Revit Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Revit

Autodesk Revit software for BIM supports multidisciplinary teams throughout the project life-cycle more effectively than ever. A re-imagined interface puts you in control of screen real estate with new tabbed views you can dock, tile, and view on a secondary monitor. Model more of your design in a 3D view, for an even more immersive design experience. Learn more about Revit

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 94 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 94 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019

“The key to get into 3D modeling era.”

OverallOverall I hightly recommend to purchase revit if u are in construction business. This software is cost effective and less time consuming interms of creating 3d models. This is a visually appealing software to work with.
ProsMy construction firm uses revit as a standard software for 3d modeling and interior designing for more than 2 years. Our company strongly believe in keeping up with the latest technology as a strategy to stay solid in this competitive business. For that revit itself has evolved alot during this two years. I feel rivit is a must know software for any architect, civil engineer or an interior designer. The best part using revit is u can give attention to each and every element individually with more care which will make a huge difference inthe final output. The inbuilt library feature is large and requires some time to master in it.this product can be integrated with Autodesk recap,3D max,sketchup,Autodesk cloud..etc. from the root level of a design to validating a design revit can be used without a question with industry standards.above all revit not only satisfies the user but also the client .
ConsHonestly revit has nothing much to worry as a basic 3d modeling software,but it of course requires some time to master but at the end of the day its worthy. And also it demands a computer with high functioning capability. And also I have noticed that we can not input any pdf formets into it. And there is no reterograde compatibility since the older version had no cloud feature. As my last point revit predominantly focuses on structural elements only I wish if this improves further to help the designers as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 8, 2019
paola s.
project manager
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Great software for great ideas”

OverallRevit speed the drawing process to an 80%. I will recommend to use Revit to architectural and engineering firms.
ProsThis software is easy to use, specially if you come from the AutoCAD background. I like the fact that I am working tri-dimensionally and see esthetics of my projects almost immediately. Also, Revit has a huge library with parametric components that I can access. Another cool thing is that Revit can be use to measure the environmental impact of my models if my clients are interested.
ConsIn order to create nice quality renderings, I need to use other software (s) in combination with Revit because using Revit by itself will give me clunky images with a "computer" look, that as an project manager, I don't think my clients will enjoy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Brian M.
Project Archtict
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019

“Excellent 3D / BIM software ”

OverallRevit software has greatly improved a number of important areas: 1) much easier and faster 3D preparation and presentation, and 2) great improvement in technical drawing speed.
ProsRevit is structured to create buildings and structures immediately in 3D. It is ready to go "out of the box" with a great variety of built in components (walls, floors, roofs, stairs and more). The model can be viewed in 2d (plan, elevation, and section) at the same time as in 3D. Compared to other similar products, Revit has a very high level of accuracy. Revit models can be exported to a wide variety of other disciplines. Revit has excellent 3d shading and realistic modes. It also has a strong rendering engine. Great outside sources of additional building components are available.
ConsRevit models can become quite large. Obtain a copy of file transfer software (many are available free online) to send and receive Revit models.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 17, 2019
Annya M.
Senior Designer
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Great software for architecture, design and engineering”

OverallMy overall experience with Revit is very positive. This has sped up the design and documentation process at work. The software, although it's not the most intuitive to use, once it's learned, it's easy to use
ProsThe software has a lot of capabilities. The amount of things it can do are incredible. For a designer like myself, it makes the design process much easier than having to use multiple software. I can design the space, build a model and render all in one. It also helps tremendously when it comes to construction documents, as it is much easier to create and edit those in the same file. This program is also great because multiple people can collaborate in one model at the same time
ConsBecause how much this program does and helps, sometimes there are too many ways to edit things. This is not usually an issue when one person is working on a model, but when many people work in the same file, it can be confusing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Very good architectural BIM software”

ProsOne of the best features on Revit, because it is a BIM software, everything you work is created on several planes, on floor plans, elevations, section cuts and 3D model. As you progress, you feed the project with premade infomation about materials, thermal resistance, finishing layer and other stuffs, wich is premade (already within the software) or it can be dowloaded and also created by yourself. Revit has a very large library avaible within but there are a lot of elements avaible to dowload on internet. The best plus is once you have gone through your project, is that withe the parameters you fed, you can easily create charts of materials and elements quantities, helping with later stages of the project (like construction quotes).
ConsAs autocad, the learning curve is extensive, you have to dedicate several hours to get acquainted, most importantly getting and creating libraries for everything, furniture, texts, symbols, materials...., but once you get what you use the most, everything goes more swiftly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Haley S.
Production Assistant
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Revit is what more and more companies are switching to and it makes sense”

OverallOverall I think Revit is a great tool and I highly recommend it. I think it is also great for older generations who have been working with AutoCAD for 20+ years. It forces them to have to stay on their toes and to learn how to adapt to new technology in engineering and design, which I think it a great thing. It lowers the threshold for entry into various positions with a company and gives access to people so they don't have to compete with someone simply because they haven't had the chance to do AutoCAD forever.
ProsI think Revit is incredible and I cannot recommend it enough. Its ease of use and versatility makes it a great BIM software for many engineering and architecture companies. Unlike AutoCAD, I think Revit is easier to understand, to navigate, and to adopt. If you are coming from doing AutoCAD for 30 years, it may not be intuitive initially, but people grow to love it and eventually prefer it to AutoCAD.
ConsWhile I have not experienced this issue, many people I know who switch from AutoCAD to Revit say that it's not as intuitive, however, I have found it to be entirely intuitive. I think the main reason people feel that way is because they can't type shortcuts like you can for CAD. People who have done CAD for years can get sloppy and there are many ways to do many different things, you have to really know what you're doing and precision is key with Revit. I personally don't mind this, but some people do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Jennifer T.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“The new way of doing architecture”

OverallRevit has changed the way I design, updating my plans while I focus on modeling.
ProsRevit is simply superior to all other software on the market, with its nature BIM is the present of architecture.
ConsI would like Revit to be more intuitive and certain functions to be less complex.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Zahra Z.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Revit is a great multi-dimensional software for architectural projects ”

OverallOverall, I love using Revit. It supports work-sharing and inter-disciplinary collaboration. This platform enables simultaneous work on a design file which improves efficiency and redundant work.
ProsThis software provides multi-dimensional layers to an architectural projects, enabling collaboration between structural, lighting, and mechanical engineering and architects. Design challenges, alternative options, and different phases can be created through options, worksets, or links. Revit schedules area great way for data management and coordination.
ConsExporting the revit file into CAD is not entirely 2D. It may needs some improvement in terms of export properties. Sometimes syncing is an issue when multiple people are trying to save at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Avatar Image
Tobi A.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019

“To go to plug for construction designs.”

OverallI use Revit personally for my day to day work activities and it is an innovation that is very relevant to the AEC industry. It has been awesome.
ProsRevit is a software that solves the problem of herculean creation of architecture and engineering drawings in 2D. With revit designers can create 3D intelligent models that accurately projects the visual and functional properties of a building/facility. There are tons of educative materials and support documents that can help a user become adept with the software.
ConsThe pricing is a little expensive, especially for small firms or lone design practitioners. Also System requirements will need purchase of high end computer device, to use at maximum capacity seamlessly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 16, 2019
CHRISTOPHER W.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019

“Revit is a no-brainer”

OverallCouldn't imagine documenting buildings any other way. Robust capabilities, good support. It's become an industry standard.
ProsHands down, one of the better design documentation software's on the market. Having experienced both CAD and BIM delivery, Revit has saved thousands of hours from traditional drafting. Now with inclusion of Dynamo, model interoperability is seamless and bi-directional, making Revit a much more functional tool for those who may still want to design in Rhino, SketchUp, etc.
ConsRevit was concieved as a documentation and model management tool. It does not have the same geometry modeling capabilities and user-friendliness as other 3D modeling platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019

“Revit - Essential for Architectural Practice”

OverallRevit offers a great opportunity for design, but it can limit those who don't have the skills necessary to manipulate the tools and parameters. In that way it can be intimidating. However, it offers great software to draw, design, and prepare documents.
ProsEvery component is customization and able to be manipulated, once you know how to use families/types/rules. Easy to use and pairs nicely with 3D rendering tools such as Enscape. Worksharing is simple with a shared network or Revit cloud feaures.
ConsThere is a learning curve to mastering Revit. Because of the way certain things can be linked, such as type parameters in families, it is easy to see mistakes made in Revit have a domino effect and cause problems down the road.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 1, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Revit”

ProsThere's no question why this is industry standard construction software. Revit is powerful enough to create highly detailed record as-built models, while at the same time being clean and elegant enough for new users to pick up quickly. I switched over my office to use Revit for Qty. takeoffs instead of OST. By the end of the process, we put in the same amount of work but get much more of a work product by having the 3D model.
ConsThe price is fairly prohibitive if you were a single person, but for large companies, it isn't a big ask.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Michael C.
Staff Professional II
Architecture & Planning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019

“Revit - Workflow Powerhouse”

OverallRevit has the benefit of allowing multiple users access the model at once. Although it does require a some frontloaded hours to set up the model, it will make up that time and more at the end of the project.
ProsRevit allows you to draw in 3 dimensions creating plans, sections, elevations, and 3D all at once.
ConsRevit while being one of the most powerful production software, it does have quite a learning curve. This can lead to major issues if a user does not fully understand the workflow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Jashwanth L.
Intern Architect
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019

“Revit the best of BIM”

OverallI have been creating numerous dynamo graphs and python codes to automate many mundane tasks that the people in the office spend hours doing.(which is now minutes)
ProsThe best feature is that it is the customization i.e., now that the API is open to users we are able to automate many mundane tasks that would usually take days.
ConsThe software requires a certain level of practice to be used in the right way i.e., not anyone is able to use the software to make drawings off the bat but requires a level of training to get things right or the model could have many errors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 8, 2019
gladys c.
architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Perfect for architects and engineers”

ProsDrawing in 2d and at the same time in 3d, you get the whole product in one, with real materials, real quantifications to create a budget since the very beginning of the design. Structural, architectural, lighting, HVAC tools, and much more! As an architect I use this software daily, it´s easy and has all you need to work on a project.
ConsYou need a good computer for this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“Another amazing design tool from autodesk.”

OverallOverall this is a very useful software in architecture and structural design firm. I hope to see further developments.
ProsRevit is a design product from autodesk since our company utilize multiple products from autodesk its easy to incorporate revit with the other softwareslike autocad. Apart from your inputs revit has multiple in built elements which can be incorporated into your project. It enables multiple users to work on the same project. It may be a little confusing at the beginning but once you learn how to use it then it will become a wonderful experience to work with.
ConsThere are only few drawbacks regarding revit. It takes a lot of time to understand this software this will be very challenging to the beginners. There are only few layers when compared to autocad. And also this software is not eye friendly to work with. Somehow it makes my eyes to get tiered while working with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“BIM made me do it”

ProsAutodesk makes the transition between all their apps familiar and not overwhelmingly difficult to navigate through their ribbon tool bars and navigation tools. Revit is no different. When I first began my journey in to the fast paced world of MEP coordination making the jump from AutoCad to Revit wasn't as terrifying as it could have been.
ConsMinimum system requirements aren't enough to keep up with a coordination model that has many other trade models linked in. 3D CAD models do not display properly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“10 times the program!”

OverallLOVE! The workflow and LOVE! the ability to work on only portions of the file at a time. Keep up the good work, Revit!
ProsWorkflow and bang for your buck (or, more accurately: time). The convenience of drawing one element and it's automatically incorporated everywhere you'll need it is still #1 best thing about Revit!!! Yes, yes, other programs do the same thing, but the customizable parametrics make integration a BREEZE, you just have to spend the time to do it properly in the beginning.
ConsCustomization options are a double edged sword. The pro listed above is a con at the same time. It does take awhile to set up things properly to really get the efficiency you need from a program like this. One more issue is that it's a large, heavy program. Starting a new business we don't have the income yet to purchase newer, faster computers. The lite version is still a bit heavy in my opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Autodesk Revit: Essential for architects”

ProsIt is pretty much AutoCAD geared specifically towards architecture and construction. I find it much more intuitive than AutoCAD, and it is parametric, making it simple to change your floor plan and drawings.
ConsThe default libraries can be a bit outdated. And while the cloud rendering has drastically improved the rendering capabilities of Revit, you may still need programs such as 3DSMax to create truly realistic renderings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
leopoldo a.
3d modeler
Animation, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019

“The best Architectural 3d modelling tool”

ProsFor me this is the best Architectural modelling tool, is fully compatible with the Autodesk suite, and many other softwares aswell. Perfect for creating BIM content, creating blueprints, schedule quantities, etc...
ConsIt comes with a basic rendering engine, but this software is not made to be a rendering tool, you can use different softwares or install the Vray for Revit and get the problem easy fixed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 22, 2019
KEVIN K.
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019

“A phenomenal Design Software”

OverallAfter doing years of drafting with AutoCAD, I discovered Revit and it has never been the same again me. I have been more efficient, reliable and authentic with my designs.
ProsWhen it comes to 3D modelling, Revit stands out to be the best in my opinion. I like the fact that it has structural, mechanical and architectural interfaces with the three segments containing various design components under families. Revit makes 3D modelling very easy and fast because changes on one segment are communicated automatically to other segments . As we all know time is money and therefore this saves a lot of the time and money.
ConsAs good as Revit is, it has the disadvantage of lacking popularity due to its relative newness in the market. This is challenge because a new software has few tutors and expert and thus it takes enormous time and effort to learn and master it. Revit is also restricted to buildings and cannot do designs for roads and cars for example.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Autodesk Revit”

ProsThis software quickly adds BIM capabilities to any architect's workflow. Not only does it allow users to quickly produce accurate construction documents, but you can also colaborate with colleagues on the same model and even share it directly with owners and contractors.
ConsThe software is rather cumbersome and takes years to master. After 6+ years using the program I still find new tips and tricks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Taras B.
Technical designer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Scheduling”

OverallIt's a slow learner. It is very efficient once you develope a library of parts and pieces . But the you eat up time trying to fix models and build custom models. So it is a give and take but as a tool, its on par with cad. Bim360 is a mess through and a moneygrab.
ProsAutomatic pickups of changes done in plans sections schedules etc.. once you do a change it is smart so it picks up the changes throughout your entire model so you save time here in pickups
ConsIt's text editing is awful! Can't integrate Excel data well, text blocks don't support carriage returns, well they will work but the line is a single cell line so you never see full text formating in schedules. And for a BIM program that Relies on schedules, that makes it hard to data input
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Logan L.
Detailer/ BIM Modeler
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019

“Revit is Powerful but Slow”

ProsRevit has a great user interface and it is easy to find things.
ConsI typically work on large files, these files get so bogged down with all the information Revit generates. I would like a better way to purge unneeded information or a way to generate less information to shrink file size. I would also like more customization within the user interface and more specifically with annotations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2019
Michelle L.
Business Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“The software that the industry is using”

OverallWe are using this software in the engineering world and this is what everyone is using
Prosworks well with the other programs we have in the engineering industry, it is a must have with what everyone else is using - to be compatible with others
ConsYou know the saying... you get what you pay for? Well, this software is expensive because it is top of the line for the industry
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Evgenia B.
Architectural Designer
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Excellent building information modelling software”

OverallOur company has used Revit for years and it's an excellent drafting software that makes it easy for us to share our designs both internally and externally with our clients.
ProsI love that unlike other drafting tools Revit creates geometry that is equipped with real-life information.
ConsThe learning curve is a bit steep and some team collaboration tools don't always work the way they supposed to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
GULTASAB I.
Senior Estimator
Construction, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019

“Revolution in Engineering Field”

OverallBig organization must try this software if they want to reduce the human efforts and replace with technology.
ProsSolution starting from design face to quantity take. This software reducing the human efforts and giving best results if it's being used effectively and properly. A best piece of work by Autodesk.
ConsIt requires special training as it's hard to operate without training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2019
William C.
BIM Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Autodesk Revit”

OverallWe are a Design/Build MEP/FP firm. We use Revit to model Architectural, Structural building elements from our Laser Scans as well as our Ductwork and Piping.
ProsIt is a true 3D modeling software with almost full support of equipment and building component manufacturers supplying Revit families for designers.
ConsTraining new hires who are not familiar with the software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Conrad B.
Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“The tool for BIM ”

OverallRevit is a great software/tool to use to help present to the client their project in 3D
ProsAbility to design, create, and organize space in 3D as well as 2D. And the ability to collaborate between consultants on one platform
ConsThere's a learning curve for old generations to learn the software when coming from none BIM software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Bishoy M.
Senior Electrical Engineer
Design, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019

“Revit Review”

Pros3D viewing, coordination of services, simple enough to use.
ConsThis software is good to use however required some training to gain a full understanding of all its capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“More intuitive than other BIM platforms”

ProsI think the features are just limitless to be honest, there is so much you can do with Revit! It's super smart and makes modeling a breeze once you get a hang of it.
ConsThe graphics can be improved a little, I mean default line weights, symbols and such. It's all a little chunky in appearance and can be more elegant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Bhavik S.
Preconstruction Engineer
Construction, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Easy to use and Efficient ”

OverallOverall experience is positive, but they still need to work on enhancing synchronization techniques.
ProsThis software is easy to use and learn. Wide range of usage of this product in fields of Pre-construction, co-ordination and facility management.
ConsRevit can be tricky to use with large models and multiple people.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Amelia L.
BIM Specialist
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019

“Industry Standard”

ProsCurrently Revit is the industry standard for document creation and model coordination. Easy to teach, without having to understand its full functionalities.
ConsCan be difficult to coordinate with other disciplines not using Revit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Imadur Rozan S.
Student
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“3 in 1 CAD!”

OverallYes, It's true that it might be slow to start and hard to learn at the beginning, but once you get used to the UI interface and its tool, this app will let you work faster and more efficient but still keeping the details from 2D to 3D. When it comes to designing complex and plenty of buildings at the short amount of time, this software is the time saver!
ProsRevit is basically an AutoCAD, BUT 3 in 1! It let you work in parallel between 2D and 3D (Floor plans, Elevation, Section, details and modelling) both are created at the same time, which not only useful for professionals engineering but also for student to work more efficient and faster. unlike any other CAD app, you can finish both 2D floor plans and 3D elevations or models on the same app! this app is also great for working in a team as you can share your project then working simultaneously!
ConsIf you're happen to be a beginner or never get used to this software especially if you're coming from 2D CAD apps like AutoCAD or standalone 3D modelling software like Sket***p, the interface might be a little bit intimidating and complicated to start. Also, you have to set the construction details specification while working on the 2D like dimension and style for every single details like door or windows manually for the 3D results to work
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Akinwale O.
Quantity Surveyor
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Revit for quantification ”

OverallApart from using revit for quantification, I also draft design with revit and for coordination
ProsIt actually safe more time while carrying out quantification in revit. It is also easy to use.
ConsIt requires a computer system of higher quality interms of speed and grapics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
leslie g.
HR
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Top Design software”

ProsBest in class design software, the most preferred by our clients
ConsWith the best in class category comes a price - the software is no longer available in a version you can purchase, it's only available by long term subscription pricing model
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Thehani P.
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Revit for designing of multiple engineering fields”

OverallRevit is used in some projects to co-ordinate the work among different engineering fields.
ProsRevit allows Engineers from multiple streams such as structural, mechanical, electrical etc to design one single master document. Therefore reducing the time of rework and cost.
ConsRevit is a complex program to master. But if you do you won't need anything other than revit for designing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Brian D.
Architect
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019

“Revit Review”

ProsIt makes projects much easier to document & analysis versus traditional 2D drafting.
ConsThe lack of commitment to fixing know issues with the software & improvement of existing features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 12, 2019
Valeria H.
Lighting Designer
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Revit review ”

ProsIt is great for walking through the spaces you're working on, for coordinating multiple disciplines in one place and for doing lighting calculations all in one place.
ConsIt can be tricky to get the things you want to show up from different models to be visible, so communication with whoever created those models is important.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Victor L.
Rh manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“excellent program for projects”

ProsThis program is very complete for the development of the project, with it you are not only working with lines, but with the components of the project itself, being much more efficient, with bigger deliveries, faster to accomplish the projects and with better solutions.
ConsSome functions are still quite difficult to perform, the program has a great possibility of operations but is complicated to use because often gives error to perform some basic tasks
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019

“really satisfied”

OverallPerfect, I recommend it
ProsThe interoperability with .IFC extension and with the huge amount of plugin made for it
ConsThe not-so-clear design of the user interface
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Great BIM experience with this software”

OverallExperience with revit is good. But you need training to use it.
ProsIt's a great software for BIM and other construction field. Allows you to Customize your family. Reliable and fast.
ConsJust need to improve Customizsation feature in title blocks. If I have edit it takes time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Jimena S.
Director Architecture
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019

“Best Software for Architects”

ProsIs easy to use, like the renders and digitalization.
ConsSometimes I need more feautures in the library for furniture.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Betre M.
Civil Structural Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019

“Revit, the best Advanced Design tool for Structural and Architectural Designs. ”

OverallRevit is excellent for our company. We use it for all big projects that need to have creative features that make it standout from other designs. It gives us full control of every object we input and allow us to render samples quickly for our clients. It is also easy to export to 3dsMax for Final Renders.
ProsRevit allows you to design complicated structural designs and creative Architectural concepts with intricate details compatible with Autodesk programs for exports. It helps you build from scratch and develope your design project with completely definable attributes. It is also possible to render your final design.
ConsThe issue with revit is that its more complex and time consuming than its counterpart, Archicad. You will take alot of time defining objects that come predefined in other softwares. It also lacks built in Furniture Library.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Jack G.
Associate
Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Revit Review”

ProsThe ability to have everything in 3d view and the ability to coordinate between disciplines.
ConsThere are many issues that arise from the coordination between consultants if the models are not completely aligned.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Steep learning curve, excellent results”

ProsRevit is by far the best parametric modeling software that we have used in our office. The ability to design in 3D allows us to more fully flesh out details and resolve issues before they arise.
ConsWhen considering the cost, keep in mind that if you haven't used similar products before you will likely have to pay for staff training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Eleena V.
Student
E-Learning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“Best Building Program”

OverallWhen I was able to learn and get more into the program, I was surprised and very proud of myself that I was able to create a whole house.
ProsRevit brings your dream home, building, business to life. Building everything from scratch and it's a smart program. That's accurate and has very detail materials.
ConsI thought this program was too hard to learn because it had so many things going on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“Best Drafting Software for Modern World”

OverallI am in love with this software. Once I am done learning all the features, I am pretty sure it would prove to be a big asset on my resume.
ProsI feel a civil drafter can do anything with this software. If a 3D model is made correctly, sections can be cut really easily.
ConsI feel older engineers, no matter how hard they try, are not able to get used to such advanced features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Revit for compiling designs across multiple engineering streams”

OverallRevit is been used in my office to keep a good track with the other engineering streams such as mechanical, electrical and plumbing with the structural detailing which we are carrying out.
Pros1. Produce finely detailed drawings 2. Helps to detail and combine multi-disciplinary engineering details 3. Compatible with most of the design software and drafting software 4. Cheap 5. Saves time on construction work
Cons1. Require high proficinecy of the software to carryout tasks 2. Not much guidance/ tutorials are available
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
janarth A.
Planning Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019

“Revit”

OverallI did my final year design project in revit and as i doesnt have time to prepare barchedule drawing anyway my lecturer adviced me to get it from revit and now for my career im easily using revit to solave the problem and it is time saving
ProsThe various dimensions of options to attain the desirable design is an important and unique by comparing other softwares. And it can be able to get the bar schedule it self in the software that is also very crucial
ConsVideo mode is very slow here when i changed my design into video i took few hours to covert
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 21, 2019