD's much simpler. The reports aren't difficult to get to and are a quick way to get information for my clients. The alert system aids in making sure all documentation is thoroughly completed before closing and that it is completed in a timely manner within compliance.
ConsThe evaluations aren't as user friendly for the evaluating therapists. They have to choose their goals based on CPT codes and not just on what they want their functional goals to be.
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2017
Avatar Image
Laura S.
PRN Occupational Therapist
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Several different options for casamba - what version do you have?”

ProsOverall, it's fairly easy to use once you get used to it. Large library of preset verbage, and able to custom write as well.
ConsI have worked at several different facilities all with Casamba, but no two buildings were the same - all with different features and options. There are 2 ways to enter your daily billing - which causes some confusion. The ipods are way too small to complete the documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Helen W.
Speech Language Pathologist
Primary/Secondary Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“Makes Documentation Easier”

OverallOverall, I like the way Casamba is set up to help me complete my documentation requirements. There are plenty of training sessions available for new users.
ProsAs a PRN Speech Language Pathologist, I use this software in my second job at a SNF. I like that it saves me time in my documentation for Evals, daily notes, and weekly progress notes by having templates for each task . It also keeps track of my hours worked and my daily schedule.
ConsCasamba sometimes has glitches where it is difficult to login and to sync my data before I clock out. Everything must be successfully synced before I can leave work. Sometimes the sync process takes a long time to complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Mark T.
PT
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2016

“Worse and horrible ever experienced software.”

OverallI am PT with 8 years of experience and worked in multiple settings and used various different software for documentation. So far, the casamba is the most non- professional software with inappropriate content which is made only to try to suck money from the insurance companies. It is a huge pain to the therapist to spend around 30 minutes to type one PT eval rather than spending that precious time on the patient care. All components of casamba are framed in such a way so that the facilities can claim more and more on the billing. I strongly urge to review or revise the software and make it user friendly.
ProsAs a ethical and professional therapist, I like nothing about this software. As a business owner, this software is great since it determines the most easiest ways to claim high billing to the insurance companies. That's one of the most common reasons, why the SNF's love this software.
ConsEVERYTHING!! Design and requirements and interface.
Recommendations to other buyersEither revise this software or stop selling/ promoting it. Using this software is one step to promote billing and insurance frauds and decrease patient care. Since the therapist has to spend more time on the documentation rather than patient care.
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“I am a physical therapy assistant who uses it daily to document”

ProsIts easy to use, you can create quick drop downs to ensure your documentation is with in Medicare guidelines.
ConsThe application for the tablet can be confusing and glitches. I have had numerous documents I have completed not sync and needed to be redone
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Caitlin C.
Occupational Therapist
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“rigid”

ProsI like being able to speed up the documentation process through check boxes.
ConsI do not like the availability of phrases and there is no advanced medical explanations that enable you to individualize with the use of check boxes or another related tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
casey j.
physical therapist assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018

“My Casamba Review”

Overallit does a great job at keeping up with rug levels/mins, gives alerts that are helpful, easy to quickly write a note. I like it!
ProsI like the ability to quickly record my daily notes. I like that it alerts you if a progress note is due as well as a 10th visit note. can easily see what needs co signing. it is easier to keep up with these things.
Consi wish it were strictly online as opposed to downloading the software onto a computer. it would make it more accessible so that you could work on your paperwork anytime
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 24, 2018
Jana W.
Client Relations Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“Not User Friendly- A Marketer's Perspective”

OverallCasamba is the most unfriendly software I have ever had to deal with in business. I simply need one report created (you have to ask and ask and ask for reports to be made for you because the available ones are not usually helpful). I have been asking for 9 months for a simple report that would give patient demographics in an excel format. Without this, there is no way for me to pull patient addresses, etc to continue communications with our former and current patients. I am BEGGING our directors to change documentation systems.
ProsFor my purposes, nothing.
ConsNo good referral source tracking; no patient followup reports; no patient demographic/address reports
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Dan W.
PT
Hospital & Health Care, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2016

“Bad Product”

OverallI am a PT with over 20 years of experience and I find casamba to be the most obstructive product to patient care I have ever come across. Makes pt care harder.
ProsNothing
ConsSlow, hard to switch between screens, drop downs are useless.
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2016
RYAN T.
OT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018

“Works great for keeping up with scheduling and billing”

ProsEase of use while scheduling and planning days ahead of time for everyone on your staff. Daily schedules are also easy to access
ConsThis program is difficult to customize for use with particular company needs. Some programs the client is able to change usage as needed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Valentina G.
Web Designer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018

“Extremely pleased 10/10”

ProsExtremely pleased with the service offered by Casamba, very happy and satisfied, the quality of its services is undoubtedly 10/10
ConsI really do not have any complaints about this company, it knows how to treat customers, it knows what customers want, it is versatile .. Very useful and practical. Very good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 30, 2018
Don K.
Program Director- OTA training program
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2015

“OT and director of OTA training program: I rate this software very low as an evaluating therapist”

OverallI have used this software with four different rehab companies (each has a slightly different version), as an evaluating therapist. I find Casamba to be clumsy, obstructive, clinically inappropriate for OT and designed much more for physical therapists than for occupational therapists. Surely, there could be some adjustments to make it so the OT evaluation looks more like OT as defined by the Occupational Therapy Framework that guides our profession. I would happy to give more details on how it could be improved, if you care to contact me. Thanks.
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2015