Unit4 Financials Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Unit4 Financials

Unit4 Financials provides the original unified-ledger, global accounting system that gives your organization a single, real-time version of the truth. Embrace the best-of-breed financial solution that integrates with your existing systems for total freedom of choice and ongoing business agility. By eliminating batch processing, you gain immediate sight of what is happening without lag, sub-ledgers or manual reconciliation. Learn more about Unit4 Financials

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Melissa M.
Director of Accounting
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018

“Unit4 Financials Review”

OverallOverall, we are pleased with Unit4 Financials. It has provided efficiencies to our financial reporting process.
ProsI love the element structure, and the ability to receive imports from our Insurance system. It gives us the ability to sub-analyze and report in all the ways that are necessary and valuable to our company.
ConsWe are currently stuck in Version 12. For the past couple of months, we have been attempting to upgrade to Version 14. However, that version of Unit 4 Financials is not compatible with the IBM system we are on. It is concerning that this wasn't thoroughly tested and resolved before release, and the amount of time it is taking to remedy the situation is disappointing.

Vendor Response

By Unit4 on September 4, 2018
Thanks Melissa for taking time to review Unit4 Financials! Feedback like yours helps us better understand our customers' experiences and guides us as we strive to improve our software. Thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2018
Alan L.
FVP Financial Systems
Insurance, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018

“Unit 4 Financials”

OverallWe have used Unit4Financials for 24 years so we are obviously happy with it
ProsUnit 4 Financials gives Finance users and Administrators an edge on other systems based on features and system design . It is well written and designed and their support in A-1
ConsSome old features like maintaining Hierarchies need updating and may not be needed in today's design. Also the Client Server piece was removed in version 14 and many AP users prefer that to the web and it does have functionality that the web version does not . Feel free to contact me if needed for this

Vendor Response

By Unit4 on September 4, 2018
Thanks Alan for your effort in reviewing Unit4 Financials and for your longtime loyalty to our software. We look forward to continuing to work with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 31, 2018
Nicholas S.
Sr. Accountant
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019

“A good universal accounting system”

ProsWe like the development of new and added features over the years. It is also a fairly easy system to teach someone how to use and users can explore things on their own.
ConsIt can be hard to get reports out of the system sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2019
Debbie D.
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4.5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2014

“CODA Review”

ProsCODA Excel is great to use. You can create your own reports for virtually any purpose or format. We now do our journal entries at month-end using CODA Excel, and it has saved a good amount of time. Also, CODA is quick to respond to any issues or questions we may have.
ConsMost everything works great, but one thing that would be nice to have is the ability to see all error messages when posting a journal entry. We could have a 200 line entry full of errors, but we have to address each one line by line. Being able to see all errors at once would greatly improve productivity when dealing with these kinds of entries.
Recommendations to other buyersI would highly recommend CODA to others for its versatility and superior customer support.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 17, 2014
Alan L.
Insurance, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2014

“CODA Review”

ProsIt is fairly intuitive and easy to use. They genuinely seem to care about customer feedback recently, but the last few years, that seemed to go away.
ConsI believe that the product is getting very complicated, especially on the back end, and CODA support themselves are having a hard time keeping up with it, particularly in the web version. Also, CODA seems to be charging for everything that is extra outside of the core product.
Recommendations to other buyersEvaluate all features you need first - and want second - and see what it costs to get them.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
May 5, 2014
Deb T.
IT Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017

“Unit 4 financials for the smaller business”

OverallGood for the price!
ProsI like that this software is easy to use. It is best suited for a small business. You can filter out the pieces that you need quite easily.
ConsYou do have to know accounting as everything is not just "ill in the blank, like you would on a tax program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
September 15, 2017