HelpShelf Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About HelpShelf

Reduce support requests and create happier customers. HelpShelf connects the support tools and resources you're already using, and combines them into one single widget. Less clutter in your navigation bar; one single, easy to find destination for your customers to rely upon. HelpShelf also learns what people are searching for and consuming on each page and and then optimises content suggestions for your future users. Learn more about HelpShelf

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 22 of 22 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Jason E.
Film Editor
Professional Training & Coaching, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Didn't know I needed this”

OverallI love that HelpShelf takes my best and most relevant FAQ info and puts it in front of my customers when they need help. I use LiveAgent for my ticketing/FAQ system and this ties in seamlessly. It saves my support staff a lot of time because when they click the chat button, they see FAQs that probably answer their question. (before it would go directly to chat)
ProsEasy to set up Intergrates seemlessly with LiveAgent. (Many more options too, but haven't taken advantage of those yet) Just works...
ConsInstead of the customer finish typing in the search bar + hitting enter, I'd like it to search my FAQs and populate as the customer is typing. (Probably not a con, but the only thing I can think of.)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Daniel W.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Brilliant niche widget that gathers information from different sources”

OverallAt firs
ProsHelpShelf has a unique approach of displaying help information gathered from your website or other popular integrations. I haven't seen anything similiar yet and the fact, that you could use different ressources for the information is top-notch. The support is fantastic and the team behind the product is extremely reliable in publishing frequent updates while listening to their customers.
ConsI could think about one improvement where you would be able manually type in informations shown in the widget. I like the sitemap as a source, but it would be great if you could customize the gathered informations a bit better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Luis P.
English teacher
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Smart little widget for customer support”

OverallI like how HelpShelf makes life easier for my site visitors and myself. However, the limits make me wonder if I'll continue with this or try some other solution.
ProsHelpShelf is just that: a shelf with help, a smart little widget that can mean a lot both to site visitors and webmasters. It helps customers find what they need faster and cuts support queries to a minimum. It's just a great time saver.
ConsI find the limits a little ridiculous, especially for a site with a bit of traffic like mine. I don't think they make much sense for many customers like me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Wendy N.
.Net/SharePoint Developer
Design, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“All your help materials in one place”

OverallI've been looking for a comprehensive solution to combine help documents and chat into one, without paying the big bucks for programs like Intercom. This fits the bill nicely.
ProsI like that you can have one place to combine chat, help desk software, articles, YouTube videos together which you can bundle all together in a single widget that you place on your site. Users can search for answers to their issues before submitting a chat. It's also smart enough to suggest articles or videos for you based on what page you're on or what are the things most people are searching for.
ConsCurrently they are a bit limited on the integrations with help desk software and other tools, but they are always adding new integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“A tool I didn't know I needed”

OverallFantastic tool that looks beautiful, is easy to set up and provides a truly useful tool for my website visitors. And it all results in a lower amount of support calls/emails.
ProsIt allows me to collate support / reference materials from numerous sources in one unified front end.
ConsThe integrations list is still growing and I am awaiting a couple of ones on the roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Mayo L.
Teacher
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019

“Reduce the number of help tickets with HelpShelf”

OverallHelpShelf helps to organize simple FAQ on the site and reduce direct queries.
ProsSetting up is easy. All you need is the URL of your site and follow the guide. There is analytics to get the bigger picture of what the site visitors need.
ConsThe tool is overkill for someone with a simple blog. The integration is limited based on your payment plan.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2019
MUNIR A.
Freelancer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Excellent content suggestions tool”

OverallHelped to stay focus, help to get all help documents into one place.
ProsGood content suggestion widget which takes its way to do the magic of suggesting site visitors to relevant content. It certainly helped to stay focus and reduce the number of tickets. It helped to increase productivity. My client knowledegebase were scattered into different platforms like youtube, Vimeo, live agent and so on. This little tool helped to stay organized and it helped in managing all the resource together.
ConsSometimes, the tool has a synchronization issue getting knowledgeable from other resources and it takes longer to get it done.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Akshay G.
Client Partner and Business Development Manager, USA and Canada
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“One stop support solution”

Overall- Helpshelf helps in getting all the support consolidated at one place
ProsIt combines different support resources into one widget, so makes life much easier
ConsSometimes, there is a little lag for users while moving from one thread to another
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Vitali K.
CEO
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“HelpShelf is a combine that includes many other services”

OverallSimple service. I believe in its further development.
Pros- Simple and intuitive interface - Good widget customization - Good team and support
ConsI am waiting for the opportunity to add any pages of the site as content. Already in the road map
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Ale R.
Editor
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“One solution for all the help support”

OverallAmazing, We reemplace the "contact page" with this widget and put all the help resources in one place
ProsYou have Livechat? ticket support? bot? HelpShelf is one solution for all the help support like ticket support, email, livechat, content, and tutorial so customer can find all what they need. - Easy to setup - Good widget customization - Very easy to integrate - Take all your content (rss, youtube) - Good support I really like it
ConsWould be amazing if they provide another solutions like livechat. Also would be nice to - embed the content - display on click - use cname - Be more than a widget
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Nicholas F.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“A greta way of organising your content and making it more accessible”

ProsI love the fact that it pulls together our disparate information silos
ConsIt took a bit of time to work out how to configure it properly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Yasaf B.
IT Infrastructure Manager & CISO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Great for providing self-help and reducing interactions with service desk”

OverallI really like the integration between my website, Helpshelf and my support channel.
ProsHelpshelf comes with many content sources, and allows me to reuse some of my content as help documents. I like the native LiveAgent integration that makes interaction with my service desk fluent in a single user interface. Helpshelf support team is very quick to respond to questions and add new features.
ConsI would like to see the option to unhide hidden content (which as far as I know coming soon) and better RTL support.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“HelpShelf a Great App for Supporting Your Business”

OverallI support my business using HelpShelf and it has become a great tool for that.
ProsThe app is very well thought out and has matured over a long period of time. Like any continuous effort that has constant development, HelpShelf has become an awesome product.
ConsThe interface isn't always intuitive in every situation. But answers to questions surrounding how to do something are generally pretty easy to find.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Helps Save Time That You Wasted”

ProsMany of us waste so much time showing people what to do and what should be done when using our apps. The truth is that it's frustrating, so now there is help shelf that acts as that guide for you. You build your library that members or viewers can search and that saves you time.
ConsThe clean look of the system and of course it is made by a trusted dev.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
lily s.
secretary
Accounting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019

“Deliver the Best Help For Your Customers”

OverallProviding help for website customer is easier with the help of ShelfHelp.
ProsEasy step by step setup. Match the help that will be delivered to customers based on the page they are on.
ConsLimited integrations based on the payment plan. There's no chatbot integration yet, while this is pretty much standard for other similar tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2019
Avatar Image
Joshua J.
Director
Import and Export, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“One Helpdesk To Rule Them All”

OverallWe have accumulated various 'helpdesk' solutions over the years; some of them are great for certain things but lack a few key features; HelpDesk has allowed us to resurrect those (to use existing content we created) rather than having to start from scratch with a new product. Also, HD has allowed us to convert previous content (ie blog posts) into permanent help desk material, which is awesome!
Pros1. Super clean, intuitive interface 2. Really great in-app support and setup training modules 3. Support for major 'helpdesks' and common support channels (even blog posts)
ConsNothing; it meets all of our needs and is really easy to set up and use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Darryl D.
Book Author
Publishing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“It just works”

OverallI'm already a fan of this company and their product Missinglettr. Helpshelf is just as good.
Pros It's simple and effective. It's easy to set up and it does exactly what I want it to.
ConsNothing. It works exactly as I had hoped.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael K.
President
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Great way to suggest content on chat”

ProsEasily refer people to areas of your website related to inquiry.
ConsThey have a number of ways of grabbing money including charging for extra integrations once you are onboard with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
David O.
Freelancer
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Simple and straightforward ”

ProsThe ease of integrating with existing tools which then offer users unified UX
ConsMore tool integrations, though the developers seem to add new integrations regularly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Krzysztof A.
Prezes Zarz¿du
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019

“Helpshelf is your customer help shelf”

OverallHelping my customers find what they want
ProsNice add on to my site. Knowledge base. LiveAgent integration
ConsNothing. As every app you have to configure it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Manuel C.
Business Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Every product from them is always a hit!”

ProsHelpshelf will help you unify all your support assets into one roof. Easy to use and really helpful for your users. They will find the answer to their questions with less effort from you.
Consso far so good. the software is always improving so even if you find something you don't like, they will make you happy soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“Simplified self help software ”

ProsVery simple self help software for your clients. Fairly straight forward in what it does.
ConsHoping to have more integrations in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019