Channable Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Channable

Channable is a data feed management tool for online marketing agencies and advertisers. The all-in-one tool includes many features such as data feed optimization, product listings for marketplaces, order connections, generating dynamic text ads and an Analytics connection. Just import your items with a feed, API or one of our eCommerce plugins. You can even combine multiple data sources from different systems. Take advantage of our international expertise to advertise anywhere. Learn more about Channable

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Danny v.
PPC Automation Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Using Channable as a SEA specialist”

OverallAs a SEA specialist I use Channable primarily to manage my Shopping feed en my feed that I use for campaign building. For this, Channable gives me the freedom I need. To add, remove, replace information.
ProsSuper-duper user friendly. I haven't tried yet; but I think I can teach a monkey to use Channable. In a PPC world where the use of feeds gets more and more important, it is of great value that there is a tool like Channable that enables me manage my feed, without having any programming skills. It allows me to give me a lot of freedom. And most importantly: I'm not stuck to boring source feeds, where my hands are tied. And, let's face it: to understand how a feed is build up takes quite some time to comprehend. The user friendly interface helps me to easily explain it to (junior) colleages.
ConsI'm very happy about the feed-mangement part of Channable. And in that division, I think Channable is the best tool around. I am less excited about the other features. The text ads editor for instance. The basics here work fine. But when you want distinguish and really take a next step, the tool is too limited. And in that department there are quite some campaign building tools that are better.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Danny, Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. We're honored to know that Channable serves you so well. We work to get everyone up and running as fast as possible with our tool! As for Ads the same idea is applies, we want to make Ads accessible to everyone. If you would like to dig even deeper into the tool we have a help center, tutorial videos and of course our customer support for more information. Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Christian H.
Online Performance Specialist
Consumer Electronics, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“Perfect tool for feed management and Google/Bing ads creation based on feed”

OverallWe have tried many tools for both general feed management and building inventory management campaigns. But Channable is by far the best I have tried. They have all the features we need, it is intuitive to use and they have a reasonable pricing model that adapts to the size of your business and what you need.
ProsChannable is very easy to use, but it still got all the features we need. A very intuitive setup for building template based inventory management campaigns for Google/Bing (based on your feed).
ConsI have very few cons, and the few I once had have Channable fixed or built a solution for us. The only thing I still miss is the possibility to protect a feed export with username and password. But I think they are working on a solution for that as well.

Vendor Response

By Channable on August 5, 2019
Hello Christian, Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We work to take all of our customers needs into consideration and are happy that you are happy. We always appreciate feedback and will keep your comments in mind for future development. Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
Froukje K.
Product Group Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“Great tool, easy to use and implement”

OverallWe use Channable mainly to prepare our product data in the right set up for our etailers/retailers and content providers. So, in Channable we have: > direct feeds towards platforms as Google Shopping, Flixmedia, Icecat etc. > specific sheets available for download (preferably XLSX) to transfer to etail/retail. In the second place, we use Channable to check our product data: we prepare a sheet so we can check all data for a specific product in a specific language.
Pros1. Intuitive way of working (very easy to start with) 2. Connector with inRiver 3. "Unlimited" amount of feeds to add
Cons1. Changing the labels of the (imported) attributes is not very practical: you need to adjust the labels per project. 2. I would like to download a feed directly as XLSX, instead of CSV. 3. I would like to see who has started/set up the feed; with multiple users on board it is nice to have contact with them about for examples changes. 4. I would like to have roles and rights within our account; now everyone sees (and could change) all projects/feeds but we use the account with different departments and brands (and it would be better to have some of the projects hidden for some). 5. Sometimes the inRiver connector is not steady (some attributes are not filled), then we need support from our partner Xsarus to have it fixed. 6. The rules are sometimes hard to set up and combine. Thanks to our partner, we could manage, but this tab in the system can cause a lot of irritation.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Froukje, Thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear that we've helped you so far and your suggestions have been forwarded internally. Your feedback helps our tool grow, it's so essential that you keep letting us know how we can improve. Our rules are one of the strong points of Channable. If you are ever feeling like you need help, please feel free to call. We have live support and a online help center for all your questions. Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Laura B.
E-commerce marketeer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Saves me so much time”

OverallThis tool is very easy to work. Great customer service and it makes my clients grow through it's possibilities and connections.
ProsUsing Channable makes me create more effective campaigns and feeds, and therefore the ROI of my clients campaigns grows. Which in return makes them and us happy, since KPIs are met. It also creates a lot of opportunities like advertising on marketplaces and other platforms. Feeds can be created in an instant.
ConsOrder connections are not available for every CMS.

Vendor Response

By Channable on August 19, 2019
Hello Laura, Thank you for the wonderful review and taking the time to voice your opinion! We strive to meet the needs of all of our clients and are happy to take suggestions for how to better our tool. We develop based off customer feedback, so please, if there is a connection you need contact our support team. Any CMS can be connected via our custom API. Kind regards, The Channable team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Philipp E.
Senior Technical Product Manager
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Good feed management tool”

OverallWe use channable to split our "Master Feed" in individual feeds and also to import and convert external feeds to the format used by our backend.
Pros1. Easy to use 2. Fast 3. Reliable 4. Can handle huge feeds easily
Cons1. All changes go directly live when you hit save - there's no way to revert it, and no undo. 2. It would be great if there would be some versioning system in place so that one can always revert to a previous version of the feed config. (See Google Tag Manager for a great example of how it could be done) 3. There could be some more operators, like random number etc. 4. Import of JSON 5. Nesting of the feed goes only 2 elements deep, eg. Product->Features->Colour

Vendor Response

By Channable on July 19, 2019
Thank you Philipp for taking the time to give us a review. All of your feed back is very helpful and are features we will take into account as we develop our tool further. Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Annebelle S.
PPC Consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Channable is a great tool for enhancing your feed and continuous feed optimisations”

OverallI am very happy with Channable, it allows me to enhance client's feeds and easily dissolve problems that would otherwise (without the tool) not be possible.
ProsI really like the enormous amount of rules you can add to your projects, allowing us to make an 'ok' feed into a 'pretty good' feed. One of the things I use most is the rules part in which I create longer titles / description lines in which important columns are combined, adding rules for shipping price, adding custom_labels, filling in blanks with input from other columns, etcetera.
ConsSometimes it's difficult to combine multiple 'ifs' in a rule. Therefore, I would like to add multiple 'ifs' in just one rule, however sometimes this is not possible and then should be divided among multiple rules.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Annebelle, Thank you very much for the wonderful feed back! We work very hard to continually improve our services! This is largely based off of users feedback such as yours! Keep on making your feeds and we will keep on making your experience even better! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Marthijn H.
Online marketeer SEA
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Marthijns review”

OverallSupport is very well and almost no bugs.
ProsAlmost everything we would like to do with our feeds you can do with Channable. There are almost no limitations.
ConsThe pricing is getting to high if you do have many products.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Marthijn, Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback. We're honored to know that Channable serves you so well. We work off of customers ideas, so if there is anything else we could provide to push the limits even further please let us know! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Must-have tool for PPC marketeers!”

OverallChannable enables us to do the work of +/- 10 FTEs with just the two of us. It's a great tool for feed management, automation and quality control!
ProsLots of filters, find & replaces, formulas, etc. available Very easy to use Works extremely fast compared to other tools 100+ feed formats for all kinds of online channels
ConsIt would be nice if an account manager or support would more frequently contact users New features could be released a bit faster / more often

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello reviewer, Thanks for your kind words and feedback! It's a pleasure knowing that you're having a positive Channable experience! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Ties v.
SEA specialist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Channable is top!”

ProsIt is very easy to use! The service of Channable is amazing.
ConsThere is nothing that I don't like, but de prices are a little bit higher than other feed management platforms.

Vendor Response

By Channable on July 19, 2019
Hello Ties, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy to hear how our customers experience Channable! As for the pricing we are very transparent as to what services we provide and hope that the quality of our tool and service lives up to your expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Nathaniel M.
Online Marketing Consultant
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Best Feedmanagment Software in the market”

OverallChannable is the solutions for a high quality feed. I use it to enrich feeds & API's and to run a zillion Google Ads ads, and the results is always a growth in revenue.
ProsChannable is easy to set up and in use. You can use the software for a lot different feed & API based marketplaces and platforms. If something doenst work you just call with support and they will find a solution for all your (life) problems.
ConsNot much! Maybe the pricing, there are a few great features but they can only be used if you have at least a Large Business plan.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Thank you for the awesome review Nathaniel, We at Channable are always happy to hear that we have made someone's life easier. Keep on keeping on with your zillion Ads! We will make sure it gets to a zillion people! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Dylan v.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“Amazing partner”

ProsAlways helpfull and if you can not find a way to make it work, their support does.
ConsThat my internet speed is so slow ;) haha so not their problem

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Dylan, Thanks for leaving us such a awesome review. We're glad Channable has impressed you so much. As you said support is always here to help with any problems you may face! Good luck with you internet connection! The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Julian B.
Operations Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallChannable offers great customer service. In case of questions, they're easy to reach and most of the time have an instant solution.
ProsIt is easy to use and offers a lot of possibilities. Also connects with all platforms that we need and use.
ConsSo far, there are no things that I do not like or at least I can not come up with any of them right now.

Vendor Response

By Channable on August 5, 2019
Hello Julian, Thank you for your awesome review and taking the time to leave us a response! We are always happy to hear the experiences of our customers and even happier when they are as positive as yours! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 2, 2019
Remco H.
Online Marketeer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Excellent tool”

OverallChannable helps us set up personalized feeds for a number of different channels from one master feed. This way we can get the right offers to the right people.
ProsGreat variety of channels to link your product feeds to. After the initial learning of the system it's easy to copy often used filters and values to different feeds. Many options to keep your feeds up to date with the right package.
ConsLearning curve for setting up the system at the start.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Remco, Thank you for taking the time out to leave Channable such a kind review. It's our pleasure to work with you. If you ever need any help please feel free to call, we have a live support team to work with you and a online help center on the Channable website for all your questions. Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Kay V.
Magento2 Lead Developer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Great must-have for all smal to large e-commerce sites”

Proseasy to use, within a day you got your entire world right at your fingertips. and more than once made huge revenue jumps within days.
ConsSometimes to do very specific things there is a lot of trickery involved, but that's to be honest the strength of this platform as well.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hi Kay, Thank you for your kind words and rating. It's a pleasure knowing that you're having a positive Channable experience! If you ever need any help, we have live support and a help center on our website that's got you covered! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Davy C.
E-commerce consultant
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Awesome service”

Prosspeed ease of use customer support stability
ConsThere are no real cons. I only miss the FBA order import.

Vendor Response

By Channable on July 19, 2019
Hello Davy, Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are happy that you are having such a good experience. As for your con, you will be happy to hear that FBA order imports is on our development list and should be done by the end of this year! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Mark M.
PPC Strategist
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Real value for money”

ProsGreat feedmanagement tool Great support Real value for money Shopping builder is decent
ConsDon't really like the adwords ad builder, in my opinion this should not be the core reason you choose to use channable.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Mark, Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope we can develop a tool worth using, if there's anything we can do to improve it please let us know! Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Barend S.
Online Marketeer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Good tool to optimise your feeds”

OverallSince we are using channable the creation of rich feeds is way easier to set-up and to manage and optimise. A real time saver
ProsThe fact that I can combine multiple data sources to create one rich feed and the feed preview function
ConsThe fact that the shopping campaign fuction is an add-on.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Barend, Thanks for your honest feedback. As we continue to improve the Channable tool, your opinion means a lot to us and the tool's development. We have shopping campaigns and other add-ons as optional to suit everyone's needs and customize your experience. Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Robin v.
Internet Marketeer
Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Powerfull tool that saves a lot of work”

ProsIt helped a lot to offer our feeds correctly to Google Shopping and Facebook ads The rules you can use are powerfull and save a lot of work
ConsIt got pretty expensive when our channels and porductcount grew.

Vendor Response

By Channable on June 20, 2019
Hello Robin, Thank you for the honest feedback. We try to provide the highest level of service and quality for every service we offer. Our pricing is very transparent on the site and there should be a price plan that suits the needs of you and every customer. Kind regards, The Channable team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019