eCATALOGsolutions Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About eCATALOGsolutions

eCATALOGsolutions platform is the most trusted 3D product catalog provider for industrial component manufacturers. We help you provide instant 3D previews & native CAD downloads embedded into your website. Manufacturers increase sales and leads by ensuring components get quickly and easily designed in to OEM products. Learn more about eCATALOGsolutions

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Business Supplies and Equipment, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019

“Easily Put CAD Models into Customer Use”

OverallOur company it utilizing eCATALOGsolutions to provide our digital CAD library to our customers and distributors. Due to the unique nature of our business, our products are highly customizable with numerous options which can exponentially change product quantities. To photograph every configuration is impossible, and through the software technologies presented by eCATALOGsolutions, we have been able to get CAD renders of all of our product configurations to add to our company websites. eCATALOGsolutions also makes it easy to quickly provide CAD models when a new option is added, or can quickly eliminate obsolete options. This software has provided a huge value to our websites and has helped our teams - both inside and out - immensely when assisting customers.
ProsThe eCATALOGsolutions digital CAD library is a great time saver for internal needs; our Engineering teams are freed up to spend more time working with individual, unique customer needs, and not tied up with reproducing standard product CAD models.
ConsAs a shared software, it is not always easy to customize everything to an individual company's needs. Understandably, this could not be done for everyone without building entirely new instances of the base software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2019
JANICE M.
Marketing
Plastics, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“eCATALOGsolutions improves our customer interactions”

OveralleCATALOGsolutions allows us to be more visible in the marketplace and provide leads to our distribution team.
ProsUsing this software allows our customers to select the options they want from our available offerings. This all happens without interactions from us and gives the customers freedom to take as much time as they need to use it at their convenience. This is particularly helpful for users on the opposite side of the globe. We're not in the office 24/7 to answer questions, but the configurator is always available.
ConsIt can be cumbersome to exclude domains that might allow anonymous users to access the catalog information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Madhavan S.
Product Line Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Review of eCATALOGsolutions”

OverallExcellent. It has been a pleasure working with a professional team that is ready for any new challenge posed to them
ProseCATALOGs are a great way of providing customers with all the specific and general technical details of the product configured along with 2D dimensional drawings in a customized format to meet industry needs for the product being offered
ConsCertain lack of flexibility in terms of the tool. The row fields of information for general tech data sheet is unique for a project and does not allow changes between selections in configuration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Andreas P.
Manager Technical Design
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019

“Tool that every equipment designer needs”

ProsWe have implemented that into our CAD-software, it's needed every day, saving time not to search the whole internet for models
Conssometimes there are mistakes in the catalogues of the manufacturer!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2019
Maia B.
Marketing Coordinator
Machinery, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallOverall, I am very happy with the quality of both the service and the product. Due to complications in our development (many of which were of our own making), we have as of yet to launch the catalog to our customer base, but I expect this tool will be a huge value-add for both our customers and our Sales/Marketing lead nurturing efforts. Bravo!
ProsThe ease of use and friendly support. Also a fantastic feature for our end users and for capturing qualified leads.
ConsThere have been a lot of bumps along the way in our development process. More educational/training resources on best practices for normalizing data/website integrations and catalog structure/naming conventions for our parts catalog. Not necessarily the fault of Cadenas, but would add-value and improve our experience as customers to have better guidance/project management resources from the start.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Lizabeth R.
Sales Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Pop-Link Mounting System ”

ProsWe loved having one contact point at the company to ask all our questions to. We didn't have to guess if we were asking the right person the right question. I knew anytime I asked team anything they would take care of it. Everyone was always willing to have a meeting anytime we had questions about how something worked and jumped on a Go To Meeting and show us. The beta program we used worked smoothly from the beginning of having it set up. Embedded into our website no problem. The team did a great job matching colors from our website into the configurator so it looked like it was meant to be there.
ConsWe had no complaints about the software or working with PARTSolutions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
John W.
Director of Engineering and Innovation
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Simple company do work with”

OverallOur problem was all the individual requests for 3D CAD files from customers was interrupting a designer's project time. With this software in place we have reduced the requests to near zero. The customers just get what they need off our website. Love it!
ProsIt was well thought through and easy to use. We had an intern work with it and he did just fine.
ConsWhen we used it the license is locked to a PC. When we switched PC's we had to get the license transferred.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019

“Powerful, but needs usability improvements”

OverallProviding CAD models to our customers.
ProsThe large library of CAD models and available formats.
ConsThe user interface. It's not very intuitive and takes a while to figure out. As far as I know the user interface hasn't really changed for 10 years. It's outdated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 19, 2019
Lauren E.
Product Launch Specialist
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“3D Product Config Tool”

ProsThe ability to showcase our products in 3D with all the different part selections.
ConsThe ability to easily make customization beyond the basic structure.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Marco V.
Manager
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“We can do better”

OverallIt's doing the job but I would like to see more options
Prosthe ability to view and download file easily.
ConsNot having excess to customer passwords in order to help them log-in, or not having the ability to delete the account so they can re-register. I have customer .gov email and the registration email never gets to them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Nick G.
Web Developer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Great product for the price”

OverallGreat customer service and detailed plan of action when we started, which made it easy to get our Drawings into a 3D model on our site.
ProsI like how easy it was to integrate into our website. The 3D Drawings look great and function very well, we couldn't be happier with the end result.
ConsHow long it took to get our files in the right format in order for it to be uploaded into the software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019

“Works well as a standalone offering, not as well as an integrated solution”

ProsOffers a good "all in one" solution if that's what you're looking for. No complaints on that front, everything worked well and quality was good.
ConsThe same "all in one" offering limits flexibility for more sophisticated integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2019