RealPage Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About RealPage

RealPage's suite of solutions benefits owners, managers, and investors in the real estate industry, covering conventional multifamily, affordable, military, student, single-family, senior, vacation, commercial, and mixed-use property types. RealPage provides solutions & services for every aspect of rental property management, all backed by the industry's leading Market Analytics data platform, helping to maximize the value of your property. Learn more about RealPage today! Learn more about RealPage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Molly B.
Assistant Manager
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Could be better”

OverallI've been disappointed with the software for what we are using this for. This may be perfectly practical for other apartment complexes, but for us in student housing, this has really made us struggle more than succeed.
ProsWhen searching for residents it's nice to have the more option next to their name for quick access to features instead of clicking into view and scouring for information. Scanning payments goes fairly smoothly.
ConsThis system is not student housing friendly. The online leasing and guarantor process is a pain to toggle between their prospect portal for signing and generating their credentials to their applicant portal once they've signed. It's confusing for the customer to have 2 different log in credentials for signing and making payments. Sometimes you will receive an "Unable to Locate Account" alert and will need to manually deposit checks to the bank because real page experienced an error processing someone's check. To add, you cannot try to re-scan because the check will then be a duplicate entry, although it did not successfully go through. It will also charge a Non-Sufficient Funds fee when it isn't truly NSF. Sometimes functionalities stop working. For example, we are able to assign leasing consultants if an applicant selects "House". We have had this feature for over 3 years. When the functionality stopped working (on only some accounts), their IT department responded that this isn't a function although we had been using it daily. The overall look of real page feels dated. It's not user friendly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Anne H.
Realtor/Broker
Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2017

“Streamline property management solution”

ProsEasy to use, seamless transitions between leases, work orders, owner information, etc., excellent reporting features that can be tailored or customized depending on our need. Available on any device so we're able to pull information on the go.
ConsThe mobile apps have been slower to sync with the desktop which do not always correspond with real time information if we're trying to pass it along between offices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 6, 2017
Nicholas T.
Director of Operations
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019

“switched to Entrata after learning what was missing”

Overalloverall it was not a good experience and the reason we no longer use them is that some issues we were having almost cost us a multi-million dollar deal. When we used it, I didn't realize everything we were missing until we switched to another product
Prosfairly intuitive software even with limited capabilities. Reports were generally accurate and clea and easy to generate. Resident management and ledgers were easy to follow and train.
ConsI used it a few years ago and after switching to a newer software my eyes were opened to the flaws with Realpage. Functionality was extremely limited and the system worked best on only internet explorer. You couldn't use multiple tabs which made some projects very difficult and time-consuming. The interface looked dated and if you ever had any issues, customer support was almost non-existent and you were left to fend for yourself. Overall the system is just 5-10 years behind other competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2019
Brenda H.
Administration
Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017

“Good residential software”

ProsThe system is very simple to use. The system provides all the reports needed for productivity in a residential property and helping manage all units.
ConsCustomer service sometimes is a bit slower to help you or return calls for service tickets submitted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 12, 2017
Shelly D.
Accounting/HR Generalist
Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Document management using Real Page”

OverallRealPage products are excellent and very user friendly.
ProsThis software is very customizable to whatever your needs are. So it is a blank canvas essentially that you can decide what information you want to bring in for your documents.
ConsThe hardest part of using this software is figuring out how you are going to use the software and what is best for your company. I spoke to many companies that have used this product to get guidance on how they developed their doc management system just to make sure I was going about it correctly. Hopefully they have made some changes so there is more training on "how to".
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
LySA r.
Accounts Payable
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017

“review realpage”

ProsThis is a windows based program and I can switch to other projects. i can see the tenants information on one screen.
Consvery slow to post, and the windows are too small. the information that was imported from the old system wasnt done complete.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 9, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019

“Should be more user friendly ”

OverallI was not impressed with this software. It seemed to be less functional and more time consuming than the others I've used.
ProsThe reminders were nice. It helps that you are given the names of prospects for follow up. Maintenance orders were easy to put in.
ConsIncredibly outdated and lacking ease of access features. Also not fond of the inability to go back if end of month was accidentally finalized. Leaving the company in a bind for several weeks while support assisted with this problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 17, 2019
Doug H.
Property Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016

“Better products out there for the money”

OverallI really like how well it works for multifmaily properties. May other software products are geared more towards managing individual homes, but Real Page does a nice job of structuring the software to manage multifmaily properties.
ConsThere are many add-ons that enhance the residents experience, but there are quite expensive. With the base cost of the software already being so expensive, it wasn't worth while for me to shell out for all of the add ons. I ended up switching software as a result.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 13, 2016
jordan s.
controller
Commercial Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017

“Good accounting software and getting better. ”

ProsEasy to use, fairly straight forward report writing capability. Great for multi-entity companies.
ConsIt can be slow at times. Also software updates can change things in the background that aren't communicated well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 21, 2017
dawn k.
Staff Accountant
Hospitality, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019

“Makes work easier”

ProsI feel more productive with ease of system
Conslearning process takes time, but it is easy to learn
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 5, 2019
Bomani D.
Leasing
Real Estate, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2016

“Software experience”

OverallVery easy to use...very useful. Overall great software! meet all my needs!
ProsVery effective and easy to use.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 17, 2016
Arianne R.
Legal Administrator
Commercial Real Estate, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2016

“Good Software Program for PM”

ProsI like the bulk mailing features, it makes sending late letters each month a breeze.
ConsI don't like the number of separate sites and accounts we need to have to complete everyday tasks.
Recommendations to other buyersI recommend that you consider what you are looking for in a software, easy to use or efficient. RealPage is easy to use, but may not be the most efficient since there are so many different sites and log ins to complete each task.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
July 21, 2016