GivePlus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About GivePlus

For over 20 years, we've helped tens of thousands of clients increase their giving, manage donations and keep expert records. And the best part? It's easy. With tools like text-to-give, a mobile app, kiosks, portable card readers for your phone or tablet and online giving, increasing and managing donations is simple. You'll also receive plenty of human support. Our reps not only help you with the software, but give you tested methods for increasing donations in your organization. Learn more about GivePlus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
George C.
CFO
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017

“They handled our credit card processing that was linked to both our bank and donor data base. ”

OverallIt worked as intended for many years unfortunately in the end the company itself proved to be extremely unprofessional and incompetent.
ProsIt worked reliably and without major problems as it communicated with our bank and our donor data base. It was competitively priced.
ConsSoftware worked fine however the companies behavior was completely unprofessional, vindictive and bordered on criminal. When we moved our business to another provider they not only refused to co-operate they with held our information for several months after our written request to release our data as per our agreement. It was only after our attorneys contacted them that they finally released our information at 3pm on New Year eve. I believe this was done in order to complicate or transition to the new year as it gave our new provider only a few hours to set up all our donors on their system before the next year. Our plan was to have a clean cut off from one year to the next to insure correct year assignment to tax deductible donations. Vanco's stalling tactics whether intentional or just incompetence could have interrupted our income stream had it continued. What Vanco did do was create a tremendous amount of unnecessary labor costs and legal costs for us during their months of stalling as we followed their changing instructions to retrieve our data. They denied sending a master file with our donor data and advised us to retrieve each donor one at a time via their website portal. We began to do this and after the third day of this arduous task Vanco closed the portal on us. That's when we contacted our attorney.
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2017
John S.
Associate Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018

“A little slow to setup, but it works very well and the notification system for payments is excellent”

ProsSimply... it works. It works well! We have had no problems with the app functioning from the office side. We get easy to understand notifications when payments are made and the payments easily go into our account. I also like the offset payment feature that allows those giving to give an addition small percentage to offset the fees of processing their payment. More people use that than I thought and it is such a great help.
ConsThe layout is not easy to adjust and it is not as customer friendly as we'd like. We've had a number of members have regular difficulties making payments or logging into their account. This always take too much of our time as we walk them through the process over and over again. It just isn't super easy for people to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2018
Sara M.
Church Administrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017

“Using Vanco has been such a great experience for our church. I'm grateful for their service.”

OverallExcellent product that is a great benefit to our church and excellent support and customer service.
ProsVanco has helped increase the overall money we collect from the members of our church. Because when poeple give electronically their contribution is always received, even if they're not present.
ConsThere are a lot of reports and emails concerning the same transactions. Especially with online credit card merchant transactions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2017
Jean K.
Church Administrator
Religious Institutions, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018

“Very positive. Have used this company for years and have complete trust in their protection of givin”

ProsIt provides the opportunity for church members to set up one-time or recurring electronic gifts to the church. We have not experienced any problems in the years.
ConsWe don't really have any complaints about the software. Once we are set up in their system, it pulls over into the church website with our colors and logo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 27, 2018
Elizabeth B.
HR representative
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017

“I find that Vanco is very easy to edit and use on a regular basis. The edit features are very simple”

OverallIt is very simple to use and easy to edit. I find that I can update a donor's giving information easily and without problems. It is also inexpensive in comparison to other brand name companies.
ProsI like the ease and simplicity of using the online site to edit information. It is very simple and I have had no difficulty. I can also easily edit the amount of money each donor is going to give and save it easily as well. I also like that it's an inexpensive solution compared to other big brands.
ConsLast year, we ran into an issue with or company where they charged people's credit cards when they shouldn't have, which was a stressful situation for our administrative staff to solve and then communicate to our donors. One other thing that has been hard though is searching for the name of someone I'm looking for, since the name has to be very exact.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2017
Chris S.
Pastor
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“We love it.”

OverallWe use Vanco for direct deposit of employee pay and also for EFT (Electronic Fund Transfers) and Credit Card Billing. This helps us as a church maintain giving week to week. This is a great solution for churches to handle electronic giving.
ProsOnce through the initial setup this software works great to maintain and take donations. It is very easy to use. It helps keep our electronic giving up to date and clean.
ConsMaking changes can sometimes be tricky. This is not a reason to not use this software it just is not always intuitive. If you read and call customer support it is really easy.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019
Sara M.
Office Administrator
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“One of the most useful tools I use.”

ProsI've been using Vanco for our electronic giving for many years. Customer Support is outstanding. Their website is easy to maneuver and the reports are easy to understand. Our contribution secretary's tasks are much more efficient because of VANCO. But the best reason for using Vanco is, our giving increased substantially when we offered this giving option to our congregation.
ConsEven thought the reports are easy to read, we receive so many of them. There seems to be a lot of report duplication.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
William B.
Event Planning Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017

“I process donations & donor information for our non-profit through Vanco. ”

ProsVanco is a robust system with many options to control donors transactions. You can set an account to be inactive, then reactivate it. You can set up giving frequency and custom start and end dates as well.
ConsThe system has accidentally charged donors more than it should have, and I have seen this happen numerous times in my 2 years in our office. Vanco is quick to fix the problem, but donors are still unhappy about the inconvenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“I wish all our givers would choose Vanco”

OverallEntering contribution data is one of the least favorite aspects of my job. When parishioners choose to give electronically through Vanco, it is automatically imported with no chance of error.
ProsVanco GivePlus is win-win. Parishioners don't have to remember to write a check, I don't have to worry about entering their giving.
ConsThe software works very well, but is a bit pricy for non-profit religious institutions.

Vendor Response

By Vanco on June 20, 2019
We're glad to hear you enjoy using GivePlus!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
June L.
bookkeeper
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Accountant”

OverallI will recommend.
ProsThis works great for our church. I can easily upload data into my church's accounting software and posted to the contribution's module. It's easy for people to make a donation online too.
ConsI hope they can allow us to customize some reports or can exporting data.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Alisha B.
Exec Admin Asst
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Good technology for churches”

OverallUsed to accept online donations and payments.
ProsVery easy to set up and/or transfer and easy to use thereafter; customer service is wonderful and very well trained.
ConsThe fees aren't the lowest but they're competitive. We haven't had any issues since we switched.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Pamela G.
Office assistant
Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019

“Using GivePlus”

OverallI think the set up process was a bit overwhelming but once didn't be, the use of the program has improved - educating the folks that use it was a little difficult but has improved much since we first launched it.
ProsThe idea behind GivePlus is to make tithing an easy process. Once it is set up, it seems to work fairly well.
Consit's a bit tedious setting up the different selections for people to use when they tithe.

Vendor Response

By Vanco on July 23, 2019
Hi Pamela, Thank you for reviewing GivePlus! We are glad to hear that once set up, it makes tithing an easy process. We appreciate your additional feedback and will share it with the rest of our team. Thanks again, The Vanco Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“Great Company, Administrator friendly”

ProsThe reporting, transmitting, detail and support are very good.
ConsI hate payring processing fees. Vanco's fees are comparable to others.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Jennifer M.
Administrator
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Love it!”

OverallIt makes tracking easier
ProsI like that this website gives people the ability to have donations automatically taken out of their accounts. It makes things a little more streamlined for the church.
ConsThe text giving and online giving should be able to be under one username and not have to use different usernames for different things.

Vendor Response

By Vanco on March 15, 2019
Thanks, Jennifer. Glad you enjoy GivePlus!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
William B.
Conference Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Payment/donation solution for religious non-profit. Worked but had it's quirks”

ProsIt does what it's marketed to do! We were able to accept donations from all over the country, even outside the US. We could manage when and how often people gave. If we wanted to put an end date on someones giving, we could do it with ease!
ConsThe problem is that Vanco would sometimes mess up automatic withdrawals. I don't know if it happens often in this business, but we had donors being double charged. They were able to fix it quickly though!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Erin C.
Patient Transportation
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019

“Ease of Giving in an App”

OverallI like the ease of tithing and hopefully it will encourage more people to donate within the church.
ProsI love that I don't have to bring a checkbook to church to tithe anymore. It saves my information and allows me to allocate money where I want the funds to go.
ConsI wish it kept track of the total amount of spending per month/yearly tithes. Furthermore, the app opens in a new browser to donate the money which is cumbersome. It would be nice if it was all done within the app.

Vendor Response

By Vanco on June 3, 2019
Hi Erin, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you are seeing the benefit of eGiving. We will keep your feedback in mind for future developments. Thank you! The Vanco Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2019
Daniel C.
Pastor
Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019

“Easy way to give electronically!”

OverallGive+ is simple, easy, and user-friendly!
ProsI like most that you can set up a recurring tithe in this software. You link it with your bank, so there is no need to get about remembering the check book! Its interface is very simple! And the entity can give its donors different earmarks for their gift!
ConsRight now, I have nothing bad to say about Give+. It is functioning well for our purposes and needs!

Vendor Response

By Vanco on June 10, 2019
Hi Daniel-- Thank you the kind words and positive review! We appreciate your support. Thanks again, The Vanco Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2019