Beehively Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Beehively

Provides schools, districts, and educational institutions with student information systems, websites, and content management systems. Learn more about Beehively

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Natalie R.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Beehively is a game changer!”

OverallBeehively is so receptive to our company's needs. They are willing to come to our site to help new employees and are always willing to do conference calls too.
ProsI love using Beehively. It's is so much all in one spot. I use it as a teacher, and I am able to take attendance, enter grades, communicate with parents, post announcements and homework, showcase spotlights that are going on in my classroom, and there's so much more. It is so easy to use. And now they even connect to Google Classroom! Amazing!
ConsI really don't know what I don't like; there are so many positives. If I were to be picky, I would say that I would like to enter grades on Beehively that I assign via Google Classroom. I can't enter grade directly onto Beehively, I have to navigate to Google Classroom to enter grades.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Brenda B.
Jr high math/science teacher and tech coordinator
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019

“Using Beehively in schools”

ProsSince starting with Beehively there has been lots of improvements and advancements in the features and customer service. I like how quickly the customer support gets back to me and solves a problem. The online grade book has become easy to use as well
ConsWe would like two features still to be added in. The notification to parents when a student has a missing assignment and make it easier to email all the parents in a class. Right now we need to put all the parents into a address book on the computer to email everyone at the same time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Easy interface, makes my life as a teacher easy”

ProsI love that as a teacher, I'm able to navigate through this platform rather easily. I rely on this every day with teaching and never close my tabs. They also frequently send support to my school to assist any of our teachers who may need help.
ConsThere is no longer an incomplete option for grading. This may be something my school has done but as far as I know we can no longer choose that option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Christopher B.
Teach & Co-Marketing Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Friendly Service, with just a Few Bugs”

OverallOverall, I have no complaints about their customer service and no major complaints about their product.
ProsI like that I can easily back-up grades for my classes and reorder items on the grading list. It also makes communicating with students and parents quite easy.
ConsWhen writing messages or homework, there is a bug where highlighting a section and then hitting delete does not actually delete the select.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Laurie M.
System Admin
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019

“I Like It”

OverallGood response time on customer service needs. Easy to use. Works great
ProsEasy to use. Pretty intuitive. Functionality has really improved with the grade book. Very few bugs.
ConsThe volunteer event tracking needs some reporting options, i.e. the ability to dump the signup task data into one big spreadsheet that can then be massaged by the user into the form in which they want to see the signups..
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 6, 2019
Jamie M.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Ease of Communication ”

Overallwe love that we are able to utilize Google Classroom with beehively.
ProsBeehively allows parents to view grades in real time as they are immediately updated. I love that I can send emails to selected parents to communicate field trips or other class information.
ConsOne issue is the amount of time pages take to load in the grading program, they need to update more quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Scott W.
Instructional Technology Specialist
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great Student Information System ”

OverallTheir customer service is fast and friendly.
ProsThe software is continuously and rapidly improving. The company is listening to their costomers wants and needs. We love the Google Classroom syncing which makes it so easy to enter assignments and grades.
ConsThe user interface needs an update, but from what I have seen, a new glossy look is on the way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Carrie M.
Librarian
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Easy to use”

OverallI've had a good experience overall. They are very attentive to our school, sending an email before they arrive, asking for any possible issues with our computers.
ProsThe menus and options are easy to navigate. If you need help, they are available and respond in a timely manner.
ConsNo cons really. It's easy to use and not difficult to follow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Emma E.
Office Manager
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Beehively”

ProsThis is a simply record keeping platform with regular updates that is helpful for our small student body (and parent base).
ConsThere should be a seemingly easier way to run reports rather than the convoluted method required- more ease of access needed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Amanda M.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Best system I've used”

OverallI'm a specialty teacher, so the ability to communicate with different groups is helpful. The system is very flexible for my needs.
ProsI can communicate with all students or just a select group. As a specialty teacher, I can make announcements and communicate with students through their home room, ensuring that they get everything in one place. Students can't use the "I didn't know/I didn't see it/Inforgot my notebook" excuse anymore.
ConsOccasionally (2-3x weekly) I've noticed some glitches when switching between classes on gradebook. This is frustrating when I get in a hurry, but nothing terrible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Michelle Q.
Teacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“Beehive- Busy Bees”

OverallThey are very prompt in response and have fixed all of my problems quickly!
ProsIt is very easy to use, and they have taken our feedback and made positive changes.
ConsSending out emails to groups of students or teachers would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Paul d.
Teacher
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019

“Great tool for teachers.”

OverallThey have come a long way as a school grading system. Extremely satisfied with most aspects of their work.
ProsIt helps me manage my daily activities related to students work and grades.
Conshave had glitches, but only occasionally.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2019
Antoinette P.
Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019

“Super support, easy to use”

OverallAlways excellent they are super responsive to my questions and requests.
ProsNavigation is easy and involves very few steps.
ConsThere is no "undo". The options for different fonts are limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Easy to use and understand”

OverallWe've done business with them for 4+ years and we are very happy with their product.
Pros Beehively is very easy to use and update for teachers and parents.
ConsI wish there could be a few mire tutorials
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Amber L.
Kindergarten Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019

“Beehively”

OverallThe customer service is really awesome and they come to the school to work in person. They help me meet my technology goals and respond quickly to emails.
ProsI like that I can input grades, attendance and access student information from the same page.
ConsI do not have any complaints at the moment. They are doing great work and work well with their customers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2019
Rachel P.
Principal
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Review”

ProsThe functionality and support that is provided to me and our school.
ConsI don't have anything at this time that I am not happy with about Beehively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Bridget C.
Physical Education Teacher
Defense & Space, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Beehively Review”

Overallgood and the support at site is good
ProsI like that it is easy to use. I can call also.
ConsI do not have any complaints. it is easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Tina G.
TKteacher
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Beehively Review”

ProsThe ease of use for attendance and adding notices to a page.
ConsSometimes the lunch count changes when adding a tardy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019