Sage 100cloud Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Sage 100cloud

When its time for your business to move beyond simple accounting software, you can count on a Sage business management solution to manage your manufacturing, distribution, and retail processes from end to end. Unite your company so you can grow revenues, reduce costs, and increase profitability. It's an easy, affordable and customizable business management solution for growing manufacturers, distributors, and retailers. Learn more about Sage 100cloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 165 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 165 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeff L.
Controller
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019

“Solid mid-market enterprise accounting system, with quirks”

OverallVery solid system with a few frustrating quirks. You will need to host any version of Sage 100. Consider a cloud-based software as an alternative (Sage Intacct perhaps, although the price skyrockets compared to Sage 100).
Pros-very cost-friendly pricing for small or medium sized businesses. this is the biggest selling point for Sage to me - it beats Quickbooks as a more ERP level system but is still very reasonably priced -solid on standard accounting -multi-company/location/entity reporting -import/export works well -test company option helps new users acclimate -simple bank reconciliation module -security and role definitions -GL reports are very useful to financial experts
Cons-bank reconciliation doesn't force you to reconcile to the GL cash account. That defeats the purpose of a reconciliation... -there is almost no customizability to the financial statements. I guarantee you will need to export (Excel) or use a different software (Crystal Reports) to build your monthly financials. -Sage 100 products are hosted in-house, so in the age of the cloud, you will still need to purchase and support your own server, a pain for a small or medium sized business. -there are no "drill down" options in financial statements. That ability in Management Reporter was a huge plus in Microsoft Dynamics products. -Multi-fund reporting cannot be consolidated (unless this is an add on module we didn't purchase) -There are no reports that show unposted JEs -AP voids and invoice reversals are a NIGHTMARE. Seriously, my staff lose sleep over trying to never need to void a check in Sage. -Dashboards are basic. It feels very "old" as a system compared to new cloud-based options. -No auto reconciliation. I've heard that's a selling point of Xero.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019
Renee N.
Senior Accountant and Head of Office Administration
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2017

“Fortunately this version has been upgraded”

OverallI work in the manufacturing industry, specifically a foundry in Chicago. Several factors bias my experience with MAS90/Sage 100. I was introduced to the software with no training or reference guide because the woman before me left suddenly and without any documentation. In a certain perspective that speaks well of this product in that simply by internet research and experimentation, as well as a few call to our highly paid "Sage" support line, I have been able to work with the system adequately. I would love to upgrade to a new version of this Sage product and imagine that it is very likely a much cleaner and straight forward operating system For instance, the difference between reversing a check and simply reversing the G/L transaction are two different procedures and a third procedure to void a check that has never been issued is a different procedure entirely from voiding a check that you have placed a stop payment on. In a sense, these five distinctions would be ideal for a precise audit trail if the procedures themselves were not extremely complex and vague to distinguish. The General Leger reports are clear and are in themselves user friendly in offering the opportunity to easily make accrued and adjusting entries. I would certainly encourage anyone to investigate the newer versions of Sage in consideration of their industry specific needs. We have not created a direct interface between our receivables data base "Exact" directly into MAS 90 due to the particular need to maintain specific Alloy/Customer information and our small company simply lacks the time and technical understanding to do so. Again my situation is severely biased due to my particular circumstances and I believe a newer version of Sage may very likely be an excellent ERP.
ProsIf I can figure out a highly antiquated version of their product without internal direction and assistance, I suspect the newer versions of Sage can only be fat superior.
ConsA complete mire of ambiguity when it comes to the Accounts Payable component in this ancient version by Sage:MAS 90
Recommendations to other buyersLook in to the current versions of SAGE. I have high hopes that a current versions may prove exceptional if they are appropriate to your industry needs.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 18, 2017
Avatar Image
Tod H.
Sales Configuration Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“MAS90 - Windows - Sage 100”

OverallCustom reports are tricky in that some modules do not "play in the same sandbox" as other modules.
ProsOnce you get a sound understanding of the modules, it is fairly easy to sort and find information and to product some reports.
ConsMAS90 was a pre-Windows software that had limits, but was workable. Then MAS90 was sold and given a facelift to become Sage 100. Sage 100 is basically a format, presentation and color change from MAS90. I used MAS90 25 years ago and learned some of the shortcuts after going to the State of the Art University. When I left the company that used MAS90, within a short time something happened to the business world: Windows. Now 25 years later and after several versions and upgrades of Windows, I am once again working with MAS90 behind the mask of SAGE 100. It is not like revisiting an old friend, but an old motel that are still using the same bedding. The training that I received did help make the reintroduction easier. It is ironic that several times in the search bar of Sage 100 it even refers to "MAS90." None-the-less as noted the Windows rise and dominance came into the mainstream if not becoming the stream of business. The tough thing is that MAS90 did not change with a Windows feel when it was altered into Sage 100. Frankly, it is most frustrating to jump from Outlook, Word, Excel then to Sage 100. Something as easy as hitting "enter" or "tab" in Sage 100 will cause redundancy in keying and wasted time. The answer is simple, the user MUST have a passion for selecting or clicking the left mouse button and consciously shifting their thinking from 2019 back to 1994 when ever they enter the world of Sage 100.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Elizabeth M.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Easy to Use but Lacks Features”

OverallIt was quickly apparent that Sage was not a good fit for my company even though it was easy to figure out and integrated with many PSAs that I was considering at the time, I just wasn't able to use the US version for what I needed.
ProsEasy to use overall. Simple to navigate, the interface is intuitive, and it is easy to reach customer service. Integrates with many PSAs.
ConsLacks basic features (such as recurring invoices and expenses) that most other options in this field offer. This only applies to the US version of this software. The UK version appears to be much more fleshed out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Bill W.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017

“Software that is easy to customize to fit your exact needs”

OverallAll in all, this is a good product with options for growth as your business needs change.
ProsSage 100 Advanced ERP allows you to create data fields that are unique to your business and have the data flow through the various processes and data files. We have added over 100 fields to our invoicing forms, and the data flows from the sales order to the invoice, to the accounts receivable history. The data entry screens are easily modified to add any custom fields you need. The forms for printing documents are also easily modified via Crystal Reports. We utilize Crystal Reports to perform error checking at the order entry point to alert the order entry and billing clerks if there any issues with the order that needs to be corrected. We check to see if purchase orders are required. If they are, is one on the order? We check to ensure the sales tax code is correct for the shipping address. There are easily a dozen things we check, all utilizing the tools built into Crystal Reports. We have been using this software since the mid-1990's and have upgraded year after year. The upgrades are much easier than they used to be and the features that have been added over the last few years are great additions to the software.
ConsSome of the processes are more complicated than they need to be. Recording pre-payments on A/R or A/P invoices is a prime example. The process for both should be re-evaluated, and the process should be the same for any pre-payment that needs to be recorded. Some of the module pricing doesn't make any sense. The asset module is way too expensive when compared to other options available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 7, 2017
Trey D.
HR Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2018

“Good program”

ProsThere seems to be a module for just about everything we need to within out company, which is very nice. It was pretty easy to learn with just a little bit of practice, much of it is self explanatory to new users! I do believe that ease of use is a major pro for Sage 100. I'm pleased with amount of data/reports we can process and print out, the information we need is almost always at our finger tips.
ConsWith multiple people using this throughout our organization, it'd be nice if two people could be in the same module at once. We're constantly going door to door trying to figure out who's in a certain module and when they'll be out of it. We reference a pay rate change report often, every time we click out of it, it asks if we want to purge all the files. Someone will accidentally click it someday- why would we want to do that? I also find myself getting a number of errors and the program shutting down on me. Often times if I shut my computer down and try again it'll work correctly when I open it back up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 27, 2018
Kimberly T.
Marketing, Director
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“A Well Travelled Work Horse”

OverallIts a great product for the small business client looking for audit-compliance, reporting and a trust-worthy product without spending a lot. If mobility is not a huge concern for you and you want to keep your operating costs low, choose Sage 100.
ProsSage 100 is very well suited for financial record keeping, distribution management and reporting on these business operations. Functionally, it is very reliable and straight forward to use. It was the first accounting software I ever used in a professional setting and I continue to think in terms of the way items are processed in Sage 100. Because it has been around for decades, there is a substantial amount of knowledge available to new users by way of Sage City and the number of consultants available for support is also a huge asset. The subscription pricing makes it very simple to purchase and include as an operating cost for the lifetime of the business and there are great integrations available in the channel.
ConsI wish there was a mobile app that gave access to the approval functions and other areas of the product that would be convenient when traveling away from the office - or even just working remotely. Remote accessing a server is very inconvenient and there are so many browser-based systems in business already. Sage 100 feels behind the times without this functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
GRACE S.
Accounting
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019

“SAGE 100”

OverallSAGE 100 is a good product for the price and SAGE does have a really good support staff. I have had no major issues with the product that I couldn't or the support staff couldn't fix. I would recommend this product simply because of the people in their customer service.
ProsSAGE 100 is rather easy to use once you receive training. My main use of the software are Invoicing, cash receipts, accounts payable posting and running reports for financials. The overall product is good for the price and there is support available. I do like many of the features of the product, for example it will stop purchase orders from duplicating. The support staff is great. I cannot say enough about how great they are when we have an issue.
ConsOccasionally the system will have issues when receiving data, the problem can be a two minute fix or it can take sometime. The support staff is very knowledgeable and can correct anything that may happen from time to time, but the fix can be time consuming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 26, 2019
brittany s.
Management/Bookkeeper
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018

“Accounting and Inventory Ability”

ProsWe went with Sage because we needed an accounting software that would also keep inventory stock. The fact that Sage has build able modules and customization available is pretty much the biggest asset available. I use Accounts Receivable, Payable, Sales Order, Inventory Management, Purchase order, General Ledger and Paperless office. I like that it allows me to more permanently close out accounting days and keeps track of all reports for later use.
ConsIt is a time consuming software to learn, definitely keep a professional on standby when installing and learning the system. Although I like being able to close out days and orders, it does make it a little harder to fix any mistakes. There are occasional bugs with the system but nothing that hasn't been able to be fixed with a phone call to our Sage installer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 10, 2018
Don S.
Software Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2016

“Affodable step up from Quickbooks”

Overalli have used a variety of ERP software packages in my career, including Quickbooks and Microft Dynmaics' Navision, and Sage 100 provides a full feaured ERP package at an affordable price. Cost's per user for a month's subscription for the Essentials core accounting package (GL, AP, AR, Bank Reconciliation) and a little more for the Advanced Bundle (Essentials plus Inventory, Purchasing, and Sales Order), and more for the Complete Bundle (Essentials plus Bar Code, Return Materials Authorization, and Bill of Materials). For manufacturing, you can add the Complete Plus Bundle (Work Order, MRP, Job Cost, and Time Card). There are additional add-on modules such as Paryoll with Direct Deposit, 100c Manufacturing (formerly JobOps), CRM, Sage Intelligence Reporting, and eBusiness Web Services. Each package includes Library Master, Business Insights (Drill Down Inquiry, Reporting, and Dashboard), Paperless Office, Custom Office (to create User Defined Fields and customized screens), Visual Integrator (to Export and Import data to/from Excel and Sage), and Crystal Reports. The Windows Explorer type menus make navigation easy, and the workflow follows the menus. Sage 100 is designed for 1 to 50 users, and supported the creation of multiple business entities or companies. The software has many configuration options, and can be tailored to the company's use, so because it is flexible there is also a learning curve due to its sophistication. Sage has been the number one accounting software recommended by CPA's for many years.
ProsAffordable, flexible, stable data base, excellent module integration.
ConsDoes not have a Point of Sale option, or a full featured Web Store, or user friendly API tool.
Recommendations to other buyersChoose your Sage Partner carefully, it can make or break your experience in Implementation, on-going support, upgrades, and continued professional services.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2016
Dvon M.
President
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018

“Very Sad!!! Very Very Sad!!”

OverallI would never recommend this software. Any looking for a way out. I know other companies who use this software and are taking the same approach. Maybe after enough people leave their service, they'll start acting like a customer friendly company; not a company that says ...... "I gotcha!!" Time to take the ride!!!
ProsIt is a sturdy platform. Served its purpose. Has good features .... a good overall solid mid sized company package.
ConsAs in previous reviews, they are now price gouging with huge support price increases. Can't get any update without getting support plan. They do not have a "pay for support" option only for the experienced user of their software. Now we can't get phone support. Only support given is through web chat. That really sucks!! Imagine trying to teach someone how to use the Report Writer feature through web chat. Very Sad!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
August 29, 2018
Jim L.
Property Manager
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2017

“Simple to use, yet an accurate accounting tool”

OverallWe are a mid size property management company located on the Northshore of Massachusetts. Our condominium client list is a composition of business and residential complexes. The Sage product gives us the flexibility to manage the day to day account activity, along with the accountability and flexibility to oversee the billing aspects which occur as a result of the various service request we receive daily. Our staff consist of management professions, account and billing personnel. Everyone in our organization has exposure to the Sage product even our administrative staff, who are often required to utilize the Sage product to verify client billing and invoices. It is a simple yet effective accounting and administrative product that works well for a company of our size.
ProsEffective, yet simple to understand and utilize
ConsDoesn't have the fancy looking categories. It's just plain and simple
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 28, 2017
Cherechi O.
Sales and Business Development Co-ordinator
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018

“This is one of the best ERPs I have used in a while, it makes working a whole lot more fun and streamlined. ”

OverallDespite the whole full and complex look and feel, Sage 100 is still quite easy to understand in about 3 tries(if self teaching) but under an experienced hand , I'd probably give a day a day and half max.
ProsThe best thing about this software is it's streamlined nature. An ERP that can help completely monitor from manufacturing to storage to logistics to HR and even customer relationship and satisfaction. This is one top of the line software.
ConsIt is still a bit jumbled up. Once loaded, it still looks like a whole lot on the eye. Icons and folders can still be properly arranged and sorted properly. Still a lot of addons that are not really needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 26, 2018
Bernard B.
CPA
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2017

“Wholesale consumer products distributor”

OverallA Sage Business Partner who knows exactly how the company's processes function is the best option for support if multiple add-in modules are used.
ProsSage 100 Advanced ERP is fully functional for all steps in a wholesale consumer products process. The Reports Explorer allows custom detailed report writing to support general ledger balances. MAS Intelligence reporting uses an Excel BI add-in for financial reporting.
ConsStandard reports require knowledge of Crystal Reports for customizing. Adding multiple third party modules such as Scanforce, Multi-Bin, etc. greatly complicates upgrades to new releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 15, 2017
Avatar Image
Adam P.
SR Supply Chain, FP&A analyst
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Good for small to medium business”

OverallIt was a great overall experience and was simple enough for a smaller business to implement while still having the horsepower.
ProsHaving worked with a few erps, this is one of the cleanest UIs and has been a great experience with getting data out of it. The datacubes on the backend have been really good as well. Order allocation is clean and simple and has warehousing plugins that work well too.
ConsI really wish that price breaks and price levels worked better. It was very difficult to get the accurate pricing inputted to the system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Sefa D.
Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“My daily must at work”

ProsI have been using Sage Mas90 for more than 9 years. We are a manufacturing company and many of our data are entered or stored in this program. We have our Bill of materials, accounting stuff, customer information in this program and we update or write data in daily basis. I use it mostly for pulling data and using it for building our product. Without it things would be very unorganized and hard to manage.
ConsFor the purpose i use it as an engineer, i have no problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Kathy F.
Consultant
Accounting, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2018

“Director of Finance”

OverallMaster programmers and software support is available across the US. If you don't like your support group, you can easily hire another. No need to convert software solutions.
ProsThis software is easily customizable at install AND it is reliable. The software updates are rarely a problem; no need to wait for other users to test and work out the bugs found in some software updates.
ConsModule pricing is a little more costly than other software, but then again how much is data integrity worth? I like to sleep at night, so it's a good investment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 21, 2018
Anneliese G.
Products and Warehouse manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Sage 100c at the Non-Profit”

OverallI have used Sage for over 20 years and I am very impressed with how the system has evolved with the change in technology. As a new user it was easy to navigate and as an experienced user there is always more to explore.
ProsSage 100c is a user friendly software that integrates the accounting software and warehouse management. The integration helps with productivity and work flow. The partner software is well designed and helps with each module.
ConsThe base system needs to be customized at a cost.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Trey D.
HR Manager
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017

“Easy and productive”

ProsEasy to maneuver through it and all the modules. It can do everything I need it to do and it provides me with all of the reports and data that I need.
ConsI get a lot of errors and have to sign out. Things get complicated with multiple users doing certain things at the same time. I think it may be more of a computer issue and not a program issue, but often times I have to wait 10-20 seconds for modules to open which can be frustrating when trying to get things done quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2017
brittany s.
Management/Bookkeeper
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017

“Small businesses with inventoy”

ProsSage 100 is an awesome way to manage receivables, payables, payroll and inventory management. The customization modules help set up the software to fit your specific needs. I love the paperless office capabilities and the fact that I can pull up my reports within seconds.
ConsMy biggest issue is that it is not the most user friendly, in comparison to other similar software, I used in the past. It does take some time to become familiar with the products and the constant updating.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2017
Dustin W.
Accountant
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016

“Good for mid sized firm (accounting perspective)”

OverallI used to use Sage 100 back in the day when it was Peachtree. It's since been renamed to Sage 100 and had a modern refresh. Sage 100 is recommended for businesses with revenue around $50 million. It is considered ERP - enterprise resource planning, but I'm familiar with the accounting aspect of it.
ProsFor accounting this software is intuitive. It is easy to use and has a lot of sophisticated features.
ConsIt isn't optimized for a lot of qualitative data. It will take an external module or upgraded more expensive version.
Recommendations to other buyersStrongly recommended for small and medium sized businesses.
Source: Capterra
December 15, 2016
Emay K.
Controller
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2015

“Excellent Accounting Software”

ProsSage 100 ERP is an excellent accounting software to use. The description field for GL entry can capture up to 2,000 characters and it doesn't get cut off like other accounting softwares. You can easily run a detailed GL report to get all the information you need without pulling the invoices to see. This is also good for handling large volume of data with system generated journal entry numbers.
ConsThere are improvements that can be made. For example, there should be a separate invoice number field and separate field for period posting. For example, if I want to post a January invoice in period 4, I should be able to do it instead of letting the date be the driver of which period it gets posted to. Also a separate field for department code instead of linking GL account and department code as a GL account. I would like to run GL Detail report by department codes.
Recommendations to other buyersTo make sure you want to have a "structured" accounting software. You need to have a clear vision of how you want your financials to look like and how you are presenting to management or owner of the company. If you are a small mom & pop company and looking for something intuitive or idiot proof for accounting, this is too sophisticated and complex. It's an excellent software for a small(with potential growth) and medium size companies.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2015
Kelly P.
Accountant
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Sage 100”

ProsSage accounting products are very stable and I know that I can rely on the data within. If there is a rare issue with data corruption, it is very easy to run an integrity check to fix the problem. I find the user interface very accountant friendly and easy to use.
ConsNo dislikes. I would like to be able to create more customized reporting, but fortunately, I can export data to excel and create my own reports from there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Brent B.
Lab Specialist
Chemicals, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Manufacturing Standpoint”

ProsHistory look ups, built in checks, security management, ease of entering formulas
ConsWhere we are at now is very manual and repetitive when moving from location to location in our process. Repeating the work order entry to move from step to step. We have looked into the WO Scan option but it didn't fit our process. I am hoping the new production manager helps solve these issues and is a overall more user friendly and robust program
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Perry G.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Software is good, but the cloud is not”

ProsThey have all the data and functionality we need, the reports are good, the speed of access is decent.
ConsIt is cloud based and we have to pay them every single day for the rest of our lives. We want to have our data local and this does not let us do it. Also, they are not updating the software with any new real features. They are treating it like they treated ACT, like a cash cow. No real improvments, just more money and less support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Jessica M.
Accounts Payable
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Sage 100 Is A O.K.!”

ProsI like how user friendly it is. Every item you need to use is laid out in the menu section so you know exactly where to go for which function you want to use. It updates batches quickly and accurately.
ConsThe only thing I do not like about Sage 100 is if you have multiple companies/entities under one main company, you have to have separate billing systems for each. You cannot merge vendor information from one company to the next.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Brianna K.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018

“Mixed Results for a highly Specialized Manufacturer”

ProsGeneral Ledger and Bank Reconciliation functions are excellent. Explorer Functions for searching database fields very helpful. Customer Service - with a paid monthly plan - is good. Online Knowledgebase for self service is very helpful.
ConsCustomization is costly and difficult to achieve quick and efficient upgrades to software levels. Extra fees for various modules is frustrating. Monthly service plan is a high cost on an on-going basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Long time user, fed up with huge price increases. Subscription based accounting with inventory. ”

OverallBack in 2005 it was the only mid level accounting system out there. Today there are just too many other options without being held hostage to price gouging.
ProsThe way it can handle inventory and pick,pack ship. Used to include a great Payroll program but now that is an add on.
ConsHuge price increases year after year for just the license. Then you have to hire a software programmer to even do the smallest of task. Or even more money to fix a simple data entry error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Dawn O.
Director of Finance
Philanthropy, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018

“Great Accounting Software for Larger Companies!”

OverallI have used Sage for over 10 years now. I prefer the detail capabilities it offers and love how I can customize it to work for my reports.
ProsOnce you understand how Sage works, it is easy to navigate every module. Financial reports can be set up to pull in whatever order or format you need them in. Budget numbers can be added in for easy variance reporting.
ConsInitial training on how to use the software can be a bit overwhelming. I recommend offsite training at a Sage retailer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 20, 2018
dennise L.
accounts payable
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018

“Sage 100 was easy to use and supplied all data needed for accounting system.”

OverallThis software is reliable and will stand the test of time for your accounting needs. The reports can be hard to read sometimes because of the way it lines up, but you will have the reports you need and easy to find. With Sage 100 you can run accounting for multiple companies, we had 3 at one point. There is some inventory aspects to Sage 100 which we dabbled into briefly but for the restaurant business didn't end up working so great. Overall Sage 100 is a good program that is user friendly.
ProsProgram is easy to use. I literally learned the basics in 2 short days. You can easily tell if a subcontractor or supplier has been paid and retention is very easy to track as well as pay out.
ConsThis is not job costing software therefore it will not track contract amounts for you. While you can run detailed reports you will have to run another type of software to get the project management side of things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 16, 2018
stephen G.
CEO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Long time user of this product”

OverallReally excellent and the reason I have used Sage in my current business and many more before.
ProsSage has been around for a long time and it is clear they lead the space in features and functionality. They have thought of everything you could possible need or wish to do.
ConsSometimes all those features can be confusing and trying to navigate the options can confusing but the online support is very very helpful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Julie B.
IT Manager
Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Customization”

OverallIn today's business environment I need to ask more of my employees. Sage 100 offers me the ability to do that.
ProsEvery business is a niche business, and no software perfectly matches every need out of the box. Sage 100 Advanced mixes the best of both worlds, the ability to customize the product to meet my needs with the price of an out-of-the-box solution.
ConsThe price is still a little steep.......
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Gwen P.
HR Manager
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2019

“SAGE REVIEW”

ProsIt covers many areas of the business. It allows multiple business functions to be carried out. Somewhat straightforward.
ConsNothing fancy. It is functional but doesn't offer any flare. It is somewhat straightforward but also seems to be redundant in some ways. Specifically, it seems that some processes are longer than they should be and are not geared toward ease of use. Reasonably priced.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 14, 2019
Ross H.
Operations Manager
Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2018

“Great ERP if you do not need to be Cloud based”

OverallSage100 is a great product for smaller companies with one location. The problem we ran into with it was when we started operating out of multiple locations.
Pros+ Relatively affordable + Great at tracking inventory + Can export all data directly into excel + Allows for a lot of functionality
Cons- Not Cloud Based - Have to keep up a server and slow on a local system - System has to be continually updated to keep up with the latest version
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 25, 2018
Tracy B.
Controller
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“20 year Subsriber”

OverallCustomer for over 20 years so that says it all.
ProsIt is consistent from module to module on where to find items. Moving reports to Crystal Report.
ConsTraining video's. Need one for set up and one for training a position. Employees get caught up in the set up (even though it is done) and can't get passed "what is possible" when they are a new employee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
DEBBIE L.
accounting manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Easy to use”

Prosease of use of software easy to integratee with other products
Consjob cost invoicing , MTD, YTD, and JTd includes sales tax collected. totally wrong, and reporting is incorrect when calculating gross margin for reporting and calculating commissions based on Gross margin. how can this be. this must be fixed. this bug is costing our company unnecceesary monies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Pierre M.
Chief Financial Officer
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Great but buggy software”

OverallThe software can sometimes hang for no apparent reason, doing a network setup can be quite difficult.
ProsIt's quite easy to use, lots of features and plenty of customization.
ConsThe software can get quite expensive after signing up for subscriptions and payment processing. Doing a network setup can be quite difficult even though the setup has steps that don't always work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Easy and clear for your bookkeeping needs”

OverallI quite like the software and would recommend. I also use Quickbooks, but Sage suits me much better.
ProsReally easy to understand and get up and running. Simple workflows and very easy to see the underlying transactions . Adjustments and corrections are a breeze.
ConsOnly issue I have is with electronic file transfers for payments to my bank. Sage keeps sequential files numbers for each of the different payment types (eg. Payroll and Suppliers), but my bank requires the numbers to be sequential overall. Each time I have to adjust the file number to the proper number so my bank does not reject it. Online support and training material is adequate, but if you need a real person support is limited - hard to get any response and often need to pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Diane L.
Corporate Secretary
Building Materials, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Excellent Product”

OverallExcellent for everything we do.
ProsThis is an excellent product for all our accounting needs. It is also great for generating purchase orders, sales orders, and invoices. It is also great for the general ledger.
ConsI have never had any problems with Sage 100. There is nothing I do not like about it. I plan to continue using this product for years to come.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
loren c.
Chief Financial Officer
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018

“I have over 30 years of using accounting software and have enjoyed using SAGE 100”

OverallFast, consistent and ready-to-use reporting and data.
ProsIt is easy to use, provides exportable formats into Excel. Custom configurations on the fly are relatively easy. All of the reports run very quickly. This software has helped us manage our business.
ConsNo significant negatives to note. We need to continue to develop and use the other modules of SAGE 100 that we have purchased.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2018
Jackie T.
CFO
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“Sage ”

OverallSage has worked well for us over the years but the price continues to increase without additional features. Does not integrate with other software easily.
ProsEase of use- Easy to figure out. Easy to run reports. Quick to learn for new people but lacks features.
ConsIntegrations- Sage does not work with our CRM. Most software I looked into does not work with Sage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Ryan O.
Business Intelligence Manager
Defense & Space, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Data in one place”

ProsWe have gone from multiple spreadsheets running our business to reporting and data base queries that make the data more reliable, real time, and accessible.
ConsWe currently using the 2016 version and the Work Order module not being as user friendly as other modules has been unfortunate. We are excited about the 2019 release!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Laurie C.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018

“using it for quite awhile”

Prosits easy to use and i like the multitude of reports i can use. I also like the ability it has to run different businesses.
ConsThe customer service is slow, and the inventory program is not appropriate for my business. I also wish it was integrated with my other programs. It is also a very expensive program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 12, 2018
Marriah G.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Gets the Job Done - But not very easily”

ProsSage has all the basic features of your standard accounting software. The forms and reports are simple - not much out of the box, so it is very straightforward.
ConsNot many options to customize forms or create custom reports. If you're looking for specific data, you may have to figure a workaround to get what you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Bruce M.
CFO
Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“review”

Overalloverall software is ok. easy to use not very tech forward. hate all the add ons just build it in the software
ProsStraight forward user functionality. Works well for smaller companies
ConsBetter consolidating power. Currently sage intelligence is not very good. Our Support team from Vrakas is pretty weak in helping or advising
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Sage is very easy to use!”

ProsI like the organizational view and how everything is very easy to find within the program. Financial statements are so easy to understand!
ConsI would have to say the tech support sometimes lacks a little more attention to detail and availability to want to solve the program as quickly as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
John P.
Sales Associate
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018

“Sage has been our Backbone”

ProsWe have been using Sage Pro for years. Sales uses it to place orders while accounting keeps records. It is all automated and very fluent.
ConsIt has became a bit dated with lack of warehouse management system which is why we are moving to a new program but for smaller business I would highly recommend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017

“I use this software on a daily basis for accounting and order entry”

OverallIt has worked as a light easy accounting information system.
ProsEase of use. This software is easy to get started with and easy to make small basic customizations to fit your companies needs.
ConsAs always with ease of use comes lack of options to fit niche needs. Everything needs to be purchased through a third party vendor
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2017
Todd P.
Controller
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017

“It is an OK product but reporting is not good”

OverallNot manu
ProsOur support team is great. The software works with very little issues. It allows us to track our workflow through the various modules.
ConsThe reporting is very weak without purchasing extra modules. Everything costs a lot of money to add on and the yearly maintenance contract is very expensive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2017
Courtney M.
Manager, Administration
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“Sage ”

OverallEasy to use once familiar, not over complicated and generally very user friendly. A/R management and direct invoicing are simple to organize and use.
ProsSimple interface is easy to navigate, easy to add customers, members and set up. Platform is basic but I like that it's not over complicated with graphics or things that get in the way. I like that customers can be invoices directly via email.
ConsInitial learning in this software can be a little slow. The clicks aren't alway intuitive and I found I was closing windows that I wanted to keep open. While I like the simplicity, the system feels a little 1995.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019