Good to Go Safety

TakeAIM


4.5 / 5
10 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Anyone with workplace equipment - from warehousing and manufacturing to construction, agriculture and logistics. Completing pre-use equipment checks ensures they are safe to use


Average Ratings

10 Reviews

  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall

  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use

  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $0.12
  • Pricing Details
    Pay as you go - purchase credits to use across multi-users and checklists
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Good to Go Safety
  • takeaim.goodtogosafety.co.uk
  • Founded 2009
  • United Kingdom

About TakeAIM

TakeAIM provides a modern maintenance & equipment inspection solution. The TakeAIM app allows you to complete all workplace equipment inspections on your mobile device choose from popular equipment checks (forklift, ladder, vehicle etc) or create your own. Add photos & notes when completing inspections and transfer the data to your company dashboard at https://takeaim.goodtogosafety.co.uk for analysis and upkeep, set-up of users and register assets. Helps improve safety & plan maintenance.


TakeAIM Features

  • Appointment Management
  • Customer Database
  • Dispatch Management
  • Equipment Tracking
  • Photos In Reports
  • Print on Site
  • Report Templates
  • Speech Recognition
  • Subcontractor Management

TakeAIM Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Great App great Product

Mar 25, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy To get to Grips With Easy To Understand, Easy to assign Assets and multiple users and simple to explain features and get personnel to interact with which produced many good ideas,

Cons: Do Not Like That you have to continually go the About Tab to find the Tab for dashboard this should be on every Page,

Did not like that I could not assign specific time periods in day weeks months,

An example I need equipment service every six months, and LOLER inspections every six months along with other equipment every 5 weeks

Overall:

Great App great Product

Had An App Showed to me and was inspired to get it and have a go, Got the app downloaded and signed in and was surprised how easy things were, joined to the main website and discovered the free enrolment, and signed in and got the free credits for the free trial period and started to play around with it and found that the site was very easy to navigate and to find how to do the stuff you needed to do,

we adopted this very quickly and started to add items to see how easy it was to register the asset and to see the inspection lists, this was great and again easy to do followed this up with entering our assets how we wanted them to be with pictures and again very easy to do,

I needed to ask the question about when I had already set up an asset how do I add the QR code and response was a fantastic quick and responsive in a very timely manner giving me the easy solution word for word to get the job done so I started running around sticking QR codes on everything and encouraged my team to have a go and get practice in they found it so simple to do it caused an interest in what I had asked them to do,

they have been busy putting QR codes on and coming back with new fresh Ideas about the other opportunities we could use this for and I am happy with that response that everyone wants to join in and put forward good ideas on other things the QR tagging could do,

It looks like we shall be staying with this product because you have no obligations, and you do

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on April 01, 2019

Thanks for the great review Andrew. We will be tackling the dashboard tab issue during the next update. There is also now the ability to select multiple times, days, months etc by using the Crtl button and clicking on your selections. So hopefully this helps resolve the 'cons' you identified. As ever we take the cons as serious as the pros as it helps us to further improve/enhance our product

Just what we needed

Jan 31, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We have used the paper check lists for a while now and we were happy but with this piece of kit we really have moved on.

1. Traceability of who is performing the check

2. Any issues highlighted immediately we have given access to our FLT suppliers so any issues they can be notified.

3. Any issues what are re occurring can be picked up and we can look at potentially is the truck suitable for the operation its needed.

4. The amount these checks can be used for we will be rolling out plant wide.

Cons: only issue is I want a set time for the checks to be performed in i.e a FLT takes 10 mins I want my operator to check that for 10 mins and not usie it as a tick box

Overall: exceptional service from take aim and good to go

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on February 21, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Simon. Great to hear how well it has been received by everyone. The latest update (just update the app on your phones to v 1.0.3) does now log the time of an inspection (so you can see how long they are taking from start to finish) - we will be adding more analytics on the dashboard in order to analyse the results over the coming month or so. This update won't force them to spend 10 minutes doing the inspection but it will highlight anyone that is zipping through too quickly (and/or slowly).

This is brilliant

Mar 14, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: No more paper based checklists - questions already set in the app, plus the option to use QR code labels. Brilliant!

Cons: I would like more power tools listed, but at least I can add my own.

Overall: Having managers on sites needing to carry paper based checklists that then require filing and auditing is too cumbersome a process. This simplifies our processes, and is incredibly easy to use.

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on March 19, 2019

Thank you for such a positive review Adrian - always nice and reassuring to hear.

We are always on the lookout for new checklists to add so will definitely consider adding some more power tools - thank you for the suggestion.

So much better than paper

Jan 24, 2019
5/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: We used to use the paper system, which was fine, but now we have much better visibility across the business and the added benefit of being able to produce our own bespoke checklists. It's cheaper than paper too what's not to like?

Cons: One of the mobile phones we were using for the daily checks proved to be unsuitable for use in the wet. Not the fault of the software, and easy enough for us to fix

Overall: Very helpful and supportive in helping us transfer from paper

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on January 25, 2019

Thank you for the positive review Ian. We're glad to hear the app is proving a success for you and your team. I'm sure you will discover additional benefits as we continue to develop further features and analytics within the app and the dashboard.

Capterra loader

Take Aim Review

Feb 19, 2019
4/5
Overall

4 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use, good explanation of the checks required on each type of equipment

Cons: Internet connection in the workplace can be a bit on and off making it difficult to carry out daily checks

Overall: More thorough equipment checks.

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on February 20, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Craig. I feel your pain regarding internet connection but if you are logged into the app then it should still allow you to complete and save an inspection as normal, then you can simply choose the sync option when next in a wi-fi location and the completed inspection will sync with the dashboard. Hopefully that will help a little. Good to hear everything else is going well with the new system.

Makes Fleet management easy

May 08, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Having a "app" instead of bits of paper makes our drivers complete there checks properly and more thoroughly. This then helps if there is a problem with a Leeches mijfeii n

Cons: Some time can take a wee while for credits to update on system, but other than that the app works fine.

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on May 09, 2019

Thanks for the review Jason, greatly appreciated and great to hear that has encouraged drivers to complete their pre-drive inspections. We will look into speeding up the allocation of credits for you.

Take Aim review

Feb 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Excellent, easy to use and everything in 1 place.

Cons: Have no issues from your side so far, Only issue was from our side and not connecting to internet

Overall: Good, No faults from your side, Good view of all checks to be complete / incomplete.

Good tracking of faults also

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on February 20, 2019

Thanks for the review Shane and great to hear it has been such a positive addition to your inspection programmes.

Taking Aim, Taking Contr

Jul 16, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

4 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: So easy to use and setup.

When the Web view had the calendar could see exactly what was needed to be actioned and when

Cons: You took the calendar away from the Web view.

Overall: None

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on July 18, 2019

Thanks for the feedback Neil - much appreciated. The good news from your point of view is that the Calendar feature is still available - the only thing that changed was the name - you can now find the Calendar via your Analytics drop down menu under the heading "History".

While you are there you will see the new feature "Overview" which allows you to drill down deeper into the data and compare user and asset performances.

If you've any additional questions or requirements just drop us a line - in the meantime continue exploring the app and the new featues that were added in the l;atest update.

ZF Stores Review

Feb 19, 2019
5/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

5 / 5
Features & Functionality

4 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to use by operator, with camera feature easy to record issues, and confirm if issue is the same or getting worst.

Bar code scan the equipment, makes it easy to review, rather than ops having ability to free type equipment name.

Cons: Nothing really, its easy to install and use.

Overall: Tracking equipment checks, by operator. easy to see what issues operators are finding, and checking if an issue is highlighted in last check.

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on February 20, 2019

Thanks for the positive feedback Clive, much appreciated. We're continuing to develop new features and will keep you informed as they come online.

Good App Based

Jul 18, 2019
4/5
Overall

5 / 5
Ease of Use

3 / 5
Features & Functionality

5 / 5
Customer Support

4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 7.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I think its bringing checklist and inspection to the latest technology and making it easier for people to use and complete their jobs

Cons: Still in early development , I would like to see more KPI , Trending and tracking ability

Overall: Easy to Use

Vendor Response

by Good to Go Safety on July 22, 2019

Thank you for the review Ryan, much appreciated. I'm not sure if you have had the chance to check the latest analytics tools since we completed our recent updates - you might find that we have addressed some of the KPI and trending tools that you mentioned - let me know if you would like any additional info on how this can be used to further enhance your experience.