LaunchPath Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About LaunchPath

LaunchPath isn't a product; it's an all-in-one intrapreneurship program that combines both software and services to provide you everything you need to succeed, including: program design and implementation, employee recruitment and on-boarding, intrapreneur guidance and support, training for both intrapreneurs and management, stage gate review coordination and facilitation, resource and reward administration, and continuous program monitoring and optimization. Learn more about LaunchPath

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Bob F.
President and CEO
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“Release the value of your organization!”

OverallThe LaunchPath team has been incredible. The embedded learning modules are rich and drive the increase in business acumen of our team that I mentioned earlier. The LaunchPath team is highly engaged and laser focused on our success as measured in real business value generated.
ProsI am a big believer that the best ideas come from those closest to problem to be solved or opportunity to realized. The trouble was that in our mid sized engineering and technical consulting firm, our everyday busyness chewed up and spit out ideas (and sometimes the people with those ideas - how terrible is that?!) coming from our front lines. LaunchPath provides employee development opportunities and a workflow engine that showcases the best and brightest within our firm to their peers and to leadership who can support and nurture their innovations to maturity. Our use of the LaunchPath platform is increasing the business acumen of our team and funneling leading ideas from our team members through the innovation maturity continuum to market deployment and/or internal implementation. Our use of the LaunchPath platform is driving the future success of our business and engaging our best and brightest!
ConsWe started out early with LaunchPath so the software is continuing to mature so that it is more and more efficient but their software development cycle is remarkably rapid. I have been impressed how quickly our feedback and their road map of expanding functional requirements is rolled out to us on the hosted platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Bryant K.
Procurement, Government Property, Safety, Security and Facilities Manager
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“LaunchPath Partners”

OverallMy experience with the LaunchPath team and software has been consistently positive and very productive. We have partnered with LaunchPath at my organization to encourage not only innovation and innovative thinking but also as an employee engagement initiative and the results have been exceptional. Great support, training, adaptability and encouragement.
ProsI love the speed of adaptability of LaunchPath and the ease of moving throughout the platform. The training modules are especially helpful as are the targeted videos to help the Intrapreneur move through the review pipeline. Another sweet tool is the dashboard which quickly connects and updates you on training, new innovations and your own individual progress.
ConsI feel that the software and associated support is superb and having nothing to add here
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
James J.
Vice President in Transportation
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019

“GBA's culture shock”

OverallThe executives are exceptional coaches in this process. I watched skeptical Vice Presidents become advocates for the program. The launchpath staff was always willing to help me with questions.
ProsI like the hands on training to help our company with a proven process for evaluating ideas before the costs got higher than our return on investment. It was easy to use with short videos to walk you through our customized process.
ConsAny change in a company is difficult. Getting people to instantly know everything they need to know was the hardest part. Also, an engineer's nature is to want to know the answer before you start.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Paul M.
Innovation and Business Development
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“LaunchPath Review”

OverallLaunchPath has enabled our organization to have a more deliberate and organized way implement internal innovation at our company. Its user friendly interface along with online training at every stage of the process creates a non-intimidating process for our associates.
ProsThe software mirrors the LaunchPath innovation program very well. It is easy to use, consistent, and has training/help at each stage of the process.
ConsLooking back at the history of an innovation idea could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
Dan M.
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Prolific Innovator grateful to be a Launchpath User”

ProsEase of use, clearly defined steps for moving through the process. Most importantly the team behind Launchpath is invested in helping you succeed.
ConsIt can take a while to get ideas through committee, but that is more an issue with implementation in the workplace.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Terri S.
Courseware Developer
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Become an Intrapreneur!”

OverallI had an overall positive experience with LaunchPath. I submitted my idea, and then put it on the back burner for a while. When I got back to working on it, customer representatives were very helpful in explaining the concepts of the market, financial model, forecasting and distribution model that I needed to complete my Pitch Deck.
ProsThe software is very user friendly--from adding an idea to taking training lessons in the training center. It has a logical flow, and takes you through the innovation process step by step.
ConsThe only thing I didn't like was my idea was put into the archives. I was not able to get it back out myself. I had to contact LaunchPath tech support to help me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Ric C.
Co-founder
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Building a Pitch Deck”

OverallWe are putting together a launch for a fintech product. LaunchPath has been invaluable with providing the framework to do this.
ProsLaunchPath does a great job breaking out all the component pieces. Provides very clear instructions, the reason why behind each slide and illustrates with examples.
ConsIt is some of the best instructional software I've seen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Bryan B.
CEO
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Launchpath”

OverallLaunchPath has been very helpful getting us to launch the use of the product as well as providing overall guidance in the actual innovation process itself.
ProsEasy to use for entering an idea and walks you through developing your idea into a business pitch.
ConsSometimes it's difficult to get summary information about how many ideas are in which stage of development.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Joel S.
Innovation Product Manager
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Invaluable Resource”

OverallI have saved seriously saved thousands of dollars by following the LaunchPath framework for a new product I'm developing.
ProsGuides even a novice through battle-tested best practices for successfully developing innovative ideas.
ConsThe gradient strip at the very top of the screen is a nice branding element but it also looks like a loading progress bar that never loads all the way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Robert B.
CFO
Defense & Space, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019

“Excellent Tool”

OverallExcellent software tool and excellent customer service.
ProsWe are using LaunchPath to help our company jumpstart a culture of intrapreneurship. We like their customized approach to learning and employee engagement.
ConsNo product is perfect. Areas for improvement include personal preferences for background color and more training videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“LaunchPath Customer Review”

OverallInnovation -
ProsEasy to gain entry access. On-line help was easy and very timely.
ConsNot all areas (fields) of the S/W were completed. Some areas has unrelated information, apparently just to fill space.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“Newbie's trial”

OverallStill learning. Overall it's fairly straightforward. Check again in a couple of months.
ProsRelatively easy site to use and navigate
ConsThere are a couple of items that are not intuitively obvious. If the user misses a step in the review process it is not obvious what is missing. Most interfaces will highlight where additional information is needed to allow for the next step.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Roland B.
Director Engineering and Program Management
Automotive, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“First hand experience”

OverallWe are trying to identify new business / product opportunities as well as process improvements. It is to early to judge the success of this initiative but it has helped to engage the entire organization.
ProsSoftware easy to use with enough helpful explanation found on the different screens.
ConsCan't think of any negative features during my sessions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019
William H.
VMS lead trainer
Defense & Space, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019

“Software Shopping Review”

OverallMy experience was great and very simple to understand. With the smooth flow of the website and the help from the team it is near perfect.
ProsThe ease of fining the required training on launch path.
ConsNot having the ability to edit or reload slides once they are uploaded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 29, 2019