ProjectSight Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About ProjectSight

Trimble's ProjectSight is a construction project management software solution for budget & cost management, document control and field management designed for contractors. ProjectSight provides an integrated solution specifically designed for the workflows and data sharing between Owners and the Contractors to facilitate the construction of their capital facilities. Learn more about ProjectSight

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Elbert L.
Sr. Business Systems Analyst
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“From an admin's perspective...”

OverallProjectSight has been very intuitive with our end users. Superintendents can review plans and collaborate on the BIM model out in the field. While it lacks specific functionality compared to alternatives like ProCore, it's price structure is very compelling.
ProsLatest release includes dashboards to track KPIs, and the ability to upload custom Crystal Reports back into the system. This is key as we don't have to outsource report development back to the vendor, which adds up over time at a rate of $200/hr. Also includes all cost functions, which we can now integrate back to our ERP system.
ConsLacks Mobile I-phone App, but on the future roadmap. Not every superintendent in our company has an IPAD, but would still like to input Dailies out in the field. Other deficiencies include LMS for on-boarding and training, and limited number of APIs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Christopher F.
Intern
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Project Sight Review”

OverallI really do enjoy using Project Sight. It's a good software and I think other companies will began to utilize it in the near future.
ProsI like how quickly you can process and share RFI's and Submittals. We have vendors upload documents onto the software, assign them to us, and we can quickly share them with engineers with one program.
ConsThe drawing part of Project Sight is a little clunky but still easier than searching box. Something my team needs to better utilize is uploading searchable drawings because if we did, Project Sight could easily hyperlink them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Moe T.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Project Management Time Saver”

ProsI love that everyone on the team can communicate easily with project sight. I also like that you can see everything in real time, so everything is up to date. It makes the project goes smoother and faster.
Consthe attachments. I wish you can see the attachments directly instead of clicking and opening it in a new window.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
VEDRAN P.
engineer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Well Structured File Orginizer ”

Prosthis software was very simple to use and the documents where will organized.
ConsI can not recall any issues that I may have had with this program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Samantha G.
Senior Project Engineer
Construction, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“A step in the right direction”

OverallIt's definitely a Step in the right direction for older industries, like construction, to have proper workflows and to keep all information in an accessible place for use in the office environments and offsite environments, like construction sites, but needs to adapt capabilities to allow for large amounts of information to be both processed, stored, and accessible at the same time.
ProsYou can easily categorize and sort submittals and RFIs in order to keep information centrally located. The workflow aspect keeps everyone accountable. You can customize to your project's needs.
ConsThe emails - the links didn't work well if you were not on a computer. The app only allowed you to see RFIs and Submittals up to a certain number - if there more in the system than approx 300 then you couldn't find everything. The subcontractors virtually couldn't use the system as it is not field friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Gloria R.
Document Control Manager
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“ProjectSight Review”

OverallSmall project with few users, but very collaborative with owner and team.
ProsThe interaction and ease of collaboration
ConsNot all the features are developed yet, particularly transmittal and/or correspondence features.

Vendor Response

By Trimble on July 24, 2019
Gloria, Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that we have just added a product update that includes the ability use the new Transmittal & Correspondence feature to officially record correspondence. We appreciate your feedback and we are listening to our users to add new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Robert H.
Vice President
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“Review”

ProsThe functionality and adaptability for each individual project
ConsThe daily work reports could use more tabs for job site reporting and use with an accounting system
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Andres R.
Structural Engineer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Great Project Management resource”

ProsThe organization and how easy we can find information for the project. I really like that everyone on the team have access to one site where everything can be coordinated in a better way.
ConsProbably the option to see drawing can be improved, In my position it is really useful to see 3D models while answering RFIs or submittals. If this program can link the Revit model would be awesome
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Robert L.
VDC Engineer
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Hard To Download”

OverallIts easy to find and locate submittals but downloading information could;d be made easier
ProsIT makes review and finding submittals easy
ConsIT is hard to download files compared to other programs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Good value, works for what we need”

ProsGood document management. Integrates well with current systems. Good price point
ConsSoftware can be cumbersome, takes a little time to learn all the ins and outs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Michael C.
Project manager
Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“A users review”

ProsIt helps the team to have a central location for the project documents and to organize responses.
ConsTo receive reminders a couple of day before an item is due for review. Maybe it is in the software, but on the projects, I am working on it is not used. When you get hundreds of emails a day, sometimes a few slips through the cracks so the reminder would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
David H.
Sr. Project Controls Manager
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Waiting for more”

ProsTrimble has a great understanding of construction, as well of financials, but I'm waiting for the software and the mobile app to be on par with the competition before I can consider it for widespread use.
ConsThe lack of mobile capabilities keeps us from using it. On the financials, it needs to be on par with Prolog Manager, which it is not yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Benton B.
Systems Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Problems wth Downloads”

OverallI have only used this software for downloads this far. Downloads of which I cannot complete due to an "illegal character" error. I received invites from the contractor I bid to for downloads and have yet to complete any downloads using the website. Therefore, I have not enjoyed the many features it offers as of yet.
ProsI like the idea of the functionality. I have yet to get far enough along in the process to offer a complete review of this.
ConsI get download errors constantly. I have yet to be able to complete a download.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Tiago H.
Bim coordinator
Construction, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“On track”

OverallPoor
ProsPrinciple is good but was not there yet at the time
ConsNot intuitive enough, project managers get more used to digitalization at the same speed that they are loosing their patience to learn new things Also at the time we tested the implementation with connect was not working, maybe time for a new test
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Roberto R.
Civil Engineer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Project SIght: useful tool”

ProsIntegration with drawings and the possibility to add markups
ConsNot so clear the differences bewtween permissions
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019
Dennis A.
Sales Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019

“Great program ”

ProsEasy to use. Gives me the info I need when I need it.
ConsI haven't had any issues with the software to this point.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2019